56755 Dancing Rock "Grandview Lodge" (Caldera Springs)-Sunriver, Oregon: Hot Tub, BBQ, WiFi, Quarry Pool & Fitness Center, Mt. Bachelor, Golf, Deschutes River, Tennis, Bike Paths
Sunriver
56755 Dancing Rock "Grandview Lodge" (Caldera Springs)-Sunriver, Oregon: Hot Tub, BBQ, WiFi, Quarry Pool & Fitness Center, Mt. Bachelor, Golf, Deschutes River, Tennis, Bike Paths
Sunriver, a neighbourhood in Bend, is home to this holiday home. Newberry National Volcanic Monument and La Pine State Park reflect the area's natural beauty and area attractions include The Cove and Sunriver Nature Center. Take in the nearby slopes with cross-country skiing and skiing, or try out other outdoor activities such as ice skating and sledging.
Sunriver Resort Golf Course - 6 min drive - 2.8 km
Deschutes River - 6 min drive - 3.1 km
Sunriver Homeowners Aquatic & Recreation Center - 7 min drive - 3.5 km
Hayden Homes Amphitheater - 25 min drive - 32.6 km
Getting around
Sunriver Station - 5 min drive
Redmond, OR (RDM-Robert's Field) - 45 min drive
Restaurants
Century Commons - 14 min walk
The Wallow Bar & Grill - 4 min drive
Sunriver Brewing Company - 4 min drive
Brewed Awakenings Coffee Roasters - 4 min drive
Village Bar & Grill - 4 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Caldera Springs Lodge - Hot Tub and Golf Course Views pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Caldera Springs Lodge - Hot Tub and Golf Course Views?
As of 29 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Caldera Springs Lodge - Hot Tub and Golf Course Views on 3 Nov 2026 start from £3,269, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Caldera Springs Lodge - Hot Tub and Golf Course Views?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Caldera Springs Lodge - Hot Tub and Golf Course Views?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Caldera Springs Lodge - Hot Tub and Golf Course Views?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Caldera Springs Lodge - Hot Tub and Golf Course Views located?
Located in Sunriver, this holiday home is within 2 miles (3 km) of Deschutes River, The Village and Sage Springs Club & Spa. Sunriver Resort Golf Course and The Cove are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Home was very clean and more than enough room for everyone!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Aug 2026
Thank you for the five star review! I'm glad the layout worked well for your family and appreciate you calling out the cleanliness. Please come back anytime!
One of the nicest and cleanest homes we stayed in here in Sunriver. Beautiful decor, all amenities, and very clean!
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Sept 2023
Hi Victoria! We are so thrilled you had such an enjoyable stay, and our lovely home met all of your needs. We loved hosting you, and hope you will book with us again!
We had a wonderful time here! The house is beautiful and was perfect for our larger group. Hope to come back again!
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Sept 2023
Hi Tanuja! Thank you for your 5-star review. We are so glad you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay in our beautiful home. We loved hosting you, and look forward to your return!
Our family enjoyed this resort home and covered patio!
This home is designed well for resort vacations. We were impressed with how thoughtfully designed the home is, the spaciousness of each room and covered patio, and how well stocked the kitchen cabinets and bed/bath linens are.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Sept 2023
Hi Kelly! We are so happy you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay, and our lovely home met all of your needs. We loved hosting you, and hope you will visit us again!
Hi Tiffeny! Thank you for your 5-star review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will book with us again!
Verified review
8/10 Good
Mark V.
10 Aug 2023
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
Caldera Springs family reunion
Great property and location but property description is misleading -- Caldera golf and Sunriver amenities are NOT included! Very disappointing
Stayed 9 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Sept 2023
Hi Mark! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay; however, we are sorry you were not fully satisfied. We appreciate your feedback, and have shared your comments with our local property team to verify the current description of amenities. We loved hosting your family, and hope you will book with us again!
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Nicole K.
1 Dec 2020
Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Architectural pleasing, not stocked as a rental
Major issues included...
1. Snow removal...no shovel and no ice melt and no one plowed the driveway....requested a shovel during the snow and it showed up 3 hrs later after I borrowed one from a neighbor.
2. Front bathroom by garage entry - cold water line was frozen half the time..both toilet and cold water didn't work for half our stay.
3. Tv system...it was like u didn't pay the cable bill..we had to stream after hours of us all trying. No tvs worked...instructions didn't work
4. Hot water - showers - house not suited for all 5 masters to be full.. Numerous cold water showers.
5. Hot tub - chemicals were empty...not enough room on the side of it to put the cover back on.
6. Noticed a Nest doorbell and sticker but nowhere on the property did it say we were being recorded or listened to. I am sure the doorbell camera was active....def legal issue attached to that.
Price for house was good...price for amennities was over valued. You have some major decisions to make compared to neighboring houses that are better equipped.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Sept 2023
Hi Nicole, we are so disappointed to hear your stay was anything short of perfection. I would like to let you know how we addressed the issues you encountered.
1 - A shovel is now permanently stored at the home. We do have plow & shovel service and always make sure it is done prior to your arrival. If a snowfall occurs during your stay and presents any sort of issue for you, we will happily come out to clear it. Just give us a call. Keep in mind, if it is not an emergency, there are many homes to get to so the wait can be a couple hours. You can, of course, go about your day and return to a clean driveway/walkway! :)
2 & 4 - We have had a vendor out who has now taken care of this issue. There was some sort of problem with the hot water heater where it ran out sooner than we would like. Corrected. Piping hot now!
3 - This is a mystery. We have not had an issue before or after your stay with this. It was certainly acting up while you were there as we had tried to walk you through getting it up and running, but we never figured out why this happened and it hasn’t happened again.
5 - For our guests’ comfort and safety, the hot tub is drained and cleaned between guests. It does not always need chemicals filled to the top. We have a professional vendor who determines the correct amount of chemicals. And we are working on an idea to layout the hot tub area to provide more space around it.
6 - We have updated the listing to include the Nest doorbell. Apologies that we did not think of that. They have become so common, but it doesn’t mean we shouldn’t notify you.
Thank you so much for the information you provided here so we can continue to improve! You mention wishing for more amenities, but we wonder if you could provide details about what you are looking for as we feel this beautiful home is fully loaded!
Our extended family really enjoyed having double ovens, sinks, dishwashers, islands, indoor and outdoor living spaces to host dinners four nights on a row. However, we did need to adapt to a parking limit that we were emailed about during the travel to Caldera. Luckily, other family members were staying close enough to walk and we ferried food in order to not get a parking ticket.
Stayed 5 nights in Nov 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Sept 2023
Hi Cindy! Thank you for your 5-star review. We are so glad you had an enjoyable stay. The home is listed as allowing 4 cars max: 1 in the garage and 3 in the driveway, but we apologize if there was any confusion. We loved hosting you, and hope you will book with us again!
We had such a wonderful time at this property! The house was clean, well appointed and in a perfect location for enjoying the amenities/activities Caldera Springs has to offer.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Sept 2023
Hi Nicole! We are so glad you had an enjoyable stay with us, and our beautiful home met all of your needs. We loved hosting you at Caldera Springs, and hope you will book with us again for your next getaway!
WOW, we loved everything about this STUNNING home! It's the kind of place that is so extraordinary and well-cared-for that it makes you grateful to the Owners for sharing it with you. The Meredith Lodging staff went above and beyond for our stay, the home was spotless, the communication was so easy, and they were always happy to help with any questions we had.
This home had us at hello with the fine furnishings, a true chef’s kitchen, gorgeous gathering spaces inside and out (that back deck is straight off the pages of a magazine...with room for everyone to dine, lounge, watch the game, hot tub AND sit by the fire!). Our kiddos loved the HGTV-inspired built-in bunk room complete with foosball game and their own TV and we loved tucking in to the King Master suite (that spa-like bathroom!) with a movie and a cozy fire in the fireplace. This home will make every guest feel like they are in their own five-star resort...and it so well located to all the Caldera amenities! Everyone enjoyed the walk-on family golf course and dinner at Zeppa Bistro. We cannot wait to make a return trip this Summer and we are already dreaming about days spent at the Quarry Pool. Deluxe beds, bedding and linens/towels and the kitchen is stocked with everything you might need. Two washers and driers in the laundry room are so convenient and there are bikes and golf clubs in the garage, too! We look forward to coming back and to many family vacations and memories made here!