East Stroudsburg is home to this holiday home. Camelback Ski Area and Camelback Mountain Adventures are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's popular attractions can visit Great Wolf Lodge Water Park and Camelbeach Mountain Waterpark. Kalahari and School of Visual and Performing Arts are also worth visiting.
East Stroudsburg University - 17 min drive - 14.8 km
Shawnee Mountain Ski Area - 23 min drive - 24.7 km
Kalahari - 24 min drive - 25.7 km
Getting around
Allentown, PA (ABE-Lehigh Valley Intl.) - 47 min drive
Restaurants
Chick-fil-A - 8 min drive
Taco Bell - 8 min drive
Panera Bread - 10 min drive
Chili's Grill & Bar - 8 min drive
East Gourmet Buffet - 9 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Hot Tub, Firepit, Foosball • Access to Private Lake & Pool | Penn Estate Getaway pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Hot Tub, Firepit, Foosball • Access to Private Lake & Pool | Penn Estate Getaway?
As of 26 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Hot Tub, Firepit, Foosball • Access to Private Lake & Pool | Penn Estate Getaway on 1 Nov, 2026 start from S$1,050, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Hot Tub, Firepit, Foosball • Access to Private Lake & Pool | Penn Estate Getaway?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Hot Tub, Firepit, Foosball • Access to Private Lake & Pool | Penn Estate Getaway?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Hot Tub, Firepit, Foosball • Access to Private Lake & Pool | Penn Estate Getaway?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Hot Tub, Firepit, Foosball • Access to Private Lake & Pool | Penn Estate Getaway located?
Situated in East Stroudsburg, this holiday home is within 6 miles (10 km) of The Shoppes at American Candle, Cinemark Stroud Mall and Stroud Mall. Pocono Peddler's Village Antique Mall and Pocono Mountains Visitors Bureau are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
8.0
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
It was a nice getaway in a gated community. We enjoyed the lake and the hot tub. Every day we got to see the neighborhood deer families.
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Jul, 2026
Thank you for the lovely review! We're so glad you enjoyed a peaceful getaway, from the lake and hot tub to those daily visits from the neighborhood deer families. We'd love to welcome you back anytime.
Other than a heating issue on one night, which we couldn't quite figure out how to adjust, everything else was excellent. We had a very pleasant stay overall.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Jun, 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We're so glad to hear you had a pleasant stay overall and that everything else lived up to your expectations. We're sorry the heating gave you some trouble one night—we've passed that along to our team so we can make the controls clearer and easier for future guests. We'd love the opportunity to welcome you back for an even smoother stay next time!
The house worked well for our needs. Hot tub was used everyday. TV in every bedroom was great. Checking in at the front gate was a fiasco, even though we followed the directions exactly. The house has several minor issues that should be repaired, broken handle on main suite shower, no water pressure in upstairs hall bathroom, no available closet in main suite, among them. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Oct, 2026
Daily hot tub sessions mean it earned its place as the trip's MVP! We're glad the home worked well overall, and we apologize for the gate check in hassle, which we've flagged along with the shower handle, water pressure, and closet notes for our team to fix. We'd love to host a smoother stay next time!
The house was very nice but there was a few problems that we communicated with avantstay. The air conditioning leaked onto a bed and we weren’t able to use one of the bedrooms.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Sept, 2026
Thank you for the kind words about the home, and we're sorry the air conditioning issue disrupted your stay and kept one of the bedrooms from being usable. We wish we'd been able to resolve it before your departure. The underlying issue has since been identified and fully repaired. We appreciate you reporting it to our team, and should you consider staying with us again, we'd welcome the chance to provide a seamless stay.
I would not stay here again. The place is nearly impossible to find and gps in the poconos doesn’t work. You can’t call Avant stay ( and you won’t have service). There is no guard you can ask. The gate only works on one side for the initial time. Getting in and out was usually pretty congested and backed up. The upstairs shower did not work and the other broke. The downstairs shower was so low it was like showering under a dripping faucet. The coffee maker also stopped working. When I would message through the app they said they were sending someone out but never did. Responses are computer generated. The place was clean and the neighbors were quiet.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Sept, 2026
We're glad the home was clean and the setting peaceful, and we appreciate the detailed notes on arrival. The community's entrance is monitored, which can mean short waits at busy times, and step-by-step directions to the correct gate are provided ahead of every stay; we've passed your comments along so that arrival guidance keeps improving. We're sorry the help you were told to expect didn't reach you during your stay; the shower has since been repaired, and how urgent requests are covered, including on holidays, is being addressed directly as a result of your feedback. We appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention.
We couldn’t get hooked up to the WiFi. Overflowing garbage and recycle was an issue. When we were leaving the garbage truck pulled up. He made us pull it up the driveway so he could take it. So we had pull the overflowing garbage pail, a recycle pail along with loose recycles out of the snow up to the road so he could take it. I didn’t pay that much money in order to have take all the trash to the road.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Mar, 2026
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re very sorry to hear about the issues you experienced with the WiFi and the garbage — we completely understand how frustrating that must have been, especially during your stay.
We’ll be reviewing both the WiFi setup and the trash/recycling process to ensure this doesn’t happen for future guests. Your comments are very important, and we truly appreciate you taking the time to let us know.
We hope that despite these challenges, you were able to enjoy the rest of your stay.
Great house. Clean, cozy, comfortable beds, fully stocked with household amenities. Cons: 1. This is an Estate property. The amount of information you need to provide after booking is excessive. Name, date of birth, year, make, model of vehicles and all guest. 2. Upon arrive the check in process at the tiny office is chaotic. Long vehicle lines. You must produce ID and a copy of each vehicles registration. You need a pass to go in and out of the estate.3. A limit on the number of vehicles allowed at the property (regardless of how many guests there are). 4. Too many restrictions on what you can and cannot do at the hse. 5. I didn’t like hauling garbage cans to and from the curb for garbage day, or starting laundry before I left. Way too much to do when I paid a cleaning fee. If you have no issues with the cons, you will love the house itself. The host made every effort to be helpful.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 21 May, 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share such a thorough review! We're so glad to hear the home itself was clean, cozy, and well-stocked, and that our team made every effort to be helpful during your stay. We truly appreciate the detailed feedback on the estate's check-in process, vehicle requirements, and the departure tasks — we'll be sure to pass it along so it can be reviewed. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future!
Beautiful house - really enjoy it and I the area! Host was great and responsive.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Jul, 2026
Thank you for the kind words! We're glad the home and the surrounding area made for such an enjoyable stay, and that our team was responsive throughout. We'd love to welcome you back anytime!
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Khrystyna K.
2 Oct, 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Debbie R.
17 Aug, 2026
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Oct, 2026
Thank you for staying with us. We always want every guest to leave with a great experience, so if there’s anything you’d like to share about your visit, our guest experience team would be glad to hear from you. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again.