RARE FIND! Guest House in downtown Village of Put-in-Bay!

Fotogalleri för RARE FIND! Guest House in downtown Village of Put-in-Bay!

Ett tvåvåningshus med en veranda på framsidan, en liten trädgård och ett trästaket.
Ett kök med träskåp, en diskho, en spis och ett matbord med stolar.
Ett kompakt bostadsutrymme med ett litet kök, en soffa, en tv och en anslagstavla för meddelanden.
Två separata sängar med mönstrat sänglinne, träbord som sängbord och ett fönster med persienner.
Ett hus med en veranda, en grill och ett picknickbord.

Recensioner

8,4 av 10,
Mycket bra

Höjdpunkter

  • Möjlighet att fiska på plats
    Ett sällsynt fynd – kasta ut linan utan att lämna boendet.
  • Upptäck sevärdheter i närheten
    Promenadavstånd till Put-in-Bay Winery

Populära bekvämligheter

  • Pool
  • Gård
  • Gasolgrill
  • Husdjur tillåtna
  • Luftkonditionering
  • Kylskåp

Utforska området

Se på karta
Put-in-Bay, OH
  • Place, Oak Point State Park
    ‪2 min till fots‬
  • Place, Put-in-Bay Winery
    ‪6 min till fots‬
  • Place, Perry's Victory and International Peace Memorial
    ‪10 min till fots‬

Rum och sängar

3 sovrum (sovplats för 14)

Sovrum 1

3 dubbelsängar

Sovrum 2

2 dubbelsängar

Sovrum 3

2 dubbelsängar

2 badrum

Badrum 1

Toalett · Endast dusch

Badrum 2

Badkar eller dusch · Toalett

Ytterligare utrymmen

Terrass eller lanai
Kök

Lägg till datum för priser

Liknande boenden

Om området

Put-in-Bay

Denna semesterbostad ligger centralt och vid vattnet i Put-in-Bay. Lake Erie Islands Historical Society och Liberty Aviation Museum tillhör de kulturella höjdpunkterna, och den som vill uppleva olika aktiviteter kan besöka Jet Express Dock och Put-in-Bay Winery. Kimberly's Carousel och Perry’s Cave är också värda ett besök. Upplev vattenäventyr som vattenskoteråkning och kajakpaddling i närheten, eller prova på andra friluftsaktiviteter som cykelturer och cykling.
Karta
Put-in-Bay, OH

I närheten

  • Oak Point State Park - 2 min till fots - 0.2 km
  • Lake Erie Islands Historical Society - 5 min till fots - 0.4 km
  • Put-in-Bay Winery - 6 min till fots - 0.6 km
  • Perry's Victory and International Peace Memorial - 10 min till fots - 0.8 km
  • Perry’s Cave - 18 min till fots - 1.5 km

Ta sig runt

  • Sandusky Station – 58 min med bil

Restauranger

  • ‪The Catawba Inn Pub at the Point - ‬34 min med bil
  • ‪The Roundhouse - ‬3 min till fots
  • ‪The Keys - ‬7 min till fots
  • ‪The Boardwalk - ‬7 min till fots
  • ‪Frosty Bar - ‬3 min till fots

Vanliga frågor och svar

Finns det pool på RARE FIND! Guest House in downtown Village of Put-in-Bay!?

Ja, boendet har pool.

Är RARE FIND! Guest House in downtown Village of Put-in-Bay! husdjursvänligt?

Ja, detta boende tillåter katter och hundar (högst 2 per rum) med en vikt på upp till 23 kg per djur. Vissa begränsningar kan gälla, så kontakta boendet för mer information.

Hur mycket kostar det att parkera vid RARE FIND! Guest House in downtown Village of Put-in-Bay!?

Parkering är tillgänglig på boendet.

Vilka är incheckningstiderna för RARE FIND! Guest House in downtown Village of Put-in-Bay!?

Incheckning börjar 16.00.

Vilken utcheckningstid gäller för RARE FIND! Guest House in downtown Village of Put-in-Bay!?

Utcheckning sker senast klockan 11.00.

Var ligger RARE FIND! Guest House in downtown Village of Put-in-Bay!?

Semesterbostad i centrala Put-in-Bay ligger fem minuters promenad från Oak Point State Park, Kimberly's Carousel och Lake Erie Islands Historical Society. DeRivera Park och Lake Erie ligger också tio minuter härifrån.

Recensioner

8,4

Väldigt bra

Recensioner visas i kronologisk ordning och har, om inget annat anges, genomgått en gransknings- och verifieringsprocess.
Läs merÖppnas i ett nytt fönster
10 - Fantastiskt i betyg. 14 av 24 recensioner
8 - Bra i betyg. 2 av 24 recensioner
6 - Okej i betyg. 5 av 24 recensioner
4 - Dåligt i betyg. 3 av 24 recensioner
2 - Väldigt dåligt i betyg. 0 av 24 recensioner

8,0/10

Renlighet

8,0/10

Bekvämligheter

8,0/10

Boendets skick och faciliteter

8,6/10

Incheckning

8,8/10

Kommunikation

9,8/10

Läge

8,2/10

Annonsens riktighet

Recensioner

Verifierad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet
The house was perfect for our needs. Communication was great, location ideal, and pricing was fair. Will book again!
Bodde här 2 nätter i oktober 2026
Verifierad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet
We had a great time celebrating the bride and groom to be, the house was a perfect location to walk to majority of the places on the island. No golf cart rental required for us! The house was clean and perfect for what we were looking for. As long as you follow all of the directions/rules provided from the host it will be a perfect stay! We LOVED the enclosed front porch!!
Bodde här 3 nätter i september 2026
Verifierad recension

6/10 Okej

Gillade: Incheckning, kommunikation och plats
Gillade inte: Renlighet
If we were 20 somethings looking for a place to crash after partying all day this place was perfect but we are a group of 50 something long time freinds looking to get away for a bit. to the credit of the host , we had a few small issues with the house that were very quickly resolved. The house is dated and not very well maintained with broken furniture and the upstairs shower doesnt work. we spent all of our time at the house on the front porch.
Bodde här 2 nätter i september 2026
Verifierad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet
Fantastic host, amazing location, and very accommodating housekeeper!
Bodde här 2 nätter i augusti 2025
Verifierad recension

8/10 Bra

Gillade: Renlighet, bekvämligheter, boendets skick och faciliteter och kommunikation
Overall, the experience was great! The host was great! Everyone had a nice time out for Halloween! We would definitely stay again!
Bodde här 1 natt i oktober 2025
Verifierad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet

Great time

House was clean and had a lot of charm. Perfect location. Would definitely stay again. Loved the enclosed porch.
Bodde här 3 nätter i juni 2025
Verifierad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet

Great stay!

Everything was as advertised. The place was clean, great location, would do it again!
Bodde här 2 nätter i augusti 2024
Verifierad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet

Little getaway

My family had a great time on Put in Bay. Aunt Jane's Guesthouse completely met all our needs. Basically we are only staying at the house to sleep and shower. We go to PIB to go out and about, the house was completely sufficient.
Bodde här 2 nätter i juni 2025
Verifierad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet

Aunt Jane’s guest house

It was a fun trip.
Bodde här 2 nätter i juni 2024
Verifierad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet

convenient

The location is great.
Bodde här 2 nätter i september 2023
Verifierad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet

Aunt Jane’s stay

The location was amazing. Walking distance to everything. The hosts were friendly and very accommodating when we needed an extra car. The beds were comfortable. We can’t wait to be back!!
Bodde här 3 nätter i juni 2024
Verifierad recension

4/10 Dåligt

Gillade inte: Renlighet och annonsens riktighet

Aunt Jane's rental house

Found it very difficult to accommodate 10 adults,,it was advertised for 14,,,basic supplies were less than acceptable for the rates we paid.
Bodde här 2 nätter i oktober 2023
Svar från VrboOwner 5 dec. 2023
We are sorry you felt your rental was not to your satisfaction. Put-in-Bay is not inexpensive, and higher occupancy naturally results in a little more crowded conditions. Most of our clients appreciate being able to all be together in one private house, as well as having plenty of space outside to hang out. Online services like VRBO use the number and size of beds to determine occupancy. Thus with 7 full size beds, this 3-bedroom 2-bath guest house can "accommodate" 14 people. There are also two convertible futons in the living room for a total of nine separate places to sleep (maximum occupancy is 15 persons with extra guest charge). In a group of ten, everyone could have separate beds save for one pair that would sleep together. Prior to arrival we send a list of supplies that are provided and what you might need to bring so there are no surprises. The houses are furnished with all the basics covered, and staff is available nearby to replenish consumables or attend to any needs. Linen service is extra because there are no commercial laundry facilities or laundromats available on the island. Even so, our rates still compare quite favorably to other private guest house rentals on Put in Bay downtown incredibly close to all the attractions. For more spacious accommodations we offer the 4 bedroom Yellow House and the five bedroom Aunt Jane's Two (AJ2), both on the same block in the heart of the Village Resort Area just steps from the National Monument, the beach, the docks, and all the pools, shops, restaurants and bars. We welcome you to enjoy one of these larger rentals for your next island visit.
Verifierad recension

4/10 Dåligt

Gillade: Läge
Gillade inte: Renlighet, incheckning och annonsens riktighet

Wouldn’t stay here

Says entire house, but there’s apartment in the back where some guy lives and plays loud music all night smokes weed all day and very disrespectful wouldn’t stay again
Bodde här 2 nätter i augusti 2022
Verifierad recension

6/10 Okej

Gillade: Läge
Gillade inte: Renlighet, incheckning och kommunikation

Book with property insurance

This place was extremely dirty when we arrived, and were charged with numerous cleaning fees after we left which were not our fault. If you book this place I recommend purchasing the accidental damage protection because these owners will nickel and dime you.
Bodde här 3 nätter i augusti 2023
Svar från VrboOwner 5 sep. 2023
This brief review contains several verifiably untrue statements. First, Noah's group broke a box spring and bed frame during their stay. He was charged the actual costs to replace the furnishings, without ANY added "cleaning fees". We do not "nickel and dime" our guests for unreasonable or unwarranted costs. In fact this was our first-ever VRBO damage claim, and full documentation is available upon request which will independently verify these facts. We agree with Noah that accidental damage protection insurance is a small added cost to have VRBO pick up the entire tab, as happened in this situation. However we dispute that the rental was "extremely dirty" at his arrival. It is true that Noah's stay was during the busiest weeks of our season, and, while we strive for excellence, with so many turnovers across the island and limited cleaning personnel available, we acknowledge that something might get missed. But we ask all our guests at check-in to let us know if something needs attention and we will send someone to rectify any issues. Noah's group raised no such concerns during his stay, nor was the rental found to be particularly dirty at his departure. As mentioned above, he was NOT charged any added cleaning fees. We believe Noah's explanation that the damage was accidental, but we would have greatly preferred if the furniture had not been damaged than to have had to make a claim. We were eventually reimbursed for the cost of the broken items, but we were not compensated in any way for our time and effort removing the damaged items; for finding, purchasing, and replacing the furnishings; nor for the effort of pursuing the claim with VRBO and its insurance entity. Further, the disruption placed significant added stress upon our staff to get the rental ready in time for the next group. Importantly, Noah indicated to us that the process to be reimbursed by the insurance was somewhat arduous for him also. We both found that VRBO's instructions were very unclear, and worse, the insurer would repeatedly contact the wrong party when following up on the claim. The ambiguity of the claim process, the repeated errors made by VRBO and its associates during the claim, and the overall delay that resulted, certainly led to both Noah and ourselves becoming more and more frustrated with the situation. Though totally out of our control, these factors likely influenced the tenor of this review.
Verifierad recension

4/10 Dåligt

Gillade: Läge
Gillade inte: Incheckning, kommunikation och annonsens riktighet

Not an entire house

I would never stay here again. False advertisement as an entire house. The workers live in the back of the house. You can hear them. They sit in the drive away and watch you and stand by your cars. You have to park on the side for them to have access to the driveway and back yard. Price is too high for this house especially when you have to bring towels and sheets. Also, the beds are full , not queen. There are 3 beds in one tiny room. Floors were sticky and dirty. The steps are also very steep. The only good thing is the location.
Bodde här 3 nätter i juni 2025
Svar från VrboOwner 25 juli 2025
We're sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We have fired the employee who repeatedly disturbed you with visiting friends and vehicles, and who apparently failed to ensure the premises were properly cleaned before your arrival. However as for the other issues, careful examination of the details in the listing for this "Guest House", reiterated in both your initial confirmation receipt and again in text messages prior to your arrival, might have prevented some of your confusion and aggravation. Almost all rentals have designated staff and storage areas that are "off-limits" to guests, but our rentals themselves are fully private and not shared. We do offer larger stand-alone houses as well as smaller apartment units. Our rates may seem high compared with some mainland locales, but if you shop around you will find we are quite competitive with comparable rentals actually located on the island itself, especially in the highly desired Resort Area. Linen rental is optional so our base rates can be directly compared to similar un-supplied rentals (there is no laundry service available on the island). Most people visiting the island do not care how the rooms are furnished except that there will be enough beds for their group. More beds are included specifically due to our clients' requests. Again, we apologize for the behavior of our former employee, who lost his job as a result. We hope you have a better experience should you return to stay on the island in the future.
Verifierad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet

Great Place

We had a great time! The location was so close to downtown and convenient to everything. My 75 yr old mom stayed along with my adult children, their significant others and two dogs. Plenty of space for all of us! Property management was awesome and very communicative. We happened to arrive shortly after a water main break happened on the island and they texted us to let us know and helped me with directions to get to the house because the way my gps was taking me was blocked due to the water main break. They were very communicative about when the water was expected on and the order the island was restoring water. They apologized several times for the inconvience but it was not their fault at all! They kept in communiction as the water was turned back on and how long to boil the water They also provided us with water. I would stay here again and would recommend this house and Aunt Jane's to anyone looking to rent on the island!
Bodde här 2 nätter i augusti 2023
Svar från VrboOwner 10 maj 2024
Thank you Michelle for your patience during this unexpected situation and your kind words. We look forward to hosting your next stay at Aunt Jane's Put-in-Bay Rentals!
Verifierad recension

6/10 Okej

Gillade: Incheckning och plats

The location saved this place.

The first night we arrived on the island we had to wait for about 30 minutes to actually get inside the home. Owner had staff inside making repairs. Once we were able to get into the property we noticed the fridge wasn’t getting very cold but just assumed it was because it was turned down so low. Several hours go by and our ice is melting in the freezer, our food is going bad and the only option we’re given was to wait until the morning to have a new fridge brought over. Next morning all 8 adults are waiting around for someone to bring us a new fridge, we were waiting till about 9 am before we broke down and called. While on the phone the owner persisted to tell me I was a lier, that her staff would never tell us we would have to wait. At this point I’m fuming because how dare you speak to a paying customer in that manner.It wasn’t until the owner realized I was the one that rented the property that her tone had changed. She then went on for several minutes as to why she can’t believe the fridge stopped working but the freezer still does, like literally 20 minutes. I was over the conversation at that point, shared I didn’t care the reasoning, I just wanted a working fridge. Fast forward we finally received a fridge after about 30 minutes of waiting and guess where it goes.. the living room.. of all places. However annoying I was grateful to save some of our food. While the owner is still inside the property we share with her about the electrical , she assures us it’s a simple fix, replacing the bulb. Okay, great that’s easy enough right? Wrong, it blew again and continued to during the length of our stay. We became acquainted with our neighbors beside us who happened to be owned but the same person. After a few minutes of conversation between the two houses, we find out they are also without a working fridge but the men didn’t care, they only had beer. The only thing that saved that rental is location. It needs a COMPLETE update before I’d book again. I’d deal with the lovely owner again as well. It was just so close to everything you could be in the middle of the action but far enough away from all of the riftrwf of the night life. Overall I’d rent if those things are done.
Bodde här 2 nätter i maj 2022
Verifierad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet

Bachelor party !

This place was absolutely prime time for a bachelor party, no better place to stay. You are in the heart of everything
Bodde här 3 nätter i september 2022
Verifierad recension

8/10 Bra

Bodde här 3 nätter i juni 2026
Verifierad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet
Bodde här 3 nätter i oktober 2025
Verifierad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Bodde här 3 nätter i augusti 2025
Verifierad recension

6/10 Okej

Gillade: Renlighet
Bodde här 3 nätter i oktober 2024
Verifierad recension

6/10 Okej

Bodde här 2 nätter i juli 2023
Har du några förslag på hur vi kan förbättra sidan?Ge feedback