Located in Balboa Peninsula, a neighbourhood in Newport Beach, this holiday home is near theme parks and near the beach. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Huntington State Beach and Crystal Cove State Park, while Orange County Fair and Events Center and Segerstrom Center for the Arts are popular area attractions. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Festival Amphitheatre, or consider a night out at The Wayfarer. Take the opportunity to explore the area for water adventures such as fishing.
Is Lower Unit, Close to Restaurants, and Shopping pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Lower Unit, Close to Restaurants, and Shopping?
As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Lower Unit, Close to Restaurants, and Shopping on 18 Jan 2027 start from £876, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Lower Unit, Close to Restaurants, and Shopping?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Lower Unit, Close to Restaurants, and Shopping?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Lower Unit, Close to Restaurants, and Shopping?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Lower Unit, Close to Restaurants, and Shopping located?
Located in Balboa Peninsula, this holiday home is within a 15-minute walk of Balboa Peninsula Beaches and Newport Beach Pier. Lido Marina Village and Hoag Hospital are also within 15 minutes.
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We enjoyed the property and had a great time. It is nice to be so close to a grocery store and restaurants.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Aug 2026
Thank you for the great review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We’d love to host you again, and thank you for choosing Newport Beach Vacation Properties.
Our stay was wonderful! We are planning to book again next year but we are hoping to be able to have my son in law, who has a service dog, come down for a few days. We are waiting to find out if they will allow service dogs. I would recommend without a doubt! Location is the best for food, shopping and the beach!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Jul 2026
Thank you for the wonderful review, Jessica! We're so glad you enjoyed the location and had a great stay. We hope your future stay works out with us!
Perfect and lively location close to the beach and ultra convenient for stores/shops. A+.
Stayed 8 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Sept 2024
Thanks for the review, Joe! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the location. We hope to host you again!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Alexis J.
5 May 2023
Great place to stay
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Great location! Clean , close to beach,can walk or rent bike to go any where in area.
We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us Ashley!
Best regards,
Burr White Management
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Alexis J.
7 Dec 2023
Lower beach duplex with patio
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Great location , close to beach, great place, close to shopping, restaurants clean , this our second time at this location .
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
A guest from Orem, Utah
13 Oct 2023
Awesome place!
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Burr White was so easy to work with and the location was perfect! Close walk to the beach and it was very helpful being right across the street from Pavillions. The place was nice and clean and we had a great time.
Great location, across the street from grocery store & restaurants, 2 blocks from beach. House a bit dated, shower knob fell off, as well as towel rack. Appreciated A/C in bedroom, as well as fans. Nicely decorated & liked the split door which allowed ocean breeze to circulate, as well as sky lights. Could use some better outdoor furniture & umbrella
Stayed 5 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 21 May 2025
Thank you for the review and feedback, Tim! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to host you again.
Host was inattentive and non responsive. Ceiling leaked water into the master bedroom. Flooring in the master bedroom is warped and peeling. Water stains on the walls where baseboards should be. Lights and outlets that didn’t work. Several warped boards and molding throughout the house. Master bath shower hardware covered in calcium deposits. I booked this residence for 2 weeks and left after 3 days.
Stayed 14 nights in Feb 2026
From a partner site
8/10 Good
laura t.
11 May 2019
Convenient Location
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Really convenient location a block from the beach and across the street from the grocery store, albeit a little noisy. We enjoyed the patio. From the photos, we were wondering about the room between the bedrooms but it was actually really nice to store luggage and have a buffer between the two bedrooms. Showers are nice.
Response from VrboOwner on 23 May 2022
Hey Laura,
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed the location and we look forward to hosting you again soon.
-Burr White
First- great location!! Loved walking across the street to the grocery store and other food places. Beach was about 2 blocks away. Property is old and needs some remodeling. Kitchen (bowls, cups) are sparse. Linen (towels) are limited as well. No shampoo/soap. I would think a place this close to the beach would have a few beach chairs to take to the beach and enjoy.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2023
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Janet M.
3 Jan 2019
Newport Beach Peninsula
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
We had a rough start with no water when we arrived. It was the city doing a construction project & Jane at Burr White & the city go it going by the time we got back from dinner. House is across the street from a large grocery store, which is very convenient but not very private. One car port space was helpful as parking is tight. We could walk to the beach, park & restaurants. We enjoyed being close to family for Christmas!
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Apr 2020
Hey Janet, We are glad to hear that we were able to mitigate that problem for you upon arrival. Unfortunately, We have no control over city projects. Glad to hear you enjoyed the rest of your stay and the convenience of the location. -Burr White Realty
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Richard H.
3 Feb 2024
2023-4 Xmas
Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Great! Spent 5+ weeks in the unit. Everything as advertised. The location is great. Walking distance from most things. The only problem we Had was the TV/internet. Multi controls and very little direction. Although once the manager contacted service people showed up and fixed problem. We would stay again.
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Bill P.
19 Aug 2023
Decent Rental
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was happy with the location.
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
The house was in good condition. I would not rent this unit again mainly because of the lack of comfort. There is one 2person couch and one chair to sit on. Both were uncomfortable and too small. The kitchen table seemed very uncomfortable to sit at and like a kids table. Other than that and the noisy street, it was fine.
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Marilyn L.
17 Aug 2024
Disliked: Location, listing accuracy
Not happy
On busy street very noisy. Poor ventilation, home unbearably hot, no window fan to bring in cool air. Shabby (not sheek) furnishings. Needs painting. Needs repairs. Terrible refrigerator. Broken coffee maker and knives. Dining table and chairs for midgets. Only seat 4 little people. Shower in master not working properly Good thing was air in master. Kitchen area nice. Home is well stocked with any needs. Overall extremely disappointed. We paid a very dear price for a shack. Vrbo did not do their job of vetting and letting home be listed. They did not earn $499 fee which I plan to challenge
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Aug 2024
Marilyn... as stated in our response to your other review on Yelp left a few days ago, we absolutely would have loved to address these concerns of yours during your stay if we were made aware of them at the time, but we unfortunately did not hear of anything needed during your stay. We have a well knowledgeable on-call maintenance team and on-call staff who could have helped with the issue of the shower and refrigerator and dropped off any items that needed replacing during your stay. We also would have loved to find you a wheelchair accessible home if we were made aware of this requirement prior to your stay. The only request we received from you was a request for an early check in. If you were to chose to stay with us again, to avoid those added fees, we always suggest to book directly through our website, Newport Beach Vacation Properties. We do apologize that your stay was not satisfactory, and we hope to host you again in the future for a better stay.
Archival
8/10 Good
Jeannette M.
1 Aug 2016
Annual Newport Beach Vacation
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Jane at Burr White did an excellent job booking the property for us. We were concerned about the other reviews that mentioned a noisy upstairs renter and she followed up on that with the owner for us. All paperwork was easy to complete and the rental process was easy.The house is very cute and having stayed a few houses away several times previously we knew that it was a busy area but the convenience of the beach and grocery store are a plus for our family.The interior of the house is very cute but it is starting to show wear. Other houses that we have stayed in for similar rent provided a lot more in the way of conveniences. One dish towel for a week is not enough. The house is also very hot. The owner did put an air conditioner in the office area which cools that room but it does little to help with the rest of the house or the master bedroom. We had all the fans going and it was still really warm. Neighbor was quiet all week until Friday night. Then the music was blasting until midnight. Round two was stomping about from 2:00-3:00 a.m. Not appreciated.Newport is great and we always have a wonderful time. Everyone at Burr White was professional and did their best to make sure things went smoothly.
Response from VrboOwner on 27 May 2022
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! This home has been recently updated and we will follow-up on your feedback to make changes for future guest's comfort. Thank you for taking the time to help us improve for future guests. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Newport Beach!
I highly recommend!! Grocery right across the street, 2 blocks from the beach! The photos don’t really do it justice. It’s much bigger and nicer than I expected.
The listing pictures did a good job of showing the property, however, what you cannot see is the cleanliness of the house. While it was generally clean, there are areas (above the fridge, and stove hood) that have been neglected over the last couple of months, possibly years. Overall, we were happy with the decision to rent this home, just wished it was a little cleaner.
Stayed 31 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Mar 2023
Thank you for sharing your feedback, our quality control, inspection and management staff have been made aware of these issues in order to correct them as quickly as possible.
Felt I was buying a house with all the documents I had to sign after booking.
House is very homey and only a few blocks from the beach! kitchen is well equipped and has a great front patio, its on a busy street and accross the street from a little shopping area, so if you are looking for a quiet patio area this is not your place. We loved watching people :)
Beds were not made, they left the sheets on the bed for us to make it which i ve never experienced before.
The patio was not cleaned before we arrived, a lot of spider webs and dust but the house was clean!
I would definetly stay again! It was great for a relaxing weekend with friends.
No AC, only fans and 1 portable AC, we stayed at a nice time but I could not stay here at summer time unless they get more portable ACs, the one they had worked great.
The people at management company were very nice whenever I spoke with them.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2022
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Hugh C.
30 Sept 2022
House was as advertised. Some issues.
Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
There were multiple burned out light bulbs. There was a used Qtip on the bathroom floor. The kitchen sink takes effort to maneuver it to turn off. The garbage cans were overflowing on move in but Management was consistent in saying they’d “notify maintenance. Never addressed it. In the master bedroom there are electrical sockets with no covers making them unsafe.