Condo

Daytona Beach 🏖️

Photo gallery for Daytona Beach 🏖️

A balcony with two wicker chairs and a small table, overlooking a beach with waves and a clear sky.
A bedroom with a bed, a nightstand, a lamp, and two wall-mounted leaf paintings.
A hotel room with a large bed, a chair, a view of the beach, and a balcony.
A bedroom with a large bed, a sofa, a small table, and a kitchenette in the background.
A compact kitchen with white cabinets, a black refrigerator, a microwave, and a coffee maker. There's a small dining area with a wicker table and chairs.

Reviews

9.0 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Dive into relaxation
    Unwind in the top-rated pool, your perfect spot for relaxation.
  • Relax in the indoor pool
    A rare find in this area - enjoy a swim, whatever the weather.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Beach at Daytona Beach

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor pool
  • Kitchenette
  • Arcade/game room
  • Air-conditioning

Explore the area

View in a map
Daytona Beach, FL
  • Place, Beach at Daytona Beach
    ‪2 min walk‬
  • Place, Congo River Golf - Daytona Beach
    ‪8 min walk‬
  • Place, Frank Rendon Park
    ‪17 min walk‬
  • Airport, Daytona Beach, FL (DAB-Daytona Beach Intl.)
    ‪18 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

1 bedroom (sleeps 2)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed and 1 Single Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Kitchenette
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Daytona Beach Shores

Located in Daytona Beach Shores, this condo is on the beach. Congo River Golf - Daytona Beach and Ocean Center Convention Hall are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Beach at Daytona Beach and New Smyrna Beach. Check out an event or a game at Daytona International Speedway, and consider making time for Daytona Lagoon Waterpark, a top attraction not to be missed. Discover the area's water adventures with scuba diving and snorkelling nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with ecotours and horse riding.
Map
Daytona Beach, FL

What's nearby

  • Beach at Daytona Beach - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Congo River Golf - Daytona Beach - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Andrinopoulos Park - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
  • Beachcomber Park - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
  • Frank Rendon Park - 17 min walk - 1.5 km

Getting around

  • Daytona Beach Station - 5 min drive
  • Daytona Beach, FL (DAB-Daytona Beach Intl.) - 19 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪RaceTrac - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪7-Eleven - ‬5 min walk
  • ‪Pagano's Pizzeria - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪Cherry Hill Ice Cream Cafe - ‬15 min walk
  • ‪Whistle Junction - ‬9 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Daytona Beach 🏖️ have a pool?

Yes, this property has an indoor pool and an outdoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.

Is Daytona Beach 🏖️ pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Daytona Beach 🏖️?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Daytona Beach 🏖️?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Daytona Beach 🏖️?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Daytona Beach 🏖️ located?

Nestled on the beach, this Daytona Beach Shores condo building is steps from Beach at Daytona Beach and 2.6 mi (4.3 km) from Daytona Beach Boardwalk. Beachcomber Park and Congo River Golf - Daytona Beach are also within 15 minutes.

Reviews

9.0

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 33 out of 44 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 4 out of 44 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 4 out of 44 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 44 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 2 out of 44 reviews

9.0/10

Cleanliness

9.4/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

9.4/10

Location

9.2/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great stay!!

The property is run down (normal for Daytona Beach) but the room was clean and exactly as advertised! Had a great stay and will rent again when back to Daytona!
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Jul 2023
Thank you Margo!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great stay!

Our stay at Alicia's place was all we wanted it to be. The view was amazing and the room had everything we needed for a great vacation. WIll be booking with her again!
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2022
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy

Great view!

Great location, great view
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Sunrise sunrise

Amazing views perfect sunrise condo clean awesome place
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place and view

Been staying at this building for years but never this room until this visit. It was as described and the pictures were exact.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very good ocean veiw with large windows and sliding door. Pool is very large and plenty of chairs and tables with umbrellas. Zenos is still making the hella good taffy. Bed is very soft and we slept late every day. Host is very nice and responds quickly because we added a few days to our stay.
Stayed 13 nights in Sep 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing Vacation

The condo was just as expected. Very clean and stocked with all the necessities. Alicia was prompt with responding to a text or a phone call. We had originally planned on 3 nights/4 days. After contacting Alicia, we stayed another night/day. The pool was amazing and refreshing. The pool tiki bar was awesome, good drinks, food and music. This condo did not disappoint. We will definitely visit again, but we will stay longer.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
She was quick to respond but no issues came up, The microwave needs to be replaced.
Stayed 14 nights in Jan 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great to watch the sunrise!

Perfect view of the sunrise, it was exactly outside of the room. Close to so much but also far enough that the area of beach behind the hotel/condo wasn’t very busy. Take money to the beach because you will probably see the ice cream man during the day!! The hotel/condo itself could use an update. There were some funky smells coming from the ice machine and while in the one elevator. The pool seemed to have a lot of sand in the bottom for the whole time we were there and that’s just from looking at the pool. But for what you’re paying and the view you get it’s hard to complain!!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great View

It is a really nice property right on the beach. You can’t beat the view as soon as you walk into the condo. The overall property is certainly older and can use some updates, but it is still very nice, clean and has good amenities. The beds are comfortable and the kitchenette is perfect for making breakfast or lunch. It gives you the option to keep a few things on hand to cut down how much you spend dining out. We enjoyed our trip, LOVED the ocean view from the balcony and the convenience to the beach. The property was quiet and we were not disturbed by loud guests. We will stay again!
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great,

The room was excellent, owner was awesome and the cleaning lady was outstanding!!! Would rent from again.
Stayed 12 nights in Aug 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Lovely and enjoyable.

Fast, easy, and advertised!!!!!!
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Had a great time

Our host was friendly and quick to communicate. Our room was clean and easy to access. We love the Hawaiian and will return as soon as possible.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2022
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Daytona Beach 2022

Alicia was awesome to work with and she made everything super easy. The room was clean and very well kept with a beautiful oceanfront view!
Stayed 4 nights in May 2022
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Race Weekend

The property appears to be a hotel converted to private residences and VRBOs. It is on the beach and has a beautiful view. There are some repairs that need to be made to the room and I did make those suggestions to the owner. Overall it was as I expected based on reviews. It was a better value for opening weekend for the NASCAR races so I have no complaints.
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2022
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Mold and mildew

This is the text I sent the owner… I wanted to let you know that we couldn’t stand being at your Vrbo any longer. We got a room at the Hilton the final night. The smell of mold and mildew throughout the room was wreaking havoc on both our allergies. The spare sheets under the bed also had overwhelming odors of mold . We could not even leave the door open due to the smell of marijuana coming from the neighbors. yesterday morning we were stuck in the three person elevator for 45min between floors 3 & 2 and had to have maintenance get us out.. conveniently we had to wait for him to finish his break, which he was spending having a drink at the outside bar which we later found out. I would never ever ever stay here again. Unless your a fan of mold, mildew, OH and how could I forget .. the reason we needed to change the sheets, WE FOUND PUBIC HAIR ON THE SHEETS!! I could have thrown up. My skin crawled. Called the owner, her response was that there were sheets in a garage bag under the bed.. there were, but wreaked of mold also. In a summary, avoid this place and the Hawaiian inn !!
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Dec 2021
This is not true. I came to Daytona myself prior to your arrival and deep cleaned the condo, replaced my cleaner and washed everything in the condo myself to ensure a clean place for you to stay. I offered new sheets for your stay that I’d also washed and placed in the condo so I know for sure they were clean. The Hawaiian Inn is an older complex that been around for 50 years. Those of us that have been coming to Daytona for many years understand this is an older building and has its own vintage charm. It’s not for everyone…most people that visit Daytona know they won’t get brand new but they will get an excellent location with beautiful ocean views.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy

Property is not clean

The location is good the room is decent however, it is dirty. The bathroom ceiling is patched and unfinished, the shower curtain was molded I had to purchase a new one, the beds had not been swept under, the sliding glass door was dirty covered in hand prints, the mattress covers are mildewed and one has something spilled down the side. There is no washcloth to do the dishes or strainer to dry them just an old dirty sponge under the sink. The trash can had something brown covering the bottom dried in the bottom, the balcony chairs where filthy covered in mold I had to clean those. The tub spout is away from the wall and can be moved it is very difficult to get the shower head to start bc you can’t pull up correctly on the tub spout , the handle doe the temperature for the shower does not work properly you have to just hope you turn it just so for it shut off. I would not recommend this rental until these issues are resolved. I did mention the shower curtain and door to the owner when I checked in she did offer to have someone come clean it this was before I had a chance to look at the entire room. There however was no apology and when I cheeked out I offered to send the pictures of the poor condition and lack of cleanliness she asked for them them and then never even responded with any sort of apology which leads me to believe that these issues will not be addressed. No one wants a dirty room let alone dirty mattresses.
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 29 May 2022
I offered to send a new cleaner or even come myself and you asked me not to. We have changed the mattress covers and have a new cleaner. The bathroom shower has been fixed as well as the ceiling.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Location
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy

Homeless Hotel

After seeing the pictures that the owner had listed, I had pretty high expectations. That was my first mistake. The appearance of the property upon entering was quite dated but looked clean. The elevator was literally 1/3 the size of most and reeked of motor oil and gasoline. It felt like a sauna. The hallways of the 1st floor and 4th floor were like something out of a horror movie. They were dark, smelly, and the carpet looked like it had been through a few hurricanes. Honestly, I got the feeling that I had entered a very sleezy house of ill repute. Our room was the ONLY good thing about the entire place. It was clean, cool, and had a view. So, if you are up to hanging out with the homeless and looking for a once in a lifetime experience, I would say proceed with caution. I went with my teenage daughter and her friend. They were very uncomfortable there. Needless to say, I didn’t let them out of my sight the entire time.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 25 May 2022
Daytona is an older beach town. The salt air here is higher than most beach towns. The salt air puts a lot of wear and tear on the building and it’s an uphill battle keeping things fresh. That being said I can only imagine this review is retaliation for charging you for the damages you caused to my home while staying.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

Looks great on outside, not so clean inside

Great stay was enjoyable,the room was fair. The hotel itself was not clean.The hallways and elevaters were very disappointing. Found out that anyone without reservations can use the pool and beach entrance, including the tiki bar,this made it difficult to get a space by the pool. The dinner show was very enjoyable
Stayed 4 nights in May 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great room!

The room is really nice and it had an amazing view!
Stayed 6 nights in Apr 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great vacation!!

Great room, awesome view of the Atlantic Ocean and beach. Everything was fantastic. I would definitely stay here again.
Stayed 10 nights in Feb 2021
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Not what it looks like

Well first off, dirty, nasty hair in towels, spider like kind of bug bites first night there, the bites All over me and boys. Did not have did not have toiletries, or beach towels, which would have been nice to know. The cooker has black mold and made me feel sick so opened door the whole time, hot muggy, lucky it was not way hot during our stay, wish there was a hot tub to warm up in, pool was way to cold for my younger boys to even want to swim, we loved the beach access anyway!!! Had to make a run to Walmart they did not have hand soap even available in the room, or bathrooms trash can covering. Floor had nasty feeling needing cleaned!!!! 2 days in the Microwave and stove, quit working, had to move coffee maker, she wouldn’t respond to let me know where the breaker even was! We had to spend extra on food because of this. I will be coming back but will not be staying At the Hawaiian Inn . I would definitely suggest the show offered with the Polynesian cultural show and Buffett! It was a fun night with my boys! Stunk, air color, moldy, nasty, would have been nice to have patio table and chairs. Very disappointed!!
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Jan 2021
Alisa- This feedback is so perplexing. I went out of my way to assist you during your stay multiple times a day including when you first arrived and couldn’t get your car rental. I have never helped a guest so much during their stay. The only thing you mentioned was the soap. -We provide every guest at booking with a check in guide explaining what’s is included in our home. It very clearly says to bring beach towels in bold letters. We do not list shampoo and conditioner however, we have several kinds under the bathroom sink for your use. -The rental agreement asks that if the cleaning is not acceptable to let us know and we will send the cleaner out again. You never mentioned any of these issues when we spoke multiple times each day. -We have an outdoor table and chairs in the condo for guests to use inside or on the porch; all you needed to do is take it out there. -When you arrived you asked about the soap and I explained we had extra under the bathroom sink and kitchen sink. -On your 3rd and last evening you texted me very late asking about our breakers and when I woke in the morning to the text I immediately had maintenance reset the breaker. (I do not have access to them as this is a condo hotel) - In regards to the bug bites...this is Florida and we have no see ums at dusk. You even sent me a photo your first night of you and the kids at the beach at sunset which is when they are out.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice beach front studio

Nice little studio down in the shores away from the noise of the strip. Part of an older resort but the unit was modern, clean and comfortable. Area was quiet and friendly. View from the balcony was exactly what you want in Daytona.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2020
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

39th Anniversary

View was awesome! Room was great! So well decorated and also had granite countertop in the cutest kitchen ever! Bedding was beautiful. Two small tables that added to the oceanside atmosphere. First time ever using VRBO great experience. Wonderful anniversary!!
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2020
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great stay

Our stay was part vacation and part business. Central location of unit was perfect!
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2020
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback