The Swimming Hole: Spectacular View, Indoor pool, S/Secluded, HotTub, Wifi, Yard

Galería de fotos de The Swimming Hole: Spectacular View, Indoor pool, S/Secluded, HotTub, Wifi, Yard

Una piscina interior con caída de agua, un área de descanso con sillas y una puerta visible.
Jacuzzi con terraza de madera y vistas a árboles y montañas.
Un bosque denso con una cadena montañosa al fondo.
Una cabaña de madera con mesa de billar, sillas, dardo y chimenea.
Una cabaña de madera de dos pisos con un balcón, rodeada de árboles.

Opiniones

8.6 de 10,
Excelente

Aspectos destacados

  • Lugares de interés cercanos
    Near Great Smoky Mountains National Park

Servicios principales

  • Balcón o patio
  • Tina de hidromasaje en la propiedad
  • Alberca privada
  • Sala de juegos o videojuegos
  • Asador
  • Se aceptan mascotas

Explora la zona

Ver en el mapa
Gatlinburg, TN
  • Place, Parque Nacional de las Grandes Montañas Humeantes
    ‪1 min a pie‬
  • Place, Parque temático Anakeesta
    ‪8 min en auto‬
  • Place, Ober Gatlinburg Ski Resort
    ‪15 min en auto‬

Habitaciones y camas

1 habitación (para 4 personas)

Habitación 1

1 cama King

Habitación 2

1 sofá cama matrimonial

2 baños, 1 medio baño

Baño 1

Baño 2

Baño 3

Ambientes

Deck o patio
Cobertizo o lanai
Cocina
Con balcón

Agrega fechas para ver los precios

Propiedades similares

Información de la zona

Sevierville

Esta cabaña se encuentra en la montaña de Sevierville. Aquellos que deseen ir de compras pueden visitar Parque de atraciones The Island in Pigeon Forge y Antiguo molino, mientras que quienes quieran apreciar la belleza natural de la zona pueden ir a Parque Nacional de las Grandes Montañas Humeantes y Campo de béisbol The Ripken Experience. Parque temático Anakeesta y Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies son lugares increíbles que no te puedes perder.
Sección del mapa
Gatlinburg, TN

Qué hay cerca

  • Parque Nacional de las Grandes Montañas Humeantes - A 1 min a pie - 0.0 km
  • Parque temático Anakeesta - A 8 min en auto - 8.0 km
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies - A 8 min en auto - 8.0 km
  • Gatlinburg Convention Center (centro de convenciones) - A 10 min en auto - 9.4 km
  • Ober Gatlinburg Ski Resort - A 15 min en auto - 14.3 km

Medios de transporte

  • Alcoa - Aeropuerto de Knoxville (TYS) - 74 min en auto

Restaurantes

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬A 9 min en auto
  • ‪Chesapeake's Seafood And Raw Bar - ‬A 10 min en auto
  • ‪Little House of Pancakes - ‬A 7 min en auto
  • ‪Flapjack's Pancake Cabin - ‬A 9 min en auto
  • ‪Smoky Mountain Trout House - ‬A 10 min en auto

Preguntas frecuentes

¿Hay alberca en The Swimming Hole: Spectacular View, Indoor pool, S/Secluded, HotTub, Wifi, Yard?

Sí, la propiedad cuenta con alberca.

¿The Swimming Hole: Spectacular View, Indoor pool, S/Secluded, HotTub, Wifi, Yard acepta mascotas?

Sí, se aceptan mascotas en la propiedad.

¿Cuánto cuesta el estacionamiento en The Swimming Hole: Spectacular View, Indoor pool, S/Secluded, HotTub, Wifi, Yard?

Hay estacionamiento disponible en la propiedad.

¿A qué hora es el check-in en The Swimming Hole: Spectacular View, Indoor pool, S/Secluded, HotTub, Wifi, Yard?

Hora de inicio de check-in: 16:00.

¿A qué hora es el check-out en The Swimming Hole: Spectacular View, Indoor pool, S/Secluded, HotTub, Wifi, Yard?

El check-out es a las 10:00.

¿Dónde se encuentra The Swimming Hole: Spectacular View, Indoor pool, S/Secluded, HotTub, Wifi, Yard?

Esta cabaña se encuentra en la montaña, a 1.6 km de Capilla en Honeymoon Hills y a 5 km de Rocky Top Sports World. Parque temático Anakeesta y Parque Nacional de las Grandes Montañas Humeantes también se encuentran a 10 km (6 mi).

Opiniones

8.6

Excelente

Las opiniones se muestran en orden cronológico, y están sujetas a un proceso de revisión y verificación, a menos que se indique lo contrario.
Más informaciónSe abrirá en una nueva ventana
Puntuación de 10, es decir, Excelente. Basada en 11 de 18 opiniones
Puntuación de 8, es decir, Bueno. Basada en 3 de 18 opiniones
Puntuación de 6, es decir, Aceptable. Basada en 2 de 18 opiniones
Puntuación de 4, es decir, Malo. Basada en 1 de 18 opiniones
Puntuación de 2, es decir, Terrible. Basada en 1 de 18 opiniones

8.4/10

Limpieza

8.8/10

Check-in

8.4/10

Comunicación

9.2/10

Ubicación

8.0/10

Veracidad del anuncio

Opiniones

Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Mini Vacation Review

We really enjoyed our few days here. The scenery was beautiful, and the cleanliness was wonderful! Definitely looking forward to another stay!
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 24 mar. 2020
Thank you for sharing your great experience and we hope to see you again soon!
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Great weekend

Great cabin
Se hospedó 2 noches en septiembre de 2022
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 6 sep. 2022
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at The Swimming Hole and hope you will visit us again soon!
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

A great stay

We had a great stay at the swimming hole. Only complaint is the Mountain View was half covered by trees that could easily be trimmed. Thank you to our hosts.
Se hospedó 4 noches en julio de 2022
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 2 ago. 2022
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at The Swimming Hole and appreciate your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon!
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Great Experience

We had a blast at this property. No negatives
Se hospedó 3 noches en noviembre de 2022
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 30 nov. 2022
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at The Swimming Hole and hope to see you again soon!
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Great placd

Cabin was wonderful, nice pool, nice jacuzzi, good view. Getting up to the cabin from city takes about 15/20mins, yellow lights in the house should be white and brighter, roads are kind of scary because you are going up to the mountains.
Se hospedó 3 noches en diciembre de 2022
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 19 ene. 2023
We appreciate you sharing your great experience with us and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay at The Swimming Hole. We hope you will visit us again soon!
Opinión verificada

8/10 Buena

Le gustó: Check-in, comunicación, ubicación

Peaceful cabin

Place needs some updates: dirty carpet, kitchen cabinets are in poor condition, pool table sides are broken, but it’s a nice view and away from all traffic
Se hospedó 3 noches en febrero de 2023
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 9 mar. 2023
We apologize for the issues you had during your stay and appreciate your feedback. We are taking care of all reported issues and hope you will visit us again!
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Perfect family waterfall getaway!

The Swimming Hole was a perfect vacation for our family. The cabin had great views, wonderful accommodations, and a fantastic pool with a waterfall. We've a special needs child whose favorite activity is swimming and we spend a great deal of time during the summer at our local YMCA's outdoor pool. To be able to spend time away from home in a beautiful relaxing cabin, while still being able play in a pool - one with a waterfall no less! - was just about a perfect way to enjoy a few days in the Smokey Mountains. Thank you, Timber Tops & Amazing Views!
Se hospedó 3 noches en junio de 2022
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 24 jul. 2022
Thank you for sharing your great experience with us and we are so glad you and your family enjoyed the pool! We hope you will plan another visit with us again!
Opinión verificada

4/10 Mala

No le gustó: Limpieza, comunicación, veracidad del anuncio
We were really disappointed with our stay. There were multiple issues throughout, including leaks that damaged our food and medications, mold in the bathroom, broken hot tub, broken fixtures, limited lighting, and an unusable bathroom due to odor and flooding. There were safety concerns like loose railings and nails sticking out of the porch railing. We have a toddler which made this very scary. While maintenance came out on our last day, nothing was resolved during our stay. We tried to work with the management company afterward, but the resolution did not reflect the severity of the issues. We do not recommend staying at the Swimming Hole and would proceed with caution if staying in any other location managed by Timber Tops & Amazing Views Cabin Rentals
Flooded bathroom. Also had a terrible smell
Broken hot tub
Multiple nails found on the decks
Se hospedó 4 noches en marzo de 2026
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 22 abr. 2026
We apologize for the issues you had during your stay. Most of them were addressed and taken care of and the others were taken care of after your departure. We do hope the refund helped with any inconvenience you were caused and we appreciate your feedback. We hope you will visit the Smokies again.
Opinión verificada

8/10 Buena

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Amazing mountain views

The views were amazing. The pool area was a little to be desired. Nothing like the picture looks very outdated. Hot tub worked OK but it’s also out dated. The cabin was awesome . The loft bedroom was very comfortable. Windows could use a good cleaning. The upper ones with a beautiful view. Looks as if they haven’t been cleaned since they’ve been put in. we will definitely return, but looking at different cabins. Thanks.
Se hospedó 4 noches en octubre de 2023
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 14 nov. 2023
We are glad you enjoyed the views The Swimming Hole has to offer and appreciate your feedback. We hope you will visit the Smokies again soon!
Opinión verificada

6/10 Aceptable

Le gustó: Check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Good overall but...

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon. The place was overall beautiful and cozy.. we enjoyed our time.. however there were a few things I will note that could be improved/for people to know before booking. In the listing there's a hottub, which is also something we obviously paid extra on a place to have, but the hot tub was not working. We cooked a lot of the time that we stayed.. but the back left stove burner did not work, and the stove burners on the right side were slanted and moved around. We brought washing tablets and dryer sheets because a washing machine and dryer are listed, however after trying to dry one load of clothes multiple times the clothes still wouldn't dry.. so instead we hung our clothes over chairs and the banister to dry. We could not turn on and enjoy the fountain on in the pool because it was HEAVILY chlorinated.. we couldn't stay in the room without coughing.. we had to leave and let the downstairs air out before using the pool. The downstairs porch has a swing which we were looking forward to enjoying, but had cob webs all over it.. letting us know it was overlooked while prepping the place before our stay. The location is nice and the view is beautiful, we loved the Jacuzzi and the big window upstairs, the pool was also nice to use. The drive isn't too bad.. however if you aren't used to mountainous roads/steep drives, it could be a little challenging (noting other comments) . Thank you for our stay, it will definitely be a trip to remember
Se hospedó 5 noches en agosto de 2023
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 30 ago. 2023
Congratulations on your honeymoon! We apologize for the issues you had during your stay and wish you would have reported them when you were here and we would have been glad to take of them for you. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will visit the Smokies again!
Opinión verificada

6/10 Aceptable

Le gustó: Ubicación
No le gustó: Comunicación y veracidad del anuncio

Beautiful place just with mismanaged amenities

Upon our arrival we were given the wrong door code and had to stand in the pouring rain waiting to get ahold of someone who could give us another one, luckily we did finally get ahold of someone and got a new code. When we opened the room with the pool we were met with a musty smell and after checking the chemical levels with a kit we brought from home, we found there was absolutely no chlorine in the pool and the water was very cloudy and then when we opened the hot tub we found the exact same thing. We called the office immediately and left a message regarding our concern about the sanitation of the water that we were promised would be maintained before we got there in the contract they had me sign. When I didn’t hear back from anyone by 12pm the next day, I called back and asked for a manager and was told she was in a meeting and she would call me back soon, but I never received any callback. Although the cabin was nice and the view was amazing, we are very disappointed that we never got to use the pool or hot tub that we paid extra to have at our cabin so we have disputed the charges on our credit card and definitely not be doing business with Amazing views cabins ever again.
Se hospedó 2 noches en julio de 2022
Opinión verificada

2/10 Terrible

Le gustó: Limpieza
No le gustó: Check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

The untold story

Renter beware I should have suspected when TimberTop rental agency said do you want to go to the cabin before it gets dark. The roads leading to the cabin were a nightmare. Wendy and I realized that we could not Leave the cabin or get to the cabin when it gets dark the roads were extremely extremely unsafe and the cabin driveway goes straight up. If we would have encountered a car coming down one of the roads I have no idea how they could pass the roads were so narrow and on a side of a cliff that we left after the first night and did not return. We explain this to both TimberTop and Verbo but they did nothing no refund no offer of another place just that’s not a reason to be reimbursed. I should have known something was not right when I read all the rules that were attached to this cabin. I rent my oceanfront condo through Verbo and have never gotten not one bad review. I will certainly never use TimberTop again because they did not disclose the hazards that we had to endure. The cabin was small it was clean but you could tell the owners had a fear that the renters would destroy it. Only three glasses three dishes and items so that you could not have guests. I will not say anymore except renter beware.
Se hospedó 5 noches en septiembre de 2021
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 27 oct. 2021
We appreciate your feedback and apologize for any issues you had with the roads. We have guests stay in this property frequently with no issues, but again, we apologize for any that you encountered. We hope you will visit the Smokies again.
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Great cabin

I liked it enough to give 5 stars- but would more accurately give 4.5 stars. Only because a few pictures didn’t quite fit reality ( the pool no longer has blue paint with white clouds) and the kitchen needed more task lighting... and one of the shower heads leaked, as well as the kitchen sink faucet. Also, the dryer took forever and WiFi was spotty. However, it was very clean... the view was amazing and we loved the Christmas tee! Great cabin-would definitely stay again.
Se hospedó 7 noches en noviembre de 2020
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 6 dic. 2020
Thank you for the feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your stay at The Swimming Hole. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

stay at the swimming hole

Getting to the property was an adventure, with very narrow roads. the final accent to the house was up a very steep driveway with a sharp turn into the cabin. upon arrival, it is best to work around the little out building and back into the space. Upon arrival we called the number on the agreement and they gave us the entry code. Be sure to bring that information as it will have the security and pool codes. The cabin is very nice and as advertised. The best part was that it was very clean; even the microwave oven was very clean. The view of the mountains was nice but there was a broadleaf tree that was blocking about half of the view. this could easily be taken care of in about 45 minutes with a chain saw. Also we had constant companions with wood boring bees, which didn't really bother us but were voraciously attracting the cabin from sunup to sundown. We used the hot tub and pool daily, which were both very clean. At 1st the pool seemed dank, but when we went with the cave theme, it was wonderful and in the evening we didn't have t worry about mosquitoes because it was indoors. Would we return? Yes! It is a wonderful secluded cabin as we wanted and as advertised, and we had a great 6 night stay.
Se hospedó 6 noches en junio de 2020
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 12 jul. 2020
Thank you for sharing your great experience with us and we are so glad you enjoyed the pool and hot tub. We hope you will visit us again soon!
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Best vacation

Nice way to enjoy this stressful time
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 14 abr. 2020
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at The Swimming Hole and hope you will visit us again soon!
Opinión verificada

8/10 Buena

Se hospedó 3 noches en julio de 2026
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 13 sep. 2026
Thank you for choosing The Swimming Hole. We appreciate your review and hope to welcome you back in the future.
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación y veracidad del anuncio
Se hospedó 3 noches en julio de 2026
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 18 ago. 2026
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Swimming Hole and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will be able to visit us again soon!
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Se hospedó 6 noches en junio de 2025
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 20 jul. 2025
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at The Swimming Hole and hope you will visit us again soon!
Dinos cómo podemos mejorar nuestro sitioEnviar comentarios