Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

The Summit Awesome Direct Oceanfront 1st Floor Condo Book Now! Pool and Wifi

Bedrooms 4
Space 1,850 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Welcome to the Summit. This very spacious 1st floor direct ocean front condo is the perfect place for your next vacation. Perfectly located near Barefoot Landing and all the fun Myrtle Beach has to offer. Our condo has nearly 1850 square feet of direct oceanfront space for you to enjoy.

The living area has a brand new 46-inch Sony LCD 120mhz TV for your viewing pleasure. The Master Suite has a King size bed with a Jacuzzi tub, TV,and direct oceanfront balcony access.

The 2nd and 3rd bedrooms each have a Queen bed. The 4th bedroom has one queen bed. The fully equipped kitchen has an island for all your cooking needs.

The condo has fresh paint and new bedding throughout. It has a washer and dryer in the unit along with 3 full bathrooms. It is located on the widest stretch of beach along the entire Grand Strand.

The Summit is located at 47th Ave South in North Myrtle Beach. Barefoot Landing, The Tanger Outlets, Carolina Opry, and Broadway at the Beach are all close in proximity. Of course, there are over 100 championship golf courses close by as well. Some of the best restaurants in Myrtle Beach are very close by.

Our unit is a corner unit with nice views of the ocean from every bedroom. It is very well decorated and is furnished with all the comforts of home. The Summit 1A is the perfect place to spend your next vacation.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Paul Powers
Member since: 2005
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2018


Windy Hill Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1850 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1) Located in Master bedroom, Queen size Beds (3) One Quuen Bed is in the Second, Third and Fourth bedrooms, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen sleeper sofa in living room
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • VCR
  • Balcony ...
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • jetted tub ...
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
9% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
The Summit Awesome Direct Oceanfront 1st Floor Condo Book Now! Pool and Wifi
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 21 reviews

The property was very nice. It was my mother and my 5 sisters. Pools and lazy river great.

  • 5 of 5

Overall great. Parking deck and 4 elevators made settling in nice. The 2 pools and lazy river great. Gym on the 3rd floor nice.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice Location but Needs Thorough Cleaning. Poorly Maintained.

  • 2 of 5

We generally enjoyed our stay but the owner needs someone to clean and a handyman to repair all of the maintenance problems. Pool not monitored or locked at closing time. Loud parties almost nightly until 1-2 am. Some of us try to sleep at night!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We have had the same three ladies cleaning the condo for the last 12 years. They do an outstanding job and I was not made aware of any issues you are mentioning while you were there. Unfortunately, now you leave a 2 star review. The pool is supposed to close at 11 PM and be locked so I will check with the onsite property manager and see what happened. I can assure you had I known about that, then it would have been corrected and he would have run the party folks off. This is a family resort and this is the first I have heard of anything like this. Again, I appreciate you staying and was glad to hear you say the location is great and you had a great time! Thank you! Paul
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

One happy camper

  • 5 of 5

This condo was great it was everything I expected and more

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful Place

  • 5 of 5

We are 4 golfers who have been coming to Myrtle for last 27 years. We have stayed at many different condos and Paul's place has to be one of the best. It has all the amenities needed, with great a view/access to the Ocean.

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lexington, SC

A great condo for a large family with small children!

  • 5 of 5

The layout of the condo was fantastic and accommodated our family well. The kitchen was well stocked with all kitchen needs. Would have liked somewhere to stock groceries. We loved staying on the first floor and having access by stairs and not depending on elevators. Our only complaint was that the condo had not been cleaned well prior to our arrival-the floors were sandy. Also the master bath shower was broken and the shower runs even when turned off.during bath . Overall, we loved our vacation here and would love to come back!!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Loganville, GA

Right on the ocean

  • 4 of 5

For a group of 9 it was great. A bit dated with the appliances but clean and right on the beach. Pool very convenient and beach access right there! We loved our stay!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning & Linens $125

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.