Apartment

Cristal des Glaces 2 - Lake Gailland - Escalade

Photo gallery for Cristal des Glaces 2 - Lake Gailland - Escalade

A wooden room with a bed, a window with curtains, a bedside table, and a shelf with items.
A kitchen with wooden cabinets, a dishwasher, and a dining area with a wooden table and chairs.
A cozy living room with a wooden ceiling, a red sofa, a television, and a window with a view of greenery.
A wooden interior with a dining area, a staircase, and a kitchen.
A cozy wooden interior with a sofa, dining table, and kitchen area.

Reviews

7.6 out of 10
Good

Highlights

  • Garage parking available
    Enjoy the convenience of garage parking - a rare offering in the area.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Brevent-Flegere Ski Area

Popular amenities

  • Refrigerator
  • Garage parking available
  • Bathtub
  • Non-smoking
  • Microwave

Explore the area

View in a map
Chamonix-Mont-Blanc, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes
  • Place, Lake Gaillands
    ‪5 min walk‬
  • Place, Brevent-Flegere Ski Area
    ‪19 min walk‬
  • Place, Aiguille du Midi Cable Car
    ‪3 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 4)

Bedroom 1

1 Double Bed

Bedroom 2

4 Single Beds

1 bathroom

Bathroom

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Spaces

Kitchen

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Chamonix-Mont-Blanc

Chamonix-Mont-Blanc is home to this apartment. Aiguille du Midi Cable Car and Flaine Ski Resort are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Mont Blanc. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Chamonix Olympic Stadium or Megeve Sports Centre.
Map
Chamonix-Mont-Blanc, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes

What's nearby

  • Lake Gaillands - 5 min walk - 0.4 km
  • Planards Adventure Park - 13 min walk - 1.1 km
  • Brevent-Flegere Ski Area - 19 min walk - 1.6 km
  • Aiguille du Midi Cable Car - 3 min drive - 1.4 km
  • Chamonix Church - 3 min drive - 1.8 km

Getting around

  • Les Pèlerins Station - 8 min walk
  • Col de Voza Tramway Station - 29 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Annapurna Restaurant - ‬19 min walk
  • ‪Annapurna2 Grill N' Curry - ‬18 min walk
  • ‪Moody Coffee Roasters - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Aux Petits Gourmands - ‬2 min drive
  • ‪Bighorn Bistro & Bakery - ‬3 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Cristal des Glaces 2 - Lake Gailland - Escalade pet-friendly?

No, only service animals are welcome at the property.

How much does it cost to stay at Cristal des Glaces 2 - Lake Gailland - Escalade?

As of 29 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Cristal des Glaces 2 - Lake Gailland - Escalade on 1 Nov 2026 start from £304, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

What time is check-in at Cristal des Glaces 2 - Lake Gailland - Escalade?

Check-in begins at 5:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Cristal des Glaces 2 - Lake Gailland - Escalade?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Cristal des Glaces 2 - Lake Gailland - Escalade located?

Situated in Chamonix-Mont-Blanc, this apartment building is within a 15-minute walk of Lake Gaillands and Planards Adventure Park. Brevent-Flegere Ski Area and Aiguille du Midi Cable Car are also within 2 miles (3 km). Les Pèlerins Station is 8 minutes by foot and Les Moussoux Station is 10 minutes.

Reviews

7.6

Good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 3 out of 5 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 5 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 5 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 5 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 5 reviews

9.2/10

Cleanliness

8.0/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

10/10

Location

8.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Was an amazing stay! The place looked like the pictures and collecting the key was easy. The surroundings were easy to navigate and the apartment had everything we needed. We would stay here again.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very good stay. Very good communication.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in

Why are the keys not at the property

Having to drive a 10km round trip to Les Houches to pick up and drop the keys for a property which is is in Chamonix is ridiculous. Please do let me know where I can send the invoice for my time and fuel for having to pick up and drop off the keys. Also no towels on arrival they came 4 hours later. Rubbish still in the bin in the kitchen. Also why are there 10 keys on the key ring when you only need three.
Stayed 6 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Jun 2025
Dear Wade, Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that the key collection process felt inconvenient. Unfortunately, due to local building rules (known in France as "syndics"), short-term rentals are allowed in the building but key boxes are strictly prohibited on-site. This policy is beyond our control and applies to all residents, not just our guests. For this reason, keys must be collected from our office, just 6 minutes (5 km) from the property, and we clearly indicate this in all listings where it applies. That said, we understand it may have been unexpected, and to make up for the inconvenience, we’re happy to offer €5.50 for your time and fuel. Please email your details to contact@careconcierge.fr. Regarding the towels, we apologize sincerely. During low season, we sometimes adjust supply logistics based on occupancy, but we’re glad our team was able to deliver towels quickly upon request. We always aim to be transparent and responsive. Your feedback helps us continue improving the guest experience, and we hope to welcome you again under better circumstances. Warm regards, Matthew Care Concierge Team
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Unterkunft etwas in die Jahre gekommen, aber sauber und recht gemütlich eingerichtet.Leider kein Garagenstellplatz, obwohl es so inseriert war. Kühlschrank und TV kaputt.Einen Tag lang gab es kein Wasser.
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Wohnung sauber. Alle Küchengeräte vorhanden!Stil der Einrichtung französisch und sehr urig!!Matratzen sehr durchgelegen!!Sonst o. KLage der Wohnung top!!Gaillands sehr ansprechend Bus und Bahnstation in der Nähe Schlüsselanholung klappt gut
Stayed 14 nights in Aug 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback