Located in Lake Harmony, this holiday home is near theme parks and on the waterfront. Jack Frost Mountain Resort and Big Boulder Ski Area are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Hickory Run State Park and Thomas Darling Preserve. Travelling with kids? Make time for Kalahari, or head to an event or a match at Pocono Raceway. Take in the nearby slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, or try out other outdoor activities such as sledging and snowmobiling.
Wilkes-Barre, PA (AVP-Scranton Intl.) - 44 min drive
Restaurants
Wawa - 12 min drive
murph's hideaway - 15 min drive
Split Rock Resort - 8 min drive
Dunkin' - 12 min drive
Burger King - 11 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Lakeview, Lake Access, Hot Tub, Gas Firepit, Pool Table, Air Hockey have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Lakeview, Lake Access, Hot Tub, Gas Firepit, Pool Table, Air Hockey?
As of 30 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Lakeview, Lake Access, Hot Tub, Gas Firepit, Pool Table, Air Hockey on 6 Nov, 2026 start from S$3,725, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Lakeview, Lake Access, Hot Tub, Gas Firepit, Pool Table, Air Hockey pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 1 total).
How much is parking at Lakeview, Lake Access, Hot Tub, Gas Firepit, Pool Table, Air Hockey?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Lakeview, Lake Access, Hot Tub, Gas Firepit, Pool Table, Air Hockey?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Lakeview, Lake Access, Hot Tub, Gas Firepit, Pool Table, Air Hockey?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Lakeview, Lake Access, Hot Tub, Gas Firepit, Pool Table, Air Hockey located?
This family-friendly Lake Harmony holiday home is located on the waterfront, within a 10-minute walk of Big Boulder Ski Area, Big Boulder Lake and Harmony Ski Lift. Merry Widow and Hickory Run are also within 10 minutes.
Reviews
9.8
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The house was perfect and roomy for sure! Loved the outdoor spaces as well. The only issue I had was we had to purchase propane as there was not enough to use the BBQ or the outside gas fire pit table. Also was not crazy about the linens. There was not enough King size sheets and wasn’t crazy about having to put the sheets on ourselves for the price that was paid. And the only last thing was the door to the basement was broken and none of the bathrooms locked except the master bedroom. Other than that, communication was excellent and we had fun!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Sept, 2026
We are happy that this guest enjoyed their stay, but would like to address some of the issues. Regarding the propane, there is not way to know exactly how much is left in the tank. Our guests do not have to pay for the propane. There is a store less than 5 minutes from the house where you are able to swap and charge our account for the propane. All directions for this are in the check in information we send. In the past, we tried, leaving an extra tank, but more often than not it disappeared.
Regarding the sheets, we use a local linen service and if there was a mistake in the size for one of the beds if she advised us we would have had an extra king brought over immediately. As she said in the review, we are highly responsive. As for bed making, we fully disclose in the VRBO listing description that the linen service does not make the beds. However, if this is an issue, we can try to arrange for beds to be made for a particular rental.
As for the door locks, none of our doors have locks as a safety precaution in a rental home. Doors get accidentally locked from the inside, especially when there are children who lock themselves in or lock the door and then leave the bathroom. It is not uncommon in this industry for that to occur, so there are no locks for safety reasons.
We are glad the guest was still able to enjoy our stay. Please also ready our many other perfect 10/10 reviews.
I decided to celebrate my 47th birthday with my nine children, grand daughters, family, and closest friends over the weekend. This property was the perfect venue for our party. The host was incredibly responsive to any concerns I had.
Great place for a family reunion. We had 20 people from ages 9 to 78 and it worked well. The game room and common spaces were a hit, and access to the properties pool and lake was a short drive away. Please note the main living area is on the second floor if you have anyone with mobility issues in your group.
We had a very nice time celebrating my wife's birthday with friends. House is better than described and the host was very responsive and accommodating. I highly recommend this house to anyone looking to get away with a group of friends or family.
We truly enjoyed our stay at this beautiful home. It is in a perfect location with many nearby activities. House amenities made the short vacation extremely enjoyable. Barry and Skylar were quick to respond to any questions that we had. I highly recommend this house and we hope to come back again.
We stayed for 4 days to celebrate grandpa's 80th. The house was more than able to accommodate all 16 of us, with indoor/outdoor entertainment options galore to satisfy across 3 generations! Barry and Skylar were terrific and responded immediately to all of our needs. Highly recommend!
The property was very spacious. We had comfortable space for our14 family members. It was well equipped from the kitchen to the game room. Barry and Skylar were very responsive to our questions/needs and manage the property well. I would highly recommend it to others.
My girlfriend and I stayed at this house and our experience was incredible. The best place for skiing as the house is right next to Big Boulder, you can literally walk which was a huge perk. The house is as advertised with a ton of amenities The hosts were responsive to all my questions and accommodated a request regarding how many nights we wanted to stay. I will absolutely be looking to come back again.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Mar, 2023
Thank you Paul. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for being our very first review! We own many houses in the Lake Harmony area, including several with over 100 five star reviews.
We hope anyone reading this review will look up our other properties (see below) to see how hard we work to make sure all our guests at all our houses have as terrific time as you did. We promise to work very hard to make sure all our guests at this house will have a similar amazing vacation.
We do hope you will rent with us again, whether this house or one of our other options. Below are some examples of our other properties.
https://www.vrbo.com/39431
https://www.vrbo.com/358014
https://www.vrbo.com/790094
https://www.vrbo.com/2762645
This last listing has only been renting for less than 9 months and already has a perfect 12 five star reviews.
We enjoyed our VRBO stay. Plenty of room for adults and kids. Very close to tubing and Kalahari resort. Nice restaurants in area. The only small negative is I think requiring guests to wipe out refrigerators is overboard considering we pay a cleaning fee. I would not recommend using Split Rock pool or waterpark. Not clean!
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Jan, 2025
We are very happy that Ronald enjoyed his stay at our home. We would just like to address his comment regarding cleaning, as we do not tell our guests they need to wipe down the refrigerator. Unfortunately, he misunderstood the check in and out information details. To quote our check out information we say cleaning fee is for many things, including "wiping down the fridge and freezers" . Somehow this guest misread them to think it required that. We simply explain what our cleaners themselves do.
As for the comment regarding Split Rock water park, there was no reason for that to be in our review. We have no affiliation with that water park and do not promote it. They are their own business with their own reviews. There are many activities to enjoy in the Poconos, and we can point you to them if requested.
The location is great but the place was dirty when we got there beds had crumbs and obviously not cleaned and teddy bears from previous people. Shower curtain has moldy stains and smelled. No garbage disposal and just such a hassle. Parking was a hassle. Floors were filthy.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Jan, 2026
None of these issues were mentioned during their stay, and we were not given any opportunity to address the issues, most of which are unfair or not accurate. As you can tell from our other reviews, our cleaners are excellent and I inspected the house myself before the rental. More importantly, if our cleaner does miss something if we are told they will go back to remedy the situation. As for the shower curtain, we own 10 houses in the area and have a storage facility nearby; we have extra of almost everything in storage and I could have easily provided this guest a new one had they told me.
As for the garbage disposal, there is nowhere that I disclose there is one, and we have found in the past that people abuse them, causing back up, many times not discovered until the next guest arrives. Even in our houses where we have one, we actually disabled it.
As for parking, the parking situation is as pictured in the listing. You can see in the exterior photo of the driveway and there is a photo of the garage. We actually have one of the larger driveways in the community. It is a 2 car garage, another 2-3 cars can fit in the driveway, and we have 2 overflow passes. That is enough for 6-7 cars which is plenty for a house this size, and people should plan accordingly. Everything is as advertised.
This was a great house, very large and we were the only people staying on the cul de sac of 5 houses. Swimming at the lake and pool and jumping on the water trampoline was terrific. The floors were sticky and so was the kitchen table. The owner was great about responding to our questions and he helped to get the thermostat under control! Wonderful neighborhood for seeing deer. We enjoyed a very peaceful week!
The owners reached out to let us know that the hot tub wasn't working at the last minute and they were able to switch us to another fantastic house.Even though it was a last minute change, the property was clean when we arrived. Great location near some restaurants and a few minute drive to big boulder. The owners were incredibly responsive and accommodating, answering all our questions quickly and making sure we had everything we needed for a smooth stay. We truly appreciated their hospitality and attention to detail.Overall, I would highly recommend this rental to anyone looking for a comfortable, fun, and convenient place to stay.
At first I blew by the listing because it was a new listing with few reviews. But, then I noticed that the listing was from a PREMIER PARTNER with other high end rentals. So, I read the reviews from hisothr rentals, which are pretty spectacular. I also asked for a small discount just to see his reaction and got a really good deal. I'll be back!!! Why? because it's got it all: great location, great amenities (check out the list), and the hosts were VERY accomodating. A great addition to VRBO. Every rental should be this great.
First I would like to say that both Barry and Skylar were amazing. They were so helpful with every step of the rental process and house. They also responded right away with any questions. The house was beautiful. It was located in Big Boulder Community with an exceptional view of the ski mountains right from the deck. Location was perfect! The house was large to accommodate all family and children with plenty to keep the kids busy. The kitchen was stocked with everything you needed and the house was very clean. Upon entering during check in, the house even smelt very clean and inviting. Plenty of bathrooms and showers. Parking was plentiful and even room to park in the garage. The main living room near the kitchen was perfect to all gather and watch tv, hangout and put the fireplace on. The house was warm with no issues of heating any of the floors. As during the winter some houses from other renters had trouble with heating. Not here! The house was warm on all levels. Highly recommend renting from Barry and Skylar. We look forward to renting again in one of your rentals in the near future. Thank you very much!