expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right


Rocky Top, TN, USA
  • Cabin1010 sqft
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • Bathrooms1
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay3 - 5 nights

very nice inside and on the water at the Marina

very neat---steps away and a view of the lake and marina from the cabin and deck--

central heat and air, plenty of hot water for all, fully equipt kitchen, cable tv, --

nice folks at the office and a laundry there also--

large pool, marina with fuel and ice, restaurant on the dock--

very well maintained cabin and resort facility--

fishing guide available

you will have a very nice visit to Norris Lake

Property Manager

captain mark

Member Since 2014
Response rate:
Response time:
within one day
Calendar last updated:
Apr 15, 2018
Why captain mark chose Rocky Top

this cabin is on the water @ Mountain Lake Resort

What makes this Cabin unique

best cabin available


    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Heater
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking


      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
      • Bedroom 1
        1 queen
      • Bedroom 2
        1 double


        • 1 Bathroom
          • plenty of hot water


            • Adventure
            • Away From It All
            • Budget
            • Family
            • Historic
            • Romantic
            • Sports & Activities
            • Tourist Attractions


                • Guests provide their own meals


                    • Air Conditioning
                    • Clothes Dryer
                      at office
                    • Heating
                    • Internet
                    • Iron & Board
                    • Linens Provided
                    • Living Room
                    • Parking
                    • Towels Provided
                    • Washing Machine
                      at office


                        • Coffee Maker
                        • Dishes & Utensils
                        • Kitchen
                        • Microwave
                        • Oven
                        • Pantry Items
                        • Refrigerator
                        • Stove
                        • Toaster


                            • Dining
                            • Dining Area
                            • comfy seating for 4 people


                                • Satellite / Cable
                                • Television


                                    • Boat
                                      bring your boat
                                    • Deck / Patio
                                      view of lake
                                    • Outdoor Grill

                                      Pool / Spa

                                        • Communal Pool

                                          Onsite Services

                                            • Staff


                                                • AWESOME

                                                  House Rules

                                                  Check-in: 2:00 PM

                                                  Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                                  Cancellation Policy

                                                  100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                  5 Reviews


                                                  Latest reviews

                                                  wow what a great spot on the lake

                                                  Mark M.

                                                  Everything was there as we needed it, inside and all around.

                                                  Great location, nice lake, pool, and marina.

                                                  We also went hiking.

                                                  Thank You Tennessee

                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                  thank you

                                                  Borderline fraudglent advertisement of amenities and nasty on the inside.

                                                  Jeffery D.

                                                  The kitchen had old food in the frig. and was nasty with food spills. The stove and counter tops were dirty. The ceiling fan over the kitchen table was covered in dust. The flatware had dried food particles on them. The welcome kit which included pump hand soap was refilled bottles containing green detergent! Hair was imbedded in bed linens. There was no cable TV or Internet service as advertised. There were 2 fire alarms missing from the wall connections. The backdoor deadbolt won't latch. The front door had a 2 inch gap at the bottom which could easily lend itself for snakes, mice or other small crawling varmonts to enter the cabin.

                                                  We attempted to contact the owner of the cabin on 3 different occasions during our short stay concerning these issues as directed by VRBO guidelines and we never received a response back. Several days after our stay, the owner sent us an e-mail asking us to give him a, "Glowing

                                                  Review" of the cabin and in return, he would " Happily take us on a hefty fishing trip this fall"! ( Sounds like bribery to us !)

                                                  In conclusion, we would definitely not recommend this cabin to anyone and if there was a way we could get this owner and cabin out of VRBO, we will certainly try to do so!

                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                  the cabin interior is cleaned after each guest and all the laundry is removed and washed/dried at the onsite laundry facility--

                                                  the new smoke alarm was installed in 2016 and is functioning--

                                                  the rear deadbolt, cable tv, wifi are all working--

                                                  I stay here myself regularly and often--

                                                  this is a rustic, knotty pine, cabin at the lake and in the foothills of Great Smokey Mountains--

                                                  I hope the next time these folks leave the city, realize that they should stay at the Hampton--

                                                  thank you

                                                  Good place for a bunch of guys to hang out while on a fishing trip.

                                                  lela j.

                                                  We arrived to a beautiful lake and had close approximation to the marina. The parking was limited and the walkway to the cabin was hazardous in places with loose stones. The cabin was located on a hillside. The cleanliness was ok, but cobwebs noted, and the carpet did not appear to have been vacuumed and top of frig. was dirty.. Deck area was dirty and furniture had not been cleaned. I was excited to see a jacuzzi tub, but the jets did not work. The wifi was not working. The pool was nice and the people there were extremely nice and helpful. The sheets on the bed had holes in them. We loved the lake, but will not be staying at this place again.

                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                  thank you

                                                  post visit inspection shows--

                                                  the jacuzzi works, the wifi works, we did find one small hole on the lower sidecorner of one fitted sheet-sorry-the sheet has been replaced--

                                                  the carpets are vacuumed after every guest---

                                                  Loved it

                                                  we had a very nice stay

                                                  the pool and the lake and the cabin are very clean

                                                  the Resort has everything

                                                  all is good and we will be returning

                                                  Great Place to enjoy Norris Lake

                                                  Mark M.

                                                  the cabin is nice, clean, fully equipt and 10 mins. off I75-

                                                  the marina is just below the cabin-

                                                  ita all good !


                                                  Rocky Top, TN, USA

                                                  Rates & Availability

                                                  Additional information about rental rates

                                                  Cleaning Fee
                                                  Additional Guest Fee
                                                  $30 - $40
                                                  Tax Rate

                                                  Discounts avail for longer stays and stays booked 60 days ahead

                                                  5 Reviews
                                                  Good 3.8/5
                                                  Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                  Instant Confirmation
                                                  For booking assistance, call 888-829-7076

                                                  Property # 1015641