McGaheysville is home to this holiday home. Massanutten Water Park and A Dream Come True Playground are local attractions and those in the mood for shopping can visit Harrisonburg Farmers Market and Shenandoah Heritage Market. Edith J. Carrier Arboretum and Putter-A-Round Mini Golf are also worth visiting.
Weyers Cave, VA (SHD-Shenandoah Valley Regional) - 34 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 21 min drive
Dunkin' - 26 min drive
7-Eleven - 20 min drive
Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - 21 min drive
Applebee's Grill + Bar - 21 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Home < 2 Mi to Mtn Greens Golf, Massanutten Ski! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Home < 2 Mi to Mtn Greens Golf, Massanutten Ski!?
As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Home < 2 Mi to Mtn Greens Golf, Massanutten Ski! on 27 Oct 2026 start from £861, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
What time is check-in at Home < 2 Mi to Mtn Greens Golf, Massanutten Ski!?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Home < 2 Mi to Mtn Greens Golf, Massanutten Ski!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Home < 2 Mi to Mtn Greens Golf, Massanutten Ski! located?
Situated in McGaheysville, this holiday home is steps from George Washington National Forest and within 3 mi (5 km) of Massanutten Resort and MPOA Go-Kart Track. James Madison University and Massanutten Water Park are also within 9 miles (15 km).
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Overall, we had a great experience and enjoyed our stay. The home was comfortable, and we had a wonderful time. We did notice a couple of cleanliness issues. There were a few unclean spots on the kids’ bed sheets, so we ended up purchasing new sheets during our stay. We also found some hair in the bathrooms and a noticeable amount of dust in certain areas. Other than those issues, everything else was great, and we appreciated our time here.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Aug 2026
We're so glad the stay was a great experience overall and that the home was comfortable for the whole family. Thank you for sharing this feedback, as it helps us keep improving. We appreciate the kind words and hope future guests enjoy the space just as much.
What a wonderful place to stay with a large family. The house was exactly as advertised. The downstairs game room was a hit with all the kids. The resort itself had tons of fun stuff to do. We enjoyed easy access to mini golf and go carts as well as hiking and shopping at nearby Harrisonburg.
Everything was great! There was plenty of space for our family gathering. The home was very clean and well equipped with everything we needed. My only gripe is I wish the grill was better kept. It was very dirty, so we didn'tuse it. But other than that excellent. I would definitely stay here again.
We gathered for family weekend at JMU. Very good location. Parking good, house clean and plenty of space. We had a great visit and it wasn’t far from the campus at all for the game! Thank you for sharing your home!
The home was spacious, we were there for JMU graduation weekend, which may have inflated the cost.The downstairs has been converted from a garage and one room had little heat. We did call the property manager who proved us with a heater. The drains need attention, the tub downstairs complete backed up we had to plunge it to drain. Sinks upstairs in the bathrooms did not drain well. Overall the property worked out well for our plans.
Pros: the location was excellent, house layout was great and furniture and beds were comfortable, appliances all worked well.Cons: some of the pots and pans were dirty, no mattress pad, not enough toilet paper provided (one roll in each of 3 bathrooms when you have 6 bedrooms is not enough), likewise limiting the number of dishwashing pods and not having shower gel or soap is sort of cheap
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Oct 2025
From the owner: "I’m glad you enjoyed the home’s layout, comfort, and convenient location. We do have an on-site manager available to help with anything guests might need, from extra supplies to quick fixes, and he’s always happy to assist. We provide complimentary shampoo, body wash, and hand soap, and I’ve double-checked with our manager to ensure everything is fully stocked for future stays. As for the kitchen, we’ll make sure items are spotless and ready for use. We take pride in offering a clean, comfortable home and always aim for a five-star experience."
The property is exactly has described. We enjoyed having bedrooms & living rooms on 2 floors since some of our family our night owls and others are not. So those who wanted to say up later were on one floor and could watch TV and talk and not disturb others on the other floor. Lots of places to sit and eat.
Overall it was a good experience. Nice property and great common space to spend time together. There were supposed to be be 2 pullouts onsite and there was only one and no linens for it, so it was unusable. We were missing pillowcases for other rooms and there were no washcloths. The ice maker wasn't functioning and we were never able to connect to wifi for the entire stay. Despite the problems with some of the amenities we had a great time.
This house was ok but the beds felt like you were on a hard board the pillows were also very hard. Did not sleep well none of the guest did, cheap cheap beds for the money. Ants were coming from around the down stairs toilet and the refrigerator had a terrible leak that we had to keep wiping up.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Mar 2020
Lolita, thanks for providing feedback on your stay - we've passed along this information to the homeowner, so they can make the appropriate changes where necessary for future guests. We would like to note that mattress taste is subjective, however, we apologize that you were not completely comfortable and that this specific mattress did not match your personal preferences. The owners have recently replaced the pillows and mattresses at this property with premium items that appeal to a wide range of guests, but we are sorry they were not satisfactory to you. As is evidenced by this property's past reviews, these owners are accustomed to providing five-star experiences, and we feel confident that future guests will be delighted! Best, the Evolve Team
Very clean, great downstairs rec room and living room space for kids. Kitchen cookware could use an update, but otherwise nicely furnished and has everything needed.
The house layout was great for our family with a big living room to enjoy meals & each other’s company with the game room as a nice bonus. Property manger was very helpful in getting us set up before our stay and we had a great time. Only piece of constructive feedback for the owners is that the house was definitely cleaned and set up before our arrival but we don’t think anyone was in the house at least 2 weeks before our stay because there were a TON of spiders and webs all over the house (bathroom tubs, ceiling fans, etc.) so that was a bit of a shock when we first arrived. If there is a big break between guests, we’d recommend a quick sweep over the day before their arrival. We would love to stay again.