Cabaña

Cozy But Spacious Log Cabin at Mt. Mitchell Golf Course Community

Galería de fotos de Cozy But Spacious Log Cabin at Mt. Mitchell Golf Course Community

Una terraza de madera con barandilla roja, puerta de cristal y mobiliario exterior.
Un campo de golf con vista despejada al green, búnkeres de arena y una cadena montañosa al fondo.
Un interior rústico con zona de comedor, sofá y chimenea.
Una cabaña con una escalera roja destacada que lleva a un balcón, rodeada de árboles.
Interior

Opiniones

9.0 de 10,
Magnífica

Aspectos destacados

  • Trae a tus mascotas
    Esta propiedad se destaca por ser ideal para hospedarse con mascotas.
  • Paseos en trineo en los alrededores
    Una opción poco común: las pistas nevadas para ir en trineo están a solo unos minutos.
  • Ubicación céntrica
    Aprovecha la cercanía a los lugares que necesites gracias a una ubicación práctica.
  • Lugares de interés cercanos
    Close to Pisgah National Forest

Servicios principales

  • Patio
  • Se aceptan perros
  • Asador
  • Aire acondicionado
  • Internet
  • Refrigerador

Explora la zona

Ver en el mapa
Burnsville, NC
  • Place, Bosque nacional Pisgah
    ‪16 min a pie‬
  • Place, Cascadas de Roaring Fork
    ‪7 min en auto‬
  • Place, Estación de esquí Wolf Ridge
    ‪56 min en auto‬
  • Airport, Asheville, NC (AVL-A. Regional de Asheville)
    ‪74 min en auto‬

Habitaciones y camas

3 habitaciones (para 6 personas)

Habitación 1

1 cama King

Habitación 2

1 cama Queen

Habitación 3

1 cama Queen

3 baños

Baño 1

Tina o regadera · Excusado

Baño 2

Excusado · Solo regadera

Baño 3

Excusado · Solo regadera

Ambientes

Deck o patio
Cobertizo o lanai
Cocina
Área de comedor

Agrega fechas para ver los precios

Propiedades similares

Información de la zona

Burnsville

Esta cabaña se encuentra cerca de un campo de golf y en la montaña, en Burnsville. Aldea minera Emerald Village y Casa histórica Historic Carson House son lugares emblemáticos locales, y la belleza natural del área puede apreciarse en Bosque nacional Pisgah y Cascadas de Roaring Fork. También vale la pena conocer Energy Xchange y Woodys Chair Shop. Diviértete en las montañas con lugares para hacer ski cross-country, lugares para hacer snowboard y lugares para esquiar, o prueba otras actividades al aire libre, como paseos en trineo.
Sección del mapa
Burnsville, NC

Qué hay cerca

  • Bosque nacional Pisgah - A 16 min a pie - 1.4 km
  • Mount Mitchell Trailhead - A 6 min en auto - 4.9 km
  • Cascadas de Roaring Fork - A 7 min en auto - 2.4 km
  • Estación de esquí Wolf Ridge - A 56 min en auto - 65.4 km
  • Blue Ridge Parkway Asheville Entrance - A 58 min en auto - 86.5 km

Medios de transporte

  • Aeropuerto Regional de Asheville (AVL) - 77 min en auto

Restaurantes

  • ‪J & J's Grill on the Green - ‬A 16 min a pie
  • ‪Appalachian Java - ‬A 94 min en auto
  • ‪Teo's at Mount Mitchell - ‬A 4 min en auto
  • ‪Mt Mitchell View Restaurant - ‬A 4 min en auto
  • ‪Sally's Kitchen and Riverside Treehouse - ‬A 9 min en auto

Preguntas frecuentes

¿Cozy But Spacious Log Cabin at Mt. Mitchell Golf Course Community acepta mascotas?

Sí, los perros pueden quedarse en esta propiedad (límite de 1), con un peso máximo de 453 kg por mascota.

¿Cuánto cuesta el estacionamiento en Cozy But Spacious Log Cabin at Mt. Mitchell Golf Course Community?

Hay estacionamiento disponible en la propiedad.

¿A qué hora es el check-in en Cozy But Spacious Log Cabin at Mt. Mitchell Golf Course Community?

Hora de inicio de check-in: 16:00.

¿A qué hora es el check-out en Cozy But Spacious Log Cabin at Mt. Mitchell Golf Course Community?

El check-out es a las 11:00.

¿Dónde se encuentra Cozy But Spacious Log Cabin at Mt. Mitchell Golf Course Community?

Esta cabaña con campo de golf se encuentra en Burnsville, a 2 km de Bosque nacional Pisgah y Club de golf Mount Mitchell. Cascadas de Roaring Fork y Mount Mitchell Trailhead también se encuentran a 5 km (3 mi).

Opiniones

9.0

Magnífico

Las opiniones se muestran en orden cronológico, y están sujetas a un proceso de revisión y verificación, a menos que se indique lo contrario.
Más informaciónSe abrirá en una nueva ventana
Puntuación de 10, es decir, Excelente. Basada en 42 de 66 opiniones
Puntuación de 8, es decir, Bueno. Basada en 17 de 66 opiniones
Puntuación de 6, es decir, Aceptable. Basada en 3 de 66 opiniones
Puntuación de 4, es decir, Malo. Basada en 3 de 66 opiniones
Puntuación de 2, es decir, Terrible. Basada en 1 de 66 opiniones

9.2/10

Limpieza

6.0/10

Servicios

6.0/10

Condiciones de la propiedad

10/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Comunicación

9.6/10

Ubicación

9.2/10

Veracidad del anuncio

Opiniones

Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
This is an older cabin with a lot of character. We loved the fireplace and tall ceilings in living room. Bedrooms on different levels provide a lot of privacy if you are traveling multi family. Plenty of room in the home and a lot of deck space. The hosts were very accommodating. Beautiful area with unique homes. Driveway was a little steep. Bring firewood for the fire pit. We would stay again.
Se hospedó 2 noches en octubre de 2026
Opinión verificada

4/10 Mala

Le gustó: Check-in, ubicación, veracidad del anuncio
No le gustó: Limpieza
My friends reported dirty sheets on the downstairs bed. The grill on the property was moldy & required a deep cleaning before I used it. Everything else was fine, but I was disappointed with the lack of effort put into the place.
Se hospedó 2 noches en agosto de 2026
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 7 sep. 2026
We would never leave dirty sheets on our beds. If this indeed happened, we truly apologize and will take appropriate measures with our cleaning people. As for the charcoal grill, it had not been used for some time and we do not clean grills. It is up to the person grilling to clean it to their standards.
Opinión verificada

8/10 Buena

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
The cabin was a comfortable, quiet retreat with an excellent view of Mt Mitchell.
Se hospedó 6 noches en diciembre de 2025
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Family friendly

Great place to stay! Family friendly!
Se hospedó 2 noches en agosto de 2021
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 6 sep. 2021
Go glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. Please come again!
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Nice place with unique interior design

We enjoyed our vacation.
Se hospedó 4 noches en diciembre de 2022
Opinión verificada

8/10 Buena

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Great get away

Rustic and dated but very clean and comfortable. Good location for golf, trails and mountains
Se hospedó 3 noches en julio de 2023
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
What an experience! For sleeping six, the place is very comfortable. Each bedroom is on a different floor with its own bathroom. Gorgeous location and great accommodations. Everything we needed was already there done to charcoal. Highly recommended for folk with dogs, great place for beautiful morning walks. Very close to a beautiful waterfall (5 min), and a 2 minute walk to a nearby stream that our pups really enjoyed!
Se hospedó 2 noches en octubre de 2025
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Perfect Mountain Location

Near the Blue Ridge Parkway, waterfalls, hiking trails, and mountain summits. A very cozy home-away-from-home. Not luxurious, but very comfortable and homey. (This property would not be a good match for those who may struggle with steep stairs. Otherwise, it is great for all.) We hope to visit again.
Se hospedó 3 noches en octubre de 2022
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 15 nov. 2022
Thank you, Ginger. We really appreciate guests such as you and hope that you will visit us again! Judy & Roger
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Perfect cabin

We had a great time in the cabin during our 5 day stay in mt Mitchell. House was clean and as described except for the TVs. They are upgraded to flat screen HD TVs. You can get to the south toe river crossing the golf course. We visited various scenic areas including mt Mitchell, little Switzerland and couple of gem mines in the emerald city. There is a nice waterfall right at the entrance to the community.
Se hospedó 5 noches en julio de 2021
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 6 sep. 2021
We're so happy you enjoyed your stay at October Hill. Sounds like you stayed very busy! Looking forward to having you back again. Roger & Judy
Opinión archivada

10/10 Excelente

Beautiful roomy cabin tucked into the mountains! Perfect!!

We loved everything about this cabin when evacuating from Hilton Head Island from Hurricane Irma. Great views from the huge living room, nice deck to enjoy the sun and bbq, even a hammock to relax in. Kitchen was well equipped to prepare all our meals, we just wanted to relax and it was perfect for that. Half an hour away from highest mountain in east US Mt. Mitchell, kids and us enjoyed a short hike to the peak and through the woods there. Walks from the cabin are pleasant too around the community and along the golf course, its a paradise! The house has that cabin feel that we like, not modern, but cozy, great to enjoy some time away from hectic life. We are planning to go again in the future to meet with family (-:
Se hospedó 4 noches en septiembre de 2017
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 2 abr. 2020
Thank you so much, Sylvia, for taking your time to write the kind review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at October Hill and for leaving the chalet in such pristine condition! Looking forward to having your family back in the future when you're not being chased by a hurricane!!! Thanks again, Roger & Judy
Opinión verificada

6/10 Aceptable

Le gustó: Comunicación
No le gustó: Limpieza
Our stay was great but the cabin was extremely dusty everywhere.. the doors, the curtains, the closet doors and windows. There was also a few bugs around the house but I can’t blame that on anyone but the surrounding. The towels and sheets also smelled very old, like they’ve been stored for a long time. Other than that, we made the best out of our stay.
Se hospedó 6 noches en diciembre de 2023
Opinión verificada

8/10 Buena

Le gustó: Check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

nice cabin in the mountains

Enjoyed our stay at the cabin, cabin was beautiful and felt homey. home was clean overall, kitchen was dated but worked well for us, decks around the house allow for outside enjoyment and fresh air. it is about 25-30 minutes from Burnsville with stores and eateries and such, downtown Burnsville is great. there is 1 room upstairs, 1 master room entry lv, and 1 room ground lv which had 2 twin beds (laundry room area and exit to outside located adjacent to this room. we only utilized the 2 rooms on upper lvs to sleep, (honestly our kids were a little spooked by that room and stayed in the master king bed with us. The communication with owner was great they were very responsive and helpful. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would rent here again.
Se hospedó 3 noches en diciembre de 2022
Opinión verificada

4/10 Mala

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, ubicación
No le gustó: Comunicación y veracidad del anuncio

Musty

For anyone planning to book this house, you need to know up front that the house is VERY musty and not suitable for someone with allergies. Our throats were scratchy after only a few minutes in the house. The sliding glass doors do not have screens and were very difficult to open. Getting some fresh air into the house may have helped but we were unable to do that due to lack of screens. We ended up not spending the night in the house due to a family emergency that took us back home. However, even had we not had the family emergency we would not have been able to spend the night in the house given the degree of the musty odor and the physical reactions we were having to the smell .
Se hospedó 3 noches en agosto de 2019
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 2 abr. 2020
We were quite surprised to see your review of our property at Mt. Mitchell. It is unusual to have someone write a review when they haven't even stayed at the property. During our many years of renting the chalet and the hundreds of people who have stayed there, we have never received any complaints or even mention of an “allergic reaction” . The chalet can smell a little musty after being closed up for a while, but this dissipates after opening the house up and circulating the air . We have installed an air purifier which will take care of any mustiness. We are sorry that you had a family emergency which necessitated your returning home and wish you had discussed this with us. As it was, you did not let us know that you had not stayed at the property until 3 days after you returned home. In this email, you did not mention your “scratchy throats”. In another email you wanted to know when your deposit would be returned, to which we promptly responded that VRBO waits 2 weeks from departure date to credit your credit card with the deposit. You also asked for a refund of the cleaning fee, which we immediately sent. Still no mention of your complaint. You did not mention to us that you would not have stayed even if there had not been an emergency. We received a phone call from your husband wanting to know where the cleaning fee refund and the damage depositwas. We told him that we mailed the refund the day after finding out that you had not stayed and again explained VRBO's damage deposit policy. The first we heard of your complaint was when we read your review. Needless to say, we were quite taken aback, especially since we had corresponded numerous times and nothing was ever said. We suggest that, in the future, you take advantage of VRBO's Cancellation Protection when you decide to rent a vacation property.
Opinión verificada

8/10 Buena

Nice Place, Out of the Way

Overall a nice house. Plenty of room, and very nice to have three bedrooms AND three bathrooms. Very quiet neighborhood. The house was clean, and Roger was responsive when we had questions. Open the doors and you can hear the soothing sound of the river from the porch. Very close to the parkway and Mt. Mitchell. A couple of important things to note: 1) this house is out there - ten minutes to the nearest gas station, and thirty minutes to the nearest major town with a grocery store and several restaurants. We liked it because we didn't want to be near crowds. Keep this in mind if you want to be close to civilization. Burnsville is about 30 minutes away and has several good restaurants and an Ingles foodstore. 2) the road in the neighborhood is very steep and might be tough to navigate in winter if there is ice and snow 3) the decor is a little dated. We didn't mind. But if you are looking for a modern look with a fancy kitchen you may be disappointed. Again - most importantly, the house was clean and had everything we needed, including the well appointed kitchen (cooktop stove), gas fireplace, heaters in two of the bathrooms and great views from the full ceiling windows. We were happy with our stay and glad that we selected October Hill. If we come to this area of North Carolina again we would stay here.
Se hospedó 3 noches en diciembre de 2018
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 2 abr. 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review of October Hill. We feel that your review is very accurate and will be helpful to future guests. We are definitely a "destination" location and not perfect for those looking for numerous restaurants and shopping, although the area does offer many outdoor activities, especially in the warmer months. We're so happy our chalet was a good match for you and your family. Please come back anytime as you are the kind of guests we love having and strive to attract Thanks again for choosing October Hill and for your kind review. Roger & Judy
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Amazingly Beautiful!

We absolutely enjoyed our stay at your Chalet! October Hill is everything as described and more! Making Thanksgiving dinner for my husband and daughter in this kitchen was amazing! Everything you and your family could need and so much more! A few steps from the river, beautiful view and comfortable clean location. We could not be happier with your home and the entire stay! We will be planning to come back soon!
Se hospedó 4 noches en noviembre de 2022
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Great place, close to hiking trails

Roger’s October Hill is a step back in time with lovely antiques and very comfortable furnishings. We really liked that each bedroom had their own bathroom. A well appointed kitchen was a nice touch. We were hiking Mt Mitchell and the proximity to the trailhead was a reason we chose this place.I highly recommend staying here, especially in the fall! It’s beautiful.
Se hospedó 2 noches en octubre de 2022
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Stay at Mt Mitchell

Enjoyed our stay and our time at the property. With the dehumidifier running the downstairs was rather noisy and it wasn't as inviting as we had hoped. Overall the stay was very nice and it met our expectations.
Se hospedó 2 noches en agosto de 2022
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Wedding, Golf, and Mountain Tours

This was a wonderful place for us to use as home base for a 3 day mini vacation. We attended a wedding held at a beautiful venue, played golf at Mt. Mitchell Golf Club, and visited Mt. Mitchell summit and Little Switzerland. The chalet had everything we needed, the beds were comfortable, and the space was great for 5 people and our dog. Lovely surroundings and peaceful setting. Thank you!!
Se hospedó 3 noches en julio de 2022
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Wonderful getaway

Wonderful. Clean, perfect for a couple or family. Quiet, private and a well stocked kitchen. Host respond quickly to all questions.
Se hospedó 3 noches en junio de 2022
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

All family Ben happy clean nice Quiet Place

Drive com try it’s looks like new year holiday house
Se hospedó 5 noches en diciembre de 2021
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

T Day in the Mountains

Warm and comfortable with everything needed to feel at home. Nice walk close by, great gas fireplace, near the Parkway, Mt Mitchel and Asheville for your exploration. Wi-Fi was great, not expected.
Se hospedó 5 noches en noviembre de 2021
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Great spot, agreeable owner.

Lovely home near the Mt. Mitchell golf course, which was the starting line for my ultramarathon. Good house for families, really appreciated the eye-and-hook locks for the porch gates with our three-year old. Owner was responsive and agreeable with special requests.
Se hospedó 2 noches en octubre de 2021
Opinión verificada

8/10 Buena

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación y ubicación

Tree House

The outdoor deck was very nice. The house smelled very musty when we first arrived but aired out with windows and doors open. Needs brighter light bulbs, new shower heads and non-slip pads for the upstairs and downstairs tiny showers. Beautiful setting in the trees.
Se hospedó 7 noches en septiembre de 2021
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Felt Like Home

This cabin has an ideal layout for friends, couples, or families; with a bedroom and bathroom on all 3 levels - there was privacy when needed, yet the large living room and dining room were great places for us all to hang out. The kitchen was well stocked, beds were comfortable, and there were even spray air fresheners in multiple rooms. You cannot see/hear the golf course or neighbors during the Summer, and it was easy to get to trails and waterfalls nearby. We loved our stay!
Se hospedó 2 noches en agosto de 2021
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 28 ago. 2021
Thank you, Carla, for your gracious review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit us again.
Opinión verificada

8/10 Buena

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Nice Getaway

We really enjoyed the chalet, it was comfortable and pet friendly, which is a plus since we like to take our dog with us when we go to the mountains. The only issue is that if you want to access the river, you need to ask someone across the street if you can cut through their property to gain access. Also, we had to pack our trash out, and the local facility was closed on Sunday, so we were left transporting our garbage home.
Se hospedó 2 noches en julio de 2021
Dinos cómo podemos mejorar nuestro sitioEnviar comentarios