Located in Almont, this holiday home is on a river. Gunnison Pioneer Museum and Crested Butte Mountain Heritage Museum are cultural highlights, and some of the area's attractions include Gunnison Valley Observatory and Center for the Arts. Take the opportunity to explore the area for water adventures such as fishing.
Western State Colorado University - 12 min drive - 21.3 km
Crested Butte Town Park - 19 min drive - 32.8 km
Blue Mesa Reservoir - 24 min drive - 35.2 km
Crested Butte Mountain Resort - 25 min drive - 37.9 km
Getting around
Gunnison, CO (GUC-Gunnison-Crested Butte Regional) - 17 min drive
Restaurants
Pizza Inn - 4 min drive
The Cabin - 16 min drive
Harmel's dining hall - 14 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Adobe House on Taylor River | 3 Bedroom | River Access | Gas Grill | Yard pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Adobe House on Taylor River | 3 Bedroom | River Access | Gas Grill | Yard?
As of 27 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Adobe House on Taylor River | 3 Bedroom | River Access | Gas Grill | Yard on 31 Oct, 2026 start from S$1,230, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
What time is check-in at Adobe House on Taylor River | 3 Bedroom | River Access | Gas Grill | Yard?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Adobe House on Taylor River | 3 Bedroom | River Access | Gas Grill | Yard?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Adobe House on Taylor River | 3 Bedroom | River Access | Gas Grill | Yard located?
Situated on a river, this holiday home is within a 15-minute walk of Gunnison River and Taylor River. Cranor Hill Ski Area and Western State Colorado University are also within 12 miles (20 km).
Reviews
9.8
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Had a wonderful, relaxing, private stay at the Adobe House. GREAT location. Between Gunnison and Crested Butte. Easy drive to either one. Our dog loved the yard too!Great communication to book and check in. Highly recommend!October 2026
Great location in between both Gunnison and Created Butte. Beautiful views. Peaceful and quiet location. Everything you need for a comfortable stay. River access!
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Sept, 2026
Jaime, Thank you for the glowing review! We really appreciate your feedback and hope you had lots of time to hang by the river.
We had the best time! Couldn’t ask for a better location! House was cozy!
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Sept, 2023
Thank you so much for the 5-star review! It's hard to beat a property right on the river. We would love to host you again on your next visit to Crested Butte.
The house was nice and clean and a cozy feel to it. Outside view is amazing. Loved listening to the river run, eating outside and making s’mores with our grandkids. I would definitely recommend this place.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Jun, 2024
Thank you so much for the 5-star review! We are happy you enjoyed the property. We would love to host you again on your next visit to Crested Butte.
This is a perfect location for anything in the Gunnison valley. We had a small group with us that had a full schedule: rafting in the Taylor Canyon, boating at Blue Mesa and spending time in Crested Butte. The properrt is extremely comfortable and private. The hist did an amazing job making sure that ww had everything we needed.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Aug, 2024
Thank you so much for the 5-star review, Brian. We would love to host you again on your next visit to Crested Butte.
The Adobe House was wonderful for our family stay. It is not a huge home, but it was well equipped, had a great kitchen area and a cozy living area. It was perfect for our stay. The river is beautiful and is so nice to be so close. The fire ring was a great area to sit back at the end of the day. Very simple process, good email communication from management. We would stay here again.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Aug, 2023
Renee, thank you so much for the 5-star review! We would love to host you again on your next visit to Crested Butte.
Our family had a great stay at the Adobe house. It was a great way to rejuvenate in the mountains. We loved sitting by the River and watching the birds. The house was cozy and we even had time for smores at the firepit. We had everything we needed for a quick getaway. We will hopefully be back.
Thank you for sharing your home with us.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Aug, 2023
Thank you so much for the 5-star review! This truly is the perfect property to relax in the mountains! We would love to host you again on your next visit to Crested Butte.
Everything was great, Two minor issues, washer was broken, didn’t get fixed while we were there and house wasn’t quite ready at checkin
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Aug, 2023
Hi John,
We do apologize for the washing machine not working during your stay. We scheduled someone to service it as soon as we found out but things take longer in this small valley. The cleaner should definitely have been done by 4 pm, we weren't aware of this. It's probably due to the washing machine not working. It is back up and running again! Let us know the next time you are visiting and we will see what we can do for you to make up for this.
Warm regards,
Peak Property Management & Sales
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Tharon W.
9 Jul, 2019
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Cleanliness and Accuracy of Description
Nice house. However apparently the owner had stayed at the place prior to our arrival (9pm) and chose not to have the cleaning service clean and replenish. Sheets were visibly dirty as well as the frig and bathrooms. The was no laundry detergent or dryer sheets to wash sheets. It took 2 days before clean linens arrived. The Taylor river access states 1000 ft of river access. In reality only about 30 feet was accessible for fishing. The remainder was brushy and inaccessible.
Stayed 8 nights in Jun 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Aug, 2023
We would like to respond by saying we did apologize numerous times for these issues and there was a miscommunication with the owner and the cleaners of the property. We were very responsive to your needs and we also apologized that the items requested were not there when you expected them. We have since switched to different cleaners
to prevent any further issues like this from arising! Because we understood your complaints and wanted to make it as right as possible we DID refund you $500 for the inconvenience, which included the whole cleaning fee. We are sorry the experience wasn't everything you expected it would be and hope you will consider using us again in the future .
Thank You,
Peak Property Management and Sales
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Bill R.
22 Jun, 2023
Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Adobe House
Great place and relaxing. The outdoor area is the best. Unfortunately the coffee maker did not work. We love our coffee so we bought a new one and left there for the next guests. Also the king bed in the master is so soft that two people couldn’t sleep there. You would sink to the middle of the bed. The only other complaint was with the management company who sent the email with entrance codes. Well the codes were listed for the wrong doors! Very frustrating since there is little to no cell service in the area! The front door code was listed for the garage door and the garage door code was listed as the front door.
Stayed 10 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Aug, 2023
Bill, thank you very much for pointing this out to us. We have a new software system and the codes for this property did get switched up. We have made the necessary changes and we can promise this won't happen again. We are also happy to refund you for the coffee maker. Never hesitate to give us a call and we will get these things handled for you. We appreciate you staying with us and hope you had a wonderful time.