Entire home

Stately Savannah Home w/ Saltwater Pool

Photo gallery for Stately Savannah Home w/ Saltwater Pool

A courtyard with a swimming pool, outdoor furniture, and a grill area.
A rooftop pool area with a seating arrangement, a large umbrella, and surrounding greenery.
A backyard with a swimming pool, outdoor seating, and a barbecue area.
A poolside patio with outdoor furniture, a grill, and a fire pit.
A covered porch with a ceiling fan, a welcome mat, and a door with a number sign.

Reviews

9.4 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Room to spread out
    Enjoy spacious layout that give everyone more room to relax.
  • Private garden
    A rare find — relax in the peaceful, private garden space.
  • Peace of mind included
    Guests rate the location highly for safety.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Forsyth Park

Popular amenities

  • Balcony or patio
  • Swimming pool
  • Pet-friendly
  • Air-conditioning
  • Garage parking available
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View in a map
Savannah, GA
  • Place, Forsyth Park
    ‪4 min walk‬
  • Place, Abercorn Street
    ‪5 min walk‬
  • Place, Savannah College of Art and Design
    ‪8 min walk‬
  • Airport, Savannah, GA (SAV-Savannah - Hilton Head Intl.)
    ‪24 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

2 Queen Beds

Bedroom 4

2 Single Beds and 1 King Bed

3 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 4

Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Separate dining area
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Savannah

Located in Savannah, this holiday home is in the city centre. River Street and City Market are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Forsyth Park and Savannah River. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Enmarket Arena or Savannah Civic Center. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and kayaking nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling and ecotours.
Map
Savannah, GA

What's nearby

  • Forsyth Park - 4 min walk - 0.4 km
  • Abercorn Street - 5 min walk - 0.4 km
  • Savannah College of Art and Design - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • The Cathedral Basilica of St. John the Baptist - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
  • Savannah Civic Center - 14 min walk - 1.2 km

Getting around

  • Savannah Station - 11 min drive
  • Savannah - Hilton Head International Airport (SAV) - 22 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪The Black Rabbit - ‬15 min walk
  • ‪Saint Bibiana - ‬6 min walk
  • ‪Treylor Park - Pizza Party - ‬9 min walk
  • ‪The Sentient Bean - ‬11 min walk
  • ‪Shuk - ‬10 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Does Stately Savannah Home w/ Saltwater Pool have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

Is Stately Savannah Home w/ Saltwater Pool pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Stately Savannah Home w/ Saltwater Pool?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Stately Savannah Home w/ Saltwater Pool?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Stately Savannah Home w/ Saltwater Pool?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Stately Savannah Home w/ Saltwater Pool located?

Located in Historic Downtown Savannah, this holiday home is within a 15-minute walk of Forsyth Park and Savannah College of Art and Design. River Street is 1.2 mi (2 km) away.

Reviews

9.4

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 23 out of 34 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 9 out of 34 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 34 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 34 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 34 reviews

9.6/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Very nice area

Beautiful place to stay
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The house was wonderful for several families! Everyone had their own space and were able to have different schedules and able to mix with the walkability of the area. The coffee shop, grocery, and local restaurants were so close and easy to get to. So cute!! We had a pool day with everyone to relax and the pool was so perfect for a hang out. Highly recommend for multiple guest stays!!!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful and well equipped house. Plenty of space for everyone to be comfortable. This home is in a great location and felt very safe. Would def stay here again.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Very accommodating for our family and close to downtown.

We had a great stay. Enjoyed the patio area to relax with wine and a game of cards.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place!

My friends and I loved having plenty of space to sleep, lots of seating, and a cute little area to sit out back. Thank you!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had a wonderful stay at this charming home in the heart of Downtown Savannah. The house was very clean, full of character, and comfortably accommodated our family of nine. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything we needed to cook and gather together, which made our stay feel like home. Using their app to have the kitchen stocked before we arrived was incredibly helpful and saved us so much time. The space was also very kid-friendly, which we truly appreciated. Overall, a fantastic place to stay, and we would absolutely recommend it to families or larger groups visiting Savannah.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing service and property!

I absolutely love this company. We have stayed with them twice now, and they are super responsive by text (which I love). They also send informative emails about the property. Both properties I have stayed in have been beautiful and in great areas of Savannah. Would absolutely recommend!!
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place

We enjoyed the stay very much. Door handless kept falling. But the rest was great.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Aug 2020
Thank You for staying with Southern Belle Vacation Rentals. We hope that you will come again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family getaway

It ways a great little vacation! The house was beautiful! We couldn’t use the pool the first night because it was dirty. But we called and they had it cleaned right away and we were able to enjoy it the rest of our trip.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

House was very nice spot.

Would rent again. Cool house. Pool and pool area was dirty but pool guy did come eventually. Was was not heated and if so It didn’t work.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Sept 2020
Hi Bryan- Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the home and your stay. Please come back anytime.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful house with a pool, easy walking

We loved our stay and made the most of our house while there. We had a private chef come to the house. It was made for entertaining. We could walk to shopping, dining and going out which was perfect! The only complain was that the air condition couldn’t keep the house cool on the hot days. But the pool relieved us when we got too hot!! Overall would definitely recommend this property. The property managers were quick to respond and very helpful!!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Nov 2022
Hello Sarah, it was a pleasure hosting you. Thank you for choosing Southern Belle Vacation Rentals. I have updated my maintenance team to follow up on the issue with the AC. We are so pleased to hear how wonderful your trip was and hope you come back and visit us again. -Southern Belle Vacation Rentals Team
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
I thought being in an older home was going to be sound proof. Wrong! Every step is heard around the home. The doors didn’t close or lock due to very old hardware. Wall paper ripped furniture “used”. The TV was in the smallest room in the house. Not good for 8 people. However, the home was perfectly stocked. No problem hosting 13 people. Loved the location. Didn’t use the outdoors due to very cold. weather. I would like a more updated home for our next stay.
Stayed 7 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Jan 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed the location and found the home well stocked and suitable for hosting a larger group. All items mentioned that can be addressed have been submitted to the appropriate teams, and we will work accordingly to handle them. We’d love the opportunity to host you again in the future! Thank you again for your valuable feedback, and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing Getaway for a Large Group

This property is absolutely amazing. Tons of space and everything you need for entertaining. The extra beer and wine fridges and ice makers were a great touch and surprise to have. The neighborhood is beautiful and safe. Very very close to Forsyth Park. An easy walk to River Street and all around an amazing place for a get together. The pool and backyard area are great. Something to note is there is only one towel per guest available. I read this in a previous review so I purchased a towel for each guest before we arrived and they were necessary unless you're planning on using your shower towel by the pool!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

A lot issues

The house is very old and has great bones. The location is terrific. You can walk to Forsyth Park,grocery store and restaurants. HOWEVER I paid a fortune for this house and many things were not working: the cook top burners not functioning, no hot water at the master bath sink, the garage door codes did nothing, microwave turntables don’t go, signs say use exhaust fan in bathroom but it doesn’t work. Paint peeling, gouges in wall. Stair railings shakey , master bedroom TV doesn’t work. A lot of this is just handyman stuff. For the price asked, this should have been in perfect condition
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Girls Weekend

There were 12 of us and plenty of space!! The layout of the house kept us from tripping over each other. The top floor bedroom was surprisingly large although a little tough to carry luggage up to, this should be expected as the house is in great condition and we’ll cared for it is an older house. The staircase in the front is wide the back one more narrow. It was very useful to have the stairs this way. Parking in the garage was a little tricky, my vehicle mud size suv fit, anything larger may not be a great fit unless you use the side for the carriage house. The door knob on the front door is slightly temperamental but hey if I was being grabbed all day and turned and pushed on I would be too! The house is a Gem! The rental company was responsive, helpful and full of smiles I could hear in their voices when we spoke. I highly recommend Southern Belle Rentals
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Jan 2022
Thank you so much for the review Jeanette and Charles. We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed the property and location. Even better we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay all together. We hope you come back and visit with us again soon. -Southern Belle Team
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Group of Friends

The location was great - Kroeger’s and coffee store on the corner. Nice big house. Easy 20min walk or so into town. Great communication from host company.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fabulous 40th Girls Weekend

Our girls weekend to Savannah was absolutely wonderful. The property was exactly as described. Clean, spacious, updated, charming, in perfect condition and overall just absolutely fabulous. The heated pool was wonderful for taking a quick dip and the dining room was perfect for meal and playing card games. We were walking distance to town and were very pleased with our choice. The charm and history of the home was well preserved while also being updated with all the latest, modern amenities. The company was very responsive and early check in was a nice bonus. We had a great time and would definitely book this property again in a heartbeat!
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2022
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Mother and daughters retreat

Delightful
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2022
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Historic Savannah

Overall, this was a great stay. Wonderful property location. Check in and out were easy. The property was very clean and the back sitting area wonderful. Some items were a challenge however. The speaker system for the main TV was damaged and sound was poor. There were many plates and utensils, but wine glasses were few as were water glasses. One of the remotes had acid leaks. One of the dishwashers needed repair. A sign said to use place mats, but there were none. Again, an absolutely beautiful house in an excellent location, but for the price, needs some infrastructure.
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 12 May 2022
Thank you for staying with Southern Belle Vacation Rentals. We hope that you will come again. SBVR Team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Guys trip

Amenities are good, plenty of room for multiple guests. Historic property full of charm.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Nov 2021
Hi, thank you for choosing Southern Belle Vacation Rentals. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you and we hope to see you back soon. - SBVR Team
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, location
Disliked: Check-in, communication

Nice place with some issues, bad experience with company

I booked this space for a bachelorette weekend over a year ago. Several weeks before my stay, I messaged the property company to add 4 hour early check in and late checkout onto my reservation, to which I received a reply that it was being added. With 12 girls flying in from around the country, I confirmed on my way to the house that we would still be able to check in 4 hours early like I had booked. They told me they didn't have a record of me booking that until I showed them screenshots of my messages with them and they just replied curtly that it was a mix up and oh well, sorry and there was nothing they could. 12 girls scheduled their travel plans around this early check in but we were stranded for 4 hours with nowhere to put our bags. They would not offer us a place to put our storage nor would they cover storage at a luggage storage facility they mentioned. They still charged me for late checkout and only gave me a $50 discount for all the trouble. It was horrible customer service and acted like I was the one inconveniencing them. During our late checkout, we made the mistake of locking the front door BEFORE our scheduled checkout time and the door code was remotely changed, locking my phone inside the house. One girl left a dress behind and they offered to ship it for the cost of shipping (great, of course, happy to pay that) but also an extra $35 fee on top of that. The wifi password they supplied was wrong, the tv audio was busted so it couldn't be turned on high volume without static and the dryer wouldn't turn on. Despite the issues, the house was nice and great for what we needed. The property management company is just simply the worst customer service experience I've had.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Nov 2021
Hi Alissa, thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate your feedback and will be following up with our staff regarding the issues you experienced. - SBVR Team
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great for family get together

Nice location with great coffee shop two doors down, close to grocery store and Forsyth Park. Pictures represent the property. Managment very responsive when we needed updated WiFi information. Kitchen was better stocked than most. For the price, the property needs some TLC: dryer was broken, one dishwasher was broken and the other one had no wheels on the pull out drawer, downstairs tv had broken speaker, couldn’t get Sonos speakers to work, Nest thermostat not working properly and master bedroom was significantly colder than rest of house, fan for bathroom on third floor didn’t work, pool was leaking water so filters wouldn’t work. For a very short stay, not a huge problem but leaves an impression.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Oct 2021
Hi Kim, thank you for choosing Southern Belle Vacation Rentals and sharing your feedback. Our sincerest apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay. Thank you for bringing the items to our attention. - SBVR Team
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

October weekend

Beautiful house, great area, but WiFi didn’t work the entirety of the weekend. Also front door was very complicated to open.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Oct 2021
Hi Diana, it was our pleasure hosting you. Thank you for sharing your experience with our team and future guest. We are exited to know you enjoyed your stay. In regards to the issue with the front door, we strive to ensure instructions are clear upon check-in, and we are always available if guests have any questions. Thank you and we hope to see you back soon. -SBVR Team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Very Nice

We enjoyed our stay very much. This home accommodated our group of 12 just fine. The home was clean and comfortable for everyone. Location was also very good. There were a couple of service issues, however, they were handled and repaired in a timely manner. Communication was very good. We would recommend this home and Southern Belle Vacation Homes.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Jul 2021
Hi Karin, thank you for taking time to share your experience and feedback with our team and future guests. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again soon. - SBVR Team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Book Club Getaway

Perfect place and location for 8 long time friends to get together after 14 months of not being together! We read the book “Surviving Savannah” and decided it would be the perfect trip to reconnect.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 16 May 2021
Hi Susan, thank you for taking time to share your experience with our staff and future guests. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay at our beautiful Southern Elegance Main House property. Thank you for the patronage and we hope to see you back soon. - SBVR Team
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback