Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

South Haven, MI Octagon All Season getaway with pool & fireplace

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 1,200 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom/1 Bathroom with spacious layout and great wooded views all around

Historic Octagon lower unit with minimal to no stairs. Great Reviews!!

Any Season-Spring, Summer, Fall or Winter

Open floor plan featuring: Dining, Living, and Kitchen area all in One.

Weekly rentals 6/9-9/9.

Before & after those dates available for 2 night minimum stay. 2 Bedrooms: Master has Queen bed.

2nd bedroom has twin bed and bunk beds.

Queen sofa sleeper in living room.

Large front porch with dining table, and sitting area to enjoy the sun while relaxing

and taking in the fresh outdoors. Gas and charcoal grills available.

Deck on rear of unit has table to enjoy your morning coffee overlooking the

Tennis Courts- Tennis rackets/balls provided.

Outdoor community pool are a few short steps away from the unit, and basketball court also.

First Street Beach is walking distance 0.4 mile or you can drive to 1 of the many other beaches.......

available in South Haven. A detailed map on site.

If your looking for that perfect Family-friendly getaway this one's for you!

Check out the pictures of town, and all the FUN that South Haven has to offer you!

More Details

Owner
Patti G.
Member since: 2017
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 24, 2018

About Patti G.

My husband & I are part-time residents of South Haven since 2012.

It's a great family-oriented town and has something for everyone!

Patti G. purchased this condo in 2017

Why Patti G. chose South Haven

Our 1st year has proven to be a great one in 2017. Please read our client's reviews...we really try to make it a home away from home for your stay.

What makes this condo unique

Client-friendly owners willing to go the extra mile to assure our clients are HIGHLY satisfied with all aspects of their stay in the Historic South Haven Octagon..

Guestbook comments from the owner

Lynn G. said...

Jun 13, 2017

Cute and Comfy Vacation Spot!7371 N Shore Dr, South Haven, MI, 49090, United States

Date of Stay

Jun 8, 2017

Helpful votes: 0/0

This was our very first family vacation and it was perfect! It was kid friendly, comfy, and decorated adorably! So many amazing touches from the tennis rackets and basketball in the back, to the AMPLE seating inside and the 3 outside areas to sit, to the games, movies, and books we found inside! The kitchen had a nice stock of utensils and things to make our stay easier and cheaper because we were able to bring food and cook! And, even 2 grills and a fire pit outside! It was really nice to have everything thought about for us. The pool and tennis courts are just steps away. And, the beach and downtown South Haven were so close. Only a 30 minute drive to both St. Joe's and Holland for little day trips. So fun! Thanks so much for thinking of everything and making our say to easy! Can't wait to go back!

My Response



Thank you for your response! We are glad we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your stay with us in the future! Two Neighbors!!
Jun 2017
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

South Haven Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Living Room area - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen sofa/sleeper
    Bedroom 2 - 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed
  • Bedroom 2 very kid friendly with TV/DVD player, books and board games on site.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • swimming

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
South Haven, MI Octagon All Season getaway with pool & fireplace
average rating of 4.892857 based on 30 reviews
5

Great

  • 5 of 5

I spent 2 weeks at the octagon house. It was a great place for so many reasons. It had colorful and cute decoration, was spacious and had comfortable sleeping arrangements. My grandchildren loved the bunk beds and the fact that they had their own DVD in the lower bunk. The front patio was excellent for entertaining and the back porch was wonderful for morning coffee and viewing visiting deer in the back yard. The house was surrounded by grass for running and playing games and the wonderful pool was so convenient with beautiful beaches just a few minutes away. All those who got to share this unique house with me, enjoyed the experience and look forward to a future visit.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Marilyn We are so glad you had a wonderful stay with your family and grand kids in our lower unit of the Historic Octagon. Your comfort and family experience was wonderful to hear about! We are glad to share our home with you! Patti & Dan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect little spot for a family getaway

  • 5 of 5

Perfect little spot for a family getaway. The octagon was a great layout for your family. It had all of the items needed to make the stay comfortable. The location was perfect for all the places that we needed to go. Little bonuses like places have a fire on the porch and seasonal pool passes were great

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2018
  • Stayed: September 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

It was a perfect fit for us. We Stayed in the private lower level.

  • 4 of 5

I was so pleasantly surprised when I walked in the front door! It was absolutely perfect. Looking at the photos did not do it justice. Even though there were places closer to downtown, I didn’t mind because I felt right at home. It was quiet, private, cozy, unique and hassle free! It was just me and my 8 year old. We loved the clean warm pool! It was great to swim in September! It was a very memorable 1st time to South Haven. I love the history of the town, and how old the house is. I would like to know more about it, maybe a historical write up on the house could be posted somewhere. The only things I could suggest is directions for the fireplace. I didnt know that it wasn’t real wood, and tried to light it! And a wicker basket for dirty wet towels. Thank you for your hospitality. It was way better than any hotel! I definitely want to bring her back next summer to stay there again, if not sooner.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2018
  • Stayed: September 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Charming Rental-Great Location

  • 5 of 5

It felt like you were out in the country but 5 minutes to downtown South haven or the beach. A large deck area that you can sit and have morning coffee or relax at night with the Chimenea. Also a nice pool if you don't want to go to the beach.

A very comfortable unit to stay with a spacious floor plan. Lot's of amenities- Cable Tv, Washer-dryer and everything you might need.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Saarbruecken
5

Schönes Haus am See

  • 5 of 5

Wir waren sehr zufrieden mit der Ferienwohnung. Der außergewöhnliche Schnitt verleiht dem Erdgeschoss einen besonderen Charme. Es ist nicht weit zu den Stränden von South Haven und der 50 Meter entfernte Pool ist ideal für Kinder und eine kurze Runde am Morgen. Insgesamt auf jeden Fall weiterzuempfehlen auch wegen der unkomplizierten Abwicklung.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I know it’s in German so I will need to get it translated. We are glad you arrived safely back home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great family getaway

  • 5 of 5

We had the most wonderful family getaway and spent a full week staying in this rental. It was an excellent fit for our family of four and it had everything we needed. The kids loved the proximity of the pool and I liked my morning coffee out of the deck. The kids also thought it was super special to have bunk beds. We were happy with the location since we took day trips and it was near major roads. It is a downstairs unit so if there are rambunctious guests above, you will hear it. We encountered it a couple of evenings during our stay but it wouldn’t deter us from staying again. Folks respected the 10pm quiet time close enough. We also contact the owner of our unit and they were very responsive. We have already recommended this comfortable property to others!

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very happy you had a great family vacation with us! Hope to see you again! Patti & Dan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Beach
0.4 Miles
First Street
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $65
Refundable Damage Deposit $500

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties