Located in Towamensing Trails, a neighbourhood in Albrightsville, this holiday home is in a rural area and on a lake. Jack Frost Mountain Resort and Camelback Ski Area are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's popular attractions can visit Kalahari and Camelbeach Mountain Waterpark. Travelling with kids? Consider Skirmish USA, or check out an event or a game at Pocono Raceway. Take in the nearby slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, or try out other outdoor activities such as sledging and snowmobiling.
Camelbeach Mountain Waterpark - 34 min drive - 41.3 km
Getting around
Wilkes-Barre, PA (AVP-Scranton Intl.) - 42 min drive
Restaurants
Starbucks - 10 min drive
Auntie Anne's - 10 min drive
Split Rock Resort - 14 min drive
Burger King - 9 min drive
Nick's Lake House Restaurant - 11 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Wine Down by PMR, 7BR Lodge, Hot Tub, Game Room, Pool Access, Sleeps 18 pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Wine Down by PMR, 7BR Lodge, Hot Tub, Game Room, Pool Access, Sleeps 18?
As of 28 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Wine Down by PMR, 7BR Lodge, Hot Tub, Game Room, Pool Access, Sleeps 18 on 1 Nov 2026 start from £1,829, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Wine Down by PMR, 7BR Lodge, Hot Tub, Game Room, Pool Access, Sleeps 18?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Wine Down by PMR, 7BR Lodge, Hot Tub, Game Room, Pool Access, Sleeps 18?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Wine Down by PMR, 7BR Lodge, Hot Tub, Game Room, Pool Access, Sleeps 18?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Wine Down by PMR, 7BR Lodge, Hot Tub, Game Room, Pool Access, Sleeps 18 located?
This family-friendly Albrightsville holiday home is located on a lake, within 3 mi (5 km) of Towamensing Lake and Hickory Run State Park. Skirmish USA and Indian Mountain Lake Beach are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
overall our experience at the wine down house was a good one. We did have some issues with the upstairs bedrooms being too warm. If we turned the thermostat down downstairs in the great room, as the property management folks suggested, it made those of us on the first and lower rooms too cold. So it was a bit of a challenge to keep all of us comfortable during the night. The one Mr Coffee was not working but since there were two on site we used the other one. The house is beautiful and over all everyone enjoyed themselves.
We had a great time celebrating my bachelor party at Wine Down! The house was full of activities and comfortable accommodations.We had a lot of rain, and the one thing we wished was we could used the under-deck area to sit outside while it was raining. However, the rain leaked through from above. I wouldn’t leave anything outside in that area.Overall, a great experience!
The house was great! We didn't get to really enjoy any of the development amenities as we had some issues getting the bands but we really enjoyed the house itself and have no complaints except for having to wait until 10am for garbage on checkout day! Thank you for having us!
We just celebrated my 50th Birthday with family. The home is very nice on the interior and exterior. The home was very spacious for our group of 12-14. The lower level game room and large deck were a hit with the whole group. I would highly recommend this property!!
Place was perfect size for our group and we especially appreciated the kitchen well stocked with cook pots and implements and the nice grill and pool table.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Jun 2023
We are happy you enjoyed Wine Down. Thank you for your feedback!
Everyone really enjoyed the property. All thought that the pictures didn’t do it justice. Kids loved the lake and pool. Really enjoyed gaming tables on 1st level. Family area on 2nd level was awesome.
Our family had an amazing time at "Wine Down." We enjoyed the games in the basement and the hot tub. The kitchen had all of the things we needed to prepare meals. There was plenty of room for all of us. The home is beautiful!
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Mar 2023
Thank you for your feedback Stefanie! We are thrilled to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay at Wine Down. We hope you will consider visiting us in the future. Best Wishes!
We had 16 men family members do a golf weekend. This place was perfect for us. The weather wasn't the best but because we had the basement with all of the games, we competed throughout the night. I recommend this place to anyone who range in ages from teens.We'll definitely come back in the future.
This home was perfect for our group of 24! Excellent location, plenty of space with a large lower level for entertainment, and a fully stocked kitchen with attention to small details. The home was very clean with linens and towels provided. The description of the home and pictures were very accurate. And the management company was very responsive. This was our 2nd stay here and we would definitely stay again!
Went there with group of friends. The house is as advertised. Many things to do. Downstairs rec room with bar is great place to gather. Kitchen and living room space was awesome. Plenty of bedroom space.
Less than 5mins to restaurant, gas station and General Dollar for any necessities. Will return if I come back to this area.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Apr 2024
Hi William,
Glad you had a great time at Wine Down and we look forward to working with you on future rentals.
Have a phenomenal day.
This property is great for families. Our family vacation was great! The home is spacious well stocked and clean. It was equipped with everything you needed. We enjoyed the game room and large deck. We seen deers everyday. There was something for everyone in the family to do between the community pool, hot tub, fishing and beach. We ventured out to take a scenic Train and Trolley ride which we all loved. Great place for a family vacation or getaway. We will definitely do it again!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Jul 2023
Thank you for your feedback Leonette! We are thrilled you and your group enjoyed Wine Down and the surrounding area (Jim Thorpe). We would love to host you again in Lake Harmony in the future! Best Wishes!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Barbara H.
16 Jul 2024
Liked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Wine Down
Inside of property was well-used, but clean. Size of bedrooms was great! Number of bedrooms and bathrooms perfect for large group.
The outside of the house needs work. Disregarding the grounds, the deck should at least be swept clean and the furniture needs to be wiped down, old cushions replaced.
House is just as listed. More than enough space for a large group. Bedrooms were much larger than expected and the 5 bathrooms came in handy for our group of 11. Kitchen had everything you will need and more. The basement was great, large, games, and the bar was a big plus. Would 100% without a doubt book this house again. Only thing I would change was the fridge door slamming into the counter anytime someone opened it. Which after awhile became a pain.
This is our 5th year as a group getting together in this area and the best house we'ved stayed in yet. The house was clean and the kitchen was very well stocked. There was plenty of space for our group of 12 and all enjoyed the game room in the lower level. There is a lot of outside deck space but some of the outside furniture was unusable as the cushions were chewed. The community was quiet and clean. Really the only thing to note is there are no outside trash bins located directly at the house; instead there is a community trash area only open during certain hours. The trash area wasn't open before we left on the last day which left us trying to figure out how/where to dump our trash. The times were communicated but it was an inconvenience.
ROACHES!!! We left! Do not stay here! Roaches in the kitchen and the bathroom!!!! Saw a review like this one and spoke to someone in the office during the day who said it was exaggerated and taken care of. It was NOT!!! Arrived to what looks like a spotless house. Within a couple of hours roaches came out in the kitchen and the bathroom. I called the evening office number and the man who responded was SO nasty. He was rude and yelled at me to GET OUT! He said leave now and I’ll refund you. Yes I did get refunded. But we had to call our guests who had not arrived and tell them to go home! We had nowhere to stay for the night. The suggestion from Vrbo- get a hotel. So we went home and came back out to PA because another homeowner was amazing and rented us a beautiful house for a great price. I will never use this rental company either. Now I am making sure to stay away from Pocono Rental.
This was the most well-stocked kitchen I've ever seen at a rental! Clean and extremely spacious. I appreciate the amount of hooks to hang things in the bedrooms and bathrooms. Pictures online are accurate. One mini fridge downstairs doesn't stay closed. One set of sheets was stained. Minor things that didn't detract from the stay.Only major issue was that the driveway had not been cleared of snow/ice AT ALL which was really dangerous and horribly slippery. They left "ice melt" outside but it was just brown chunks didn't do anything. I would have thought that this would have been taken care of especially since it's managed by a property management company. I was concered all weekend that someone would slip and fall and get hurt... Definitely an accident waiting to happen. All in all, would stay again! Thank you!
The house itself is an amazing 5 out of 5 but I feel obligated to report that we saw 8 cockroaches during our week, beginning five hours after check in: 2 on the kitchen counter, 2 in the dishwasher, 1 in the knife drawer, and 3 in the bathroom by the kitchen. It was unsettling for our large family with small children to be in such a high end home and have cockroaches. Property Management’s replies to our communications were delayed and not entirely helpful. We understand (as homeowners) that insects sometimes get in but the words “we’re sorry this is happening” were never said to us. That matters. One other unfortunate piece: the HOA rule that renters cannot use any of their own watercraft on the community lake is nowhere on the listing. We would not have brought our kayaks had we known this. Again, the house itself is fantastic - it was the cockroaches that brought the rating down.