Welcome to Seas The View, our beautiful one bedroom flat brimming with Victorian character and offering a unique experience and parking available on street locally.
falaise Ouest
Welcome to Seas The View, our beautiful one bedroom flat brimming with Victorian character and offering a unique experience and parking available on street locally.
À Canterbury, ce cottage vous promet de passer un séjour exceptionnel. Profitez de votre séjour pour expérimenter de nouvelles activités aux célèbres Chestfield Golf Club et Club de golf Whitstable and Seasalter. Vous préférez le calme et la beauté des grands espaces ? Mettez plutôt le cap sur les magnifiques sites de Forêts nationales West Blean & Thornden Woods et Réserve naturelle Tankerton Slopes. En voyage avec toute la tribu ? Envisagez de passer par les fantastiques Parc Solly's Orchard et Jardin Lady Wootton's Green.
Cantorbéry Christ Church University - 11 min en voiture - 5.4 km
Cathédrale de Cantorbéry - 11 min en voiture - 5.0 km
Transport
Gare de Cantorbéry West - 9 min en voiture
Londres (SEN-Southend) - 97 min en voiture
Restaurants
Caffè Nero - 4 min en voiture
The Thomas Tallis Alehouse - 6 min en voiture
The Penny Theatre - 5 min en voiture
Mama Suki Hotpot & Dimsum - 5 min en voiture
Sibson Café - 4 min en voiture
Foire aux questions
Daweswood - Luxury cottage, lake access & hot tub accepte-t-il les animaux de compagnie?
Oui, cet hébergement accepte les animaux de compagnie.
Combien cela coûte-t-il de séjourner à Daweswood - Luxury cottage, lake access & hot tub?
En date du 1 nov. 2026, les prix trouvés pour un séjour d’une nuit pour deux adultes à l’hébergement Daweswood - Luxury cottage, lake access & hot tub le 2 mars 2027 commencent à 579 $ CA, taxes et frais en sus. Ce prix est fondé sur le plus bas prix par nuit des 24 dernières heures pour des séjours dans les 30 prochains jours. Les prix sont sujets à changement. Choisissez vos dates pour obtenir des prix précis.
Combien coûte le stationnement à Daweswood - Luxury cottage, lake access & hot tub?
L’hébergement dispose d’un stationnement sur place.
À quelle heure est-il possible d'arriver à Daweswood - Luxury cottage, lake access & hot tub?
L’arrivée est possible à partir de 16 h.
À quelle heure doit s'effectuer le départ à Daweswood - Luxury cottage, lake access & hot tub?
Le départ est à 11 h.
Où se situe Daweswood - Luxury cottage, lake access & hot tub?
Cottage de type familial de Canterbury se trouve à moins de 2 km des sites suivants : Université du Kent et Théâtre de Gulbenkian. Parc Solly's Orchard et Jardin Lady Wootton's Green se trouvent également à moins de 5 km.
Avis
8,0
Très bien
Les avis sont présentés en ordre chronologique, soumis à un processus de modération et vérifiés, à moins d’indication contraire.
Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce
Great place for a family and friends get together
Stayed for my wifes birthday with 2 other families.
Loads of space for 3 families with younger kids and teens to all hang out without being on top of each other. Only 15min drive to Whitstable.
Sleeps 10 in 5 bedrooms and we brought two blow up mattresses for the young ones rather than utilising the sofa bed in the communal spaces.
Hot tub was fun for everyone, and great big garden for the kids to run around in.
Would recommend.
Séjour de 2 nuits en mai 2024
Avis vérifié
6/10 – Acceptable
Tim B.
17 juin 2023
Points forts : Emplacement
Points faibles : Communication
A mixed bag experience
We enjoyed our stay. Bathrooms were excellent, hot tub glorious, large outdoor area was great and kitchen/dining area fabulous. Problems with no cushions on outdoor chairs, cobwebs in the house, bedding scruffy and un-ironed, glass shards on patio, patio lighting not working and patio area clearly not swept for some time, mess under table etc. Exterior area could do with some work on untidy seating areas, mouldy chairs etc. Response from Host to our questions and requests were disappointing. Venue is marketed as a 'luxury' venue and this is not realistic given our experiences.
Séjour de 3 nuits en juin 2023
VrboOwner a répondu le 18 juin 2023
This is a guest who was problematic from the outset. The duvet covers aren't always ironed but they're not scruffy. There are brand new cushions on the outdoor seats as of yesterday because this is the first guest to complain about the previous ones being too thin. (We always respond to feedback as a postive to way to improve future guest experiences) The cushions seemed to bother this guest so greatly that they wanted a discount, despite them successfully using other cushions from the garden room. This is the first time since opening the property 5 years ago that we have been asked for a discount, and especially over something so trivial.
I inspected the patio before arrival and if there were small glass shards then they were minimal and we apologise for that. The property is surrounded by trees and leaves and twigs end up on the patio and woodland animals are in abundance in the garden who also use it. The outside area is swept regularly.
My responses were helpful, respectful, but disappointing to the guests because I refused to give a discount for their irrational offence taken to some outdoor cushions.
There is plenty of patio lighting, despite some garden bollards briefly not working during their stay (now fixed as advised to them).
This property has a 5/5 Star and 10/10 star ratings online so this guest really seems to want to cause problems over some trivial points due to me not offering a discount for their entirely irrational request.
This would be somewhere around my 1,000th guest staying at this property and also the only one causing problems so I would suggest to all fellow hosts, that you do not accept a reservation from this gentleman, in order to avoid a similar poor experience intent on damaging your business and livelihood.