cet appartement vous donne rendez-vous à New Plymouth près de la plage, dans le quartier Quartier central des affaires de New Plymouth. Si un détour par les sympathiques Fitzroy Golf Club et New Plymouth Golf Club satisfera vos envies de découvertes, les agréables New Plymouth Observatory et Zoo de Brooklands vous attendent pour un agréable moment de d étente. Envie de vibrer à l'occasion d'une belle affiche ? Réservez vos places à l'illustre TSB Stadium. Pour une agréable soirée, l'incontournable Salle de spectacles TSB Showplace vous attend également.
Centre commercial Centre City - 13 min à pied - 1.1 km
Wind Wand - 16 min à pied - 1.4 km
Puke Ariki - 18 min à pied - 1.5 km
Parc Pukekura - 20 min à pied - 1.7 km
Transport
Aéroport de New Plymouth (NPL) - 12 min en voiture
Restaurants
Tartan Rose Cakery and Deli - 5 min à pied
KFC - 14 min à pied
Viet Nom Nom - 15 min à pied
Burger King - 14 min à pied
McDonald's - 10 min à pied
Foire aux questions
East End Escape - prime location just moments from the Scenic Coastal Walkway accepte-t-il les animaux de compagnie?
Non, l’établissement n’accepte pas les animaux de compagnie.
Combien cela coûte-t-il de séjourner à East End Escape - prime location just moments from the Scenic Coastal Walkway?
En date du 30 oct. 2026, les prix trouvés pour un séjour d’une nuit pour deux adultes à l’hébergement East End Escape - prime location just moments from the Scenic Coastal Walkway le 2 août 2027 commencent à 366 $ CA, taxes et frais en sus. Ce prix est fondé sur le plus bas prix par nuit des 24 dernières heures pour des séjours dans les 30 prochains jours. Les prix sont sujets à changement. Choisissez vos dates pour obtenir des prix précis.
À quelle heure est-il possible d'arriver à East End Escape - prime location just moments from the Scenic Coastal Walkway?
L’arrivée est possible à partir de 15 h.
À quelle heure doit s'effectuer le départ à East End Escape - prime location just moments from the Scenic Coastal Walkway?
Le départ est à 10 h.
Où se situe East End Escape - prime location just moments from the Scenic Coastal Walkway?
Quartier central des affaires de New Plymouth - appartement se trouve à moins de 5 minutes de marche des sites suivants : Parc East End Reserve et Fitzroy Beach (plage). Coastal Walkway et Centre commercial Centre City se trouvent également à moins de 15 minutes de marche.
Avis
7,0
Bien
Les avis sont présentés en ordre chronologique, soumis à un processus de modération et vérifiés, à moins d’indication contraire.
Points forts : Propreté, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce.
Points faibles : Arrivée, communication
What an amazing place in an amazing location! A great holiday spot right beside walkways, the beach, close to town… However, we had a difficult check-in process where we couldn’t gain access nor get hold of help in a timely manner. This did put quite a cloud on the start of our holiday with uncertainty about a place to stay after a big day of travel.
Séjour de 5 nuits en juillet 2026
VrboOwner a répondu le 14 sept. 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We’re delighted you enjoyed the amazing location, beach, nearby walkways, and easy access to town. We’re very sorry that your check-in was difficult and that assistance was not available as quickly as it should have been. We completely understand how stressful this must have been after a long day of travel. We’re reviewing our check-in and support processes to help ensure a smoother arrival for our future guests. We truly appreciate your patience and understanding. - BBK Team
Avis vérifié
2/10 – Terrible
Ashley M.
1 sept. 2026
Points faibles : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce
We never got to stay here. After a long day of travel we couldn’t get hold of the host. They made contact earlier in the week. But never gave us check in details. After multiple calls,emails to them and an hour on the phone to book a batch they couldn’t contact them either. We were then told to find accommodation somewhere else and had to go through a cash back process. Which was a lot of mucking around. This really wrecked our weekend away. If you are thinking about this place DONT DO IT I would recommend staying somewhere else. They couldn’t even apologise. Really disappointed.
Séjour de 2 nuits en juillet 2026
VrboOwner a répondu le 16 sept. 2026
Dear Ashley,
We’re really sorry to hear how disappointing and stressful this experience was, especially after a long day of travelling and looking forward to a weekend away.
Unfortunately, on this occasion, we didn’t get things right, and we sincerely apologise. We understand how frustrating it must have been to arrive without the check-in information you needed, particularly after making multiple attempts to get in touch and then having to find alternative accommodation at short notice.
We’re also sorry that you were left feeling that you didn’t receive an apology or the support you deserved at the time. That’s certainly not the experience we want for our guests, and we completely understand your disappointment.
We have taken your feedback on board and are looking at what went wrong so we can make sure this doesn’t happen again. We genuinely apologise for the inconvenience and for the impact it had on your weekend away.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Bach Break
Avis vérifié
8/10 – Bien
David T.
24 juill. 2026
Points forts : Propreté, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce.
Points faibles : Arrivée, communication
The property itself was fine. The check in process needs some work. The registration page did not work and I assume this was the same for other people. The colon was missing after the https. Once this was sorted I got another email to say I hadn't filled out the registration form, another phone call to customer service. Access was by a code supposedly emailed and txt did not arrive, another phone call to customer service. The house was fine no issues although a remote for the garage would have helped with access during the stay.
Séjour de 3 nuits en juillet 2026
VrboOwner a répondu le 14 sept. 2026
Thank you for your detailed feedback. We’re glad to hear you found the property comfortable and had no issues during your stay. We sincerely apologise for the difficulties with the registration page, repeated follow-up messages, and delayed access code, as well as the inconvenience of needing to contact customer service several times. We’re reviewing these processes to ensure they are clearer and more reliable for future guests. We also appreciate your suggestion regarding a garage remote and will take this into consideration. Thank you again for helping us identify areas where we can improve. - BBK team
Avis vérifié
10/10 – Excellent
Jan s.
14 sept. 2026
Séjour de 2 nuits en août 2026
VrboOwner a répondu le 3 oct. 2026
Thank you for the perfect star rating Jan! - BBK team