Maison entière

Retro Retreat | 2BR + King Bed, Porch & Fire Pit

Galerie de photos de l’hébergement Retro Retreat | 2BR + King Bed, Porch & Fire Pit

Une cuisine moderne avec un îlot central, des tabourets de bar rouges, une table à manger blanche avec quatre chaises et une grande fenêtre avec des rideaux.
Une chambre avec un grand lit, deux fenêtres avec des rideaux, une plante en pot et des tableaux encadrés au mur.
Une pièce lumineuse, avec de grandes fenêtres, un mur en briques, un sol carrelé et une machine à café.
Un évier de cuisine en acier inoxydable, doté d’un robinet moderne, d’un distributeur de savon et d’un plan de travail en bois.
Une machine à café est posée sur un plan de travail en bois, près d’une fenêtre donnant sur un jardin, et une chaise bleue se trouve à proximité.

Avis

9,6 sur 10 – 
Exceptionnel

Points forts

  • Conçu pour la relaxation
    Hébergement bien noté pour le confort : les voyageurs se sentent comme chez eux ici.
  • Foyer extérieur disponible
    C’est l’un des rares hébergements avec un foyer extérieur.
  • Emplacement central
    Grâce à l’emplacement pratique, vous n’êtes jamais loin de l’endroit où vous devez vous rendre.

Commodités populaires

  • Balcon
  • Chiens acceptés
  • Déjeuner moyennant des frais
  • Climatisation
  • Réfrigérateur
  • Stationnement sur place disponible

Explorez la région

Afficher sur la carte
Raleigh, NC
  • Place, Oakwood Dog Park
    ‪2 min en voiture‬
  • Place, St. Agnes Hospital
    ‪2 min en voiture‬
  • Place, St. Augustine's College
    ‪2 min en voiture‬
  • Airport, Raleigh, Caroline du Nord (RDU-Aéroport international de Raleigh - Durham)
    ‪24 min en voiture‬

Chambres et lits

2 chambres (6 personnes)

Chambre 1

1 très grand lit

Chambre 2

2 grands lits

1 salle de bain

Salle de bain 1

Espaces supplémentaires

Terrasse en bois ou patio
Cuisine
Balcon
Coin salle à manger séparé
Jardin
Salle à manger

Ajoutez des dates pour connaître les prix

Hébergements similaires

À propos du quartier

Raleigh

Cette maison de vacances vous donne rendez-vous à Raleigh, plus précisément dans le centre-ville. Faites le plein de culture en visitant les emblématiques Parc côtier Credit Union musique de Walnut Creek et Burning Coal Theatre, ou passez par les sympathiques Marbles Kids Museum (musée pour enfants) et Parc historique Lassiter Mill pour vous éclater le temps d'un après-midi. Consultez l'affiche de l'emblématique Carter-Finley Stadium et prévoyez du temps pour passer par l'agréable North Carolina State Fairgrounds (centre d'expositions), attraction prisée des environs.
Carte
Raleigh, NC

À proximité

  • Oakwood Dog Park - 2 min en voiture - 1.4 km
  • St. Agnes Hospital - 2 min en voiture - 1.7 km
  • St. Augustine's College - 2 min en voiture - 1.7 km
  • Centre de congrès de Raleigh - 6 min en voiture - 4.1 km
  • North Carolina State University - 8 min en voiture - 6.1 km

Transport

  • Gare de Raleigh - 11 min en voiture
  • Aéroport international de Raleigh - Durham (RDU) - 28 min en voiture

Restaurants

  • ‪Cook Out - ‬3 min en voiture
  • ‪Bojangles' Famous Chicken 'n Biscuits - ‬3 min en voiture
  • ‪Blotto - ‬2 min en voiture
  • ‪Cafe 3000 - ‬5 min en voiture
  • ‪Juiced Juice Bar - ‬16 min à pied

Foire aux questions

Retro Retreat | 2BR + King Bed, Porch & Fire Pit accepte-t-il les animaux de compagnie?

Oui, cet hébergement accepte les chiens (limite de 1 par chambre) d’un poids maximal de 20 lb par animal de compagnie.

Combien coûte le stationnement à Retro Retreat | 2BR + King Bed, Porch & Fire Pit?

L’hébergement dispose d’un stationnement sur place.

À quelle heure est-il possible d'arriver à Retro Retreat | 2BR + King Bed, Porch & Fire Pit?

L’arrivée est possible à partir de 16 h.

À quelle heure doit s'effectuer le départ à Retro Retreat | 2BR + King Bed, Porch & Fire Pit?

Le départ est à 10 h.

Où se situe Retro Retreat | 2BR + King Bed, Porch & Fire Pit?

East Raleigh - cette propriété de vacances se trouve à moins de 3 km des sites suivants : St. Augustine's University Historic District, Site historique Mordecai Historic Park et Marché aux puces Raleigh Flea Market. William Peace University et WakeMed Raleigh Campus se trouvent également à moins de 5 km.

Avis

9,6

Exceptionnel

Les avis sont présentés en ordre chronologique, soumis à un processus de modération et vérifiés, à moins d’indication contraire.
En savoir plusS’ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre
Note de 10 – Excellent, d’après 12 avis sur 16.
Note de 8 – Bien, d’après 4 avis sur 16.
Note de 6 – Acceptable, d’après 0 avis sur 16.
Note de 4 – Médiocre, d’après 0 avis sur 16.
Note de 2 – Terrible, d’après 0 avis sur 16.

9,8/10

Propreté

10/10

Arrivée

9,6/10

Communication

9,8/10

Emplacement

9,8/10

Exactitude de l’annonce

Avis

Avis vérifié

8/10 – Bien

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce
Enjoyed the stayIt was a retro style and very enjoyable.
Séjour de 2 nuits en octobre 2026
Avis vérifié

10/10 – Excellent

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce
Host excellent, property clean and quiet, and accommodations very comfortable
Séjour de 1 nuit en mars 2026
Avis vérifié

10/10 – Excellent

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce
Very convenient location. Nice comfortable home .
Séjour de 1 nuit en avril 2026
Avis vérifié

10/10 – Excellent

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce

Great place to stay.

Great
Séjour de 5 nuits en mars 2023
VrboOwner a répondu le 18 mai 2023
Thanks Ann!
Avis vérifié

10/10 – Excellent

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce

Great place

Nice area, driveway was a little difficult due to all the leaves but all in all a great place to stay.
Séjour de 2 nuits en décembre 2022
VrboOwner a répondu le 12 déc. 2022
Thank you Erin! Those large oak trees really rain down leaves this time of year, but we'll try to do a better job of staying on it in the future!
Avis vérifié

10/10 – Excellent

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce

Fun weekend retreat.

Fun vibe for a quick weekend getaway with provisions for every coffee making preference!
Séjour de 2 nuits en septembre 2022
VrboOwner a répondu le 6 oct. 2022
Thanks for your kind feedback, Lisa!
Avis vérifié

10/10 – Excellent

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce

Nice

It was a nice, quiet, cozy place. Will stay again
Séjour de 4 nuits en février 2024
Avis vérifié

10/10 – Excellent

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce

Great House!

John was incredibly responsive and a great host! The house was great and the backyard was a perfect spot to relax.
Séjour de 2 nuits en juin 2023
VrboOwner a répondu le 9 août 2023
Thank you so much. So glad you enjoyed it!
Avis vérifié

10/10 – Excellent

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce

Close to everything.

All the restaurants we were recommend and the Kids Museum and concert venue were less than 2 miles away. I enjoyed spending time with my family of 7 here! Everyone was comfortable and had a good time!
Séjour de 2 nuits en juillet 2023
VrboOwner a répondu le 19 sept. 2023
Thanks so much Elizabeth! We can't wait to host you again in the future!
Avis vérifié

10/10 – Excellent

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce

Retro Comfort

This place was clean, well appointed and unique. The description was accurate. It is very close to town. We enjoyed staying there. Hosts were easy to communicate with. Whether you are staying on night or several- this is a great place to stay. Thank You!
Séjour de 1 nuit en septembre 2023
VrboOwner a répondu le 19 sept. 2023
Thank you Michelle! I hope we can host you again soon!
Avis vérifié

8/10 – Bien

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce.

October Fest

Good
Séjour de 3 nuits en octobre 2023
Avis vérifié

10/10 – Excellent

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce

Cozy Stay

My colleague and I had a great stay. The house was very comfortable and provided a great place to relax between a professional course. We greatly enjoyed the stay in a quiet well kept neighborhood with beautiful old growth trees. The proximity to excellent eats in down town was a bonus. The host was very friendly and helpful to us. (We had never been to the area and had little time to plan). Their love for the house and area was evident in the little touches of decor and my interactions.
Séjour de 5 nuits en avril 2023
VrboOwner a répondu le 1 juin 2023
Thanks so much!!
Avis vérifié

10/10 – Excellent

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce

Raleigh Retro Retreat

We had a 10 night stay at the Retro Retreat and loved our time there. The house was in a great location with short drives to anywhere in the Raliegh. We arrived very late at night but the check in instructions were easy and very clear. The house itself was lovely and we really enjoyed the stay there. The beds were so comfortable, and the shower was great. All the rest of the facilities were just perfect too. The owners were very responsive to questions and very helpful with tips for things to do and places to eat. Overall it was a perfect place for us for our time in Raleigh and we were very happy with our stay.
Séjour de 11 nuits en novembre 2022
VrboOwner a répondu le 12 déc. 2022
Thank you so much, Greg! It was a joy to host you!!
Avis vérifié

8/10 – Bien

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication et emplacement.

I've for a university graduation. The weather was great. her ewas

My only complaint was that the lawn in the front and back was not properly manicured. Gives the wrong impression when you drove up.. After going inside it was lively. Also need TVS in the bedroom.
Séjour de 5 nuits en mai 2023
VrboOwner a répondu le 1 juin 2023
Hi Valerie, thanks for the feedback. We have the grass cut regularly, but had a ton of rain in the several days before your visit, so our landscaper was running behind. To be fair, it was cut while you were there. We do encourage guests to read the listing prior to booking. Many people do not prefer TVs in the bedroom, and we do not advertise that we have them. I hope your experience on VRBO is better in the future.
Avis vérifié

10/10 – Excellent

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce

Girls Trip

Our stay was wonderful. One of my older sister brought a home in Clayton NC. So we decided to do a girls trip to visit her. Thats why i search for a hotel at first and then my friend suggested we to find a house instead. That's when i looked on this site and decided on the house. I thought it cute. It was just like the photos. Nice and clean the beds were comfortable. The bathroom was nice. The only downside the living room the futon sòfawas very uncomfortable so sit and watch movies. Invest ina descent sofas. The other downside were the front yard while walking in the driveway was tight so if you cut through the yard the tree veins can kinda stumbled you if you aren't careful. Because had we been drinking we all be laying in the front yard.
Séjour de 2 nuits en septembre 2023
Avis vérifié

8/10 – Bien

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce

Not a good booking experience, overall nice home

Biggest issue with this listing is they are a property management company that require a third party identify verification from a company based overseas AFTER you book and pay. This required your personal info, government ID image, and selfie image. I made them aware I was not comfortable with this but they said it was for their property protection, what about our personal info protection? This should be addressed in their listing prior to booking and being charged non-refundable amount as I would not have booked. Additionally, their free WiFi is not secure, and in fact is another window to obtain personal information for sales purposes. Not a good fit for my husband who was here for work. House was overall clean, although some small roaches in the kitchen. Beds were super comfy, good location to everything.
Séjour de 2 nuits en octobre 2023
VrboOwner a répondu le 27 oct. 2023
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate feedback as it helps us continually improve our services and ensure our guests have the best possible stay. We'd like to address your concerns for the benefit of future guests since a number of the things you say are verifiably untrue: Third Party Verification: Our commitment to the safety and security of our guests and properties is paramount. For this reason, we have outlined in our house rules, well before the booking process, that third-party verification is required. This process is transparent, secure, and protects both parties. You were also repeatedly encouraged to complete it within the cancellation window, however you chose not to do that. Verification Assistance: While it is a requirement that guests complete the verification within 48 hours, we recognized your discomfort and went above and beyond to assist you personally, ensuring that your reservation was not canceled despite the house rules violation. We also took the time to explain the stringent privacy policy associated with the verification process to alleviate any concerns. Pet Policy: We maintain a pet policy to ensure the comfort and safety of all guests. It was noted that you made an attempt to bring a pet without the requisite procedures or fees, which is essential for maintaining the property's cleanliness and preventing potential allergies for future guests. WiFi Security: Just like many reputable hotels, we utilize a splash page for our WiFi connection. This does not compromise its security. Rather, it helps discourage illegal activities, ensuring a safer online environment for all our guests. WiFi Personal Information: Accessing our WiFi does present an option to enter personal information, but it is entirely optional. Guests can easily decline and still connect to the internet. This design ensures that guests can carry out all work-related (and legal) activities without hindrance. Our Business: Contrary to your assertion, we are not a large property management company. We are a small "mom and pop" business, passionate about providing a homely and comfortable experience for our guests. Every guest is valued, and every feedback is taken to heart. Lastly, we'd like to acknowledge your feedback on the cleanliness. We take such observations very seriously and will address the issue promptly. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope that this response provides clarity to you and our future guests.
Dites-nous comment nous pouvons améliorer notre site.Partager mes commentaires