Located near the beach, this holiday home is in Whalehead Beach, a neighbourhood in Corolla. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Corolla Beach and Currituck National Wildlife Refuge, while Outer Banks Center for Wildlife Education and Whalehead are cultural highlights. Travelling with kids? Consider Corolla Raceway and Corolla Adventure Golf and Bumper Cars. Take the opportunity to explore the area for water adventures such as swimming.
Is Summer Breeze | 970 ft from the Beach | Private Pool, Hot Tub | Corolla pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Summer Breeze | 970 ft from the Beach | Private Pool, Hot Tub | Corolla?
As of 29 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Summer Breeze | 970 ft from the Beach | Private Pool, Hot Tub | Corolla on 10 Dec 2026 start from £1,811, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Summer Breeze | 970 ft from the Beach | Private Pool, Hot Tub | Corolla?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Summer Breeze | 970 ft from the Beach | Private Pool, Hot Tub | Corolla?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Summer Breeze | 970 ft from the Beach | Private Pool, Hot Tub | Corolla?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Summer Breeze | 970 ft from the Beach | Private Pool, Hot Tub | Corolla located?
This family-friendly Corolla holiday home is located by the sea, within a 15-minute walk of Currituck Beach and Corolla Beach. Outer Banks Center for Wildlife Education and Whale Head Bay are also within 1 mile (2 km).
Reviews
8.6
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
A super convenient stay for a large group. Had everything we needed for our stay. Almost everyone had their own bathroom which is great for a beach location and the theater room was perfect for a rainy day
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 11 May 2026
Sorry about the rain while you were here, but thank you so much for the 5-Star review. We appreciate you taking the time to post this and we look forward to hosting you and your family again soon!
House was clean and as expected from the pictures. Great location only blocks from the beach with the boardwalk access right across the street from the house. Communication was great and if we had any requests they were met in a reasonable timeframe. Kitchen fully equipped with multiple fridges, dishwashers, coffee makers and Keurig. There is a main floor washer and dryer as well as a basement floor stackable washer and dryer but it seemed to not be hooked up at the time of our stay.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Jun 2026
Thank you for your 5-Star review of "Summer Breeze." We appreciate the comments and hope you had a good stay and looking forward to returning soon.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Susie G.
11 May 2026
Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication
Nice house, the cleaning crew could have done a better job cleaning sinks and mirrors. We never got in the hot tub or either pool because they had sand in them. When I called to try and get them cleaned I was told they had been cleaned and maybe we caused sand with usage, told her we hadn’t been in any of them and hot tub was covered. We were only there 3 days and they couldn’t get anyone out to take care of it. As mentioned, nice home but needed better tlc.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 12 May 2026
Thank you for your comments. We apologize that we did not meet our usual industry leading standards on cleaning. We also want to assure you the hot tub is cleaned on the day of arrival and during the week to ensure the item is sanitary. We regret you did not feel that was the case. Please come back again.
The home itself was absolutely gorgeous- the kitchen fully stocked with every item you might need for cooking/baking, and the bedrooms were very comfortable. The public areas were very comfortable as well, lots of seating. However, we encountered some issues with the grill, and part of the screen porch was damaged when we arrived. When we contacted the host, they responded right away and sent out a repairman the following day. He was prompt and professional.It seemed like the home was only just opened up for the season, as there were more and more items that we noticed that needed to be serviced or deep cleaned during the course of our stay. But other wise, we were very comfortable and it was the perfect size to entertain our big crew. I would recommend to anyone looking to host a big group.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Apr 2026
Thank you for your review. You make some great points in this that we can build on to ensure future guests don't encounter what you did.
We apologize for what you found and are grateful you provided us a 4-Star review. We will do better next time if you give us another opportunity. Thank you for your positivity. We will use this as a learning experience.
This house was clean short walk to the beach and more then enough room for all 14 of us it’s no street lights so at night it’s really dark the pool wasn’t open that’s the only bad part about the house but it was the beginning of the season everything closed at 9:00 pm so it was kind of like the city was closed I think I may have been the only car on the street coming back from Ocracoke at 11 o’clock at night but the house was really nice.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 12 May 2025
Timothy,
You are not wrong about how the sidewalks roll up at 9 PM in Corolla in the spring, but we are glad you had such a great time.
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Meghan V.
13 Jul 2021
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Let down
The pictures of this property are not up to date. There is a lot of wear and tear that is not shown. The house has a huge bug problem. Spiders and spider eggs in every sliding glass doorway to the outside. Bugs all over ceilings inside, especially near entrance ways. The railings on the decks were literally falling apart- couldn't stay outside safely with our little ones for fear they could fall through. The size of the house is great but besides that would not recommend.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Sept 2022
Hi Meghan, during your stay we were in contact by phone and by texting. The items that were reported (on the second day) were issues getting the theater room to work and getting the pool heat turned on. We got these taken care of right away. On your departure you let us know about the railing. Some was replaced and some repaired the day it was reported. We didn't noticed the bug issues, but we didn't know that was a problem until your review so perhaps it was worse during your stay. We would have been happy to take care of that during your stay and if it was there and our inspectors missed it before your arrival we're sorry. We hope you stay with us again to see how we seek to exceed customer expectation through our customer service.
My entire family had to clean the house! Thank goodness we brought our own supplies. Handrails were dirty and cobwebs especially on ceilings and doors. This made us nervous so we cleaned and wipedDown the best we could. Toilet on the 3rd floor didn’t work. Water heater was off. We had to turn it on. Thank goodness we had an HVAC experience family member with us to check on things. We also noticed how some furniture needed attention. Bunk bed side rails were broken and had duck tape. Great location and good size. Beautiful home but the owner needs to repair a lot of things. And property manager was slow to answer. We made the best of it though since it was Christmas.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Jan 2025
Joanna,
We pride ourselves on the presentation of our properties and on our response. We apologize that we didn't meet our normal standards here. Yes, some of the response issue was a result of the Christmas Holiday, but that is no excuse and we apologize for your inconvenience.
Just stayed at this property let me begin with that the property was beautiful , location was great . Had great privacy and everything we where looking for.
Only con I have is that I sent a list of things that where broken in the house just so they knew it was broken before we got there and I got no response which is was not a common thing . Other then that it just didn’t seem that they inspected the house as there where trash from previous tenants around .
But overall the house was great and experience was just what we wanted. We would come again .
Stayed 7 nights in May 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 17 May 2022
Steven, thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced and are glad you were able to enjoy your stay regardless. We hope you come back soon, and we thank you for choosing Blue.
Michael, Thank you for taking the time to write this review for us! We are pleased to hear that the process was seamless and we hope you will stay with Outer Banks Blue again in the future!
Verified review
8/10 Good
Rachael F.
21 Jul 2020
Liked: Check-in, location
Great place to stay when practicing social distancing
We wanted to spend a week at the beach but not have to worry about crowds. This house in Corolla was a good fit. Close to the beach and not a lot of activities in the neighborhood so it was easy for our group to feel safe. The house is more run-down than the photos show. My guess is the photos were taken several years ago and now the furniture, floors, decks, etc show a lot of wear and tear. When we arrived, there were crumbs on the kitchen rug and crumbs in several of the cabinets. We found a hair in the silverware drawer. I told the rental company but it was never acknowledged. We also had an issue with the propane tank for the grill. We asked for a new one because ours was nearly empty and the rental company said they replaced it but they never did. They told me I could go to the store and replace it and submit a receipt for reimbursement. No thanks.
The owners had a cheesecake brought to us on our second day. That was thoughtful and we enjoyed it.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Jul 2020
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Summer Breeze. We hope you choose to stay with Outer Banks Blue for your next vacation!
The house was beautiful and perfect for our family's needs!
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Mar 2020
Thank you for the review. We are glad to hear you had a great vacation at Summer Breeze. We hope to have you back for your future Outer Banks vacations!