Caledonia is home to this holiday home. Genesee Country Village and Museum and Le Roy House are local landmarks, and some of the area's attractions include Abbey of the Genesee and Howard Stowe Roberts Cultural Life Center. Ready for a night out? Consider Avon Park Theater and RHAA Baseball Fields.
Genesee Country Village and Museum - 5 min drive - 4.7 km
Genesee River - 10 min drive - 13.3 km
Le Roy House - 11 min drive - 14.7 km
Jell-O Gallery Museum - 11 min drive - 14.7 km
Avon Park Theater - 11 min drive - 15.1 km
Getting around
Rochester Station - 31 min drive
Rochester, NY (ROC-Greater Rochester Intl.) - 29 min drive
Restaurants
Starbucks - 29 min drive
Dublin Corners Farm Brewery - 10 min drive
Burger King - 29 min drive
Crosbys - 11 min walk
Salvatore's Saloon - 13 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Charming Pet-Friendly Vacation Rental w/ Backyard! pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Charming Pet-Friendly Vacation Rental w/ Backyard!?
As of 31 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Charming Pet-Friendly Vacation Rental w/ Backyard! on 16 May 2027 start from £566, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Charming Pet-Friendly Vacation Rental w/ Backyard!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Charming Pet-Friendly Vacation Rental w/ Backyard!?
Check-in begins at 1:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Charming Pet-Friendly Vacation Rental w/ Backyard!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Charming Pet-Friendly Vacation Rental w/ Backyard! located?
Situated in Caledonia, this holiday home is 2.8 mi (4.5 km) from Genesee Country Village and Museum and within 9 miles (15 km) of Genesee River and Genesee Valley Greenway State Park. Le Roy House and Jell-O Gallery Museum are also within 9 miles (15 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The house in Caledonia is a real gem.. you can tell right away that it has been well taken care of - it has a very "homey" feel to it, in a good way.The fenced yard for the dogs was a big plus.Lots of room to spread out in the house, plus a quiet neighborhood to walk around in.Also the town itself has charm, and we loved the numerous parks and nature trails.The host went out of his way to help us, and all in all we had a wonderful experience.
Loved this house and little town of Caledonia. It was perfect for our family and dog. Even had a small fenced backyard and gate across front porch. We stayed here for our son's graduation from RIT. It was a 20 minute drive to RIT.
We enjoyed our stay. Beautiful historical home with a lot of character. Owner is very nice and accommodating. Fenced in yard was perfect for our dogs! Great water pressure! Caledonia is a nice and walkable community!
House was as described in the listing. The house is full of wonderful artwork and items that tell the long and proud history of the owner's family. The owner was very responsive and helpful as well. Would stay again and prioritize finging this property in the future.
It was a girls weekend where we relaxed and enjoyed time with each other! House was wonderful with plenty of room for us all! Had everything we needed (including a great coffee maker).Took a walk (right around the corner) to visit some cute little shops. Very nice area. Loved the historical pictures and momentos that were in the house as well. Our host was very responsive before & during our visit!
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2025
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Shawn
19 Aug 2025
Charming older home perfect for us
Our party of 4 adults and one small dog, thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this home. It was perfectly situated for attending a local wedding and visiting relatives. This is an older home, which we love, is very clean and comfortable, with central air that worked perfectly on a very hot weekend. There is room to spread out with comfortable couches, dining room and kind of a quaint kitchen that certainly served our purposes. It was sprinkled with family memorabilia that told some interesting stories.There is a fenced back yard that was very convenient for our dog. Most conveniences of a small town (grocery, pharmacy, gas, restaurants) are within walking distance.Host Andrew was very helpful and responsive.
We were in the area for a family reunion. We were tired of hotels and the place we had stayed in before hadn’t been available.
This house looked good in the pictures. It was way bigger than what we needed, but we could bring our dog. So WIN!
We arrived late because life happens. There was a slight mix up about the entry code, but the owner answered our after midnight call without a hint of annoyance. He was quite pleasant. All was right.
Once we saw the house in daylight we found a treasure of amazing decorations throughout the house. It was fun to walk around and look at everything.
We were out of the house more than in it and I was a little sad about that. It’s a welcoming space.
Cozy Kitchen was great for breakfast.
Next time we are in town for longer, I’m checking this property first.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Eric R.
2 Jul 2023
Liked: Location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication
Fire evolve
I have never experienced such a horrible property management company as evolve. While the property owner was awesome, the management company that we use titled evolve defines inept. After calling them several times sending text messages and calling verbal when I had a serious problem not once did I get a return call or even a text message. My problem was solved when I called the owner directly and he bent over backwards to solve my problem, but clearly Verbo and evolve are not worth the price of whatever commission they are taking.
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 31 Jul 2023
Eric, we're very sorry that you had an issue with communication. Generally, guests can count on Evolve to answer any questions related to a booking or pre-stay information, but we refer them to the guest contact for on-the-ground issues. We apologize if this wasn't clearly explained to you or if you had trouble contacting us at Evolve. We always strive to be available for our guests, but our records show we did not receive any communication from you before or during your stay. We did however hear from Vrbo regarding your concerns days after your stay regarding a refund for the issues you experienced. We do hope the partial refund granted by the owner helped make up for the inconvenience you felt, and apologize again for the difficulties you faced. We are always looking for ways to improve the guest experience and your feedback is an important part of that process. Thanks for letting us know about your stay.
Such a cute house for a great weekend! Everything was clean and ready to go. The host was extremely friendly and made check-in seamlessly easy. Would absolutely recommend and would stay here again.