Entire home

Guest suite next to park

Photo gallery for Guest suite next to park

A modern living room with a grey sofa, matching ottoman, and a large mirror.
A kitchen with white cabinets, a black countertop, a stainless steel sink, a microwave, and a window with a plant.
A living room with a grey sofa, patterned ottoman, and a glass partition.
A bedroom with a bed, dresser, and window.
A modern building with a sign reading "Uptown Saanich Road."

Reviews

9.0 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Uptown Center

Popular amenities

  • Internet
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave
  • Non-smoking

Explore the area

View in a map
Victoria, BC
  • Place, Lochside Regional Trail
    ‪9 min walk‬
  • Place, Uptown Center
    ‪10 min walk‬
  • Place, MayFair Shopping Centre
    ‪6 min drive‬
  • Airport, Victoria, BC (YWH-Victoria Inner Harbour Seaplane Base)
    ‪13 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 5)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Soap · Towels provided · Toilet · Shower only · Shampoo

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Victoria

Saanich East, a neighbourhood in Victoria, is home to this holiday home. Butchart Gardens is a popular area attraction and if an activity is on the agenda, Victoria Harbour and Victoria Clipper Ferry Terminal are worth checking out. Victoria Bug Zoo and Maritime Museum of British Columbia are also worth visiting.
Map
Victoria, BC

What's nearby

  • Lochside Regional Trail - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
  • Uptown Center - 10 min walk - 0.9 km
  • MayFair Shopping Centre - 6 min drive - 2.0 km
  • Topaz Park - 6 min drive - 2.0 km
  • Swan Lake Christmas Hill Nature Sanctuary - 8 min drive - 2.6 km

Getting around

  • Victoria, BC (YYJ-Victoria Intl.) - 25 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Starbucks - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Tim Hortons - ‬15 min walk
  • ‪Thrifty Foods - ‬19 min walk
  • ‪Tim Hortons - ‬20 min walk
  • ‪Browns Socialhouse Uptown - ‬16 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Guest suite next to park pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Guest suite next to park?

As of 1 Nov, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Guest suite next to park on 31 Oct, 2027 start from S$543, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

What time is check-in at Guest suite next to park?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Guest suite next to park?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Guest suite next to park located?

Located in Saanich East, this holiday home is within a 15-minute walk of Lochside Regional Trail and Uptown Center. MayFair Shopping Centre and Topaz Park are also within 1 mile (2 km).

Reviews

9.0

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 5 out of 7 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 7 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 7 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 7 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 7 reviews

9.6/10

Cleanliness

9.2/10

Check-in

9.8/10

Communication

9.0/10

Location

9.2/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Nice place, comfy, clean. Excellent hosts, they were helpful and kind.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Fantastic hosts and a great base if you don't need to be right in the city centre. Very quiet, lovely neighbourhood next to a small park with tennis and pickle ball courts and a 10 min walk to Uptown shopping centre. A lovely sunny outdoor area for relaxing. Parking a bit of a challenge until our hosts created a space for us right outside. Many thanks June and Nigel!
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Sept, 2026
Thank you ! Hope to see you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Nigel and June were great hosts! Their communication leading up to check in and throughout the stay was excellent. They were quick to offer suggestions of sights to see and places to go. They were simply amazing! The place was as advertised and did not disappoint. It was clean and full of amenities to make our stay comfortable. 10/10 I would stay here again.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Everything was clean, it was spacious, and having a kitchen is very helpful.It is an older house, so there aren't many plug ins. It was cold and you are requested to keep the heat off while away and no it never seems to warm up; there us a space heater but it feels wasteful to turn it on long. This wouldnt matter in summer. There was lits of extra bedfing options, games and even extra toiletries. There was "no parking" signs all along the street, so i recommrmd troubleshooting that ahead of time with the owner.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Unfortunately, the stay did not match the listing or our expectations. We booked in part because the listing advertised the couch as a twin bed, but instead we were provided with two IKEA mattresses to place on the floor. Bedding for this setup was limited, with no pillows or pillowcases provided. I noticed the listing has since been updated to reflect the floor mattresses instead of a sofa bed.The basement suite was cold and damp, with very light bedding and no extra blankets available. There was rotten food left in the refrigerator when we arrived, an unpleasant odor in the suite, and several spiders during our stay. Some towels were very worn, while the new white towels left lint all over us after use.There is also a stairway leading to the upstairs suite that is blocked by a bed at the top, making it unclear how separated the two spaces are. Parking is on the street about a block away from the property.Overall, while the hosts communicated well, the condition of the suite and the inaccurate sleeping arrangements made this a disappointing stay.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Jul, 2026
This is a completely inaccurate review. We are in a dispute resolution over two days unpaid stay. The guest has provided no payment and we have countless other stays with no complaints such as this.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had a great time and were very happy with our stay. The property was very clean. We appreciated the little trolly of toiletries and laundry supplies, especially the bandaids! The hosts were very accommodating and helpful. The property is about a 6-7 minute drive from downtown which suited our needs very well. Parking was a little confusing but our host helped and made it very easy. Thanks for allowing is to stay!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback