Tempe is home to this holiday home. Chandler Fashion Center and Scottsdale Fashion Square are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Tempe Town Lake and Tempe Beach Park. Check out an event or a game at Sloan Park, and consider making time for Phoenix Zoo, a top attraction not to be missed.
Southwest College of Naturopathic Medicine - 7 min walk - 0.6 km
Shalimar Golf Course - 3 min drive - 1.6 km
Tempe Paintball - 3 min drive - 1.9 km
MetalHeads Clubhouse - 3 min drive - 1.9 km
Arizona State University - 6 min drive - 3.8 km
Getting around
Price-101 Fwy - Apache Station - 19 min walk
Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX) - 14 min drive
Restaurants
Dogtopia of Tempe - 3 min drive
Manuel's Mexican Food - 2 min drive
Dunkin' - 3 min drive
Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - 4 min drive
Bora Bora Smoothie Cafe -Apache Blvd - 3 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Fire Pit, Heated Pool: Central Tempe Escape! have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Fire Pit, Heated Pool: Central Tempe Escape!?
As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Fire Pit, Heated Pool: Central Tempe Escape! on 6 Aug 2027 start from £994, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Fire Pit, Heated Pool: Central Tempe Escape! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Fire Pit, Heated Pool: Central Tempe Escape!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Fire Pit, Heated Pool: Central Tempe Escape!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Fire Pit, Heated Pool: Central Tempe Escape!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Fire Pit, Heated Pool: Central Tempe Escape! located?
Situated in Tempe, this holiday home is 2.1 mi (3.4 km) from Tempe Marketplace and 2.5 mi (4 km) from Arizona State University. Mesa Community College and Sloan Park are also within 3 miles (5 km). Price-101 Fwy - Apache Station is 19 minutes by foot and Smith-Martin - Apache Station is 26 minutes.
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Lovely property. Spacious, well equipped and host contact was quick responding with a couple of questions we had. Will absolutely look forward to staying again!
The house was amazing! East access to everything. It was clean, spacious, fully stocked with whatever you needed, and we LOVED the layout. The pool was well kept too! I would highly recommend adding on the heating fee if you want to use the pool! It was about 50-80 degrees when we were there. The pool would have been way too cold if we hadn’t added that on. We will DEFINITELY be back.
Property was as advertised. Clean, good location, easy check-in and check out. Very much enjoyed our stay and would stay at this location again on a future trip.
The house is very clean and it is in an excellent location. Communication with the host was difficult. They do not respond to emails or phone calls. They were much better at communicating through text. On the day that I was due to arrive I had yet to hear any information about door codes.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2026
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Troy
29 Dec 2023
ASU graduation
Great place… big kitchenand family room area and easy access to the places we needed to get to.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2023
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Linda
7 Jul 2023
Tempe stay
Great place!! Easy access to main Highway, very clean and beautiful home. Easy setup when arriving and leaving. Highly recommend.
The inside of the house was newly redone. Its beautiful beds are comfortable pillows. The pool was warm with nice back yard.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2025
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Katie P.
31 May 2022
Liked: Check-in, communication
Overall great time but could use some improvements
The house and pool were great! We had a great time overall. However the cleanliness wasn’t that great, some sheets were dirty, bathroom mats dirty, floors dirtied our feet, hair in shower, fridge didn’t make ice, the sliding screen door broken, table slightly broken, and poor checkout instructions.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Jul 2022
Hi Katie, we're so glad you enjoyed the home and the amenities, but we're sorry cleanliness issues impacted your stay. We’ve passed your feedback along to the homeowner who’s working with their cleaner to ensure future guests do not share your experience. Thanks for letting us know about your stay!
Great location central to everything we needed, house was very nice, pool was pretty, unfortunately it wasn’t heated as requested and we paid for an added pool fee that we never got to use. In adddition the manager Cami made us feel like criminals by asking for the pool to be heated stating we hadn’t paid them never gave us the number for evolve who manages the bookings. I am not too impressed with evolves app for managing bookings not very user friendly and hard to find a phone number, I will likely be avoiding booking through evolve when possible. I am in the process of requesting a refund.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Feb 2023
Hi Christina, thanks for your review. After going over your feedback, the homeowner wanted to share the following:
-We have high standards of hospitality for our property to ensure our guests have a positive stay. We're truly sorry to hear that you didn't have the five-star experience we endeavor to provide our guests
-The listing and amenities are correctly advertised. We like to emphasize that there is an optional daily pool heat fee of $50.00 plus fees and taxes, paid pre-trip, applied to the entire stay
-Evolve is a management company, and our teams are always happy to answer any questions or concerns. However, we encourage guests to reach out to their local guest contact with any on-the-ground questions since they know the property and they're able to resolve any issues with the property quickly. We hope you appreciated our efforts to make things right and had a great stay overall
Our commitment to all our guests is to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests as evidenced in all other reviews.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
judy l.
20 Feb 2026
Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication
I only gave a 3 star review for the following reason: while the property was terrific, the contact host was uncommunicative and had exceptionally poor customer service skills. My granddaughter developed croup at 11 pm on 2/17, requiring a visit to the emergency room, and we returned at 4 a.m. I contacted Cami to see if we could have a later departure on 2/19, (11 a.m.) and did not hear back for about 8 hours, despite multiple efforts to contact her. When she wrote back she denied the request because carpet cleaners were coming, and "suggested" (her word) that in the future I simply book an extra day if I needed a later departure. There was additional texting, and at no time did she offer any kind of "middle ground", such as a 10:30 departure. I was fully aware of the 4 p.m. checkin time, but as we arrived at the property at about 3:30, we parked in the driveway to wait. We did try the door, in the event we could get in at that time, but as it was unsuccessful, continued to wait until 4 p.m. The fact that we were in the driveway seemingly was problematic to Cami, as she included that in one of her texts, implying that I was in some way noncompliant with the house rules.As I indicated at the beginning of my review, the property was lovely and very clean, so I in no way want to complain about the cleaners. It is Cami who exhibited exceptionally poor customer service, particularly given the circumstances under which the request was made. A very disappointing end.
This was a great property but the local property manager was rude and aggressive
First off, I want to let the owner know that we enjoyed the home. We didn't cook, but the kitchen was large and the bedrooms were comfortable--it was just like the photos and very comfortable for 7A and an infant. BUT, just like a previous reviewer stated that they were treated poorly by the local property manager, Cami, we were also. In fact, I've never even had to call a property manager over all of the 15 years we've been staying in VRBO properties in the US and various countries. We are go with the flow people and don't want to bother anyone and we are just happy that people are willing to let others rent their homes. So if I could give the home a 5 and the property manager a 1, I would. I am hoping that the owner will take this review seriously.We paid through Evolve for the pool to be warmed during our stay because we were traveling with a 1 year old. When we arrived, I walked out back and reached down and the water was cold. I called Cami, the local manager to let her know. She immediately accused us of touching the control panel and said there would be a charge to have the pool guy come out. ! What a great way to greet a guest who has a cold pool. It was also dirty and there were lights and hoses on the cement. When the pool guy came 3 days later he said he was told there wouldn't be guests that week and it wasn't ready. Cami called him a liar, etc. It was a terrible experience with her constant walls of accusatory texts. I'm out of space--Cami has to go.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Jun 2025
Hi Dina, the right vacation home is everything, and we're disappointed if this wasn't the one for you. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:- We're glad to hear you found the home comfortable and just as pictured—thanks for the kind words about the space.- The pool heating concern was raised right at check-in, and while it was a holiday weekend, the homeowner worked quickly to coordinate with the pool technician. We want to be clear that the pool was expected to be guest-ready and regret the miscommunication between the technician and the local contact.- Unfortunately, the previous technician did not communicate properly and has since been replaced to avoid future mix-ups.- The water had recently been changed, and while the pool was clean, the technician failed to reset the vacuum and lights in time for your arrival—another reason they’re no longer servicing the property.We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Shaindy B.
4 May 2026
Liked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
thank you we really enjoyed our stat
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2026
Verified review
8/10 Good
James G.
14 Oct 2022
Liked: Check-in, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication
Wedding stay
We rented this house for my family in town for my daughters wedding. The house was perfect for our situation. Evolve did a great job and we enjoyed the stay.
Was in town for business and had the pleasure of staying at this super comfy home in a easy to access location. Loads of amenities both inside and out as well as plenty of beds for larger parties. We stayed in late July so please note most homes in AZ during this time aren’t “cool”, they tend to maintain temps in the 78-82 range so if you’re warm blooded, don’t blame the house, thank global warming ;)
Great communication with management and addressed all of the small questions we had during our stay.
Make sure to bring body wash, shampoo, conditioner, none were available during our stay.
Place was clean and nice. Space is well laid out and functional. Pool is just the right size. It would be nice to have some toiletries like soap and shampoo in the bathrooms. Also, after a nice visit I would suggest to not have people put their trash away as going into the alley reminds you quickly how much nicer this place is than the rest of the neighborhood. It was quiet just not too nice.
The property is wonderfully maintained, clean, and even more spacious than the pictures make it look. Every inch of the home is updated, which makes for a very comfortable stay. We will definitely book this property again for future stays!
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2022
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Shauna
31 Jan 2022
Beautiful Inside and Out!
This home was accurately advertised, freshly cleaned, well-maintained and easy to communicate with guest representative. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in this home and would definitely come back to it. Highly recommend.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Kathy Williams
5 Oct 2021
GREAT STAY
Me and 3 Friends came down to roller skate from Cali. I selected this house because it had a pool. I was scared because there were NO reviews and I'm big on reviews. SO GLAD I picked this HOUSE I MUST SAY It was SOOOOOO NICE everything in it was BRAND new, we were the first to stay so now they have a review on the board!! We had so much room and it was stocked with all the item you may need and they also had like 6 Old School board games, didn't get to use much or play any games but they were there . . The neighborhood was very quite and 1 min to the Freeway! The manager also responded fast when I had a Question.
******** 7 stars if I could. I will STAY Again whenever I'm in AZ if it's still around
Thank you
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Matthew
30 Dec 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, communication