Casa entera

Carabelle's Fish House At Bermuda Bay, Waterpark & Pool, 1 Mile from Beach!

Galería de fotos de Carabelle's Fish House At Bermuda Bay, Waterpark & Pool, 1 Mile from Beach!

Una casa amarilla de dos pisos con un porche blanco y una pequeña escalera que lleva a la entrada.
Un área de piscina con varias piscinas, sillones de descanso y un tobogán de agua.
Una sala de estar con un sofá rojo, una mesita de centro pequeña, un sillón estampado, un televisor sobre un mueble blanco y una ventana con persianas.
Una terraza de madera con mobiliario exterior, barandilla blanca y un pequeño jardín con acolchado y plantas.
Áreas de la propiedad

Opiniones

8.4 de 10,
Muy buena

Aspectos destacados

  • Sumérgete en la relajación
    Descansa y relájate en una alberca destacada por los huéspedes.
  • Estacionamiento disponible en una cochera
    Disfruta de la comodidad de una cochera, una ventaja poco común en la zona.
  • En el centro de todo
    Hospédate en una ubicación céntrica destacada por los huéspedes, a pocos pasos de las mejores atracciones, restaurantes y lugares de entretenimiento.
  • Lugares de interés cercanos
    Cerca de Aviation Dog Park

Servicios principales

  • Patio
  • Alberca compartida
  • Gimnasio en la propiedad
  • Asador
  • Aire acondicionado
  • Refrigerador

Explora la zona

Ver en el mapa
Kill Devil Hills, NC
  • Place, Aviation Dog Park
    ‪11 min a pie‬
  • Place, Kill Devil Hills Beach
    ‪3 min en auto‬
  • Place, Wright Brothers National Memorial
    ‪4 min en auto‬
  • Airport, Manteo, NC (MEO-A. Regional del Condado de Dare)
    ‪28 min en auto‬

Habitaciones y camas

2 habitaciones (para 6 personas)

Habitación 1

1 cama King

Habitación 2

1 cama Queen

2 baños, 1 medio baño

Baño 1

Baño 2

Tina · Excusado · Solo regadera

Baño 3

Excusado

Ambientes

Deck o patio
Cocina
Área de comedor

Agrega fechas para ver los precios

Propiedades similares

Información de la zona

Kill Devil Hills

Esta casa de vacaciones se encuentra cerca de la playa de Kill Devil Hills. Wright Brothers National Memorial y Monumento a un siglo de vuelo son lugares emblemáticos locales, y la belleza natural del área puede apreciarse en Outer Banks Beaches y Reserva forestal de Nags Head. ¿Quieres asistir a un evento o partido mientras estás en la ciudad? Consulta el calendario de Full Throttle Speedway, o puedes salir una noche a Outer Banks Brewing Station. Las actividades como paseos en jet ski, kayaks y ski acuático ofrecen una gran oportunidad de disfrutar del agua y, si buscas un poco de adrenalina, puedes hacer ciclismo en los alrededores.
Sección del mapa
Kill Devil Hills, NC

Qué hay cerca

  • Aviation Dog Park - A 11 min a pie - 0.9 km
  • Outer Banks Brewing Station - A 18 min a pie - 1.6 km
  • Kill Devil Hills Beach - A 3 min en auto - 2.1 km
  • Wright Brothers National Memorial - A 4 min en auto - 3.1 km
  • Reserva forestal de Nags Head - A 6 min en auto - 4.1 km

Medios de transporte

  • Manteo, NC (MEO-A. Regional del Condado de Dare) - 24 min en auto

Restaurantes

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬A 4 min en auto
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬A 3 min en auto
  • ‪Jack Brown’s Beer & Burger Joint - ‬A 3 min en auto
  • ‪Captain George's Seafood Restaurant - ‬A 20 min a pie
  • ‪Circle K - ‬A 14 min a pie

Preguntas frecuentes

¿Carabelle's Fish House At Bermuda Bay, Waterpark & Pool, 1 Mile from Beach! acepta mascotas?

No, la propiedad no acepta mascotas.

¿Cuánto cuesta el estacionamiento en Carabelle's Fish House At Bermuda Bay, Waterpark & Pool, 1 Mile from Beach!?

Hay estacionamiento disponible en la propiedad.

¿A qué hora es el check-in en Carabelle's Fish House At Bermuda Bay, Waterpark & Pool, 1 Mile from Beach!?

Hora de inicio de check-in: 16:00.

¿A qué hora es el check-out en Carabelle's Fish House At Bermuda Bay, Waterpark & Pool, 1 Mile from Beach!?

El check-out es a las 10:00.

¿Dónde se encuentra Carabelle's Fish House At Bermuda Bay, Waterpark & Pool, 1 Mile from Beach!?

Esta casa de vacaciones se encuentra junto al mar, a 2 km de Aviation Dog Park, Outer Banks Brewing Station y Kill Devil Hills Beach. Wright Brothers National Memorial y Minigolf Professor Hacker's Lost Treasure Golf también se encuentran a 5 km (3 mi).

Opiniones

8.4

Muy bueno

Las opiniones se muestran en orden cronológico, y están sujetas a un proceso de revisión y verificación, a menos que se indique lo contrario.
Más informaciónSe abrirá en una nueva ventana
Puntuación de 10, es decir, Excelente. Basada en 12 de 20 opiniones
Puntuación de 8, es decir, Bueno. Basada en 4 de 20 opiniones
Puntuación de 6, es decir, Aceptable. Basada en 1 de 20 opiniones
Puntuación de 4, es decir, Malo. Basada en 1 de 20 opiniones
Puntuación de 2, es decir, Terrible. Basada en 2 de 20 opiniones

8.0/10

Limpieza

9.2/10

Check-in

8.6/10

Comunicación

9.2/10

Ubicación

9.0/10

Veracidad del anuncio

Opiniones

Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Summer vacation

Stay was good, floors could have been a little cleaner
Se hospedó 5 noches en agosto de 2024
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 22 ago. 2024
Hello Ronald, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we appreciate your understanding regarding any cleanliness issues that may have occurred. We hope to host you again in the future.
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Awesome!!

This was an amazing trip!! The house was perfect!! The pool was awesome!! Only improvement would be a second parking spot.
Se hospedó 6 noches en junio de 2019
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 8 sep. 2023
Hello Donald, Thanks for taking the time to write your review! We are thrilled that you had an amazing time in the home. We're glad you enjoyed its community amenities, and hope everyone felt comfortable in the home. We also hope that we were able to exceed your expectations during your stay. It was a pleasure to host you, and we hope to have you stay with us again soon. Warm wishes - KEES Vacations
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Good

Great place to stay was just unable to watch any of the tvs
Se hospedó 5 noches en junio de 2024
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 4 jul. 2024
Thank you for your review, Natasha, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us minus the TVs not working we do apologize about this and will send a tech out to look at the TVs before the next guest arrive.
Opinión verificada

8/10 Buena

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Good

Good
Se hospedó 6 noches en julio de 2024
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Cozy stay in awesome community

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and typically use VRBOs because of the kitchen. We loved using the grill in the backyard and the community center is awesome with the pool. You are also a 15-minute walk from the beach, or an easy drive. Our only wish is that there were more kitchen supplies and more comfortable seating. There were only two of us, and we were cramped watching tv at night. All in all, a very good choice for us!
Se hospedó 3 noches en julio de 2018
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 8 sep. 2023
Dear Amanda, Thank you for taking the time writing us a review. We are glad you and your guests had an excellent experience. Cannot wait to host you again soon! Best of Wishes, KEES Vacations
Opinión verificada

8/10 Buena

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Nice family home

Management handled an issue. Would be nice to have black out curtains in bedrooms. Too much light coming thru when trying to sleep.
Se hospedó 5 noches en julio de 2024
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 8 jul. 2024
Thank you for your review, Peggy, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we will get with our team to see about adding black out curtains.
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
Absolutely amazing! Great communication from the start. I had a few questions upon booking our stay and was pleasantly surprised to get such a quick response. I got lost trying to find the property originally and when I messaged because I was lost they were more than helpful, then I realized we somehow entered the address wrong. The home was beautiful and situated so that is close to everything but not right in the middle of town so offering some privacy. The pool at elbow beach was the kids’ favorite thing to do the entire time. The only thing that I didn’t like was the front door is a glass door and there is no type of privacy, if someone walked up on the porch you can see straight in through the living room kitchen and up the stairs. Maybe it’s a personal preference but the master bed is a bit on the much firmer side so I didn’t sleep well. Overall our family couldn’t be happier with our stay and will definitely be making plans to stay again.
Se hospedó 3 noches en junio de 2025
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Pleasant Stay

I like to start by sharing that prior to booking at Carabelle's Fish House I did not check on any reviews because it was a last minute trip and were afraid we would miss this property as it was one of the very few available. Later it down on me I didn't read any reviews. After I did I was very scared of coming here with my family to be disappointed and not enjoying our stay because all that I read on reviews was negative. I'm glad we took the risk. Our stay was pleasant, the property is just as described. You get what you pay for. It was clean and in good conditions, communication was great, easy access to the house, very quiet neighborhood. It had what we needed for the few days we were staying. We brought all our personal essentials and that was all was needed to compliment the stay. The only one observation is that they have not invested in improving their backyard, we did not use it but it didn't look inviting. I would recommend this place if you are not a high maintenance type of person and enjoy simplicity.
Se hospedó 4 noches en agosto de 2023
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 8 sep. 2023
Thank you for your review, Carolina, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to host you in the future.
Opinión verificada

8/10 Buena

Le gustó: Limpieza, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
It was very nice place with a great location
Se hospedó 7 noches en junio de 2026
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 28 jun. 2026
Hi Nicole, thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you guys enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to host you again in the future!
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Great place to stay

Everything went smooth and we all loved the property.
Se hospedó 3 noches en septiembre de 2020
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 8 sep. 2023
It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Opinión verificada

2/10 Terrible

No le gustó: Limpieza, comunicación, veracidad del anuncio

Very Disappointed! Horribly maintained and unclean.

The property did not live up to the listing. Algae and mushrooms growing in the window, so sever you could not see out the windows. The air filters were disgusting. We wasted a good portion of our trip cleaning the property and running back and fourth to Lowes for supplies. The entrance was covered in spider webs and bugs and the back yard furniture was moldy, unusable and in need or replacement. Every dish we pulled out of the kitchen had to be washed. I was also disappointed in the property management, Kees. We had to be out by 10am so they had more time clean due to Covid. All of the above contradict any concern for this. We offered pictures we took of the state we found the property in, but they did not seem interested in seeing them.
Se hospedó 3 noches en agosto de 2020
Opinión verificada

8/10 Buena

Le gustó: Check-in, ubicación, veracidad del anuncio

Comfortable and convenient

This was a nice little place to stay for a few nights. Beds were comfortable and the master suite was really nice. The kids really enjoyed the loft for playing and watching TV. The kitchen was stocked with sufficient dishes and cooking supplies but nothing else. This was an easy drive to the closest beach access which was just about 5 min away. It was also nice staying in a community with pool access! Overall a great stay!
Se hospedó 3 noches en agosto de 2020
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Plenty of space for my family to spread out

Great location to beach and Wright Memorial, only a few miles away from Jockey Ridge. Neighborhood felt very safe. Beds were very comfortable. Den area could use more comfortable seating. I'd stay here again and recommend to anyone.
Se hospedó 3 noches en junio de 2020
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación y veracidad del anuncio

Just a quick trip to the beach

The house was lovely, however I would like to suggest that the outdoor furniture be cleaned up or replaced and utensils for the grill, there was nothing to grill with.
Se hospedó 3 noches en junio de 2020
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Great Stay in Bermuda Bay

For the third time, we enjoyed a cottage in this development. Always clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated, it’s nicely stocked for a home away from home for the week. A great thumbs up!
Se hospedó 5 noches en julio de 2019
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 8 sep. 2023
Hello Phyllis, We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay in the home and area! Thank you for your kind words; we're very happy to know you enjoyed a convenient stay that was up to KEES cleanliness and comfort standards. We hope to host you again soon as it has been a pleasure to host you. Until then, warm wishes - KEES Vacations
Opinión verificada

4/10 Mala

Le gustó: Ubicación
No le gustó: Limpieza y comunicación

Cleanliness

The house was nice but when we walked in on the first day there was a dirty/used rubber glove in the entry way. After further inspection, the floor downstairs was dirty and so was the sofa and coffee table. The sofa had what looked like cookie or cracker crumbs all over the cushions and the floor had dirt all over it. My husband called and we were told that Kees would send someone over right away......the supervisors arrived the next evening after my husband complained again. The two ladies that arrived on the second day were very nice and concerned with the cleanliness of the house. I actually swept the floor myself because of the dirt and grit and I showed the supervisors how much dirt and grit was on the floor and of course they apologized....you could actually hear the sand/grit when you walked on the floor. Also, there were no garbage bags in the garbage containers. My husband and I take a vacation every year, we have been married for 32 years, and this house was very dirty. I don't know the persons name that supposedly cleaned this house, but she/he did a terrible job. The dirty rubber glove was very disgusting. We didn't know why this glove was dis-guarded this way but was told by the property that the cleaning person probably dropped it. DUH.....I don't think this house was COMPLETELY cleaned after the other tenants left. Will we rent from Kees again? Probably not!!!!!
Se hospedó 3 noches en junio de 2019
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 8 sep. 2023
Hello Corey, Thank you for taking the time to write your review and leaving your feedback. We apologize that you encountered cleanliness concerns upon your arrival and throughout your stay in the home. We sincerely appreciate your feedback on these issues; KEES takes pride in being able to provide a comfortable and clean experience to all of our guests. Your feedback will certainly assist our team in addressing cleanliness in the home. We hope that you enjoyed your stay in the area, and had an otherwise comfortable experience. We would certainly love to host you again for a future stay as It was a pleasure to host you. Warm wishes - KEES Vacations
Opinión verificada

2/10 Terrible

Started out perfect but ended horribly!!! Would not recommend stay at any Kees owned property’s

Started out perfect. Awesome location, probably the cleanest rental I’ve ever stayed at (mold/mildew in one shower other than that perfect) and beautiful house. Kees had won us over and we decided to stay with a Kees property for all three of our yearly OBX vacations. However that quickly changed. On Wednesday the HVAC unit went out on the house and the inside temperature had reached 90 degrees by 3:00 that afternoon. We placed a call to maintenance and a work order was completed and a technician was en route. An hour later no technician had arrived so we called back and was told he was still on his way and would be there shortly. My family to include our 3 year old and 7 month old left the house for for a little while expecting the house to be cooler for their bed time upon our return. FOUR hours later when we arrived back home and still no technician had visited and the house was even hotter. The next hour was spent calling, being put on hold and when my call was answered the phone call continued to be disconnected (hung up on). With no way else to contact Kees for help I had to resort to social media for assistance. I went to Kees FB page and made a post (Kees later deleted my post) about our issue. Within 20 mins of my post, I had received 1 phone call, 2 FB messages from Kees, the technician was at my door and a representative from Kees came by the house to check on us all within 20 mins of me posting on social media. Around 2:00 a.m. Thursday morning the house finally cooled off to the high 70’s. The family of course didn’t sleep at all that night due to the temperatures. After 5 hours of being ignored from Kees all this magical happened after 20 mins from a post on social media. This should had been the initial response from any rental company not after a social media post. The excuse we were given was that our work order had been lost due to an IT issue. Both work orders had been lost due to an IT issue......another small issue we had were the pool hours. The book left by Kees said 9 to 9 for the pool hours but they were 10 to 7. Not a big deal but I called Kees for clarification on the times. I was told by Kees that whatever the times in the book were that the pool had to honor those times. I then told her the times the pool had posted were 10 to 7 and that we were asked to leave at 7 along with other families. She then changed her answer and said that the pool was its own seperete entity and that Kees had no control over the hours.
Se hospedó 4 noches en junio de 2018
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 8 sep. 2023
Hello Vollie, We deeply apologize for the inconvenience you and your family encountered on this stay. We had dispatched a vendor for the A/C in the afternoon, and we were just awaiting their arrival. We do strive to make all vacations exceptional for every single guest and have contacted you directly via email. We do hope to host you again and show you what KEES has to offer. Best wishes, KEES Vacations
Opinión archivada

10/10 Excelente

Great New Units

New unit was clean, crisp and welcoming! Minutes from the beach.
Se hospedó 3 noches en julio de 2017
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 8 sep. 2023
We are glad you had a lovely stay! Best of wishes from KEES Vacation.
Opinión archivada

10/10 Excelente

Clean, comfortable and location is perfect

Kitchen is a nice size, master bedroom and bathroom are incredible. Community pool is fun for entire family.
Se hospedó 3 noches en julio de 2017
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 8 sep. 2023
Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you had a lovely vacation! Best of wishes from KEES Vacation.
Opinión archivada

6/10 Aceptable

Beautiful place. Management may need to be reviewed.

We had a wonderful time and this was a beautiful place to stay with a wonderful pool area and close to the beach! However, when a place is advertised that there is a kitchen with all the basic needs. I found it odd and frustrating when we planned on using the oven and there were no oven safe pans or casserole dishes. Also the cleaning needs to be better. We were not the only people that stayed in the complex where items were left by previous tenants. This tells me the cleaning is not thorough (to include trash). We have never stayed here before and having directions that direct us to leave the trash in the parking lot is not helpful. We could not find any trash bins anywhere. Finally, our garage door opener was opening a neighbors garage the whole weekend and we didn't realize it until the end of our stay. Once management has been reviewed I would be happy to stay again.
Se hospedó 3 noches en mayo de 2017
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 8 sep. 2023
Hello Sharlene, Thank you for leaving a review with us, and we are glad to hear you had a wonderful time. We apologize for the kitchen not being equipped with proper dishes and pans – we appreciate the observation so that we can improve the property. As for the cleaning concern, we are deeply sorry that it was not up to KEES’ standard. We hope the rest of your vacation was enjoyable and that you will return to the area again! Best wishes – KEES Vacations
Dinos cómo podemos mejorar nuestro sitioEnviar comentarios