Misty Mountain-3 Bdr|Great For Kids!|2 Game Rooms!

Photo gallery for Misty Mountain-3 Bdr|Great For Kids!|2 Game Rooms!

A hot tub in a wooden cabin with a view of a forest.
A pool table in a wooden-floored room with a staircase and a stone wall.
A cozy cabin interior with a fireplace, a TV mounted on a stone wall, a comfortable seating area with a sofa and armchairs, and a staircase leading to an upper level.
A wooden cabin with a porch, a staircase, and string lights.
A spacious kitchen with wooden cabinets, a refrigerator, and a stone fireplace.

Reviews

9.8 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Family fun awaits
    Top-rated for families.
  • Foosball on-site
    A rare find — the foosball table is waiting for you.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Ouachita National Forest

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Hot tub on site
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly
  • Washer/dryer

Explore the area

View in a map
Broken Bow, OK
  • Place, Hochatown State Park
    ‪8 min drive‬
  • Place, Broken Bow Lake
    ‪11 min drive‬
  • Place, Beavers Bend State Park
    ‪17 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 10)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed

Bedroom 3

2 Queen Beds and 2 Single Beds

3 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Toilet

Bathroom 2

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 4

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Office
Balcony
Garden

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Broken Bow

Broken Bow is home to this cabin. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Broken Bow Lake and Beavers Bend State Park. Travelling with kids? Consider The Maze of Hochatown and Hochatown Rescue Center & Petting Zoo.
Map
Broken Bow, OK

What's nearby

  • Hochatown State Park - 8 min drive - 7.3 km
  • Broken Bow Lake - 11 min drive - 9.1 km
  • Beavers Bend Marina - 12 min drive - 10.2 km
  • Beavers Bend State Park - 17 min drive - 17.9 km
  • Choctaw Casino Broken Bow - 24 min drive - 27.0 km

Getting around

  • Texarkana, AR (TXK-Texarkana Regional) - 111 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪La Cocina - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Grateful Head Pizza Oven & Tap Room - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Buffalo Grill - ‬12 min drive
  • ‪Hochatown Saloon - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪Mountain Fork Brewery - ‬5 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Misty Mountain-3 Bdr|Great For Kids!|2 Game Rooms! pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Misty Mountain-3 Bdr|Great For Kids!|2 Game Rooms!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Misty Mountain-3 Bdr|Great For Kids!|2 Game Rooms!?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Misty Mountain-3 Bdr|Great For Kids!|2 Game Rooms!?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Misty Mountain-3 Bdr|Great For Kids!|2 Game Rooms! located?

This family-friendly Broken Bow cabin is within 2 mi (3 km) of Ouachita National Forest and Mountain Fork Brewery. The Maze of Hochatown and Beavers Bend Brewery are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

9.8

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 29 out of 33 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 3 out of 33 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 33 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 33 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 33 reviews

9.8/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

10/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Fantastic home with everything you need and in a great location on a cul-de-sac.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Spacious cabin that is in great shape. The hot tub and deck fireplace are lots of fun.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great cabin with lots to do!

Enjoyed our family time @ Misty Mountain!
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Broken Bow cabin

Beautiful cabin and amenities! Lovely location and close to food and activities
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

New Year’s getaway

Beautiful cabin and a great location! We enjoyed our New Years stay. The cabin was clean and the kitchen had everything we needed. We would stay here again.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect for our family

Property was well kept and overall a good fit for our family.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing Experience

Beautiful property and accommodations! Just as described and we had a wonderful time! Highly recommend!
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Misty Mountain

Wonderful place and stay! Only problem we had was we needed extra blankets at night!
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautifully decorated home and convenient location to all activities that we wanted to do.

Easy communication with property management.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Aug 2022
Thank you so much for staying with Sweetwater cabins, you were a pleasure to host! We appreciate you treating our cabin as if it was your own and leaving it super clean. We look forward to having you stay with us again and remember to use our returning guest discount code on your next booking!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing House

This rental property was everything they advertise and more. It is spacious with everything you could want.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Thanksgiving Getaway

We couldn't have had a better home for the holiday. There was something for everyone. We had a group aged 65 down to 4, and everyone enjoyed themselves. The property management is super responsive and attentive. Will definitely be staying here again.
Stayed 5 nights in Nov 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fun time!

Misty mountain was amazing. Love the space!
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fall Break

This property is great it had so much fun to offer. Kids bunk house, game rooms, and layout of the cabin was great. 8 year old twin boys are already asking to go back.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fantastic getaway weekend

Great property with very nice distribution of bedrooms and bathrooms. A lot of games ( Pool, Fusball, Corn Holes, Arcade, etc ). Very nice hot tub and fire pit. Great for a family reunion or getaway !!!
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Jul 2023
Thank You so much for staying with us!! Sweetwater Cabins!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

From Check In To Check Out…Thumbs Up!

My daughter and a couple of her friends had plenty of room, both inside and outside, to celebrate her 22 birthday. From check in to check out we enjoyed the stay with no major problems!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family getaway in Hochatown

We had a great time got to relax a little and see some deers right at the cabin. Only complaints no hot water at the kitchen sink and washing machine does not spin great needs replaced other than that very nice cabin.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Jul 2023
Thank You for staying with us!! The washing machine has been replaced and, on the Kitchen, sink we took a look, and all is operating as it should. Come back and see us would love to host you again!! Thank You Sweetwater Cabins
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Luxx Cabin

Check in was easy. The place was as described “awesome”. The kitchen was well equipped. The kids and adults where entertained. Checkout was simple.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Jun 2022
Thank you so much for staying with Sweetwater cabins, you were a pleasure to host! We appreciate you treating our cabin as if it was your own and leaving it super clean. We look forward to having you stay with us again and remember to use our returning guest discount code on your next booking!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family, Fall, Fun!

This property was absolutely amazing! It felt bigger in person than what you see in the pictures! It was beautiful and the kitchen was well stocked with cookware and dinnerware. We loved the outdoor living space to wind down each night after a day of adventure in Beavers Bend State Park! It was so nice to have food, coffee and the Tasting Room bar right down the road. Every single person raved about the comfortable beds! We hope to be back soon!
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family Get Away

Very beautiful. We enjoyed ourselves!! There was a lot of things to do to keep occupied on the property for the adults and child. Looking forward to our next visit. Only minor issue was the listing had a picture frame as a commemorative gift which was discontinued and the basket for upstairs games were missing.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location

Summer vaca 24

Ok
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

New Family Christmas Tradition

This beautiful property exceeded any expectation we could have dreamed. This is the first of what we plan to make a tradition for Christmas with our grown children. We all had a wonderful time...none of us wanted to leave. I will be sharing this experience with anyone that will listen to me! We will see you next Christmas with our kids...maybe sooner with our friends!
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great set up

We came into town for the week.Everything you can think of he was here at the cabin.Primary bedroom is down all the kids were upstairs.Lots of games to play to keep everyone occupied.The kennel was great so we can go into town and grab dinner.The game room was perfect being downstairs so everyone could pick up a game and play.The hot tub was big enough for all six of us and great outdoor space to have dinner and breakfast.One of the better cabins we have been at over few years. I will add this cabin is in an HOA community that has many other great looking cabins and clean roads. Right down the street from ice cream and coffee.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful cabin in Hochatown!

This cabin was amazing for our family! We had 2 adult children and 3 teenage boys. The pool table, shuffle board, and upstairs, to include bunk room were perfect! I had everything i needed to cook all meals and we were able to sit outside on the patio and play games while eating dinner. We visit broken bow every year and this was the best cabin we stayed at! We came to go ATV'ing and the location was perfect! We found a great local spot about 8 miles down the road. The driveway also made it super easy to pull our trailer in and out without ever having to back it up or unload. There is also great shopping and restaurants right down the road only a couple minutes drive. We would absolutely rent this cabin again!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Jul 2023
Thank You Kim Glad you had a AMAZING time come back and see us!! Sweetwater Cabins
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Disliked: Location

Worse location ever

Wel ok, the cabin was beautiful but the way they presented was poorly done. They didn't provide enough basic items, like simple trash bags or tissue paper or hand soap. The price they are asking for the stay ahould provide a better experience. The TV are old and we couldn't connect to any plataform. The description of the property didn't specified that the cabin is inside a neighborhood. We hated that, our plan was to be away in the middle of nowhere but instead we were surrounded by other houses and lits of people, that was horrible. 0 stars for
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Jan 2025
The listing states that a *starter supply* of items are provided to each guest for their stay, and more should be purchased if needed. It is also listed in all off the email correspondence provided to you leading up to your stay. The property is equipped with smart TVs and Wifi. If you had trouble with connecting to the TVs you are also provided with multiple ways to contact us, and we would have been happy to send someone over to assist had you reached out. No where on the property listing does it say that this property is secluded. This specific cabin is one of about 5 properties on this dead-end road. And we have never had complaints of traffic. If you were hoping for a more secluded area, we would have been happy to help, find something, had you reached out to us. Which you did not. We as the management company try our very best to ensure the best experience possible. However, if the guest does not reach out to us there isn't anything we are able to do. In fact, the one time you did reach out to us about your missing dog, we went out of our way contacting other management companies and helped you find AND reunite with your dog. Thanks for choosing Sweetwater Cabins.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great location, quiet cul-de-sac. Beautiful cabin. We all enjoyed our stay.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback