Esta casa de vacaciones se encuentra en Silva, en un entorno rural y en las montañas. Scottish Tartans Museum y Macon County Historical Museum son etapas fundamentales para los aficionados a la cultura en esta región, donde también puedes acercarte a Mina de rubíes Cowee Mountain y Mina de rubíes y zafiros Cherokee si buscas unas vacaciones activas. Jackson County Green Energy Park y Bolera Country Side Bowling Lanes también merecen la pena. Te encantará explorar la zona y vivir aventuras en el agua con tu actividad favorita: ¿pesca, tal vez?
Nantahala National Forest - A 1 min a pie - 0.0 km
Western Carolina University (universidad) - A 16 min en coche - 20.5 km
Harrahs Cherokee Casino - A 33 min en coche - 40.9 km
Great Smoky Mountains Railroad (ferrocarril turístico) - A 33 min en coche - 48.4 km
Great Smoky Mountains National Park - A 37 min en coche - 53.2 km
Cómo moverse por la zona
Aeropuerto Regional de Asheville (AVL): a 67 min en coche
Restaurantes
Courtyard Dining Hall - A 18 min en coche
Catamount Jaxe - A 18 min en coche
Burger King - A 15 min en coche
Which Wich? - A 19 min en coche
The Cats Table - A 17 min en coche
Preguntas frecuentes
¿En Red Fox Den se aceptan mascotas?
Sí, las mascotas pueden hospedarse en este alojamiento.
¿Cuánto cuesta alojarse en Red Fox Den?
A fecha de 26 de oct de 2026, los precios encontrados para una estancia de una noche y dos adultos en Red Fox Den el 10 de mar de 2027 son de al menos 539 €, tasas e impuestos incluidos. El precio se basa en la tarifa por noche más barata encontrada en las últimas 24 horas para los próximos 30 días. Los precios están sujetos a cambios. Selecciona tus fechas para ver precios más precisos.
¿A qué hora se realiza la entrada en Red Fox Den?
Hora de inicio del registro de entrada: 16:00.
¿A qué hora se realiza la salida en Red Fox Den?
La salida se realiza a las 10:00.
¿Dónde se encuentra Red Fox Den?
En la montaña, esta casa de vacaciones se encuentra muy cerca de Nantahala National Forest y a menos de 10 kilómetros de The American Museum of the House Cat y Mina de piedras preciosas Gold City. Tuckasegee River y Mina de rubíes Cowee Mountain también están a menos de 15 kilómetros.
Comentarios
9,2
Impresionante
Los comentarios se muestran en orden cronológico, están sujetos a un proceso de moderación y se han verificado a menos que se indique lo contrario.
39 comentarios de un total de 49 con una puntuación de 10 - Excelente
10 - Excelente
39
5 comentarios de un total de 49 con una puntuación de 8 - Bueno
8 - Bueno
5
2 comentarios de un total de 49 con una puntuación de 6 - Normal
6 - Normal
2
1 comentarios de un total de 49 con una puntuación de 4 - Mediocre
4 - Mediocre
1
2 comentarios de un total de 49 con una puntuación de 2 - Horrible
2 - Horrible
2
9,2/10
Limpieza
10/10
Llegada
9,2/10
Comunicación
9,4/10
Ubicación
9,8/10
Precisión del anuncio
Comentarios
Comentario verificado
10/10 Excelente
Timothy R.
23 de sept de 2026
Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
Red Fox Den was a 10/10 experience. Communication was amazing, the property was beautiful and clean, no issues at all (except that Google Maps doesn’t quite get you there).
Se alojó 2 noches en septiembre de 2026
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 24 de sept de 2026
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We're thrilled you had such a fantastic experience, and we really appreciate you noting the smooth communication throughout your stay. It's great to hear the property was exactly what you were hoping for. We'd absolutely love to welcome you back anytime.
The VueStay Team
Comentario verificado
10/10 Excelente
Jana H.
18 de ene de 2026
We loved the cabin and found it very welc
Se alojó 4 noches en diciembre de 2025
Comentario verificado
8/10 Bueno
Fallon W.
15 de dic de 2024
Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
Waddell family
Great family get away!
Se alojó 3 noches en diciembre de 2024
De un sitio asociado
10/10 Excelente
Luke W.
14 de jul de 2025
Great house
We had a wonderful stay here in sylva. Awesome modern cabin with fun wraparound porch and hot tub. In the woods but close to everything.
Comentario verificado
10/10 Excelente
Jenny E.
15 de may de 2023
Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
DAUGHTERS GRAD TRIP
GREAT PLACE TO STAY WE ENJOYED OUR TIME THERE WITH FAMILY & OUR FURBABYS
Se alojó 3 noches en mayo de 2023
De un sitio asociado
10/10 Excelente
adian o.
7 de abr de 2024
Beautiful home!
My fiancé and I stayed here for a few nights this past week and had a wonderful time! The house is beautiful and it was very clean and the kitchen was well stocked. We will definitely come stay here again.
De un sitio asociado
10/10 Excelente
Fallon W.
6 de may de 2024
Clean & peaceful
Cabin was spotless, as well as the hot tub! My family of 4 enjoyed every bit of our stay! We will be back!
Se alojó 2 noches en mayo de 2024
Comentario verificado
10/10 Excelente
Drew A.
19 de may de 2024
Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
Seamless and clean
Everything was seamless and clean. Great location for what we needed.
Se alojó 3 noches en mayo de 2024
De un sitio asociado
10/10 Excelente
Matthew M.
17 de jun de 2025
I’ll be back.
Loved the house.
Comentario verificado
8/10 Bueno
Chrissi M.
10 de nov de 2023
Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
Just lo lovely
Very comfortable and clean.The cabin was roomy enough for 5 of us without getting in each others way.
Se alojó 5 noches en octubre de 2023
Comentario verificado
10/10 Excelente
Mary Patterson D.
31 de may de 2023
Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
Nature and privacy
We loved our stay! Wish there was a king sized bed as my husband and I don’t fit into a double bed so we had to sleep separately. That’s my only criticism! Beautiful place!
Se alojó 4 noches en mayo de 2023
De un sitio asociado
10/10 Excelente
Kelsey W.
10 de sept de 2024
Great little getaway!
The house has a great setup for a variety of guests. Very remote location, but only 15-20 minutes from many restaurants and attractions, including Western Carolina University. There's also a cute park at the entrance of the neighborhood, which our kids loved! The hot tub was incredible! No hair dryer or wine bottle opener, so if you need those, be sure to bring your own. Otherwise, very well stocked! Would definitely stay here again!
De un sitio asociado
10/10 Excelente
AnJanette E.
25 de oct de 2023
Cute & Clean
Great mountain cabin. Loved the hot tub. My only warning is the last quarter mile is a kind of steep gravel road. We had no issues with it but there might be in winter.
Se alojó 4 noches en octubre de 2023
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 27 de oct de 2023
Anji, thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the amenities and location of our home.
Parking and driveway access and management of these are the responsibility of the local HOA. We do caution that guests come prepared with chains and 4WD as appropriate, and if their vehicles become stuck, it is the guest's responsibility to contact a tow truck as needed.
De un sitio asociado
10/10 Excelente
Tisha B.
7 de jul de 2023
Family Vacation!
Our stay was pretty great. It was just on the outskirts of town in the mountain side. It was quiet and peaceful. But also close enough to the attractions nearby and close to the grocery store. If wanting to visit Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, your only about an hour and a half away. Beautiful scenic drive to get there as well. The home pretty much gad everything we needed.. pots and pans, dishes, dish soap, toiletries, etc. The upstairs bed could use a pillow topper or something, lol. It was pretty hard. Overall, it was a great stay.
Se alojó 7 noches en junio de 2023
De un sitio asociado
10/10 Excelente
Matthew M.
14 de jun de 2025
I’ll Be Back
Bring a good pot, pan, and maybe a cast-iron grate to grill on. Bring your Amazon fire sticks. After that, enjoy a beautiful house that you can tell is taken care of with Love. The drive up the mountain is no problem at all even for a 2WD vehicle. My Wife is happy, My Mother is happy, our dogs are happy. I personally will come back here again, and I recommend anyone else check this place out.
Also… The hot tub is brand new and looks amazing, however, we couldn’t get in it due to therapy and recent surgeries. But it’s super nice!
De un sitio asociado
4/10 Mediocre
Cathy G.
12 de feb de 2023
The house was quaint and very private. The den Furniture needs to be updated. The front porch fur...
The house was quaint and very private. The den Furniture needs to be updated. The front porch furniture needs to be updated. We found hairs in our bed sheets and towels. Also in the bathtub. We had to wash our sheets before we could sleep in the bed.
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 1 de ago de 2023
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Kathy. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay but are sorry to hear you had some cleanliness concerns during your visit. Thank you for making mention of items in the home that need some TLC. We take this feedback seriously and please know that local staff is available to assist with any issues you encounter while in the home. We have passed this information on to our local team to address further. We hope to have the chance to host you again soon!
Comentario verificado
10/10 Excelente
Loretta S.
9 de jun de 2023
Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
Nice place
Property is nice. We did enjoy our stay. The porch was very dusty, covered in dead bugs, needed sweeping.
The spa was cloudy and there was noone available to check it.
Inside was clean. It would be nice to provide more than 1 trash bag, since it is required to bag all garbage. Definitely not enough towels, had to purchase laundry detergent and wash towels daily.
Ceiling fans are noisy. Especially master upstairs, could be a bad capacitor.
Overall a nice place.
Se alojó 5 noches en junio de 2023
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 1 de ago de 2023
Hi Loretta, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your time with us. We will continue to work with our local staff and homeowner to improve this home, and we hope you'll give us a second chance to impress you! We look forward to hosting you again!
Comentario verificado
2/10 Horrible
rita t.
7 de jun de 2024
Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada y precisión del anuncio
Aspectos negativos: Comunicación
The most unresponsive Management
We checked in on 5/22/24, we saw that one of the bedrooms didn't have any electricity. we flicked lights, checked circuit board, nothing worked. we called guest services and texted too. The response was not immediate. They ask us to get in touch with local manager & said they are letting local team know, they will help.
We were 7 adults age 65+. Meanwhile with 1 bedroom out we had to see how we are going to arrange sleeping arrangement while electricity is fixed.There was one single extra mattress under bunk bed. There was no extension wire or anything which we can hookup. We decided that one will sleep on small sofa in living room, one on that extra mattress on floor. I ended up sleeping with few comforters spread on floor. We are aged 65+ & it was very inconvenient to get up from floor. Vacasa, their entire team, local team was utterly unreliable. I have developed back ache. It was my daughter’s wedding & two of us family members were suffering from back ache. It was hard to move, walk after sleeping on floor, were unable to enjoy wedding.
We called several times to local office, texted local office, but every time they did not had any update. On 3rd day a handyman came BY MISTAKE, as he was looking to repair washing machine. He was unable to fix. Next day local manager Shannon texted that she was off and since it is long weekend, they were unable to find electrician, & will fix by Tuesday. we were leaving on Monday. I am asking for refund. I am calling, texting yet noth
Se alojó 5 noches en mayo de 2024
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 23 de jun de 2024
Rita, thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your time with us. Please know that our guest services team is working on the issues reported and will have them fixed as soon as possible. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future!
De un sitio asociado
10/10 Excelente
Joshua C.
15 de feb de 2023
LOVED!
We loved that the home was fully equipped with anything that was needed, and how clean the home was! Will definitely be coming back!
Se alojó 2 noches en febrero de 2023
Comentario verificado
10/10 Excelente
Justin b.
27 de nov de 2022
Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
Secluded
We chose this property for the seclusion and pet friendliness. It was both!! Sylva and Cherokee are located a short distance down the road to fulfill your needs. The home was stocked with everything you could need kitchen wise. The one thing I wish the owner knew- there was not one stitch of toilet paper in the home. We travelled in late Wed for Thanksgiving and there were not any store open to accommodate those needs Thursday. The bidet in the upstairs bathroom was a fantastic surprise though. Highly recommend the property!! It’s beautiful!!
Se alojó 4 noches en noviembre de 2022
Comentario verificado
10/10 Excelente
Amanda S.
12 de oct de 2022
Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
Cute cozy cabin
Cozy feel with lots of space in 3 large bedrooms. Excellent location if you’re attending a wedding at the nearby vineyard.
Se alojó 3 noches en septiembre de 2022
De un sitio asociado
10/10 Excelente
Gary B.
27 de sept de 2022
Beautiful comfortable home
Very comfortable home with a well stocked kitchen.
Plenty of linens and easy access to the washer and dryer.
The hot tub and fireplace were a welcome addition as well.
We will definitely return!!
Comentario verificado
6/10 Normal
Tonya V.
2 de ago de 2022
Aspectos positivos: Llegada, comunicación y ubicación
Aspectos negativos: Limpieza y precisión del anuncio
Dirty and uncomfortable
The home is well appointed. However, is filthy. The shower curtain has slimy red mildew. No excuse for that. The dishes in the cabinet were NOT clean. The hot tub had way too much chlorine. Toxic levels. The dining room elevated table is very uncomfortable. Not really usable. The couch is disgusting with dirt, hair and stench. The bed linens on my bed were not clean. I could smell the oil from the last occupant. Really!!! I paid for a clean cabin. And I paid to have it cleaned after I left. Sorry person who is in charge of cleaning. Really!
Se alojó 5 noches en julio de 2022
De un sitio asociado
10/10 Excelente
Laurie D.
17 de jul de 2022
May getaway at the cabin
Very spacious, decorated nicely, all appliances that you could ask for, great porch to sit on in the evening, pup friendly, close to town, love the information book about the area and the story from the owners on how they cabin got it's name.
Comentario verificado
10/10 Excelente
Crystal S.
16 de jul de 2022
Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
Absolutely Wonderful
Wonderful stay at the Red Fox Den!! Hot tub was clean and a wonderful perk to our stay. Beds were clean and comfortable and enough room for everyone. Would definitely stay here again.