Thank you for the 5-star review! Glad Dunes Village Resort 1037 was everything you expected. It was our pleasure to host you â we hope to welcome you back. Luxury Beach Rentals
Great place. Description was accurate. Check-in/check-out was seamless. Notified about an hour early that the room was ready - bonus. Would recommend and stay again
Thank you for the 5-star review! Glad Dunes Village Resort 1037 matched the description and that check-in/check-out was seamless â great to hear the early notification was a bonus. Thank you for the recommendation; it was our pleasure to host you â we hope to welcome you back. Luxury Beach Rentals
The location, parking deck, and water park were excellent. We really enjoyed the family-friendly facilities and the convenient parking deck, but we weren't happy with the beds and kitchenware. The beds were very squeaky, and there was a lack of kitchen items, such as a cutting board, scissors & etc.If the beds and kitchen items were up to standard, I'd give them 5 stars, but I'll give them 3 stars this time.
Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed the location, parking deck and water park. We're sorry the beds and kitchen items fell short, and we've shared your feedback with our team. We hope to welcome you back to Luxury Beach Rentals soon.
Thank you for the 5-star review! Glad Dunes Village Resort 1037 was as advertised. It was our pleasure to host you â we hope to welcome you back. Luxury Beach Rentals
The property was wonderful! The waterparks, pools, playgrounds, etc. were easily accessible and very clean and enjoyable for all ages. The space was more than adequate for meeting the needs of our very large group and the cleanliness and beach views made it an excellent place to stay. The host communicated quickly to all questions I asked and the expectations for check-in and check-out were made available to appropriate times.
Thank you for the 5-star review! Glad Dunes Village Resort 1037 worked well for your large group â happy the waterparks, pools, and playgrounds were easily accessible and clean, and that the space and beach views met your needs. We appreciate the note about quick communication and clear check-in/check-out instructions. It was our pleasure to host you â we hope to welcome you back. Luxury Beach Rentals
We were happy with the check in and location of our condo. The unit was clean and ready for us, it needed a few minor repairs which they were going to fix why we were there . The light over main tub needed replaced the 2nd bathroom tub spicket dripped and the 3rd bedroom window leaked. But other than that I would go back again to this unit. And the exhaust in 3rd bathroom didn't work.
Thank you for your review! We're glad check-in and the location worked well, and we appreciate you letting us know about the maintenance items. We'll share them with our team. We'd love to hear what else we could have done to make it a 5-star stay, and we hope to welcome you back to Luxury Beach Rentals!
Great property, grandkids loved the water park and being oceanfront. Aside from a 30min later than promised check in, great communication from owners and super fast response to another small issue. Would def stay again! Thank you for hosting a great family vaca!
Thank you for the great review. We're happy the grandkids loved the water park and you enjoyed the oceanfront setting. Apologies for the 30âminute late check-in â glad our team communicated well and resolved the other issue quickly. We look forward to hosting your family again.
We love staying at this resort! It is away from a lot of the main part of MB so its neighborhood is more residential than commercial. The resort has so much for the whole family and all ages. The room could accommodate the whole familyâŠ5 adults and 3 children. We have been coming for several years and will continue to come back!
Thank you for the wonderful review. Weâre glad the quieter neighborhood, resort amenities, and the condoâs layout worked well for your whole group. We appreciate your continued loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back.
10 out of 10. The place was perfect for our family of 11. It was perfectly decorated and stocked. It was clean and the view was spectacular. Thank you!
Thanks to Hurricane Debby, it rained every day except 2 but our condo was a great place to play cards, watch movies, eat good food, spend time with family and even take a nap.
Our stay was lovely. There were a few bumps in our stay but the manager and all of the maintenance people were fantastic. They took great care to ensure we had what we needed and were very responsive. We did have quite a few people stop in to fix things, but this just made the stay more enjoyable when it was all handled. The rooms were lovely and the space was just as described. I would recommend this location to my friends and family.
Pros: amenities and activities for families is great, location on beach was beautiful.The worst part of booking this resort was being double charged for the balance. Was not able to use the card we planned on using, as it put us over our limit. We were back home before it was resolved and credited. I had to file a dispute along with several phone calls on our way to the resort. This was very stressful and to say we were aggravated is an understatement. Cons: Horrible mattress in king room. A huge lump on one side. No broom available to sweep sand and vacuum wasnât great. Elevator didnât work a lot of the time. No WiFi no matter what we did or were instructed to do by the front desk. And going across and down the street to a garage wasnât desirable. Doubtful I would book again through this company again.
Thank you for your feedback. Iâm sorry your stay at Dunes Village Resort 1037 didnât meet expectations.
Iâm glad the family amenities and beachfront location worked well for you, and I apologize for the stress caused by the double charge. Our billing team issued a refund/credit after your stay, and Iâm sorry it wasnât resolved before you returned home. If this is still outstanding, please message us through Vrbo so we can review it further.
The issues you reported â the king mattress, lack of a broom, the vacuum performance, intermittent elevator outages, and the WiFi problems â are all unacceptable. Weâve passed each item to our maintenance and housekeeping teams and will follow up with the property management and service providers to address repairs, replacements, and restocking.
Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. We appreciate you choosing Luxury Beach Rentals and your comments will help us improve future stays.
2 days not able to sit on balcony due cigarette smoke from below us. Staff very helpful..: cleanliness adequate but not spic and span. Great entertainment for all children which is why I chose the dunes resort. Great location
Dunes Village Resort is a large condo complex located oceanfront in a nice section of North Myrtle Beach. Our unit was clean, well stocked with kitchen items as well as linens & very comfortable. The balcony overlooks the beach. 4 bedrooms & 3 bathrooms were perfect for our extended family of 12. The beach is flat & clean & the outdoor pools, indoor pool plus water park is an added plus for the kids. We would return & recommend this unit.
Nice location, great water park and pool. Long distance from beach especially for a large family. Need a cart to carry stuff. Tiki bar big hit!!
Parking across the street!! The shuttle was never available
This dunes resort condo had a nice beach view and was family friendly! The grandkids enjoyed that part of the stay! Check in was easy! Unfortunately the unit is in need of a professional update! addressing cosmetic issues needs new paint, new doors, new appliances, box springs are old and bouncy! Had issues with bathrooms, bath tub drain would not work! Sink drain stuck and would not drain, and one toilet ran all the time! Called desk about these issues they said they would send someone up then called back and said I would have to go through luxury rentals? Why! I fixed all the issues myself! Plus the tv in the main bedroom did not work, got it to work for one day! I rented it as a luxury unit and unfortunately it did not meet that standard! I have been very pleased with Vrbo rentals in the past but this unit had issues!
condo is in desperate need of updating furnishing. Bathrooms left much to be desired. Sink in master bathran continuously until we shut water off ourselves. Had people come to fix 3 times and each time they said theywould have to get a plumber. Seriously?
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for the ongoing issues with the bathroom sink and the inconvenience it caused. We did our best to address it promptly, but clearly, it required more extensive repairs. We appreciate your patience during the process. Your comments about the furnishings and bathrooms have been noted and will be shared with our maintenance and management teams for improvement. We value your input and hope to provide a better experience in the future.
We booked last minute due to a reservation disaster with another property. The property is very much as advertised. Very accommodating, clean, with great view. Master bedroom has amazing view. Waterpark is awesome for hotel. The âSargent Carterâ directing traffic in/out only makes situation worse. He needs to chill! The waterpark atmosphere changes dramatically as evening approaches to a wilder, rowdier crowd.
We took my Mother to have a nice relaxing time by the beach between her cancer treatments. It was just what the doctor ordered. :) We had 8 Adults and it was perfect - I would not have wanted any more people in there though. This wasnât the fault of the owner but there was someone smoking marijuana in a unit close to us and the smell was terrible and we could not use our terrace during those times. Some people are very inconsiderate!! We were very disappointed with that part but everything else was great!