Entire home

Modern Luxe Near Campus and Downtown

Photo gallery for Modern Luxe Near Campus and Downtown

A compact kitchen with a wooden floor, a built-in oven, and a window with a decorative pattern.
A residential building with a front porch, a staircase, and a small garden area.
A bedroom with a bed, a ceiling fan, a bedside table with a lamp, a window with blinds, and a small wooden chair.
A modern kitchen with white cabinetry, a stainless steel microwave, a black stove, and a sink.
A bathroom with a vanity, a mirror, and a shelf unit.

Reviews

8.8 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Iowa State University

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Air-conditioning
  • Internet
  • Washing machine
  • Onsite parking available
  • Non-smoking

Explore the area

View in a map
Ames, IA
  • Place, Main Street Cultural District
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, Iowa State University
    ‪17 min walk‬
  • Place, Hilton Coliseum
    ‪3 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 4)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Bathtub · Toilet · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Bathroom 2

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Shower only · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Spaces

Deck or patio
Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Garden

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Ames

Ames is home to this holiday home. Cinemark Ames Movies 12 and Veenker Memorial Golf Course are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Wilson Farm Prairie and Christiansen Forest Reserve. Octagon Center for the Arts and Furman Aquatic Center are also worth visiting.
Map
Ames, IA

What's nearby

  • Main Street Cultural District - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Iowa State University - 17 min walk - 1.5 km
  • Hilton Coliseum - 3 min drive - 1.8 km
  • Iowa State Center - 3 min drive - 1.8 km
  • Stephens Auditorium - 3 min drive - 2.5 km

Getting around

  • Des Moines International Airport (DSM) - 56 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Starbucks - ‬13 min walk
  • ‪Culver's - ‬11 min walk
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬12 min walk
  • ‪Casey's - ‬12 min walk
  • ‪El Jefe Authentic Mexican Cuisine - ‬11 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Modern Luxe Near Campus and Downtown pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Modern Luxe Near Campus and Downtown?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Modern Luxe Near Campus and Downtown?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Modern Luxe Near Campus and Downtown?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Modern Luxe Near Campus and Downtown located?

Situated in Ames, this holiday home is within 1 mi (2 km) of Main Street Cultural District and Iowa State University. Octagon Center for the Arts and Furman Aquatic Center are also within 1 mile (2 km).

Reviews

8.8

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 4 out of 5 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 5 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 5 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 5 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 5 reviews

9.6/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

9.2/10

Communication

10/10

Location

10/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great home!
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2026
Response from Management on 16 Oct, 2026
Carol. Thank you for the great review. We would love to see you in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Everything was clean and new. Very comfortable stay. Jason was available and responsive to a minor problem with the TV, quickly resolved. Would definitely rent again.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Sept, 2026
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Cozy Rentals IA. Come back and see us!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Went to Ames for a football game. It was 2 couples in the house, and it was the perfect space. Not so small that you felt on top of each other and not so big that there was a lot of wasted space. The location was great and was an easy 6-8 minute walk to the downtown area. Area was clean. Everyone thought the beds were comfortable. Bathrooms were nice. Great spot. Would stay here again.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Oct, 2026
Thanks again Kirk for staying with Cozy Rentals IA. See you soon
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The house was a great place to stay while in Ames. About a ten minute walk to the downtown area, fun farmers market on Saturday morning. The space was clean and well stocked with everything we needed during our stay. Great outdoor seating area, comfortable beds, plenty of space to hang out in the evening. Both bedrooms are on the ground floor, with only a few steps to access - easy to access for all of our guests.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Aug, 2026
Thank you for your kind review! We're so glad you enjoyed the home's location, comfort, and amenities, and that it provided everything you needed during your stay. We appreciate you being our guest and hope to have the opportunity to host you again on a future visit to Ames!
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
The aesthetics of the property was accurately depicted as on site. Very modern, well decorated, and a lot of little things such as cotton balls and q-tips provided. Pretty well equipped kitchen. Comfortable matresses, however, one of them is extremely low to the ground, like an air mattress would be so for some that could be an issue. The main problem is that they are still remodeling/building a basement on the house. And there is also construction of rehabbing the property next door to it. So we were awaken at 9 am to banging, vibrations from drilling downstairs, and lots of construction traffic in the mornings. This is unacceptable. That type of work should have been stopped during our stay or at least we should have been warned about it or it should have started when we would be out of the home for a few hours. Or they should just wait until the work is completed at lease in the basement before continuing to rent out the upper level space
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Aug, 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for your kind comments about our house. We sincerely apologize that construction noise impacted your stay. Due to weather-related delays, work in the lower unit was not completed before your arrival as anticipated. We regret the inconvenience and understand how frustrating that must have been. During your stay, we reached out to explain the situation, apologize, and coordinate the contractor's schedule to minimize disruption. While construction at a neighboring property may have contributed to the noise, that work was outside of our control. We were also very sorry to hear about the family emergency that required you to shorten your trip. We appreciate your feedback and regret that your experience fell short of expectations. We wish your family all the best.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback