Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Amazing ocean front home located in Neskowin with great view of the Pacific

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 6

Stunning ocean front home located just north of the village of Neskowin. Perched above the Pacific with sweeping views and perfect sunsets, Pelican’s Perch is one of a kind. Designed for maximum guest privacy with the master bedroom located on the lower floor, and guest bedroom located on the main floor. Entering the front door, you instantly get that calm relaxed feeling of the view in front of you. Follow the hallway into the main living area where you will find the dining room, kitchen, living room and guest bedroom. Head downstairs to your own private suite with floor to ceiling windows that frame the Pacific. Upstairs on the third floor is the family room perfect for watching movies with the group. Pelican’s Perch is also very pet friendly with a small fenced yard. Direct beach access is not far from your front door.

The owners have taken great pride in this home, and it shows. We classify this home as luxury and once you enter you will clearly understand why. Look no further, you have found the best value for the home on the Oregon Coast. If we didn’t have to work, we would rent Pelican’s Perch and spend the day watching the ocean.

Sleeping Accommodations:

First Floor:

Bedroom 1: Queen

Entry: Bunks

Second Floor:

Bedroom 2: King

Parking is available for 3 vehicles at this home. Please note that boats, trailers, and RVs are unfortunately not permitted here. This home allows you to bring up to two dogs while vacationing here. Please do not leave dogs unattended at any time in or on the property.

More Details

Property Manager
Oregon Beach Vacations
Member since: 2013
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 14, 2018

Amenities

Cloverdale House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Video Library
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • hiking

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
7% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Amazing ocean front home located in Neskowin with great view of the Pacific
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 26 reviews
Albany, OR
5

Pelican's Perch

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

What a fabulous spot with a great view and some excellent walking and beach access. The house is spacious, beautifully furnished and has everything you need for a lovely family stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
MidlandMidland, TX
1

Just Awful

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I have waited awhile to review this vacation property until after I received a response from the management company from a complaint I filed. The house has beautiful views as described and there are some good things about it such as quiet evenings out by the fire pit. However, this is by no stretch of the imagination a “luxury” property. The carpets are filthy. COVERED in stains. We had to cover the bathroom carpet with towels to be able to use it. And since it is a pet friendly property it’s your guess what you are stepping in. The bathrooms are small and none of the plugs worked in the master. Everything is cheaply done from the plastic drop in showers to the towels. We had some other issues with trash and wrong directions but they were insignificant compared to the lack of cleanliness. When management replied they simply said that I am a “time waster” for them and that I “only” paid $1800. It was actually more than that with the extra night I added not knowing what I was going to but I am glad to know that it’s okay to falsely advertise a property as long as it’s a small amount of money. In fact they said I should have left and found some place else to go if it was that bad. Well, I had traveled 1,859 miles with 3 kids during the busiest time of the year when everything is booked well in advance. - where exactly was I suppose to go? The point is, I SHOULDN’T have to leave the “luxury” home I booked. They said I didn’t ask for a refund. That’s not what this is about. I stayed there so I paid for it. I travel extensively all over the place and have rented more homes than I can count. This is the first and only time I have ever left a negative review or comments about a property. The management says I am no longer a welcome guest because I complained. I assure you that is NOT a problem for me. Buyer beware on this one - this house is dirty!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: Oregon Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review on your stay at Pelican’s Perch. Oregon Beach Vacations is committed to providing a good, clean quality product to our guests. If your stay is not satisfactory we will make every attempt to correct it. We received notification on the last day of your stay that the home had issues with cleanliness. We offered to have a cleaning crew come out and fix any deficiency and that offer was declined. We also offered to relocate you to another more suitable unit but this was declined. Again we apologize for any issues experienced and hope you had an otherwise enjoyable stay on the Oregon coast!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
GLENDALE, CA
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A VERY comfortable place to enjoy stunning views! We will definitely return. We enjoyed hikes at Cape Lookout (Sand Lake Rd, I think) and an easy walk at Sitka Sedge (marshland and forest) near Tierra del Mar. The closest markets were small and expensive, but there is a Safeway in Lincoln City for stocking up. We enjoyed a special occasion meal at Meridian at the Headlands Hotel in Cape Kiwanda but the meat and fish entrees were quite pricey. We loved the Otis Cafe in Otis near Lincoln City (great soups and bread). Old Highway 101 was a pretty drive back to the house from Otis. The directions to the house were incomplete (from Horizon View turn left on Ebb Tide) and contained an error (Winema is about 3.3 miles north of Neskowin, not 1 mile).

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Aurora, CO
5

Amazing Views!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Walking into Pelican’s Perch you are immediately blown away by the expansive views from nearly all rooms. The beachy decor brings instant relaxation. House is fully stocked with everything you need. Furniture envelopes you in comfort. The walk to the beach brings out your inner adventurer and the beach itself is breathtaking. Already planning out return trip!

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: Oregon Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Hello Steve, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful visit to Pelican's Perch! We can't wait to have you back again soon for another fantastic getaway!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
TUALATIN, OR
5

Great spot!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great house in a great location, will definitely be renting again.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Matthew, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Pelican's Perch! We can't wait to have you back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Salem, OR
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A group of my girlfriends got together to give our friend a getaway weekend before her wedding. The house was beautiful and comfortable and exceeded expectations. I can see myself renting again in the future if you fix one problem, fleas. One of us who is allergic to flea bites fell asleep in the loft and was eaten alive. I know this is a dog friendly rental, but please look into the issue.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Savanna, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you had a wonderful stay at the Pelican's Perch. We are sorry to hear that one of your friends encountered a flea issue inside the home. We will have maintenance look into this. Thank you for bringing it to our attention, and we hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees