Located in Culburra Beach, this holiday home is in a rural area and near the beach. Nowra Golf Course and Two Figs Winery are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those looking for area attractions can visit Nowra Aquatic Park and Shoalhaven Zoo. Travelling with kids? Consider Jervis Bay Maritime Museum and Bay & Basin Leisure Centre. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and kayaking nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking and horse riding.
Is Coastaway - Pet Friendly - 3 Min Walk to Beach pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Coastaway - Pet Friendly - 3 Min Walk to Beach?
As of 26 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Coastaway - Pet Friendly - 3 Min Walk to Beach on 27 Oct, 2026 start from S$766, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Coastaway - Pet Friendly - 3 Min Walk to Beach?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Coastaway - Pet Friendly - 3 Min Walk to Beach?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Coastaway - Pet Friendly - 3 Min Walk to Beach?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Coastaway - Pet Friendly - 3 Min Walk to Beach located?
This family-friendly Culburra Beach holiday home is located by the sea, within 1 mi (2 km) of Culburra Beach and Wollumboola Lake. Culburra Beach Sunrise Walk and Penguin Head Lookout are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Very hassle free stay and responsive agent to general questions.
Stayed 6 nights in Jan 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Feb, 2024
Thank you for leaving us a great review. We’re very pleased to hear you had a great holiday experience with us. Our customer service team is the best in the business, thanks for appreciating the job they do!
Good property great location my German Shepard lived the backyard anc trips the beach.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 20 May, 2022
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We’re so glad you and your pets were able to enjoy together, hopefully you’ll all be back soon on your next holiday.
Had a great stay! Plenty of space for people and dogs and the house was a wonderful retreat with the perfect holiday feel. Loved the 2 outdoor areas - one for relaxing and the other to eat and watch the dogs and kids play. Close to shops that has a great selection of food and drink options. Would have liked to have stayed another day to sample more of the area.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 31 Oct, 2025
Thank you for the fantastic review! We're so glad the home offered the perfect holiday feel and that both the people and pups had plenty of space to enjoy. Great to hear you made the most of the outdoor areas and nearby shops—we’d love to welcome you back for a longer stay next time!
Very nice comfortable dog friendly kids loved it I’ll come again
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Feb, 2022
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We’re so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and its proximity to the beach, nothing’s better than the sound of waves.
Verified review
8/10 Good
David C.
10 Nov, 2021
Liked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Finally out of lockdown
Great pet friendly property only a few minutes stroll from Culburra beach.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Nov, 2021
Thank you for leaving a lovely review, we’re so glad you and your four-legged family members had a wonderful stay. We hope to see you all again with us soon.
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Diana
6 Jan, 2023
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Great lawn space perfect for a dog to run around in safely. Pool table was a great feature added for extra fun. Easy check-in and out instructions that were comprehensive with added features. Great location.
Thanks for leaving us a great review. We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay and we can’t wait for you to visit again, or in one of our other gorgeous properties.
We rented this house to catch up with family who have been travelling around Australia. Great location close to the beach, shops, boat ramp, everything you need. Ample parking & lots of room for the kids to ride scooters/skateboards (& the skatepark is a quick walk away too). The pool table was a hit & communication leading up to & during the stay was great. Wish the beds were a bit more comfy & the lawn was mowed, but we still thoroughly enjoyed our time in Culburra beach & would stay again.
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 18 May, 2022
Thank you for leaving us such a great review. It makes us happy to know that you and your family had a wonderful holiday experience together. Looking forward to your next holiday plan.
Mum, sister and me plus our beautiful German Shepherd Tilly stayed at Coastaway and had a great time. Managers were easy to contact but we really didn’t need them. This beautiful, new house was well laid out and we had oodles of room to lay around - two great patio areas and a good large yard for Tilly. Def recommend staying, but bring your food essentials.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Dec, 2021
Thanks for the awesome review, and for choosing to stay with us. We’re delighted you had a great time, and hope you can stay with us again soon.
Awful experience, I cannot even begin to count all of the issues that my family and I went through. As we entered the property, my grandmother narrowly avoided stepping on broken glass that was scattered on the patio as well as on the paved side yard. The backyard was unrecognisable - covered in piles of dog poop as well as unkempt grass up to knee height that could easily be housing snakes and other hazards not safe for children. The backyard was also filled with unsightly garbage: piles of bricking material, an old defunct sink basin, and used plastics such as nicotine paraphernalia. The outdoor table setting was covered in bird poop that had soaked into the cloth chairs, ruining outside dining.
We walked inside to discover that the majority of the house’s tile flooring was covered in sand, from a light dusting in some places to large piles in others. The sand was pervasive - we also found it all through the master bed (under the doona cover as well as top sheet) and in piles inside the washing machine and dryer. The “pool table” is barely functional with warped broken cues and a terrible playing surface. Another lie is the promise of air conditioning - the ENTIRE large house only had ONE tiny wall-mounted air conditioning unit in an isolated room at the front of the property and the rest of the house was insufferably hot for our group even though we used all the fans available to us.
The place is wildly overpriced for what it is worth and it was disgraceful for them to charge such a ridiculous fee and then fail to clean the property sufficiently or supply it with the agreed upon amount of linen (5 beds missing sheets). Our group then spent multiple hours of our family holiday trying to contact the property management who assured that someone would be around that day to address the issue and we waited yet no one came until the NEXT evening after being forced to call again the next morning. When we attempted to share these concerns with management over email they refused to provide any partial refund and instead attempted to coerce our group into not writing a review in exchange for them refunding a laughable $180 linen fee. This is disgraceful business practice and we rightly stated that we would have no part of that dishonest attempt at silencing our group after our nightmare experience.
Do NOT under any circumstances book a property with Professional Holiday Homes - their customer service is abysmal and they are far from trustworthy.
Stayed 8 nights in Jan 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 19 May, 2022
Hi Ki, your review is completely non reflective of this property. As other guests will see, we don't seem to have any reviews that reflect yours. You only reported some sand and linen concerns which we had the housekeeper come and rectify for you- she even left you an $80 hamper out of her own pocket. The grass was mowed for you aswell, as you then brought that up as being an issue. To give others correct perspective, there was one outdoor chair with some poo on it which we were given a photo of, and which the housekeeper covered up for you, the rest of the chairs were perfectly fine. We're not required to provide you with air conditioning in bedrooms, that's what the fans are provided for, air conditioning is only in the living area of the property as listed. As per our rental agreement, we are not required to provide you reimbursement for issues that we have been afforded the opportunity to rectify- which we did. After your continued inappropriate messages to our staff and threats if you didn't get your money back, we agreed to give you linen fees back (because you didn't have a top sheet on one of the beds for one night) in return for not leaving a review- which you declined to do, so we did not refund you any linen fee. We would strongly recommend people don't rent their home to you- as a guest we have never seen anything like it. We've not had a single problem at this property since.
Great house, lots of space inside and out. Pool table was well used.
Stayed 9 nights in Dec 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 20 May, 2022
Thank you for choosing to stay, and for leaving us a stellar review. We’re pleased you enjoyed your stay, and hope we see you on another holiday with us soon.
Great place to stay for families and super backyard for doggies. Short walk to dog friendly beach, cafes and shops.
would highly recommend.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Jul, 2021
Thanks for a fantastic review of Coastaway! It's also only a very short stroll to the local skate park with play equipment and half court basketball facilities for the kids, making it a fantastic location for everyone. We're really happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
This is a lovely location and the beach dog friendly
For those with dogs as part of your family you cant go past this location. The winery's and many cafes are dog friendly and the beach is just fantastic. Staying in winter was a little cold though.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Jun, 2021
Thanks Tracy, we're glad you had a great time at Coastaway, come again when the weather is warm...even better!
Loved the pool table and the size of the yard and the outside entertainment areas
Modern with Plenty of space and extra touches
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Dec, 2020
We’re so glad you and your family had a wonderful time. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it, and hope we see you all again in the future.
Everything we could possibly need was in this house, and even some things we never thought we would use - like the pool table (yes we did use it!). So well thought out and just a short walk to Culburra Beach. It was spotlessly clean as well. Can't fault it!
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Dec, 2020
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We’re so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and its proximity to the beach, nothing’s better than the sound of waves.