Located near the beach, this apartment is in Pile, a neighbourhood in Dubrovnik. Pile Gate is a notable landmark, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Banje Beach and Lapad Beach. Dubrovnik Natural History Museum and Dubrovnik Aquarium are also worth visiting. Looking to get your feet wet? Scuba diving, waterskiing and windsurfing adventures can be found near the property.
Is Ankora 1 with terrace and great view next to Old Town with HotTub in the garden pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Ankora 1 with terrace and great view next to Old Town with HotTub in the garden?
As of 29 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Ankora 1 with terrace and great view next to Old Town with HotTub in the garden on 30 Oct 2026 start from £297, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Ankora 1 with terrace and great view next to Old Town with HotTub in the garden?
This property doesn't offer parking.
What time is check-in at Ankora 1 with terrace and great view next to Old Town with HotTub in the garden?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Ankora 1 with terrace and great view next to Old Town with HotTub in the garden?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Ankora 1 with terrace and great view next to Old Town with HotTub in the garden located?
Located in Pile, this apartment building is within a 10-minute walk of Rochester Institute of Technology Croatia and Pile Gate. Gradac Park and Šulić Beach are also within 5 minutes.
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
This is a perfect place to experience Dubrovnik at its best. The hosts were so friendly , kind and made our trip truely memorable. I would return anytime.
Beautiful view from the deck and garden area. Hot tub was great after a long day of walking the walls and stairs. Close distance to the Old Town. Struggled with the WIFI- very slow which made it difficult to do online tickets/tours/cabs.
We had a very enjoyable time, location was close to “Old town” area, accomodation was air conditioned if required, had a hot tub to relax in at end of day and views could be seen of the fort.
Steps are a norm for this city, so don’t be put off by the 88 steps to the front gate.
Owners and staff were more than helpful and enthusiastic about their town.
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Apr 2020
Thanks for your great review. Hope we will see you again in Dubrovnik,
sincerely
Lidia
Very responsive and helpful host. Close to old city - do need to close windows to sleep due to traffic, but air conditioning makes no issue. Few hooks inside especially in bathroom, places for suitcase tight, but everything you need including expression coffee maker, balcony seating/ towel rack, clean and changing of towels, very responsive and helpful co-ordinator.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Apr 2020
Thanks for your great review. Hope we will see you again in Dubrovnik,
sincerely
Lidia
Archival
8/10 Good
Tarja S.
15 Jul 2013
Just Beatiful!
The apartment was really nice and comfortable, but we spent most of our time on the beatiful terrace. Great view, nice sea breeze. We loved the turtles who live in the garden.
Internet connection was on and off (mostly off). We loved this apartment but can only recommend to people in good physical shape - there are 80 steep steps up to home
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Apr 2020
Thanks for your great review. Hope we will see you again in Dubrovnik,
sincerely
Lidia
Archival
8/10 Good
Sophia C.
7 Jun 2012
Perfect Location
The apartment was clean and a perfect size for the two of us. We had the apartment with the separate kitchen/diner which was really handy for us as we like to cook a bit whilst on hols.
There was a lovely terrace with fantastic views of the Old Town - which was less than 5 minutes walk. The location was ideal for lots of good bars/restaurants, the old Town and a small pebbly beach (from which you can hire kayaks).
The family upstairs who maintain the apartments were friendly and helpful and not intrusive in any way.
I would recommend this apartment (and actually have done) as it served our needs well.
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Apr 2020
Thanks for your great review. Hope we will see you again in Dubrovnik,
sincerely
Lidia
Verified review
8/10 Good
phil h.
17 Jul 2018
Great location, very nice hosts but you will be sharing the hot tub?
Great transfer organised from the airport and the location is literally 100 yards from the centre and right where you want to be.Supermarkets x 2 are in the centre and they have all the things you will need.
The accommodation is up 80 steps. No problem if you are young but if you are impaired it may be a problem. The accommodation had everything that it promised it had and the air con was very good. The room is small and needs more wardrobe space to be honest as I could not see how 3 people would get in here.
I dont know why I didn't pick it up but for some reason I didn't know that right next door you will have neighbours who will use the hot tub. I must have missed this but thankfully the couple from the USA were out all the time so it was ok.
The hosts are lovely people. Eric and his grandmother were so hospitable and couldn't do enough for us.
I would recommend the property if you dont mind neighbours and the town itself is stunning if a bit over priced.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Apr 2020
Thanks for your great review. Hope we will see you again in Dubrovnik,
sincerely
Lidia
Everything as described but parking is an issue if you have a hire car.
No complaints though.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Apr 2020
Thanks for your great review. Hope we will see you again in Dubrovnik,
sincerely
Lidia
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Debra B.
16 May 2019
A fantastic week in Dubrovnik
Great property. Loved the view and proximity to the Old Town. The jacuzzi and sun deck were an added bonus. Felt very comfortable.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Apr 2020
Thanks for your great review. Hope we will see you again in Dubrovnik,
sincerely
Lidia
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Caitlin L.
12 Sept 2018
Great Stay
Wonderful location. Hosts were so helpful with planning activities and recommending places to eat/see. Hot tub wasn't working during our stay unfortunately, but hopefully its back in business now. Really close to the old city and nice beaches, only got in a cab once for our whole stay in Dubrovnik. Highly recommend.
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Apr 2020
Thanks for your great review. Hope we will see you again in Dubrovnik,
sincerely
Lidia
Archival
8/10 Good
Michael L.
7 Sept 2011
Great place, would definately go back
Great views, clean and comfortable place. Just enough out of town not to be bothered by the crowds, but not too far either. Recommend going to the market near the new port and cooking all your meals as the restaurants in the city are over-priced.
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Apr 2020
Thanks for your great review. Hope we will see you again in Dubrovnik,
sincerely
Lidia
Archival
10/10 Excellent
Natasha R.
14 Jun 2011
Exceeded expectations!
This place is even better in person than in the pictures. The apartment we got was tastefully decorated and clean. We had the choice of 2 since the one next door wasn't booked, and we had a hard time deciding which one we wanted. Price and location could not be beat! Only a 3 minute walk to the old town, and about a 1 minute walk to an amazing little bar called "Art Cafe", where the seats are old claw foot bathtubs sawed in half.
The view is to die for - exactly like the pictures show.
My 25 year old friend and I found it just perfect for the two of us on a girls trip. In fact, our expectations were exceeded.
I would highly recommend this place to anyone, and I will definitely be back! The only thing is that there are a few stairs and you can't get there directly by car (which you don't want in Dubrovnik anyways, since parking is expensive), so not ideal for people with disabilities.