Located in Hayward, this cabin is in a rural area and on the waterfront. Totagatic Wildlife Area and Spider Lake reflect the area's natural beauty and area attractions include Wayside Wanderings Natural Play Area and National Fresh Water Fishing Hall of Fame and Museum. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Mount Telemark Village Competition Stadium or Lumberjack Bowl. Take in the nearby slopes with cross-country skiing and skiing, or try out other outdoor activities such as snowmobiling and ice skating.
Chequamegon National Forest - 8 min drive - 11.3 km
Getting around
Duluth, MN (DLH-Duluth Intl.) - 111 min drive
Restaurants
Twin Lakes Tap - 6 min drive
Sawmill Saloon - 12 min drive
The Dock - 19 min drive
Lakeview Golf & Pizza - 26 min drive
Woodhaven Resort - 20 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Very Private Cabin on Upper Twin Lake...Great Views...Close to Trails! pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet. Some restrictions may apply, so please contact the property for more details.
How much does it cost to stay at Very Private Cabin on Upper Twin Lake...Great Views...Close to Trails!?
As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Very Private Cabin on Upper Twin Lake...Great Views...Close to Trails! on 3 Feb 2027 start from £329, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Very Private Cabin on Upper Twin Lake...Great Views...Close to Trails!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Very Private Cabin on Upper Twin Lake...Great Views...Close to Trails!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Very Private Cabin on Upper Twin Lake...Great Views...Close to Trails!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Very Private Cabin on Upper Twin Lake...Great Views...Close to Trails! located?
Situated on the waterfront, this cabin is 1.9 mi (3.1 km) from Spider Lake and 3 mi (4.8 km) from Spider Lake Townhall. Clear Lake and Wildwood Marshes Golf Course are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
It was a great location just outside Hayward, with excellent views of the lake. It was everything you would expect in a Northwoods vacation cabin and had everything you needed. The host was easy to communicate with, and it was very dog-friendly. We really enjoyed our early fall stay and would certainly go back again or recommend it to others.
This was the perfect location for my husband and I. Property and home were spotless, and we were able to bring our dog! The area is secluded and the views are stunning. The locals are super friendly and very welcoming. We cannot WAIT to book again. Thank you to our gracious hostess who provided us with our best vacation yet!
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
James L.
9 Oct 2026
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication, location
This property is poorly maintained the hot water heater does not work . We called the owner and he didn’t call back until the next day before noon and said he couldn’t get a hold of a plumber. So we made a decision to leave the next day. It wasn’t until that night that he decided to move us to a different cabin. Should we decline got a hotel and moved out. As we were leaving we found that the cabin was mouse invested so we left as soon as possible. I do not recommend this cabin.
Stayed 10 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Oct 2026
I'm sorry that this guest had a bad experience and that the hot water heater stopped working during their stay. I understand that hot water is an essential amenity for guests during a stay! My co-host was in touch with the guests same day as I was in an area of no service (I had communicated this to the guest before their arrival and that they should contact my co-host if there were any problems), and together we tried very hard to get a plumber out there immediately, but they could not secure a replacement water heater until a later date. At that time we had the opportunity to upgrade the guests to a nicer, more expensive cabin I also own on the same lake at no upcharge, but the guest already left unannounced when I offered, even though they said they would give me until the next day to find a solution.
I've been a host for 15 years and take maintenance and guest experience very seriously. If something goes wrong, we'll do what we can to make it right, as will VRBO if they are contacted and guests go through the "VRBO guarantee" channels rather than just leaving unannounced. We hope future guests will read our other reviews for a more representative portrayal of the great cabin experience we provide to our guests.
Sincerely - Cassidy
Very nice cabin for a getaway with the wife for a few days. Close to town if you're in need of items, just a short drive from activities like golf and pickleball (Spider Lake Golf and Silverthorn Lake Park). Cabin was clean and well kept, had charcoal and fluid for grilling and wood for a fire. Very quiet, saw plenty of wildlife. Only item I would suggest is a portable AC unit, we were fortunate it was a cooler stretch of days but you could tell the cabin would get warm during hot stretches.Worth the trip!
The cabin was clean and well stocked (there were even coffee filters). We did not do much cooking but there were plenty of pots and pans, dishes and silverware if we had needed them. I made suggestion that grab bars be installed on either side of the tub on the wooden trim pieces. We are seniors and found the tub quite slippery.The view was beautiful. We saw an eagle fly around close to shore and heard the loons calling to their chicks and friends to alert them to the eagle. The cabin is very private with trees all around. The porch/dining room was lovely and we sat on it every night until it got dark outside.
The week we stayed was very hot and there was/is no air conditioning. Consequently, it is something to be considered when staying during the Summertime. The cabin gets warm and does not cool down until the evening. The swimming raft was not there, and we were not notified that it was broken until 1 hour before check in. There is some deferred maintenance on the carpeting throughout the cabin, and the kitchen linoleum was curled at the end.We did canoe, paddle board, kayak and hike. Good fishing on the lake and hiking trails nearby. The kitchen is very workable and well stocked. The cabin's location and view of the lake are enjoyable, and the outdoor firepit and doc are close.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Jul 2026
I'm very sorry that the swim raft was out of commission during your stay. I have since replaced it so guests can enjoy swimming close to the cabin again...glad to hear that you enjoyed everything else on the lake!
This was an amazing cabin for a little wekend get away. Everything was clean, and such cute cabin with everything you could need is there. Quiet and very beautiful setting.
The cabin was as pictured. It was very clean. Plenty of space for our family of 4. Kitchen was very well stocked with everything you would need to cook. Outdoor fire pit area was great. Great fishing for small pan fish from the dock, lots of fun for the kids. Only thing to note for future guests, it is not swimmable at all off the dock. The bottom is all mud and muck and weeds, not even able to wade in. Unfortunately the swimming raft was also broken and not in the water so there was nowhere to swim at the cabin other than the option to canoe or paddle board out to the island. For us with two small children, that wasn’t a super feasible option. Also the cabin is not air conditioned, which we knew going in, but had 3 fans that worked well. Overall, great cabin!
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Jul 2026
Hi Janine - Glad you enjoyed the cabin! Sorry about the swim raft. Please know I now have a replacement swim raft in place while the original gets repaired. The swimming experience is currently great!
The cabin was perfect as it was exactly what was advertised. The host was very prompt with communication.. however I found her a little snippy, and I found some of the communication in her white book a little sarcastic and unfriendly as well. Overall a great property.. just not the friendliest host
Loved this cabin- from coffee on the porch watching deer on the frozen lake to a crackling cozy fire at night. Cassidy’s place feels more like a family home than a rental and is thoughtfully decorated. Convenient location right across the street from the Birkie. Awesome getaway for my husband and I.
This cabin is adorable and located in a private and peaceful spot on the lake. It is warm and cozy, especially if you are willing to do the work to keep the fire going. The fireplace was our favorite part since we stayed during the winter for snowmobiling. The view of the lake is wonderful. We would love to come back.
Perfect location and beautiful property! Very close to local amenities but quiet and private. The cabin was clean and well stocked. Check in process and host were excellent. Great stay!
Super cozy fall get away for my husband and I, especially appreciated being able to bring our pup along! Absolutely adored the sun room/ 4 season porch
Perfect location and amenities with lakefront privacy. This stay had all of the things needed for a relaxing, comfortable and enjoyable stay. Landings for Lake Chippewa, downtown and great dining options were all within a 20 minute drive. Ample firewood was provided, quick communication from the owner and all in all a perfect getaway. Highly recommend this property!
Excellent property to relax and enjoy the view and observe wildlife. We had beautiful fall weather. Our dog loved the quiet lot to roam freely. Perfect lake for paddling.