Appartement

Swallows End

Galerie de photos de l’hébergement Swallows End

Une piscine intérieure moderne offrant une vue dégagée sur l’extérieur, avec des poutres en bois et un espace détente.
Un espace extérieur moderne, aménagé avec des fauteuils en osier et une table, un pot de fleurs, et offrant une vue sur l’extérieur grâce à de grandes fenêtres.
Une cabane en bois avec des fondations en pierre, de grandes portes vitrées et un toit en pente.
Un coin repas avec une table dressée pour deux personnes, agrémenté d’une théière, de tasses et d’un saladier rempli de fruits.
Intérieur

Avis

8,4 sur 10 – 
Très bien

Points forts

  • Profitez de la piscine chauffée
    Une rareté dans les environs : nagez confortablement ou détendez-vous dans l’eau.
  • Découvrez des points d’intérêt à proximité
    Tout près : Parc national de Dartmoor

Commodités populaires

  • Balcon
  • Baignoire à remous sur place
  • Piscine
  • Barbecue
  • Animaux de compagnie acceptés
  • Wi-Fi gratuit

Explorez la région

Afficher sur la carte
Exeter, ENG
  • Place, Parc national de Dartmoor
    ‪1 min à pied‬
  • Place, Chutes Canonteign Falls
    ‪19 min à pied‬
  • Place, Cathédrale d'Exeter
    ‪30 min en voiture‬
  • Airport, Exeter (EXT-Aéroport international d'Exeter)
    ‪35 min en voiture‬

Chambres et lits

2 chambres (2 personnes)

Chambre 1

1 lit double

Chambre à coucher 1

1 lit double

1 salle de bain

Salle de bains 1

Baignoire · Toilettes · Douche uniquement

Espaces supplémentaires

Cuisine
Balcon
Jardin

Ajoutez des dates pour connaître les prix

Hébergements similaires

À propos du quartier

Newton Abbot

À Newton Abbot, cet appartement vous promet de passer un séjour exceptionnel. N'hésitez pas à visiter quelques curiosités locales telles que les célèbres Domaine Ugbrooke House and Gardens et Quais historiques d'Exeter, à moins que vous ne préfériez faire le plein d'aventures aux sympathiques Musée et boutique de verre et de billes House of Marbles et Parc aventure Go Ape Haldon Forest Park. Les agréables Forêt Higher Knowle et Newton Abbot Leisure Centre méritent aussi une visite.
Carte
Lower Ashton, England

À proximité

  • Parc national de Dartmoor - 1 min à pied - 0.0 km
  • Chutes Canonteign Falls - 19 min à pied - 1.6 km
  • Powderham Castle (château) - 27 min en voiture - 19.0 km
  • Cathédrale d'Exeter - 30 min en voiture - 19.9 km
  • University of Exeter - 32 min en voiture - 20.9 km

Transport

  • Gare de Newcourt - 19 min en voiture
  • Exeter (EXT-Aéroport international d'Exeter) - 30 min en voiture

Restaurants

  • ‪Globe Inn - ‬7 min en voiture
  • ‪Pinocchios Cafeteria - ‬10 min en voiture
  • ‪Brightside - ‬10 min en voiture
  • ‪Ten Tors Inn - ‬11 min en voiture
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬10 min en voiture

Foire aux questions

Swallows End possède-t-il une piscine?

Oui, cet établissement vous propose piscine intérieure. L'endroit possède notamment une piscine chauffée.

Swallows End accepte-t-il les animaux de compagnie?

Oui, cet hébergement accepte les animaux de compagnie (limite de 5 par chambre). Certaines restrictions peuvent s’appliquer, veuillez communiquer avec l’hébergement pour obtenir plus de détails.

Combien coûte le stationnement à Swallows End?

L’hébergement dispose d’un stationnement sur place.

À quelle heure est-il possible d'arriver à Swallows End?

L’arrivée est possible à partir de 16 h.

À quelle heure doit s'effectuer le départ à Swallows End?

Le départ est à 10 h.

Où se situe Swallows End?

Appartement de Newton Abbot se trouve à 1 mi (1,5 km) de Chutes Canonteign Falls et à 2,7 mi (4,4 km) de Parc national de Dartmoor. Les points d'intérêt suivants sont également à moins de 10 km : Musée et boutique de verre et de billes House of Marbles et Forêt Higher Knowle.

Avis

8,4

Très bien

Les avis sont présentés en ordre chronologique, soumis à un processus de modération et vérifiés, à moins d’indication contraire.
En savoir plusS’ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre
Note de 10 – Excellent, d’après 4 avis sur 11.
Note de 8 – Bien, d’après 6 avis sur 11.
Note de 6 – Acceptable, d’après 0 avis sur 11.
Note de 4 – Médiocre, d’après 1 avis sur 11.
Note de 2 – Terrible, d’après 0 avis sur 11.

8,4/10

Propreté

9,2/10

Arrivée

8,4/10

Communication

9,2/10

Emplacement

8,0/10

Exactitude de l’annonce

Avis

Avis provenant d’un site partenaire

8/10 – Bien

Swallows End

We appreciated the prompt and helpful responses to our queries. The apartment had a well equipped kitchen and utility area. Being a little cautious regarding our aged bodies would have appreciated a handrail for the steps up to the pool complex level. The window next to the entrance door could not be closed fully.
Avis vérifié

8/10 – Bien

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication et emplacement.

Enjoyable break

We really enjoyed the stay here as it is in a very remote location.
Séjour de 3 nuits en mars 2025
VrboOwner a répondu le 14 mars 2025
Thank you for staying with Fresh Escapes
Avis vérifié

8/10 – Bien

Points forts : Arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce.

Great Spot in Dartmoor

We enjoyed are stay very much
Séjour de 4 nuits en décembre 2024
VrboOwner a répondu le 8 janv. 2025
Thank you for choosing to stay with Fresh-Escapes
Avis vérifié

10/10 – Excellent

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce

Lovely place

Me and my partner love this place and we been here twice, hot tub and swimming pool is nice. The area is beautiful and would 100% recommend!
Séjour de 6 nuits en août 2024
Avis vérifié

10/10 – Excellent

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce
Communication leading up to stay was fantastic. Love the dedicated app with lots of useful information about the property and surrounding area. Property was lovely and clean and an ideal location to explore the local area. Facilities were fantastic, use of the hot tub, pool and sauna were just what we needed. Would definitely recommend
Séjour de 4 nuits en juillet 2025
Avis vérifié

10/10 – Excellent

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce

First class

One of the best, and I've stayed in a lot!
Séjour de 4 nuits en janvier 2024
Avis vérifié

4/10 – Médiocre

Points faibles : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce

Disappointed stay

The outside had not been cleared the barbecue was flithy , if we had of wanted to use the hot tub there was no step to get up to the level where the hot tub was . Moving to the inside the vertical blinds in the lounge where worn and black through been damp .The oven was beyond dirty and had not been cleaned , the microwave was also dirty we had to clean it to use it , the bathroom has a dirty screen there was mould on the shower head and dish where you put your shower products , the toilet seat was old and covered in paint staines .The bedroom did not have a proper wardrobe the blinds had 4 slats missing and where twisted I had to straighten the blind and put the clips back on but there where 4 vertical slats missing which did not give coverage for the whole window and to top it off they again where black with mould .For what was paid the expectation was one of quality which did not reflect what was found . Normally there is a welcome basket this was not available which is one aspect of service I suggest you change .With what was found we did not enjoy the stay having to clean before we could use anything far from the service rating we read , a fee was included for cleaning the accommodation after we left apart from anything you can offer by way of refund I am asking for that money back .Further more the steps up to the pool had not be cleared of leaves and where a hazard we have photographed things raised
Séjour de 3 nuits en mai 2025
VrboOwner a répondu le 12 juin 2025
Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback following your recent stay. We are very sorry to hear that your experience did not meet expectations and that you encountered a number of issues, both inside and outside the property. We take all feedback seriously and have urgently raised your concerns with the housekeeper and the owner. It is unacceptable for any guest to feel they must clean upon arrival, however they tell us that while you were on site at no stage did you raise with them any of the issues outlined in your feedback. Had you brought any of these issues with the property to our attention or the owners immediate corrective action would have been taken. Regarding the missing welcome basket – we do usually provide this as part of our guest experience, and we are sorry it was not present for your arrival. Thank you again for raising these points – we genuinely value the opportunity to put things right. We do not consider compensation is appropriate after the event as you did not give us the opportunity to address any of the issues you have raised during your stay.
Avis vérifié

8/10 – Bien

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication et emplacement.

Review of our stay for a week

We had a lovely time, the lodge, sauna and swimming pool were excellent. The only thing that let us down was the hot tub. It took over 2 hours to fill it with water. Heating the hot tub was a nightmare. It was a manual fireplace which we used, firelighters, coal, logs, kindling and even fire fluid lighter gel (at our expense) and it was still taking forever to heat up. We resorted to using boiling water from the kettle multiple times and still fell short of getting the hot tub at a nice hot temperature. It took over 3 hours to get the water heated, we felt this was excessive and waste of our time/day. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and only criticism we would give is regarding the got tub, so please consider investing in something more user friendly Thank you Amandeep and Sarwan
Séjour de 6 nuits en août 2021
VrboOwner a répondu le 7 juin 2023
Many thanks, for taking the time out of your day to write such a kind review. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back to stay at any of our luxury homes at Fresh Escapes so feel to reach out and make contact with us in the not-too-distant future. Warm regards, The Fresh Escapes Team
Avis vérifié

8/10 – Bien

Points forts : Arrivée, emplacement

Lovely spot but for 5 star money I expect 5 star standards and it’s not quite there!

The property is lovely but finish is a bit tired/budget, there was very poor wifi/4g and could have been cleaner. Bedding and mattress not very comfortable. Hot tub in the raining was great, lovely garden with stream at the end, very peaceful. The lack of connectivity was our main issue and I think the listing should say the wifi is intermittent at best.
Séjour de 3 nuits en juillet 2021
VrboOwner a répondu le 7 juin 2023
Many thanks, for taking the time out of your day to write such a kind review. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back to stay at any of our luxury homes at Fresh Escapes so feel to reach out and make contact with us in the not-too-distant future. Warm regards, The Fresh Escapes Team
Avis vérifié

10/10 – Excellent

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce

40th Birthday Celebrations!

Gorgeous property on the edge of Dartmoor national park. Close to all of the great attractions of Devon and Exeter! Relaxing luscious grounds with great amenities and loved the wood fired hot tub! Would highly recommend this property - had an amazing staycation!
Séjour de 3 nuits en juin 2021
VrboOwner a répondu le 7 juin 2023
Many thanks, for taking the time out of your day to write such a kind review. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back to stay at any of our luxury homes at Fresh Escapes so feel to reach out and make contact with us in the not-too-distant future. Warm regards, The Fresh Escapes Team
Avis vérifié

8/10 – Bien

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication et exactitude de l’annonce.
Séjour de 4 nuits en juillet 2026
Dites-nous comment nous pouvons améliorer notre site.Partager mes commentaires