Located in Snowshoe, this condo is in the mountains. Cass Railroad Museum and Green Bank Galley are cultural highlights, and some of the area's attractions include Cass Scenic Railroad and NRAO Science Center. Green Bank Observatory and Green Bank Telescope are also worth visiting. Take the opportunity to explore the area for water adventures such as canoeing.
Snowshoe, WV
What's nearby
Village Access Ski Lift - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
Western Express Ski Lift - 12 min walk - 1.1 km
Hawthorne Valley Golf Course - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
Soaring Eagle Express Ski Lift - 17 min walk - 1.5 km
Shavers Lake - 16 min drive - 8.6 km
Restaurants
Shay’s Restaurant - 18 min drive
Foxfire Grille - 3 min walk
The Junction Restaurant & Saloon - 2 min walk
Subway at Par Mar - 13 min drive
Old Spruce Draft House - 3 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is ML245 Skiers Paradise Family Friendly 3BR 3BA Wifi pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at ML245 Skiers Paradise Family Friendly 3BR 3BA Wifi?
As of 28 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at ML245 Skiers Paradise Family Friendly 3BR 3BA Wifi on 29 Oct 2026 start from £367, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at ML245 Skiers Paradise Family Friendly 3BR 3BA Wifi?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at ML245 Skiers Paradise Family Friendly 3BR 3BA Wifi?
Check-in begins at 5:00 PM.
What time is check-out at ML245 Skiers Paradise Family Friendly 3BR 3BA Wifi?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is ML245 Skiers Paradise Family Friendly 3BR 3BA Wifi located?
Located in the mountains, this Snowshoe condo building offers ski-in/ski-out access and is within a 5-minute walk of Ballhooter, Upper Hootenanny and Crosscut. Skidder and Village Access Ski Lift are just steps away.
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
All the information provided before our arrival about the unit and the check-in process made it unnecessary to contact the owner. We had everything we needed!The location of the unit in the Mountain Lodge at the top of the Ballhooter lift was fantastic. Soooo nice to be able to ski-in and ski-out!
Enjoyed our weekend at Snowshoe. The location is great and close to all needs.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Mar 2020
Hello Allison! :)
Thanks for the feedback :) Glad to hear you've enjoyed your stay :) Thank you for staying with us and we're looking forward to hosting you again soon!
Overall great experience, checkin was easy and room ready when we got to the mountain other than bunk room beds we had to make ourselves. Great location and had everything we needed for our stay.
We stayed for a few days for a ski trip. The location was awesome and the area we were in was quiet as well
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Jan 2021
Hey Emma! Thanks for your review. We're elated to hear that you loved the location of the property. It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to hosting you again soon.
Loved the three bedrooms and bathrooms, so we had enough room for everyone. Kitchen was well stocked. Good access to lobby and slopes. Would stay again.
Good economy lodging with easy access and lots of sleeping room.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Mar 2020
Hello there! :)
We're thankful for the feedback :) We're also happy to know that we've made your stay as good as it can be :) But we noticed that you've left us with a 4/5 stars review. Is there anything we can do to make your stay better? We're currently tracking reviews from our past guests to improve our condo :) I hope you can help us to achieve this goal :) Hoping to hear from you soon :) Thanks again!
Perfect place to stay for the weekend ! The guys and I all talked about how lucky we were to find this place all weekend. It’s right on the top of the mountain by the main lift. Snowboarding in and out was so easy. The room was great! We gathered around the tv each night for movies and it was far more spacious than we thought it would be! Will definitely try and book again next year.
Sheets not on bunk beds just tossed on beds so was not sure if clean or not. Bed in master room not to comfy could use upgraded. Over all skiing great very convenient ski in ski out. We will come back.
Mountain Lodge and Snowshoe was awesome once again! Renovation is going to be awesome!
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Dec 2020
Hi there Thomas! Thank you for your review. Glad to hear that you had an awesome Snowshoe trip while staying at our property. And yes, renovation is going to be awesome!! It was a pleasure hosting you and we can't wait to host you again soon.
Unit was well maintained. A little on the small side, but still worked for two families. Overall condo complex could use a little TLC.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2025
Archival
10/10 Excellent
Michael S.
15 Jan 2017
Very homey, clean, and great bedrooms
The beds were nice, the room had a very mountainy feel to it with wooden furniture and dull colors. Everything was well taken care of and the appliances were nice. The balconies were small but quaint and the room as a whole was a lot of fun to stay in.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2017
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Mar 2020
Hello Michael! :)
Thanks for sharing your experience with us :)
It's a good news for us to hear that you've loved the unit from its bed, furniture to the appliances!!
It's a pleasure hosting you and we're just a message away for your next visit :)
Thanks again!!
The host was very responsive. Mountain Lodge is going through some updates. It’s super close to the village and where most shops and restaurants are located along with access to the slopes. Parking was not an issue for us. The unit does have some wear and tear but it’s to expected. The cleaning before check in could use a bit more attention. I’m sure they are turning these over quickly as we rented it during peak holiday time. Overall it was good for our needs for a group of 5 for a couple days. Wi-Fi was nice to have as cell service on the mountain is not great.
Layout of space was well planned and three bathrooms always a positive. Cooking and kitchen utensils were well stocked. Only reason I gave a four vs five overall rating is the master bedroom mattress is past its due date. Obviously that can be easily corrected. Other than that very good location
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2025
Archival
10/10 Excellent
Lynette S.
7 Oct 2016
Quiet and just right
It was very quiet (beginning of October) and the place had just what we needed. The price was great for what we got and there was no problems. Easy check in and out. The Wifi was the Mountain Lodge's and very spotty. The outside of the building is a little outdated but the inside has been updated, but you're not going for the looks of the place your there for everything outside. Totally worth it!
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2016
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Jun 2021
Hey Lynette! Thank you for sharing your positive words with us. On behalf of Mountaintop condos, we appreciate this very much! We look forward to hosting you again soon! Have a great day and stay safe!
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
caroline k.
14 Feb 2026
Liked: Communication
Disliked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Strong smell of cigarette smoke upon entry. And the place was so dirty The front door had no interior deadbolt or latch, so we had to barricade it at night — a serious safety concern. None of the bunk beds were made when we arrived (this was not disclosed), so we had to make three beds after carrying in sleeping kids. The dishwasher was full of dirty, smelly dishes. Several floor tiles were broken or lifting, creating a hazard. Coffee was advertised, but there were no filters or coffee for the drip machine, and the griddle was broken. Overall, very disappointing for the price paid. Location is convient however I would never stay here again.
The best the slopes have ever been. Condo was as expected.
You need to fix the tile in the kitchen.
You need to have some type of guide for you TV and cable - it was a cluster trying to even watch the football games- luckily we figured it out, but it would have been Very dissappointing.
We enjoyed our stay. The rooms were clean (except for a sheet that was left for the twin bed, looked like housekeeping had dropped it and ran over it with a greasy cart wheel 🤷♀️).
The beds were comfortable with plenty of blankets and pillows.
The kitchen was well stocked with dishes and pots and pans.
It is a short walk to the Center Square but note if you are going mid October to mid November the entire town except one restaurant closes down for a month.
The Lodge and room are dated but well kept. The Lodge itself has a ton of cool hang out spots.
My only complaint is there was no A/C. We had to sleep with the doors open and heat off.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Jun 2021
Hi Jena! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are happy to hear that you had enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure hosting you and we can’t wait to host you again soon!