Golf Cabin on the Great Waters Driving Range

Photo gallery for Golf Cabin on the Great Waters Driving Range

A two-story house with a front porch, a small attached garage, and a well-maintained lawn.
A spacious living room with a wooden floor, a blue armchair, a sofa, and a coffee table.
A kitchen with a white countertop, dark cabinets, and a dishwasher. There are two windows with blinds, a chair, and a table with a lamp.
A bathroom with a white vanity, a round mirror, and a light fixture above the mirror.
A dining area with a wooden table and six chairs, a kitchen with white cabinets, a stainless steel refrigerator, and a window with blinds.

Reviews

9.6 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Lake Oconee

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet
  • Onsite parking available

Explore the area

View in a map
Eatonton, GA
  • Place, Lake Oconee
    ‪9 min walk‬
  • Place, Reynolds Plantation Golf Club
    ‪28 min drive‬
  • Place, Georgia College
    ‪47 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 4)

Bedroom 1

2 Queen Beds

Bedroom 2

2 Single Beds

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 2

Bathroom 2

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Eatonton

Eatonton is home to this cottage. Uncle Remus Museum and Festival Hall are cultural highlights, and some of the area's landmarks include Rock Eagle Effigy Mound and Old Gaol. Oconee Park II and The Plaza Arts Center are also worth visiting.
Map
Eatonton, GA

What's nearby

  • Lake Oconee - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
  • Lake Oconee Village - 18 min drive - 14.5 km
  • Lake Sinclair - 26 min drive - 31.1 km
  • Reynolds Plantation Golf Club - 28 min drive - 20.8 km
  • Georgia College - 47 min drive - 55.4 km

Restaurants

  • ‪The Ritz-Carlton Reynolds, Lake Oconee - ‬28 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬15 min drive
  • ‪Richland Pointe - ‬36 min drive
  • ‪El Agave - ‬14 min drive
  • ‪Lake Oconee Bistro - ‬17 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Golf Cabin on the Great Waters Driving Range pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Golf Cabin on the Great Waters Driving Range?

As of 30 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Golf Cabin on the Great Waters Driving Range on 31 Oct 2026 start from £551, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Golf Cabin on the Great Waters Driving Range?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Golf Cabin on the Great Waters Driving Range?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Golf Cabin on the Great Waters Driving Range?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Golf Cabin on the Great Waters Driving Range located?

Situated in Eatonton, this cottage is 0.4 mi (0.6 km) from Lake Oconee and within 9 miles (15 km) of Oconee Park II and Lake Oconee Village. St. Mary's Good Samaritan Hospital is 10.2 mi (16.3 km) away.

Reviews

9.6

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 28 out of 34 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 4 out of 34 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 34 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 34 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 34 reviews

9.4/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

10/10

Location

9.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great location for our family reunion and wonderful host communication!!!
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Oct 2026
We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the kind words. You're welcome back anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Would stay again
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great location! The hosts are very nice and quick to respond with communication. We enjoyed our stay and will stay there again during our next visit.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Jun 2026
Thank you for the kind words! Happy to host you again anytime.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great short stay for The Masters, clean place, exactly as described. Nice area, lots of good food choices within 10min.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Apr 2026
Thank you so much for your nice review. I am glad you enjoyed the Lake Oconee area and would happily host you anytime.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Convenience to Great Waters course is great!Host was very accommodating!Much appreciated!
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location

Enjoyed our stay! Perfect location for golf, walking, and pool!
Stayed 2 nights in May 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice golf cottage

Enjoyed the stay and property was very nice and as advertised. Bruce was very accommodating.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great stay.

Easy check in process. Owner was super easy to work with. Nice two bedroom place. Plenty of space.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Overall great chouce

I travel a lot, one of the best places ive stayed
Stayed 8 nights in Apr 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Golf Villa stay at Reynolds Lake Oconee

The listing on VRBO was very accurate. The host was great with communication. The place was perfect clean very nice very well furnished and great location.
Stayed 6 nights in Nov 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy

Masters Trip

Very clean property
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Relaxing and quiet

The house was clean and kitchen was well stocked. Very quiet and relaxing neighborhood.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

A piece of Heaven

Staying at the Golf Cabin on the Great Waters Driving Range was like home away from home! I appreciated the easiness of booking and Check-In/Check-Out, as well as the convenience of location for attending a tournament held there.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wedding weekend

We needed a comfortable place to stay to attend a wedding at The Willett House. Less than a mile to the venue. Better than a hotel. Great property. Nice area for walking/exploring.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fall vacation

Lovely area. Beautiful in the fall. Home is very convenient to everything. Clubhouse is gorgeous! Glad we discovered Great Waters. Home very nicely decorated. Love the spacious living spaces.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Nov 2022
Thanks! Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit again soon!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Communication, location
Disliked: Check-in
Had to contact the owner to get access. Got no communication from the host on how to get in until I called. No microwave, big miss. No ironing board, big miss. Back porch was filthy and could not be used.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Apr 2026
I am so sorry you had a bad experience getting into the security gate - Your names had been on the guest list from the moment your booked months ago. We promptly resolved that with the phone call from the gate. We sent your check in instructions on VRBO on April 4th to which you responded. Many of our guests enjoy the Air Fryer but I will look into providing a microwave for future guests to provide both options. Thank you for the suggestion. The ironing board and iron are located next to the stacked washer dryer. We make ourselves very available to guests. If you needed help locating something in the unit, a quick call would have resolved the issue. We will be sure to pressure wash the deck but this has been a heavy pollen season in the South! I hope you enjoyed your time.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great getaway!

We enjoyed our stay at Great Waters very much! The burger & Reuben at The Waterview Pub were delicious. The listing didn’t mention that the cabin was part of a duplex, but noise & proximity weren’t an issue. We missed not having a microwave, & if we hadn’t had someone else with us, we would have been very uncomfortable since we’d never used a Nest type of thermostat.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2023
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

Bugs and more…

The cement sidewalk was broken and lifted in at least two spots making it difficult to walk and bring in our luggage and food bags. No microwave. The front wood steps needed refinishing. There were multiple cockroaches, bugs and mosquitoes throughout our 2 day stay. It smelled very musty. The patio furniture was filthy with mold and so dirty, being baked in the sun, was not cleanable and we could not sit outside morning or evening. Disappointing…
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Jun 2025
Good afternoon - This is upsetting as we typically have great reviews from our guests. The sidewalks are maintained by the local HOA and outside our power. They have been slow to make repairs but the sidewalks are still functional. Most of our guests enjoy the new air fryer in lieu of a Microwave. We have contractors scheduled to make external repairs on both sides of our duplex but the is no issue of functionality with either set of steps. We have a superb housekeeper that has never had a complaint since starting last September. We also use a monthly pest control contractor and have never had an issue with live bugs or mosquitoes in the unit. We will look into covering the patio furniture between stays, thank you for bringing that to our attention. We make ourselves readily available to our guests and have local maintenance services available for issues, as well. A phone call or message could have easily resolved any concerns. We hope you enjoyed your stay, otherwise.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place and house!

We loved the house and place. Only internet connection was not optimal. Perphaps an extension minimizes the problem, but the rest great! Thank you!
Stayed 6 nights in Nov 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Make stay better

Need instructions for coffee pot, and TV. We could not use while there. I would put key pad on door to open. Key lockbox was rusty and hard to work. Very nice facilities
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great house & Great location!

Very cozy house. Extremely convenient walk to great waters and local area. House was in great shape.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great stay

Definitely recommend
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2022
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location

Cottage was very nice and clean, just needs tv in each room.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2022
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication

Reynolds Plantation Golf Cottage

Main complaint was that I was not given any instructions or help in getting the TV to work (finding the channels with the basketball games) even though I had asked about that ahead of time. TVs which work only on internet apps are very complicated and need detailed instructions available. Other issues .... ice maker not working & no microwave oven. other than that, it was comfortable and a good location.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect

Came to watch our daughter play in a golf tournament. Enjoyed the mornings being able to have our coffee and enjoy stepping outside. Place is well taken care of and very comfortable. Thanks for a nice get away for my wife and I.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Mar 2022
So glad yo enjoyed your stay!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback