Maison entière

Family Getaway - Hot Tub, Fire Pit & Dog Friendly

Galerie de photos de l’hébergement Family Getaway - Hot Tub, Fire Pit & Dog Friendly

Une pièce spacieuse avec une grande table en bois, des bancs et un canapé blanc.
Une cuisine avec un îlot central, des chaises en bois, une cuisinière et une grande fenêtre.
Un vaste espace de vie avec de hauts plafonds, une cheminée et une cuisine située au fond de la pièce.
Un vaste espace de vie doté d’un haut plafond, de grandes fenêtres et d’un téléviseur à écran plat.
Un vaste salon agrémenté d’une cheminée en briques, de poutres apparentes en bois et d’un coin salon confortable avec une table basse et des fauteuils.

Avis

9,0 sur 10 – 
Merveilleux

Points forts

  • Du plaisir en famille
    Bien noté pour les familles
  • Foyer extérieur disponible
    C’est l’un des rares hébergements avec un foyer extérieur.
  • Découvrez des points d’intérêt à proximité
    Non loin : Parc d'État Russian Gulch

Commodités populaires

  • Baignoire à remous sur place
  • Jouets
  • Barbecue
  • Animaux de compagnie acceptés
  • Réfrigérateur
  • Internet

Explorez la région

Afficher sur la carte
Mendocino, CA
  • Place, Parc d'État Russian Gulch
    ‪5 min à pied‬
  • Place, Agate Beach
    ‪4 min en voiture‬
  • Place, Phare de la pointe Cabrillo
    ‪11 min en voiture‬

Chambres et lits

4 chambres (8 personnes)

Chambre à coucher 1

1 grand lit

Chambre à coucher 2

1 grand lit

Chambre à coucher 3

1 grand lit

Chambre à coucher 4

1 grand lit

3 salles de bain

Salle de bains 1

Toilettes · Douche uniquement

Salle de bains 2

Toilettes · Douche uniquement

Salle de bains 3

Toilettes · Douche uniquement

Espaces supplémentaires

Cuisine
Bureau

Ajoutez des dates pour connaître les prix

Hébergements similaires

À propos du quartier

Mendocino

Cette maison de vacances vous donne rendez-vous à Mendocino, plus précisément près de la plage. Vous aimez vous plonger dans la nature ? Les indispensables Glass Beach et Parc d'État Russian Gulch se doivent de figurer sur votre parcours. Vous n'êtes pas non plus contre un petit bain de culture ? Les pragmatiques Kelley House Museum et Ford House Visitor Center and Museum sauront vous ravir ! Les agréables Mendocino Art Center et Sea Glass Museum méritent aussi une visite. Profitez des points d'eau de la région pour tester différentes activités telles que la pêche ou faites le plein d'énergie en pratiquant l'alpinisme.
Carte
Mendocino, CA

À proximité

  • Parc d'État Russian Gulch - 5 min à pied - 0.4 km
  • Agate Beach - 4 min en voiture - 2.1 km
  • Mendocino Art Center - 5 min en voiture - 3.6 km
  • Phare de la pointe Cabrillo - 11 min en voiture - 5.6 km
  • Glass Beach - 24 min en voiture - 20.7 km

Transport

  • Aéroport du comté de Sonoma (STS) - 135 min en voiture

Restaurants

  • ‪Goodlife Cafe & Bakery - ‬4 min en voiture
  • ‪Rhody's Garden Café - ‬11 min en voiture
  • ‪Patterson's Pub - ‬4 min en voiture
  • ‪Mendocino Cafe - ‬4 min en voiture
  • ‪Frankie's - ‬4 min en voiture

Foire aux questions

Family Getaway - Hot Tub, Fire Pit & Dog Friendly accepte-t-il les animaux de compagnie?

Oui, cet hébergement accepte les animaux de compagnie.

Combien coûte le stationnement à Family Getaway - Hot Tub, Fire Pit & Dog Friendly?

L’hébergement dispose d’un stationnement sur place.

À quelle heure est-il possible d'arriver à Family Getaway - Hot Tub, Fire Pit & Dog Friendly?

L’arrivée est possible à partir de 16 h.

À quelle heure doit s'effectuer le départ à Family Getaway - Hot Tub, Fire Pit & Dog Friendly?

Le départ est à 10 h.

Où se situe Family Getaway - Hot Tub, Fire Pit & Dog Friendly?

Cette propriété de vacances se trouve sur la mer, à moins de 5 km des sites suivants : Agate Beach, Parc d'état de Mendocino Headlands et Point Cabrillo Light Station State Historic Park. Mendocino Art Center et Friendship Park se trouvent également à moins de 5 km.

Avis

9,0

Merveilleux

Les avis sont présentés en ordre chronologique, soumis à un processus de modération et vérifiés, à moins d’indication contraire.
En savoir plusS’ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre
Note de 10 – Excellent, d’après 9 avis sur 18.
Note de 8 – Bien, d’après 9 avis sur 18.
Note de 6 – Acceptable, d’après 0 avis sur 18.
Note de 4 – Médiocre, d’après 0 avis sur 18.
Note de 2 – Terrible, d’après 0 avis sur 18.

9,4/10

Propreté

8,0/10

Commodités

8,0/10

État et installations de l’hébergement

10/10

Arrivée

8,2/10

Communication

9,6/10

Emplacement

8,8/10

Exactitude de l’annonce

Avis

Avis vérifié

10/10 – Excellent

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce
We just enjoyed a wonderful long weekend attending a music festival in Mendocino and staying here with 3 other couples. Everyone was equally impressed with the size and comfort of this beautiful home and the surrounding neighborhood of large lots and unique properties. Easy access off of the hiway and a quick drive to town.
Séjour de 3 nuits en septembre 2026
Avis vérifié

8/10 – Bien

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication et emplacement.
The front of the house was spacious and comfortable. The beds and bedrooms were also good. However, the arrangement of the bedrooms and the bathrooms with a very narrow hallway was a remodel gone awry. The slider in the hot tub bedroom was very difficult to get open. In two of the bedrooms, the window treatments were old and not functional. The hot tub was great.There was only one small pot in the kitchen, but multiple frying pans. The overall experience did not live up to the price point.
Séjour de 3 nuits en octobre 2026
Avis vérifié

8/10 – Bien

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce
Overall, great location and home. It's just like the photos and close to the beach and town. The beds are comfortable, kitchen has all necessities and there are games/puzzles for quality family time. One thing to note, the description notes the yard is enclosed. Its not fully enclosed so i kept my dogs on leash when outside.
Séjour de 3 nuits en avril 2026
VrboOwner a répondu le 18 avr. 2026
Thank you for your kind words about the location, comfort, and family amenities. We appreciate your helpful note regarding the yard and your dogs’ safety.
Avis vérifié

8/10 – Bien

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce
Great property with a great yard! Huge home and open layout was awesome for our small group. Love the big table, great size. Overall would book again.Reminder that no laundry (while not listed in amenities) is still felt. All white furniture could pose cleaning fee issues if you have kids or pets.Wonderful yard if you have pups!
Séjour de 3 nuits en avril 2026
VrboOwner a répondu le 30 avr. 2026
Thank you for your thoughtful review. We're glad you enjoyed the yard, spacious layout, and the big table. We appreciate your feedback about the laundry and furniture; we'll consider these points to improve future stays. We'd love to host you again anytime!
Avis vérifié

8/10 – Bien

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce

Lovely stay

Beautiful property. Overall great stay. Did the trick! A couple of minor notes: - the cabin has thin walls between rooms - bathroom towels were limited - no laundry facilities available
Séjour de 4 nuits en juin 2024
Avis vérifié

8/10 – Bien

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce
Home was clean and comfortable. The location was ideal as located in between FB and Mendo. Plenty of room in the house, we had 6 adults and very comfortable. Hot tub was a nice plus at the end of the day. There was an issue with the heater and the host was very responsive.
Séjour de 6 nuits en août 2025
VrboOwner a répondu le 9 sept. 2025
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We're thrilled to hear that you found our home clean, comfortable, and spacious enough for your group of six. It’s great to know the location was ideal and that you enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub. We also appreciate your kind words about our responsiveness in addressing the heater issue. We truly value your feedback and hope to welcome you back for another fantastic stay soon.
Avis vérifié

10/10 – Excellent

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce

Beautiful large home on the woods

Property was precisely as described online. Very close to the town of Mendocino, as well as state parks, beaches, nearby attractions. Would gladly go again.
Séjour de 4 nuits en juin 2022
Avis vérifié

8/10 – Bien

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication et emplacement.
Great location, central to both Fort Bragg and Mendocino. Great living room, very spacious with lots of seating. Loved the backyard, and fire pit. Family fits well with lots of room for parking. Kitchen lacked pots and pans and not enough plates and utensils for a big group of people. We have rented a lot of homes throughout the years and this is the first house we came across without access to laundry. The hot tub did not heat well at first until we reset after unplugging. It was not very clean at time of use. The neighborhood looks clean and well lived in by residents. It was nice to walk around.
Séjour de 5 nuits en mars 2026
VrboOwner a répondu le 11 avr. 2026
Thank you for your detailed review. We're glad you appreciated the location, spacious living area, and neighborhood, and we value your feedback regarding the kitchen supplies, hot tub. Laundry is not a listed amenity for this property. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope to welcome you again!
Avis vérifié

10/10 – Excellent

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce

Serenity in the summer

We booked our stay to escape the Sacramento heat, and we couldn’t be happier with this property. Everything from the surrounding tall redwoods to the roomy hot tub to the spacious, well-designed house was a 10/10. Plus, this property is extremely well-located with downtown Mendocino less than a five minute drive away.
Séjour de 5 nuits en août 2022
Avis vérifié

10/10 – Excellent

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce.
Points faibles : Communication

50th

This house was so beautiful and comfortable for all eight of us for our 50th wedding anniversary. We all had a wonderful time.
Séjour de 3 nuits en juin 2023
Avis vérifié

10/10 – Excellent

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce

Family reunion trip

My family and i booked this property for a family reunion. My dad , his wife, my aunt, and my boyfriend all stayed at the rental and the main family reunion was at my great uncles land about a mile up the road. The location was absolutely perfect and the size of the rental was also just right. All of the rooms were very comfortable and the hot tub was such a luxury that made our trip feel much more like a vacation. The area was lovely to walk at all times of the day and the perimeter of the house was a lot of fun to explore. The surf boards and theme of the house was cute but not overdone and the living room was just gorgeous to sit in during morning coffee and evening night caps.
Séjour de 4 nuits en juin 2025
Avis vérifié

10/10 – Excellent

Points forts : Commodités, état et installations de l’hébergement et communication.
Pros: gorgeous property with ample gathering space in the living room. Honestly, the property in the photos matched what we saw in the pictures. Its very petty. Cons: No washer/dryer access despite there being one on site in the garage. Not ideal for long visits. Floors were a bit dirty and floorboards were lifted in spots.
Séjour de 4 nuits en mai 2025
Avis vérifié

10/10 – Excellent

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce.
Points faibles : Communication

Beautiful spot in Mendocino redwoods

The location of this house is amazing - it is close to Mendocino and Fort Bragg, but set back in a quiet redwood neighborhood. The kitchen is well-stocked, and there is a place for everyone to study, have coffee and do their own thing. The only drawback for us was that the back bedroom was not clean and the garbage in the house was overfilled, so we worried initially that someone else was staying there when we arrived. (Turns out, just a miss by the cleaning team.) Still highly recommend this house to those traveling with a group of adults or teenagers.
Séjour de 3 nuits en octobre 2021
Avis vérifié

8/10 – Bien

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce
Very comfortable and roomy for four adult couples and two dogs. Host was very responsive with multiple contacts before and during our stay. All our questions and little issues were addressed and resolved quickly. Place was clean and ready early as we asked. A little extra fee for a later check out was easily available and the surrounding neighborhood has beautiful and quiet w/friendly neighbors. We have a few suggestions that would make this a top tier 5 star stay:Floorboards in back bedroom and hallway cracked/dangerous and one part is sticking up and snagging people’s socks. Hole in back deck. One of the stair risers in the front porch is missing. Coffee water reservoir leaks.Ice maker doesn’t make iceGarage bedroom shower-head needs replacing - water gets everywhere outside of the shower. Baseboard at entryway to kitchen falling off. Garage bedroom doesn’t connect to WiFi (no service there either) just should be mentioned no WiFi there. Dining table is sticky and needs refinishing. Back door needs screen. There are only SIX forks for a place that sleeps 8…? Needs knife sharpening and a new peeler. Super dull. Very dangerous. Wooden cutting boards are cracked and stained. Large non-stick pan is warped and bubbled at the bottom, dangerous for use especially on glass top stove. One of the bulbs in the lamp in 2nd bedroom is out. Bidet doesn’t function other than heated seat. It sounds like a lot but these things would make a big difference. I would recommend & stay again
Séjour de 4 nuits en juillet 2026
VrboOwner a répondu le 25 juill. 2026
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We appreciate you taking the time to detail your experience, and we are sorry to hear that several aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. Your comments regarding the home's maintenance and amenities have been noted. We are glad you found the space comfortable for your group and hope you had a pleasant time overall.
Avis vérifié

8/10 – Bien

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée et emplacement.
Points faibles : Exactitude de l’annonce

Lovely Living Room

The living room of the house was perfect, we could all hang out together to play family games, eat and relax. It was the perfect gathering place. The wood stove was awesome and made the room so cozy and nice. They already had wood ready to go! The house is in a nice neighborhood and with a short walk you can see the coast. The drawback of the property is the 4th bedroom is an addition to the garage so whoever stays in there is really separate from the group, but my parents stayed in there and liked they couldn’t hear any noise from the family games. The laundry saga… The local rental company failed to update the VRBO listing so we thought there was a washer and dryer and there is no laundry facilities. (You can see them in the garage but you do not have access) They only had 1 bath towel per person which was ok, but if there is no laundry they should provide more towels. At this price point we expected a washer and dryer. The homeowners should know the local company post the wrong info on VRBO. The rental company told us to go to a laundry mat if we wanted to do laundry instead of apologizing for posting incorrect info about the house. Like we wanted to spend our vacation sitting in a laundry mat. My husband and my Dad had to go to the local place in person for them to make it right by giving us a small credit for each night.
Séjour de 3 nuits en octobre 2023
VrboOwner a répondu le 15 nov. 2023
Hi, Jacqueline, thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding regarding this listing. We attempt to be as transparent with our listings as possible and provide accurate and current photos, amenities lists, and descriptions so guests can make an informed choice about what they are paying for and make the right decision for their needs. We hope that the refund that you were given has helped with some resolution of the issue you experienced. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future!
Avis vérifié

8/10 – Bien

Points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement, exactitude de l’annonce

Perfect Location!

Surfood Getaway was perfectly located minutes from downtown Mendocino and close to lots of hiking. The house was clean and decorated well. Lots of parking and 4 rooms for a big family. We enjoyed cooking and watching movies on the big screen TV. Kitchen items need an upgrade. There's only one frying pan and it is well used and icky. Only one hot mitt that is so thin you burn your hands pulling things from the oven. No cutting board. Neighbors dogs are almost always outside and they bark relentlessly every time you go outside which made using the BBQ and fire pit unenjoyable. There was no access to the washer and dryer which may be a problem for people staying longer than a couple nights. A landscape crew showed up and wanted to mow, weed whack and blow while we were relaxing so we had to listen to that for an hour. It would have been nice to be told the schedule so we could have been out during their work time. We chose this house because other reviews said the hot tub was crystal clean, but when we arrived, it was filthy and smelled awful. I contacted Vacasa right away, but spent hours of my time texting, sending pictures and videos to prove there was an issue. When I finally got connected with the local team, they were able to send someone out the next day but we still drained and the hot tub and refilled it ourselves, the maintenance guy just cleaned out all the dirt. We lost 2 days of hot tub use so that was a drag.
Séjour de 4 nuits en avril 2023
VrboOwner a répondu le 21 juin 2023
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, Lisa. We are happy to hear you like the location of our home, though we apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. We attempt to be as transparent with our listings as possible and provide accurate and current photos, amenity lists, and descriptions so guests can make an informed choice about what they are paying for and make the right decision for their needs. We have forwarded your concern to our local operations manager, and we will follow up with them to ensure that all information about the home is clear. We appreciate your preference as a means to improve, and we hope you will give us a second chance to impress you.
Avis vérifié

10/10 – Excellent

Séjour de 7 nuits en juillet 2026
Avis vérifié

10/10 – Excellent

Séjour de 6 nuits en décembre 2024
Dites-nous comment nous pouvons améliorer notre site.Partager mes commentaires