Hel semesterbostad

Windy Acres | Dog Friendly + Hot Tub & Great Views!

Fotogalleri för Windy Acres | Dog Friendly + Hot Tub & Great Views!

En mysig stuga med en öppen spis, träväggar, lädersoffor och ett köksutrymme.
Ett trädäck med ett bubbelbad, en möblerad uteplats under tak och en glasdörr som leder in till ett rum.
En stuga av trä med ett grönt tak, en veranda och en satellantenn.
En stuga byggd av timmer med en inre inredning som inkluderar en öppen spis i sten, ett träpanelat tak och ett stort fönster.
En stuga med träpanel på insidan, ett tak av trä, en soffgrupp, ett soffbord med dekorativa föremål och väggdekorationer, inklusive djurskallar och en klocka.

Recensioner

9,0 av 10,
Underbart

Höjdpunkter

  • Koppla av i vattnet
    Slappna av i den uppskattade bubbelpoolen som erbjuder ultimat komfort.
  • Centralt beläget
    Du är aldrig långt från där du behöver vara med detta bekväma läge.
  • Upptäck sevärdheter i närheten
    Vid Youghiogheny River

Populära bekvämligheter

  • Bubbelpool på plats
  • Balkong
  • Grill
  • Luftkonditionering
  • Husdjur tillåtna
  • Kylskåp

Utforska området

Se på karta
Oakland, MD
  • Place, Youghiogheny Wild River Natural Environmental Area
    ‪12 min till fots‬
  • Place, Youghiogheny River
    ‪17 min till fots‬
  • Place, Deep Creek Lake
    ‪23 min med bil‬

Rum och sängar

3 sovrum (sovplats för 11)

Sovrum 1

1 queensize-säng

Sovrum 2

1 dubbelsäng

Sovrum 3

1 dubbelsäng

Sovrum 4

1 bäddsoffa (dubbel) och 2 våningssängar (enkla)

3 badrum

Badrum 1

Badrum 2

Badrum 3

Ytterligare utrymmen

Däck eller uteplats
Kök
Balkong

Lägg till datum för priser

Liknande boenden

Om området

Oakland

Denna semesterbostad ligger vid sjön i Oakland. Den som är ute efter någon aktivitet kan kolla in Wisp Resort, och alla kan uppskatta den vackra naturen kring Deep Creek Lake och Deep Creek Lake State Park. Känner du för att bli lite blöt? Det finns möjlighet till aktiviteter som kajakpaddling och fiske i närheten av boendet.
Karta
Oakland, MD

I närheten

  • Youghiogheny Wild River Natural Environmental Area - 12 min till fots - 1.0 km
  • Youghiogheny River - 17 min till fots - 1.4 km
  • Deep Creek Lake - 23 min med bil - 21.3 km
  • Wisp Resort - 27 min med bil - 21.6 km
  • Deep Creek Lake State Park - 30 min med bil - 25.4 km

Ta sig runt

  • Morgantown, WV (MGW-Morgantown Municipal) - 69 min med bil

Restauranger

  • ‪Sheetz - ‬5 min med bil
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬5 min med bil
  • ‪Ari's Pizza - ‬7 min med bil
  • ‪Dairy Queen - ‬13 min med bil
  • ‪Black Hawk Coffee Co. - ‬5 min med bil

Vanliga frågor och svar

Är Windy Acres | Dog Friendly + Hot Tub & Great Views! husdjursvänligt?

Ja, husdjur är tillåtna på boendet.

Vilka är incheckningstiderna för Windy Acres | Dog Friendly + Hot Tub & Great Views!?

Incheckning börjar 16.00.

Vilken utcheckningstid gäller för Windy Acres | Dog Friendly + Hot Tub & Great Views!?

Utcheckning sker senast klockan 10.00.

Var ligger Windy Acres | Dog Friendly + Hot Tub & Great Views!?

Semesterbostad vid sjön ligger mindre än 2 km från Youghiogheny Wild River Natural Environmental Area och Youghiogheny River. Glades Park och Oakland Dog Park ligger också 3 km härifrån.

Recensioner

9,0

Underbart

Recensioner visas i kronologisk ordning och har, om inget annat anges, genomgått en gransknings- och verifieringsprocess.
Läs merÖppnas i ett nytt fönster
10 - Fantastiskt i betyg. 14 av 20 recensioner
8 - Bra i betyg. 3 av 20 recensioner
6 - Okej i betyg. 2 av 20 recensioner
4 - Dåligt i betyg. 1 av 20 recensioner
2 - Väldigt dåligt i betyg. 0 av 20 recensioner

8,6/10

Renlighet

10/10

Incheckning

9,0/10

Kommunikation

10/10

Läge

8,8/10

Annonsens riktighet

Recensioner

Verifierad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet
Our Jack Russell had a great day time. The hot tub was great. Comfy beds.
Bodde här 6 nätter i juni 2026
Verifierad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet
This place exceeded our expectations. The property was quiet and beautiful. The layout of the house was excellent. We traveled with a family of 5, with 3 children ages infant to 8yrs and a dog. This house is perfect for all ages. We could not have had a better time as this was our first visit to Deep Creek. We will certainly be back.
Bodde här 3 nätter i augusti 2026
Verifierad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet
Recommend to stay here. Very nice location
Bodde här 4 nätter i juli 2025
Verifierad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet
Nice rustic cabin in the woods. Beautiful views
Bodde här 3 nätter i augusti 2025
Svar från VrboOwner 9 sep. 2025
Thank you for your kind words! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed the rustic charm and scenic views of our cabin. We hope you had a wonderful stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Verifierad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet
Great experience! Beautiful property! Home was perfect!
Bodde här 4 nätter i augusti 2025
Verifierad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet
We had an amazing time. Its a beautiful place. Very comfortable and close to many different parks. We made great memories. Thank you for everything.
Bodde här 2 nätter i september 2025
Svar från VrboOwner 26 sep. 2025
Thank you for your wonderful review! We're delighted to hear you had a great time and created lasting memories. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Verifierad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet

PEACEFULL AND PERFECT

Everything we needed was there
Bodde här 3 nätter i augusti 2025
Verifierad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet
Excellent property. The Property Manager was very good at relaying all of the information and having everything available. It's a very spacious rental and definitely gives you a very one of a kind experience. Some things need a little patience (like the stove if you're not used to it) but it's a rustic experience in an extremely peaceful and serene environment. The hot tub was very nice and the accommodations were clean and well put together. We had a wonderful stay here and would definitely stay here again.
Bodde här 4 nätter i augusti 2025
Svar från VrboOwner 12 sep. 2025
Thank you for your kind review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and found the property spacious and serene. We appreciate your patience and hope to see you again.
Verifierad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet

Christmas getaway 2024

My family travels from different states and I try to choose a midpoint for all of us to celebrate Christmas together. This was fantastic! Spacious log cabin with a hot tub and excellent views. Plenty of space for all of us!
Bodde här 4 nätter i december 2024
Verifierad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet

Great weekday stay

We had snow, rain and sunshine. We enjoyed the deck and the view. The cabin was great. Can use some minor repairs, but nothing that spoiled our stay. We loved the interior design with animals and the beautiful fireplace. Great place for a couple, small family and kids can bring friends. Lots of extra space in the basement area.
Bodde här 4 nätter i november 2024
Svar från VrboOwner 3 dec. 2024
Thank you for your review. We're delighted to hear that you and your family had an enjoyable stay and were able to make the most of the cabin's amenities and beautiful surroundings. Your feedback about the minor repairs needed is appreciated, and we will address those items to ensure an even better experience for future guests. We're glad the cabin's interior design and features, like the fireplace, were a hit. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Verifierad recension

8/10 Bra

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet

As advertised

Accurate to description
Bodde här 3 nätter i januari 2025
Svar från VrboOwner 13 jan. 2025
Thank you for the positive review. We're glad the item was as described and that you're satisfied with your purchase. Your feedback helps us improve our service and ensure customer satisfaction. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you again in the future.
Verifierad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet

Lovely

Beautiful cabin, no neighbors with the exception of horses grazing. Perfect location, close to town, waterfalls and lake. Very clean and fun. Master bath was beautiful, just didn't use the tub due to the quality of water. I'm guessing it's well water, it was tinted orange. Other than that beautiful place! We will be back.
Bodde här 2 nätter i mars 2025
Svar från VrboOwner 4 apr. 2025
Thank you for your kind review of our cabin. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the peaceful setting and the proximity to the local attractions. We appreciate your feedback regarding the water quality in the master bath, and we will look into addressing that issue. We're glad that overall, you had a wonderful stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Verifierad recension

8/10 Bra

Gillade: Incheckning och plats

Vacation

Overall the place was nice. We could not connect to the WiFi and notified the company. We were told maintenance would be out but we do not believe they ever came and fixed the issue. There were many cob webs in the house that were visible. We did see mouse droppings in the downstairs bathroom. There could be more countertop space for guests to store their food and snacks.
Bodde här 4 nätter i juli 2025
Svar från VrboOwner 19 juli 2025
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to provide this constructive review, as it will help us improve the overall guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Verifierad recension

8/10 Bra

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet
This home has a great location with a nice view of the mountains & golfers. The home has plenty of room for a family gathering. We noticed there were a few issues: Stove gas burners randomly work. Several throw rugs on the floor, can definitely cause a fall hazard for seniors. The upstair loft fan controller, I believe, just needs new batteries. Master bedroom ceiling fan cap cover needs reinstalled at the ceiling. Hot tub cover/lid security tie-down should be replaced to avoid wind blowing it open. A note for anyone interested in renting this home: entrance into the home from the driveway, is through the ground floor/basement. Main living area is up a flight on stairs.
Entrance side of the home.
A deer by the road to the home.
Bodde här 4 nätter i juli 2025
Verifierad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet

Well deserved family vacation

This was the first time my son, daughter in law and my 3 grandchildren went on vacation for a week with my bf and me. We had a great time watching the horses from the deck, swimming at the near by Herrington Beach, and visiting all the nearby haunts including Honi Honis and the B & O train museum as well as Deep Creek. We enjoyed the lake at Herrington much better as it was easier to get to with children and a dog, and it had a nicer feel on the feet. Deep Creek was too rocky for little and some older feet as well. LOL But we enjoyed the view from the deck at Honi Honis bar/restaurant twice. Once with no kids in tow as the oldest grandchild babysat, and the second time we took the kids for a family dinner of appetizers and play on the playground area with other children. The beds at the house were a little too soft for some of us, but not completely uncomfortable, the accommodations were clean and the caretakers came by to meet us the first day. We enjoyed the hot tub emmensely. And only had to add water the first day. The last night it needed chemicals, so we didn't mess with that and didn't want bother anyone to come do it for us.
Bodde här 5 nätter i juni 2025
Verifierad recension

6/10 Okej

Gillade: Incheckning och plats
Gillade inte: Annonsens riktighet
We loved the location (close to state parks), loved the horses, fire pit, hot tub (it had WAY too much chlorine in it. Burns your eyes just sitting in it) We were very much so looking forward to using the antique stove (one of the reasons we picked this location) just to find out it didn’t work. We called the first day and were told it was past 5 so no one was coming out but that they would put in a ticket and someone would be out the next morning. 11:45 and no one has showed up so I call and the person I spoke to said he would call me back after looking into the issues. When he called me back was when we were told it didn’t work and that someone could bring out a cook top for us….again, we were looking forward to using the stove and had packed food in preparation. Very very disappointing. Other issues were the kitchen faucet was hanging on by a thread, the drop ceiling in the basement looked like someone jumped into it (maybe kids?), some of the outlets either didn’t work or only one plug worked.
Bodde här 3 nätter i september 2025
Svar från VrboOwner 4 okt. 2025
Thank you for sharing your experience.
Verifierad recension

4/10 Dåligt

Gillade: Incheckning och plats
Gillade inte: Renlighet, kommunikation och annonsens riktighet

Rustic Home

We loved the location of this cabin and seeing the horse every day. The inside was so cute & cozy. However it seems as if it’s not kept up with. Firstly it was not cleaned properly, from dust on the fans and mantles to bugs dead along baseboards and even mouse droppings throughout the entire house (in the cabinets and pans). The bedding in the master bedroom had human hair and pet hair all over it along with the master bathroom and tub, it was a lot not just a little. The TVs are not smart TVs and the main living room one is hard to find and not in a good location. You had one channel that worked on each. The oven was broken so they left a counter top oven which barely worked and didn’t cook food throughout. So it was hard to eat at the cabin. There is no water system it seems because the water is brown and smells of iron strongly. It’s smaller than you think and has no dining table so even though it can sleep 11 it’s very tight and not enough seating in living room. Unfortunately it looked like the hot tub has not been touched in months. The water was half way down and filled with mold and blooms of bacteria. So the kids were very disappointed we did not get to use it. We called daily for maintenance but no one ever came out. We rented this house around the hot tub. So this ruined alot and I was Disappointed in how Taylor made handled it. Lastly the location was great though and we loved the rustic feel , just wish the management company or owners would up keep it better.
Bodde här 3 nätter i februari 2025
Svar från VrboOwner 20 feb. 2025
Thank you for taking the time to provide detailed feedback about your experience. We appreciate your honest assessment, as it helps us identify areas for improvement. We regret that the cleanliness and maintenance of the cabin did not meet your expectations. Please be assured that we will review your comments with the property owners to address the issues you have raised. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we will work to ensure a more consistent and enjoyable experience for future guests. We hope you were still able to create some wonderful memories during your stay.
Verifierad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation och annonsens riktighet
Bodde här 3 nätter i april 2026
Verifierad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet
Bodde här 3 nätter i oktober 2025
Verifierad recension

6/10 Okej

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation och plats
Bodde här 4 nätter i mars 2025
Har du några förslag på hur vi kan förbättra sidan?Ge feedback