Located in Glassillaun, this holiday home is in a rural area and on the waterfront. Connemara National Park and Derryclare Nature Reserve reflect the area's natural beauty and area attractions include Killary Adventure Centre and Joyce Country Sheepdogs. Discover the area's water adventures with scuba diving and fishing nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling.
Veldons Seafarer Bar & Restaurant - 13 min drive
The Hungry Hiker Cafe - 13 min drive
Purple Door Cafe - 9 min drive
Connemara Wood Fire Pizza - 13 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Lough Fee, Renvyle pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Lough Fee, Renvyle?
As of 28 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Lough Fee, Renvyle on 7 Mar 2027 start from £784, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Lough Fee, Renvyle?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Lough Fee, Renvyle?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Lough Fee, Renvyle?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Lough Fee, Renvyle located?
Situated on the waterfront, this holiday home is 2.3 mi (3.7 km) from Killary Adventure Centre and within 6 miles (10 km) of Glassillaun Beach and Lettergesh Beach. Sheep And Wool Centre and Kylemore Abbey are also within 9 miles (15 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
It was a great place with fantastic views , cozy, warm . Will stay again in the future
Stayed 7 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 15 May 2024
Hi Kelli we appreciate your review and are delighted to hear that you had a great experience in Lough Fee in Renvyle.
We very much hope to welcome you to Connemara once again.
Thanks Yvonne
You could not find a more stunning location for a house, even in the bad weather! House was well stocked and very clean. Although it sleeps 9 the living space is really only for 6. We had a lovely holiday and would happily go back
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Mar 2020
Hi Cahill, Thank you for this lovely review. Your feedback is important to us. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay. We shall pass your comments onto the landlord. We look forward to welcoming you back to Connemara in the future! Take care Yvonne
Overall a great place to stay as we were on bikes and walking however the kitchen needs new white goods/cooker.
Wouldn't put me off returning!
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2023
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
22 Jan 2024
Everything was perfect
We stayed in the cottage in January, everything was perfect, stunning location, very quiet place, easy going landlord, nothing to say, we were aware of the aditional costs for the heat but did not needed it as the fires were enough for us. Cottage has all the needed equipment, with plenty of space. The beds are good, very cosy couch, we had a great time !!!
The only thing we didn't like was the shower, lack of pressure and took us a few times to fully understand how to get hot water.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Colette
9 Jul 2024
lough fee cottage
We loved the location, the separate dining room, stoves and kitchen facilities
No sitting room in front for the view, but of course this is not easily changed. 2 of the double beds were not comfortable, not suitable for older adults.
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Jul 2024
Hello Colette,
Thank you for your lovely review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Lough Fee cottage.
We do hope to welcome you to Connemara again in the not-too-distant future.
Kindest Regards,
Aedín
Propriété idéalement située !
Propriétaire, présence discrète et attentionné.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2023
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
4 Jan 2023
Great place
Lovely situated house, far from people and other houses, close to another beautiful spots. Huge house, very well supplied. Gorgeous view from each bedroom. Easy contact with owner.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
18 Oct 2022
Dream Locatoin
Had a fabulous stay in this beautiful location. Waking up here every morning was a real delight. The surrounding area is beautiful with places like Kylemore just down the road. The house is large enough to accommodate a large family with outdoor space for those with children. The view is stunning. It is lovely and quiet so a really restful place to just take in the views and recharge your batteries.
Nous avons trouver une location sale, mal entretenue, des équipements hors d'usage,ou inutilisables... nous avons fait retour par mail à l agence de gérance, pas de code WiFi, un sèche longe qui ne sèche pas, des odeurs d humidité, le plafond de chambre moisi.nous ne recommandons pas cette location pour le prix j estimé que c est trop cher..des photos ont été prises pour envoi des notre retour.
Stayed 14 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Oct 2022
Dear Martine
Thank you for your review and we are happy to receive the chance to respond to this review the same as we had responded to your request for a full refund. Please see below the same response that we sent you on 31 August.
Hi Martine
Thank you for your email. Please note that we received your email on Monday 8 August regarding your complaint in which we responded immediately to inform you that the owner had been advised of your issues and that they would rectify these issues and replace items. Also the wifi code was written on the wifi box.
On Tuesday 9 August at 09:55 we emailed to inform you that we tried to contact you to let you know that the owner would like to drop off the items you required. As we received no response at 13:40 we emailed to confirm that the items were left in the shed as the owner did not want to enter the property without your permission. At this time we asked if there was anything else we could do for you.
On Wednesday 10 August at 13:33 we emailed once again to inform you that the owners have made a few attempts to call to rectify the issues you set, however you did not respond. We asked if you could let us know at a suitable time how the owners could assist however we did receive no response.
On Friday 12 August at 12:39 an email was sent asking the following:-
We would just like to check a couple of things with you.
1. Did you get all the items left in the shed?
2. Would you like your linen changed tomorrow?
3. Would you like the plumber to call and look at the shower?
4. The owner usually mows the lawn every Saturday. Would you mind if he arranged this?
We await your reply
The only response we received from you since Monday 8th August was on Friday 19 August @ 11:35 informing us that you were departing the house the following day.
As you can see the owner tried on numerous occasions throughout your stay to try and make your stay as comfortable as possible, tried to rectify the issues you experienced upon arrival and purchased items that you requested. These items were left in the shed for your use.
Due to the above evidence we are not in a position to offer a refund.
We have rented this holiday home for over 6 years and at no time have we had complaints. The owner along with our agency tried to rectify your issues however, you would not respond to us.
Thanks Yvonne
La maison est idéalement située. Elle est entourée de moutons
avec vues sur le lac. Elle est spacieuse. La literie est confortable. Les hotes sont accueillant et à l'écoute des vacanciers.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2022
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
2 May 2022
Holiday
Most amazing views
Everything provided in the accommodation you could think of
Will definitely be using this place in the future
Absolutely gorgeous
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
8 Mar 2022
Wonderful stay in a wonderful place
We had a wonderful Time in Lough Fee cottage. Kathleen was nice and helpful. Fires had been made in the living room and kitchen. The house was very clean and confortable. There are so many walking trails around. Beautiful beaches just a few minutes from thé house. Nice villages. Friendly people. Great food. And the view on the lake and the sheep !there was sugar,tea and coffee in the kitchen (no salt,Pepper or oil and vinegar but two packets of cakes!) Good value for thé money. We just want to go back there.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
30 Oct 2021
Great experience!
Beautiful house surrounded by the most wonderful views. The scenery is out of this world.
Really quiet place to relax, recharge batteries and reduce any stress you might have from your day to day obligations. Highly recommended!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Mai T.
28 Sept 2021
Beautiful location…
We had a comfortable stay, a perfect location for a peaceful break and the cottage had everything we needed.
From a partner site
8/10 Good
30 Aug 2021
Overall very happy with this house
Beautiful location, lovely old style cottage, had everything a family needed th make it a home for our visit.
From a partner site
8/10 Good
26 Jul 2021
Lough Fee
Comfortable house in a beautiful location with lovely views of Lough Fee and mountains. Close to pristine sandy beaches.
House was well kitted out for cooking/ eating. Shed outside for bike storage was great.
Response from VrboOwner on 26 May 2022
Hi Teresa, thank you for your lovely review, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards, Yvonne
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Joe G.
17 Jul 2018
NIce place to get away from everything
The house is is a beautiful remote location but close enough to small shops and amenities. Rooms are all large and very comfortable. Great kitchen, all you need, great fireplaces that use turf. We understand it is remote but there is no wifi and the option to use the payable dongle is not great. It took 20euro and within 1 hour of very light browsing the 20euro ran out. Don't waste your money on the dongle. Go to the cafe instead. The hosts are excellent. We had a great holiday. We would love to come back,
Response from VrboOwner on 25 May 2022
Hi Joe, Thank you for this lovely review. Your feedback is important to us. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay. We shall pass your comments onto the landlord. We look forward to welcoming you back to Connemara in the future! Take care
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Stephan S.
6 Jun 2018
Landschaft und Lage traumhaft - Unterkunft gewöhnungsbedürftig
Conemara lädt zum Wandern und Genießen ein. Es gibt viele wunderschöne Strände und einsame Buchten zum Entspannen.
Die Lage der Unterkunft ist traumhaft, sehr ruhig mit Blick auf das Lough Fee gelegen. Leider läßt ist die Ausstattung des Hauses sehr zu wünschen übrig. Die Sitzmöbel im Wohnzimmer sind komplett durchgesessen, Herd und Spülmaschine sind alt und verschmutzt. Das Geschirr ist eine wilde Mischung aus zusammengetragenen Einzelstücken, die Rohre im Badezimmer waren verrostet. Wir können die Unterkunft deshalb nicht weiter empfehlen.
Stayed 6 nights in May 2018
Archival
8/10 Good
franchine y.
20 Jul 2017
Breathtakingly beautiful
Loved the location and the house. Will almost certainly return to same place. Only downside is 1 bathroom for larger groups sharing is difficult. Also one bed is a queen size - cramped for 2 adults. Otherwise best location I've ever stayed in!!!