20 Mins to Downtown! Relaxing Rambler

Photo gallery for 20 Mins to Downtown! Relaxing Rambler

A dining area with a wooden table and benches, a blue patterned rug, and a view of greenery outside.
A narrow hallway with a door on the left and a window on the right.
A living room with a wooden floor, a grey sofa, a coffee table, and a blue patterned rug. There is a window with curtains, a plant, and wall art.
A hotel room with two beds, a ceiling fan, a window with a view of greenery, and a painting on the wall.
A kitchen with white cabinets, a microwave, a dishwasher, a sink, and a window with a view of greenery.

Reviews

8.6 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Barbecue grill
    A rare find - perfect for a relaxed, outdoor grilling experience.

Popular amenities

  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly
  • Refrigerator
  • Onsite parking available
  • Internet

Explore the area

View in a map
Mobile, AL
  • Place, Langan Park
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Place, University of South Alabama
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Place, USS Alabama Battleship Memorial Park
    ‪21 min drive‬
  • Airport, Mobile, AL (MOB-Mobile Regional)
    ‪11 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 14)

Bedroom 1

2 Double Beds

Bedroom 2

2 Double Beds

Bedroom 3

1 Double Bed

Bedroom 4

1 Queen Bed

Living Room 1

1 Double Sofa Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Garden

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Mobile

Mobile is home to this holiday home. Mobile Public Library, Davis Avenue Branch and Bragg-Mitchell Mansion are local landmarks, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Mobile Cruise Terminal and Mobile Tennis Center. Mobile Botanical Gardens and Gulf Coast Exploreum are also worth visiting.
Map
Mobile, AL

What's nearby

  • Langan Park - 2 min drive - 2.1 km
  • University of South Alabama - 3 min drive - 2.5 km
  • Magnolia Grove Golf Course - 11 min drive - 10.6 km
  • Arthur R. Outlaw Mobile Convention Center - 16 min drive - 24.1 km
  • USS Alabama Battleship Memorial Park - 21 min drive - 31.0 km

Getting around

  • Mobile, AL (MOB-Mobile Regional) - 12 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Chicken Salad Chick - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Circle K - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Circle K - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪Circle K - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬4 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is 20 Mins to Downtown! Relaxing Rambler pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at 20 Mins to Downtown! Relaxing Rambler?

As of 31 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 20 Mins to Downtown! Relaxing Rambler on 6 Jan 2027 start from £503, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at 20 Mins to Downtown! Relaxing Rambler?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at 20 Mins to Downtown! Relaxing Rambler?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at 20 Mins to Downtown! Relaxing Rambler?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is 20 Mins to Downtown! Relaxing Rambler located?

Situated in Mobile, this holiday home is within 2 miles (3 km) of Mobile Tennis Center, University of South Alabama and Langan Park. Azalea City Golf Course and Mobile Botanical Gardens are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

8.6

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 6 out of 9 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 9 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 9 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 9 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 9 reviews

8.4/10

Cleanliness

9.2/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

9.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Location to the Mobile Tennis Center was great
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Mar 2026
Thank you for your feedback, Shea!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great
Stayed 6 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Feb 2026
Thank you!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had an issue getting the door to open, and the team was quick to reply and get us in the house. Super clean house, great location.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Oct 2025
I am terribly sorry to hear that you had an issue with the door lock but I am so happy that we were able to remedy this quickly. We will be sure to address this concern to prevent issues with any future guests. We hope to host you again in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great only thing I would say it needs a new coffee maker. This one leaks a little.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 28 May 2026
Thank you for letting us know about the coffee maker! We will be sure to address this for future guests!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Golf

Perfect for us simple clean
Stayed 6 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 31 Oct 2024
Please come back anytime, Michael!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great rental

Great rental. In town for tennis tournament. House is wonderful. Kitchen has everything needed for cooking, including several spices. K-cups very much appreciated in the morning after arriving so late the night prior. Garage very convenient. House very clean with everything you would need. Would definitely stay again.
Stayed 6 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Mar 2025
Thank you for your wonderful review, Sherri! We're so glad to hear that the house worked well for your tennis tournament stay. It's great to know that the kitchen was fully equipped and that the K-cups were a nice touch after your late arrival. We're always happy to provide everything you might need for a comfortable stay, and it's fantastic to hear you found the house clean and convenient. We’d love to host you again in the future—hope to see you soon!
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

Suggestions

1.Locate the fawl smell in both bathrooms. 2. Furnish dish towels and dish cloth
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Mar 2025
Thank you for sharing your suggestions, Donald. We appreciate your feedback and will certainly look into the issue with the smell in both bathrooms and take the necessary steps to resolve it. We’ll also ensure dish towels and dish cloths are provided for future guests. Your input is invaluable in helping us improve our properties, and we hope to host you again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great House

This was a great place to stay. We had an issue when we first got to the house. The AC unit was not working. We called and got an immediate response. They fixed it the very next morning. Being able to communicate with someone is very very important. I was very happy. This place was really nice.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Jul 2024
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience, Chireen. We're delighted to hear that despite the initial issue with the AC unit, our prompt response and resolution met your expectations. Ensuring our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay is our top priority, and we're pleased that you found the house to be great once everything was sorted. Your feedback about the importance of communication is greatly appreciated. Should your plans bring you back to the area, we would be thrilled to host you again.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Nov 2024
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We take all guest reviews seriously and will carefully consider your comments as we continue to improve the property and guest experience. If there were specific concerns or issues during your stay that you would like to discuss further, please don’t hesitate to reach out. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to improve your experience in the future.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback