expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Comfortable townhome w/ shared pool, deck, & lovely sunsets - walk to the lake!

Brockway, Kings Beach, CA, USA
  • Condo1596 sqft
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths1
  • Minimum Stay2 - 4 nights

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 1 Half Baths, Sleeps 8

This three-bedroom, two-and-a-half bath Kings Beach townhome for eight is just what you need for a comfortable and convenient stay when you come to Lake Tahoe. You'll enjoy a shared pool, sauna, and tennis, as well as a deck with lovely views. You'll also be within walking distance to the lake.

This condo is located in an exclusive lakefront neighborhood about a mile from town and Kings Beach State Recreation Area for hiking, biking, and picnicking. Walk to the lake or the pier and do some fishing, or in the winter, head seven miles east to Diamond Head Ski Resort.

Feel immediately at home in the cozy living area and entertain yourself with the free WiFi and cable TV with Blu-ray/DVD players and Netflix streaming. You'll also have the warmth of a gas fireplace and the convenience of the private laundry area, and the deck provides the ideal spot to barbecue on the gas grill and dine al fresco as you watch the sunset across the water. Shared facilities also include a fitness room and community room.

Come to Kings Beach for your next lakefront getaway and savor both seclusion and in-town access. Book this condo today!

Property Manager

Vacasa, CA - Lake Tahoe Office

Member Since 2001
Premier Partner
This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, italian
Calendar last updated:
Apr 20, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Swimming pool
    • Heater
    • Fireplace
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8

          Bathrooms

          • 2 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath

              Location Type

                • Lake View
                • Water View

                  General

                    • Iron & Board
                    • Fireplace
                    • Hair Dryer
                    • Heating
                    • Internet
                    • Fitness Room / Equipment
                    • Linens Provided
                    • Parking
                      Parking for 2 vehicle(s).
                    • Towels Provided
                    • Washing Machine
                    • Free Wifi

                      Kitchen

                        • Coffee Maker
                        • Dishes & Utensils
                        • Dishwasher
                        • Kitchen
                        • Microwave
                        • Oven
                        • Refrigerator
                        • Stove
                        • Toaster

                          Entertainment

                            • DVD Player
                              Blu-ray player.
                            • Games
                            • Satellite / Cable
                            • Television

                              Outside

                                • Balcony
                                • Deck / Patio
                                • Outdoor Grill
                                • Tennis

                                  Pool / Spa

                                    • Communal Pool
                                    • Heated Pool
                                    • Sauna

                                      Sports & Adventure Activities

                                        • cross country skiing
                                        • skiing
                                        • tennis

                                          House Rules

                                          Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                          Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                          36 Reviews

                                          Excellent4.6/5

                                          Latest reviews

                                          Disappointed

                                          Roxana E.

                                          Unfortunately, poor property management is what sums up my review. I’ve been booking places with Homeaway for quite some time now and I’ve never had such a terrible experience like I did with this home & it’s property manager. I have 4+ hours of text messages sent to the manager where she’s basically ignoring a property issue and giving me the run around. My family and I, were forced to deal with a malfunctioning electric fireplace for our entire first day of our stay - after a flight and long 4+ drive to Tahoe. In the texts, were pleading for relief from our 1000+ sq. ft. sauna. It was 90 degrees in the entire home and we could do nothing about it! The next day - she then attempted to interrupt our vacation by sending a maintenance man (even after we had told her that we had someone come and fix it). From the beginning, I should’ve seen it as a red flag that the owner and/or property manager didn’t utilize the Homeaway site to communicate with you. Up until the day before, we did not have formal instructions on how to the enter the gated community. The icing on the cake: shampoo was only in one bathroom, hand soap was only in one bathroom, light bulbs were out in the bathroom and hallway, under the beds were dusty and dirty, kitchen dishes weren’t properly clean, spices were not wiped down and practically empty, no coffee filters for the coffee maker - which once we got some and used the coffee maker the water tank brought up dust and residue, and sofas were old and sunk in when you sat on them. My one star is for recommending the location and community only.

                                          Owner's Response:

                                          We are sorry to see this guest did not have a better experience; unfortunately, a lot of these problems were exacerbated by the weather. Due to ice, and other poor weather conditions, UPS was unable to get our supplies delivered to the home in order to properly restock it. We were also unable to get a technician out to the home in the evening because it was after 10:30pm and the roads were icy. We were able to troubleshoot the issue and help the guest manually shut the fireplace off over the phone. We have followed-up with maintenance and housekeeping on this review to do our best to prevent any of these situations from arising again. Thank you!

                                          Disappointed

                                          Roxana E.

                                          Unfortunately, poor property management is what sums up my review. I’ve been booking places with Homeaway for quite some time now and I’ve never had such a terrible experience like I did with this home & it’s property manager. I have 4+ hours of text messages sent to the manager where she’s basically ignoring a property issue and giving me the run around. My family and I, were forced to deal with a malfunctioning electric fireplace for our entire first day of our stay - after a flight and long 4+ drive to Tahoe. In the texts, were pleading for relief from our 1000+ sq. ft. sauna. It was 90 degrees in the entire home and we could do nothing about it! The next day - she then attempted to interrupt our vacation by sending a maintenance man (even after we had told her that we had someone come and fix it). From the beginning, I should’ve seen it as a red flag that the owner and/or property manager didn’t utilize the Homeaway site to communicate with you. Up until the day before, we did not have formal instructions on how to the enter the gated community. The icing on the cake: shampoo was only in one bathroom, hand soap was only in one bathroom, light bulbs were out in the bathroom and hallway, under the beds were dusty and dirty, kitchen dishes weren’t properly clean, spices were not wiped down and practically empty, no coffee filters for the coffee maker - which once we got some and used the coffee maker the water tank brought up dust and residue, and sofas were old and sunk in when you sat on them. My one star is for recommending the location only.

                                          Owner's Response:

                                          We are sorry to read about this guest's experience. We will follow-up with housekeeping on properly cleaning and stocking the home, and we will look into the situation with the fireplace. Thank you!

                                          very comfortable

                                          Mary A.

                                          We loved the location. It was near restaurants and casinos. The condo was very comfortable for the 6 of us with plenty of room for us all.

                                          Very nice!

                                          Jeffrey P.

                                          Beautifully updated, clean and nice. Good view of lake. <br />

                                          Only negative is dog hair on rugs and pillows of couch. Advertised as a pet free home. <br />

                                          Would stay here again for sure. We loved the area.

                                          Owner's Response:

                                          We are very sorry to see there was pet hair in the home as this is not a pet friendly unit. Housekeeping has deep cleaned to address the issue. Thank you!

                                          Brockway Springs Unit 36, 2017

                                          Unit was clean and had sufficient fans to keep air moving so the heat/ambient temperature (hot) did not keep us from being able to sleep at night. It would have been better if the "gate Keepers" had provided more than just 2 key cards for the front gate since there were 6 adults (3 cars) renting the unit.

                                          Brockway Springs Unit 36, 2017

                                          Lynn H.Alameda, CA

                                          Rating Details:

                                          The property manager was very helpful.

                                          The vacation rental was spotless.

                                          I was very happy with the location.

                                          I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                          Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                          Reviewer Comments:

                                          Lisa was terrific and responded quickly to all inquiries and / or issues. Unit was clean and had sufficient fans to keep air moving so the heat/ambient temperature (hot) did not keep us from being able to sleep at night. It would have been better if the "gate Keepers" had provided more than just 2 key cards for the front gate since there were 6 adults (3 cars) renting the unit.

                                          Location

                                          Brockway, Kings Beach, CA, USA

                                          Availability

                                          $247avg/night
                                          36 Reviews
                                          Excellent 4.6/5
                                          Premier Partner
                                          Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                          Instant Confirmation
                                          For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                          Property # 1230819

                                          x