Entire home

Super Lux First Level Duplex - 10 mins from Downtown

Photo gallery for Super Lux First Level Duplex - 10 mins from Downtown

A modern living room with a sofa, a dining table with chairs, a fireplace, and large windows with curtains.
A kitchen with white appliances, a marble countertop, and a snack bar labeled "Snack Bar Treat Yourself."
A bedroom with a bed, bedside tables, a nightstand, a wall-mounted TV, and a door.
A residential backyard with a lawn, a barbecue grill, and a patio table with chairs.
A modern kitchen with white cabinets, a marble island, stainless steel appliances, and blue accent walls.

Reviews

7.2 out of 10
Good

Highlights

  • Private garden
    A rare find — relax in the peaceful, private garden space.

Popular amenities

  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Onsite parking available
  • Internet
  • Fireplace

Explore the area

View in a map
Detroit, MI
  • Place, Shrine of the Black Madonna Cultural Center & Bookstore
    ‪13 min walk‬
  • Place, Nation of Islam Founding Mosque
    ‪6 min drive‬
  • Place, Little Caesars Arena
    ‪11 min drive‬
  • Airport, Detroit, MI (DTW-Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County)
    ‪27 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 4)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

1 bathroom

1 Bathroom

Soap · Towels provided · Toilet · Shower only · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Spaces

Kitchen
Separate dining area
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Detroit

Detroit is home to this holiday home. Fox Theatre and Greenfield Village are cultural highlights and Detroit Zoo is a popular area attraction. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at Little Caesars Arena or Ford Field. Spend some time exploring the area's activities, including golfing.
Map
Detroit, MI

What's nearby

  • Shrine of the Black Madonna Cultural Center & Bookstore - 13 min walk - 1.1 km
  • Nation of Islam Founding Mosque - 6 min drive - 2.5 km
  • Little Caesars Arena - 11 min drive - 12.4 km
  • Fox Theatre - 11 min drive - 12.4 km
  • Ford Field - 12 min drive - 13.5 km

Getting around

  • Baltimore Street Station - 7 min drive
  • Detroit Station - 9 min drive
  • Detroit, MI (DET-Coleman A. Young Municipal) - 18 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪KFC - ‬9 min walk
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Nicky D's Coney Island - ‬3 min walk
  • ‪Asian Corned Beef - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Wendy's - ‬4 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Super Lux First Level Duplex - 10 mins from Downtown pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Super Lux First Level Duplex - 10 mins from Downtown?

As of 30 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Super Lux First Level Duplex - 10 mins from Downtown on 6 Jan, 2027 start from S$549, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Super Lux First Level Duplex - 10 mins from Downtown?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Super Lux First Level Duplex - 10 mins from Downtown?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Super Lux First Level Duplex - 10 mins from Downtown?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Super Lux First Level Duplex - 10 mins from Downtown located?

Situated in Detroit, this holiday home is 2.3 mi (3.8 km) from Boston Edison Historic District and within 6 miles (10 km) of Henry Ford Hospital and Wayne State University. Fisher Theatre and Lincoln Factory are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Reviews

7.2

Good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 3 out of 7 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 7 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 7 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 7 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 2 out of 7 reviews

7.8/10

Cleanliness

7.8/10

Check-in

7.6/10

Communication

6.0/10

Location

7.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Place was amazing. Looked just like the pictures. Host was very helpful with getting into the place. Amazing stay!
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Apr, 2026
Thanks for your wonderful review.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Host was responsive. The house was beautiful
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Dec, 2025
Your compliment was well received.You were a great guest to have.Feel free to visit us again anytime that you’re in Detroit
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Good and timely communication from the host. Cute home, clean and comfortable.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Feb, 2026
We were glad to have hosted you and happy to hear you’ve enjoyed your stay with us
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This was the BEST stocked rental I've ever visited. Not only did they have coffee and tea and snacks, but a fully useable kitchen, bathroom hygiene supplies that went beyond basic soap and shampoo, and the hosts were very kind and accommodating. The space is well located and well laid out. I will definitely rent from them again.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Nov, 2025
Roberta was a lovely guest to have. Left the home in great conditions. Respected the house rules and communicated well . Would gladly welcome them again!
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The host is rude and overbearing it’s no way I’m grown and moved out my mom house and had to be monitored
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Jan, 2026
Janijia was a last minute booking normally we review our guest request prior to accepting them, it wasn’t the case with this guest. We allowed them the opportunity to book with us despite their very poor reviews and ratings. We asked the guest several times did they review the house rules and welcome message. Guest stated that they did and had no questions or concerns. Since their response there had been several house rules broken not excluding damage bed linen due to burnt marks,drug paraphernalia) ie;ashes,lighters,smoke odors etc.All while renting a non-smoking home There was loud noise/music,unauthorized guests not on original booking The list goes on and on! This guest messaged us to state that the fire alarm came on due to steam from a bathroom shower. We responded by letting guests know that our system wouldn't alarm for steamed showers and that there’s systems in place to manage that and that there must be something triggering the smoke detectors During investigation from maintenance/cleaners it was reported that the smoke detectors were activated due to smoke. In addition the cleaners spent hours cleaning attempting to eliminate smoke odors and traces of ashes throughout the home left behind not to mention discarding and replacing damaged bed linen due burnt marks before other guests arrived Our experience with this guest has been very unfortunate and a valuable lesson learned. We would not recommend them or shall we say at your own risk!
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The area was very messy and I didn’t necessarily feel safe in that area. There was trash everywhere all over the streets hospitality was not good. They’re always watching the cameras, very little privacy.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 31 Mar, 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We take guest privacy, cleanliness, and safety very seriously. There are no cameras inside the home, and all exterior security devices are fully disclosed and used solely for security purposes. During the stay, we addressed concerns related to house policies, including guest count and proper waste disposal, in order to maintain the standards of the home and respect for the surrounding area. While we understand this may have affected your experience, these guidelines are clearly outlined prior to booking and are applied consistently. We remain committed to providing a clean, secure, and well-managed environment for all guests
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Unit nicely decorated and provides lots of space. The challenges we encountered were more regarding the area. While the unit is very nice, unfortunately the area felt unsafe at times. Especially at night. Also, there was damage in the unit from a prior occupant that I reported and then ended up with numerous messages where I had to provide details about the issues.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 2 May, 2026
Thank you for your feedback—we’re glad you enjoyed the space and decor. We’re sorry the surrounding area didn’t meet your expectations. We also want to note that no safety concerns were reported during your stay, and your vehicle remained secure throughout. We appreciate you bringing the prior damage to our attention, and our follow-up was simply to ensure it was properly documented and resolved.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback