Located by the sea, this holiday home is in Sorrento, a neighbourhood in Melbourne. Peninsula Hot Springs and Searoad Ferry Terminal are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Mornington Peninsula National Park and Port Phillip Heads Marine National Park. Travelling with kids? Consider Queenscliff Maritime Museum and Bellarine Railway - Queenscliff Station. With scuba diving, snorkelling and waterskiing nearby, you'll find plenty of adventures in the water.
Mornington Peninsula National Park - 5 min walk - 0.5 km
Sorrento and Flinders Fine Art Galleries - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
Sorrento Front Beach - 17 min walk - 1.5 km
Sorrento Ocean Beach - 3 min drive - 2.3 km
Portsea Back Beach - 5 min drive - 5.3 km
Getting around
Drysdale Station - 67 min drive
Melbourne, VIC (AVV-Avalon) - 116 min drive
Restaurants
Hotel Sorrento - 20 min walk
Fish Fetish - 15 min walk
Blue Fin Sushi Bar - 4 min drive
Buckley Sorrento - 14 min walk
Flat Blk - 13 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Lime and Stone Sorrento pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total).
How much does it cost to stay at Lime and Stone Sorrento?
As of 28 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Lime and Stone Sorrento on 27 May 2027 start from £398, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Lime and Stone Sorrento?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Lime and Stone Sorrento?
Check-in begins at 2:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Lime and Stone Sorrento?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Lime and Stone Sorrento located?
This family-friendly Melbourne holiday home is located by the sea, within a 15-minute walk of Mornington Peninsula National Park, St Pauls Beach and Manyung Gallery at Sorrento. Diamond Bay Beach and Sorrento Front Beach are also within 1 mile (2 km).
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Great house in a great location. Pictures were accurate and pleasantly surprised by the huge backyard. Perfect for kids and very pet friendly. Great communication from Anne realy enjoyed our stay!
Very clean and what you would expect from having your own home down there. Town centre is close by and the location is very quite. It was great for a large family get together where we attended a wedding close by. The property is well managed and very good value for money. Would stay there again.
Anne’s place was perfect for our family mini break. We had everything we needed for an enjoyable and comfortable stay. Check in was easy and we very much appreciated being able to check in a little earlier. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Our family have been coming here to Lime & Stone for several years and have always enjoyed our stay. The house is very comfortable and so close to everything in Sorrento. Thanks Anne for a wonderful stay.
Holiday rental was extremely clean , spacious & fabulous location .
Pet friendly, had all ammenities .
Great outdoor entertaining area .
Will definitely be booking again
Our second time in Sorrento and we loved it more than the first. Walking distance to everything that is wonderful in Sorrento. We can not wait to return. Thank you for having us. We loved it.
The only thing wrong with our stay in sorrento was that it came to an end. Our hosts were generous, kind, friendly and helpful. The house welcomed us and gave us everything we needed and more. Us and our extended family loved our holiday and we will certainly be back again.
Stayed 14 nights in Jan 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Feb 2023
Dean and family left the house clean and tidy and would be welcome back at any time
We booked last minute after our first night of camping didn’t go as planned, and we were in desperate need of a good night’s sleep to fully enjoy our birthday weekend. This place was absolutely perfect—so comfortable and relaxing, it allowed us to make the most of our time on the peninsula. Anne was an amazing host who truly made our stay one to remember for all the right reasons. We’ll definitely be back! Thank you, Anne!
This house was very dirty, thick dirt on bench tops, food in table rattan, faeces around toilet mold around toilet buttons, earwigs,silverfish in the bed, outside table fallen apart with nails exposed and definitely has a mold issue as it can very obviously be smelt when entering the house. This needs to be fixed as it dangerous. It exacerbated friends asthma. We contacted to host to tell her the issues with cleanliness when we arrived. It needs to rectified
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Apr 2026
The client asked for 1 nights refund 4 days before the booking. She was not entitled to a refund at that time under the booking terms. I kindly gave her a refund for the 1 night as goodwill gesture even tho I was unable to rent the house again for that night. When she arrived she demanded a further refund which I did not give her. She was very unpleasant.
In agreement with previous guests, we found this property old, dirty & tired. A filthy sponge was provided to clean up in the kitchen. There is mould in the bathroom, handles are falling off, beds are sagging, curtains thread bare, blinds not working. Guests were most disappointed with this property, expecting much better for the price paid. The owner needs to inspect this property ASAP.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2023
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Len H.
18 Dec 2023
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Old & Tired
Walked in to the smell of mustiness & damp.We were very disappointed by the lack of care taken to maintain this property. Everything was old, the kitchen cleaning cloths hadn’t been replaced in a very long time..I wasn’t game to even touch them, towels were old and threadbare,the iron spewed out rusty water & stained the clothes we were ironing.All in all a very disappointing experience.. we’ll certainly not be recommending this property to anyone.
This is a nice home in a handy location. It would benefit from a good clean, especially the carpets. The outdoor area is well designed but needs to have the hard surfaces waterblasted and the furniture cleaned and swept for cobwebs to make it usable. It would be helpful if it was clear that towels aren't included in the linen package. The design makes it a great place for families with kids.