Hel semesterbostad

The Spice Rack | *NEW* Private Pool, Pet-Friendly, Hot Tub, Community Indoor Pool/Tennis

Fotogalleri för The Spice Rack | *NEW* Private Pool, Pet-Friendly, Hot Tub, Community Indoor Pool/Tennis

Ett gult hus med en träveranda och en swimmingpool.
Ett tvåvåningshus med gul fasad, en balkong och en trappa som leder upp till övervåningen.
Ett flygbildsbild av ett bostadsområde med hus, en tennisbana och en väg.
Ett bubbelbad i en träkonstruktion med en bänk, träbjälkar och en dörr.
Ett vardagsrum med ett träskåp, en grå soffa, en tv och en takfläkt.

Recensioner

9,4 av 10, Gästfavorit
Topp 10 % av recensionerna i detta område

Höjdpunkter

  • Familjenöje väntar
    Högst betyg för familjer.
  • Centralt beläget
    Du är aldrig långt från där du behöver vara med detta bekväma läge.
  • Upptäck sevärdheter i närheten
    Promenadavstånd till beach

Populära bekvämligheter

  • Balkong
  • Bubbelpool på plats
  • Privat pool
  • Grill
  • Husdjur tillåtna
  • Tillgång till internet

Utforska området

Se på karta
Duck, NC
  • Place, beach
    ‪11 min till fots‬
  • Place, Nor'Banks Sailing
    ‪2 min med bil‬
  • Place, The Village Table & Tavern
    ‪3 min med bil‬
  • Airport, Manteo, NC (MEO-Dare County Regional)
    ‪58 min med bil‬

Rum och sängar

5 sovrum (sovplats för 12)

Sovrum 1

1 queensize-säng

Sovrum 2

1 kingsize-säng

Sovrum 3

1 queensize-säng

Sovrum 4

1 kingsize-säng

Sovrum 5

2 våningssängar (enkla)

5 badrum

Badrum 1

Badkar eller dusch · Toalett

Badrum 2

Toalett · Endast dusch

Badrum 3

Badkar · Toalett

Badrum 4

Badkar eller dusch · Toalett

Badrum 5

Badkar eller dusch · Toalett

Ytterligare utrymmen

Däck eller uteplats
Kök
Balkong
Matplats

Lägg till datum för priser

Liknande boenden

Om området

Duck

Denna semesterbostad ligger nära stranden i Kitty Hawk. Corolla Beach och Kitty Hawk Woods Reserve är exempel på områdets vackra natur, och bland de lokala turistattraktioner hittar du Nor'Banks Sailing och Corolla Raceway. Sugen på en utekväll? Då ska du testa The Village Table & Tavern och Tap Shack. Passa på att utforska området med vattenaktiviteter som bad.
Karta
Duck, NC

I närheten

  • beach - 11 min till fots - 0.9 km
  • Nor'Banks Sailing - 2 min med bil - 1.7 km
  • The Village Table & Tavern - 3 min med bil - 1.7 km
  • Duck Boardwalk - 5 min med bil - 4.0 km
  • Corolla Beach - 11 min med bil - 10.6 km

Ta sig runt

  • Manteo, NC (MEO-Dare County Regional) - 44 min med bil

Restauranger

  • ‪Duck Donuts - ‬5 min med bil
  • ‪Sunset Grille & Raw Bar - ‬3 min med bil
  • ‪Coastal Cravings - ‬4 min med bil
  • ‪Tullio's Bakery & Cafe - ‬5 min med bil
  • ‪NC Coast Grill & Bar - ‬5 min med bil

Vanliga frågor och svar

Är The Spice Rack | *NEW* Private Pool, Pet-Friendly, Hot Tub, Community Indoor Pool/Tennis husdjursvänligt?

Ja, husdjur är tillåtna på boendet.

Hur mycket kostar det att parkera vid The Spice Rack | *NEW* Private Pool, Pet-Friendly, Hot Tub, Community Indoor Pool/Tennis?

Parkering är tillgänglig på boendet.

Vilka är incheckningstiderna för The Spice Rack | *NEW* Private Pool, Pet-Friendly, Hot Tub, Community Indoor Pool/Tennis?

Incheckning börjar 16.00.

Vilken utcheckningstid gäller för The Spice Rack | *NEW* Private Pool, Pet-Friendly, Hot Tub, Community Indoor Pool/Tennis?

Utcheckning sker senast klockan 10.00.

Var ligger The Spice Rack | *NEW* Private Pool, Pet-Friendly, Hot Tub, Community Indoor Pool/Tennis?

Semesterbostad vid havet ligger mindre än 2 km från Nor'Banks Sailing och The Village Table & Tavern. Duck Boardwalk och The Sanderling Spa ligger också 5 km härifrån.

Recensioner

9,4

Enastående

Recensioner visas i kronologisk ordning och har, om inget annat anges, genomgått en gransknings- och verifieringsprocess.
Läs merÖppnas i ett nytt fönster
10 - Fantastiskt i betyg. 7 av 10 recensioner
8 - Bra i betyg. 3 av 10 recensioner
6 - Okej i betyg. 0 av 10 recensioner
4 - Dåligt i betyg. 0 av 10 recensioner
2 - Väldigt dåligt i betyg. 0 av 10 recensioner

9,0/10

Renlighet

10/10

Incheckning

9,8/10

Kommunikation

9,4/10

Läge

9,2/10

Annonsens riktighet

Recensioner

Verifierad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet
Amazing stay for friends to go and hangout by the pool. Short short walk to a great beach! Plenty of places to explore in close proximity. My friends and I stayed for an extended weekend where we played golf, grilled by the pool, went to the ocean and had an amazing time. Would definitely recommend!
Bodde här 3 nätter i augusti 2026
Svar från VrboOwner 11 aug. 2026
Thank you for your 5-Star review of "The Spice Rack." We are glad you found us through VRBO and that you had a great weekend of "pooling and golfing." Please come back again soon!
Verifierad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet
Our stay was great. We loved the hot tub and the easy walk to the beach. The house is clean and commuting with the property manager was very easy.
Bodde här 4 nätter i april 2026
Svar från VrboOwner 7 apr. 2026
Thank you for staying with us at "The Spice Rack." We appreciate your nice comments and we enjoyed having you with us. Please come back again soon!
Verifierad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet
We met up with family for a weekend at the beach and had a blast at the spice rack. It was clean, spacious, and we loved the pool and hot tub. it was close to both the sound and the beach. Would absolutely return and recommend. Thank you so much for having us
Bodde här 3 nätter i augusti 2026
Svar från VrboOwner 18 aug. 2026
Thank you for your 5-Star review of "Spice Rack." We are glad you made the trip for a weekend getaway and everything went well with your stay. Please come back again soon!
Verifierad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet

Wonderful Pet-Friendly Home

The home was spotless and we enjoyed our stay!
Bodde här 4 nätter i juni 2025
Svar från VrboOwner 30 juni 2025
Thank you Kerry. Come back again soon...and bring your dog too!
Verifierad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet

Memorable stay at the Spice Rack

Stayed at OBX for the long weekend on Labor day with family and friends. The Spice Rack was a great house to spend our time. Just a few minutes walk to the beach and house was very comfortable. Decent size rooms with King, Queen sized beds and comfortable mattresses. Located right next to tennis courts and indoor pool which the kids enjoyed. Had a really great time.
Bodde här 4 nätter i augusti 2024
Svar från VrboOwner 17 sep. 2024
Aditya, Thank you for taking the time to give us a 5-Star review. We appreciate the feed back as do future guests. Please come back again soon!
Verifierad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet

A great family vacation place

We stayed the week with my adult children and two grandchildren. The place was perfect. Well take care of and clean. The kitchen was well stocked with all the cooking pans and tools. The beach was a few blocks away and close enough to walk. We enjoyed the pool right next door in the evenings. Duck is a great town to visit. Highly recommend.
Bodde här 7 nätter i juli 2021
Svar från VrboOwner 12 maj 2022
Jeannette, thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Spice Rack. Duck is such a beautiful quiet town. Thank you for choosing Blue, we hope to see you again soon!
Verifierad recension

8/10 Bra

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet

Great property

We stayed in the lovely area of Duck NC over the 4th of July weekend. The Spice Rack house was well appointed with ample seating and space for our group. The floor plan is very well designed. Walk to the ocean side is only about 5 minutes down a quiet street. Neighborhood is great, feels very safe. 4 stars because the house interior and furnishings could use some updating, there’s no garbage disposal, and leaving some household instructions (outdoor/pool lighting location, hot tub instructions) would have been handy. Also some inside info about the area would have been appreciated (good local restaurants, activities, special events). Overall really enjoyed the area and had a comfortable stay.
Bodde här 4 nätter i juli 2025
Svar från VrboOwner 21 juli 2025
Laura, Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed the stay and the area. We apologize for the shortcomings you mentioned, but we've passed your comments along to the owner and they will act on all of your suggestions. We appreciate the feedback. Please come back again soon!
Verifierad recension

8/10 Bra

Gillade: Incheckning, kommunikation och plats
Gillade inte: Annonsens riktighet
This was a beautiful home location to the beach was great, the property wasn’t that clean there was pet hair on the floors and carpet, I had to wipe down the kitchen tables and counters before preparing food. The most important feature that was a leasing point was the hot tub and it DIDNT WORK!!! The pool man informed us that it was old and the jets didn’t work during our check out period, if we knew it didn’t work we wouldn’t have leased this property. The space was plenty for my family.
Bodde här 3 nätter i september 2025
Svar från VrboOwner 22 sep. 2025
Tonya, We apologize for the issue you encountered with the hot tub. It was out of line for the pool man to inform you the hot tub didn't work. He needed to inform the property owner or the management company because it would have been fixed right away if that happened (it has since been taken care of). We regret that you encountered this poor service mentality during your stay and you were unable to use an important amenity for the majority of your stay. We hope you will come back again soon and we can provide you better service with the owner's pool and hot tub vendor.
Verifierad recension

10/10 Utmärkt

Gillade: Renlighet, incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet

Spice Rack

We had a great time and house was as expected. We were all comfortable and it had plenty of room. I only gave 4 stars for location because when I booked it, the "location" appeared closer to the beach but it was actually the last house on the street away from the beach. I would have preferred closer to the beach since we had little ones. One thing I did not like was that there were 2 ant traps and a bunch of dead ants on the kitchen window sill and in the sink. I realize it is the beach and there are bugs but not really the first thing I want to see when checking in. No big deal for us however. We just cleared it away. Overall, a great house and a great trip.
Bodde här 7 nätter i september 2023
Svar från VrboOwner 29 sep. 2023
Thank you for your review. For your reference we do post the distance in feet from the driveway of the property to the beach. We regret you were not aware of the distance. Glad you had a great time in a super house!
Verifierad recension

8/10 Bra

Gillade: Incheckning, kommunikation, plats och annonsens riktighet

Nice house and good location but a few things need fixed.

We liked the house location and the pool next door was great. But the one bedroom was missing a tv (online when we booked there was one pictured) The bedroom upstairs tv did not work at all and the tv in the living room didn’t get normal stations. The tv right inside the door didn’t work either. The toilet in the bedroom next to the bunk bed room moves and does not alway shut off. The drain was very slow in the bunk bed room bathroom. There is a trash can under the main steps near the hot tub that has no lid and there is was trash in it when we arrived. The dishwasher had a load of dish in it. There is some nails sticking up on the deck and some of the deck steps and a piece of the railing is hanging down on the side of the house towards the pool. The fridge had a red light on saying it needs a new filter and some of the door shelves are cracked. We just didn’t put anything in them. There was dust under the beds and tv stands and cob webs in several corners. Overall it is a very nice house but these things should be fixed.
Bodde här 7 nätter i maj 2022
Svar från VrboOwner 18 okt. 2023
Barbara, Thanks for your comments. We have passed your thoughts along to the property owner.
Har du några förslag på hur vi kan förbättra sidan?Ge feedback