PNW Retreat | Fireplace | Seattle Views

Photo gallery for PNW Retreat | Fireplace | Seattle Views

A cozy living room with a brick fireplace, a sofa, a dining table, and a modern kitchen area.
A modern kitchen with a stainless steel refrigerator, white cabinets, a wooden floor, a black and white coffee table, and a wall clock.
A residential area with houses, a view of the water, and a cloudy sky.
A modern living room with a grey sofa, white furry chairs, and a dining area with a table and chairs.
A cozy living room with a brick fireplace, a black sofa, two white furry chairs, a round coffee table, and a floor lamp.

Reviews

9.4 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Top-rated comfy beds
    Guests liked the comfy beds here.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.

Popular amenities

  • Free internet
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Onsite parking available
  • Fireplace
  • Garden

Explore the area

View in a map
Port Orchard, WA
  • Place, Manchester State Park
    ‪5 min drive‬
  • Place, Howe Farm Off Leash Area
    ‪5 min drive‬
  • Place, beach near Wautauga Beach
    ‪7 min drive‬
  • Airport, Seattle Paine Field Intl. Airport (PAE)
    ‪129 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

0 bedrooms (sleeps 2)

Studio

1 Queen Bed

1 bathroom

Full Bathroom

Spaces

Kitchen
Garden

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Port Orchard

Located in Port Orchard, this apartment is near the beach. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Alki Beach and Lake Union, while Seattle Center and WaMu Theater are cultural highlights. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at Climate Pledge Arena or T-Mobile Park. Looking to get your feet wet? Power boating and fishing adventures can be found near the property.
Map
Port Orchard, WA

What's nearby

  • Manchester State Park - 5 min drive - 3.3 km
  • Howe Farm Off Leash Area - 5 min drive - 4.9 km
  • beach near Waterman Point - 7 min drive - 6.3 km
  • beach near Wautauga Beach - 7 min drive - 6.3 km
  • beach near Point White - 7 min drive - 6.3 km

Getting around

  • Tukwila Station - 62 min drive
  • Seattle, WA (LKE-Lake Union Seaplane Base) - 75 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Uncle Dave's Cafe - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Bay Buoy Espresso - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪Whiskey Gulch - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Manchester Pub - ‬14 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is PNW Retreat | Fireplace | Seattle Views pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at PNW Retreat | Fireplace | Seattle Views?

As of 30 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at PNW Retreat | Fireplace | Seattle Views on 1 Mar 2027 start from £415, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at PNW Retreat | Fireplace | Seattle Views?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at PNW Retreat | Fireplace | Seattle Views?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at PNW Retreat | Fireplace | Seattle Views?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is PNW Retreat | Fireplace | Seattle Views located?

Situated by the sea, this apartment building is 2.2 mi (3.5 km) from Manchester State Park and within 12 miles (20 km) of Lincoln Park and Vashon Maury Island Heritage Museum. Gold Mountain Golf Club and Puget Sound Naval Shipyard are also within 16 miles (25 km).

Reviews

9.4

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 11 out of 12 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 12 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 12 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 12 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 12 reviews

9.2/10

Cleanliness

9.2/10

Check-in

9.2/10

Communication

9.2/10

Location

9.2/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Best in port orchard

This is the only place we stay when we come to port orchard to visit our grand kids. Always clean and very comfortable! Melanie is a great host and very easy to communicate with. This unit is better than any hotel/motel in town!
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Jun 2026
Thank you David! I love that you are repeat customers and always look forward to your visit. You always take care of the apartment. ❤️ Best Regards, Melanie
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Lovely bungalow

Super cute, clean and nicely decorated stay for the two of us. The bed was amazingly comfortable, too! Unreal views of the Seattle skyline!
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Mar 2025
From the owner: "It was a pleasure having you. Thank you for taking care of the apartment."
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Cozy and Clean with Amazing Views!

This was my third stay with Melanie. I simply love the cozy feel and the amazing views. I will be referring Melanie’s little cozy spot to my friends and visitors!
Stayed 4 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 26 May 2025
From the owner: "Thank you, Tammy! You have been a wonderful guest. I'm super happy you have been a returning guest. Looking forward to future visits."
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

A getaway for two!

We had a delightful stay in this thoughtfully appointed studio. Our host was friendly and responsive. Communication was excellent and we would recommend to anyone.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Very relaxing.

It was very relaxing and as described. Clean and quiet. The kitchen area was great for cooking a simple meal. We had a nice card and snack basket waiting for us and a bottle of wine. Host responded promptly to all queastions. Would stay again.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Port Orchard Visit

We loved staying at this property. There is a beautiful skyline view of Seattle. Its very cozy and clean. The property is very updated. Its in close proximity to a lot of things. Neighborhood is quiet. Check in and out process is very easy. Highly recommend to anyone looking to stay in the Port Orchard / Manchester area.
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Quiet and Cozy

I fell in love with this property online and it did not disappoint! Melanie showed attention to every detail and even showed me how to build a fire in that beautiful fireplace. I appreciated the allocated parking space and private entrance. The bathroom was beautiful, modern and stocked with any extras you might need. The bed was plush and comfortable. Definately 5 star for me!
Stayed 18 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Mar 2025
From the owner: "Karen, it was such a pleasure to have you! Thank you for booking and taking good care of the apartment."
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Just like home

Melanie is such a great host and extremely hospitable. The view of Seattle on the shore is spectacular and her room accents the beauty of this stay. It’s extremely clean and spacious. We felt as if we were in the comfort of our own home. We will look for this space the next time we visit Seattle. :)
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2023
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Christmas vacation

I’d like to start with the booking process! Easy and quick. We flew in from Hawaii, the little apartment was so cozy and perfect for us! The wood stove was the deal breaker for me! YES! 🙌 it had everything we needed and more. The owner Melanie was so nice and very helpful! Being from Hawaii we were freezing! She offered extra blankets! Anything we needed she was there. Very helpful! We found it quiet, cozy, and the perfect stay! The full kitchen was also a bonus! We loved all the cute kitchen gadgets that when we returned home to Hawaii we bought our own!!!! I highly recommend this vacation spot!!! 10 out of 10!!! The owner is so helpful and friendly!!! When I return to that area for family I’ll be staying there again! Thank you for such a lovely stay! Jen and Walter ❤️🌺
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Jan 2026
Jen & Walter, you were my perfect guests! ❤️ Thank you for taking care of the apartment. I’m so happy that you were comfortable with the set up and the warmth from the wood burning stove. I’m looking forward to your next visit. Aloha from Seattle area! Hugs, Melanie
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful place to stay in lovely area

Wow! I wasn't sure what to expect but this neighborhood is just beautiful, we seriously couldn't get over the phenomenal view of the whole Seattle skyline. The studio is really perfect and has everything you could need. Super comfy bed, great bathroom, convenient kitchen, very nice sitting area. We didn't use the fireplace but it's a lovely feature in the room. Decor is great. The owner lives on the property and is friendly and helpful. The studio is very private and secure. You seriously can't beat this location, studio, and view. Really wonderful stay, thank you!
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Jun 2024
From the owner: ''Thank you so much!! I’m sorry for responding so late I’ve been away and just now seeing this. You are welcome back anytime.''
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful escape

This apartment is the perfect place for 1-2 people to get away. I was visiting family nearby and wanted a nice place to go at the end of each day. This was it! Everything you need is there, and the host is just a text away if you have questions. I bring my own food everywhere, so I appreciated having a full kitchen. If you’ve never used an induction stovetop and you plan to cook, be sure to watch a video. There are plenty online. 🙃 Side note: the antique mall in Port Orchard is amazing. I’d definitely stay here again.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2023
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

BEDBUGS!!! DO NOT STAY HERE!

BEDBUGS - MAJOR HEALTH HAZARD - We checked in, tired after a long day of travelling. Laid down for a nap, only to wake up COVERED in bedbugs! Large fully grown bedbugs and tiny, almost invisible bedbugs. They were crawling all over us. Our clothes and luggage were covered. The bug infestation was throughout the unit. We stripped and ran into the yard in our underwear in full view of the neighbours. It was truly horrifying. We notified the owner immediately and left over $300 worth of clothing behind so we did not bring these bugs to our home. The owner assured us she would reimburse us for anything left behind. We replaced our luggage as there were bedbugs in the zipper seams and spent the rest of this already long day at the laundromat. We reached out to the owner who told us there was nothing she could do and referred us to her property management company, Evolve. When we respectfully reached out again, she replied by telling us we were harassing her and that she would press charges for said harassment. We remained respectful and did nothing that constituted harassment. The management company refused to reimburse us the full amount of the difference between this suite and the new accommodations we had to find in a different town. We are out over $1000. The listing is also misleading. This is a main level suite, within a house. The owner stays in the house above this suite, so it is not very private with noise travelling to this suite from the upstairs. T
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Sept 2024
Hi Aaron, thank you for sharing your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the distressing experience you had during your stay. Bedbugs are a serious issue, and we understand how upsetting this situation must have been.- When you brought the concern to our attention, we responded promptly and immediately contracted with a professional pest control service to thoroughly investigate. The inspection confirmed that while some bedbugs were found on the bedframe, they were not present on the mattress or in other areas of the home. We have since treated the property, scheduled follow-up inspections, and paused our listing through to the end of the year to ensure this issue has been fully resolved before taking any further reservations. Additionally, we have purchased all new linens and bedding so future guests can feel comfortable. - While we believe this unfortunate situation may have been caused by bedbugs being transferred from a previous guest, we take full responsibility for ensuring the home is safe and comfortable for all guests. - We are deeply sorry for any inconvenience this caused, including the costs you incurred. We have been working closely with our property management company, Evolve, to address this matter, and I apologize if there were any misunderstandings during our communications.- We strive to maintain the highest standards and will continue to take steps to prevent this from happening again. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we are genuinely sorry that your stay did not meet expectations.We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback