2 bedroom housekeeping cabin with access to beach and lake
- 100% refund if you cancel at least 60 days before check-in.
- No refund if you cancel less than 60 days before check-in.
Damage and incidentals
You will be responsible for any damage to the rental property caused by you or your party during your stay.
No smoking - Smoking allowed on deck.Smoking allowed on deck.
Max guests: 8 (sleeps up to 8 adults)
Minimum age of primary renter: 19
Family friendly cabin
Went with the husband and kids. Great little cabin, beautiful location. A bit spendy, but well worth IMO. Would stay here again.
False advertising and Excessive Fees
The cabin was nice, however the listing said slept 8. There, were Six if us. But, I was charged a fee for my 2 grandchildren 1 is 5 the other is 1. This fee was not listed anywhere in the VRBO listing. I was told I would get money back at checkout, however there was no one there at 9:00 am. The scheduled check out time. I was also charged a owners fee and a cleaning, but we had to strip the beds, take out the trash and wash the dishes. Not worth the price!! Way to expensive for 2 nights. Late check in 4:00 and early check out 9:00 also shortened the time we had to enjoy the lake. I could of stayed in a 5 star resort for half the price I paid.
I am terribly sorry that you were not happy with your experience booking through VRBO and with your stay. When you do request a booking in VRBO, it does itemize all costs. The owners fees included the charge for additional people and our cleaning fee. That is itemized before you book. I am sorry if that was not clear to you but we do not have any control over that. We do not charge for children age 3 and younger. Unfortunately, VRBO does not give us an option to specify an age when we do charge for the additional people. We do ask clients to strip the beds but that is primarily so we know whether the beds were used. We are also flexible on check in and check out time, our clients need only to ask. Sometimes we just cannot offer a different time if we have another guest leaving before your stay or arriving after your stay. Again, so sorry that you were disappointed with our resort.
Relaxing with the opportunities to do many enjoyable water activities. We loved our vacation.
Very breathtaking. The managers where very kind & helpful. We were glad we had the opportunity to rent a boat, fish, kayak, paddle board and I didn't fall and paddle boat. Many games gave it the extra family time we needed when it rained. The loons were a delight and we enjoyed our cabin and fireplace very much.
Awesome place to relax and there also is enough for family and friends it was wonderful
Everything was wonderful good and asked for better weather the management was awesome we get along very well loved the fishing great location I am on my way back againVery excited thanks again Mike and Kim 👍👍
Wonderful! We are definitely coming back!
We had a wonderful time at the resort. The lake was so peaceful. Lots to do to keep busy or if you just want to relax, it was perfect for that also. We stayed in #4 for six nights. The cabin was clean and well-maintained. The owners are a wonderful couple. We will definitely be coming back....next time two weeks versus one week! Thank you for taking care of us! We sure enjoyed it!