Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

4 FREE BEACH CHAIRS/2nd Floor/ON Beach/WiFi!/FREE Paddle Board!/Pier Park 1 mile

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 985 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Bunk Area, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

Get FOUR FREE BEACH CHAIR SERVICE (4 chairs/2 large umbrellas/4 fluffy cushions/4 HAPPY PEOPLE)! This is a $60 per day value, a $420 value for the week! No other condo comes with this. It's unique for unit 226 and our guests. You don't have to play rock paper scissors to decide who sits in the sand. This Beach Chair service is offered March 1 - October 31.

Check out our two bedroom in the same building here at Emerald Beach. You can see it at the V R B O website with the extension "/815352" at the end. It also has two sets of beach chairs.

PLUS, free use of a 16 foot standup paddle board and a Martin Sigma six string guitar.

Watch our video and read our reviews. This is the nicest condo on the beach and the BEST value! EMERALD BEACH is a FIVE STAR RESORT, combining stylish design, extravagant ambiance, and the BEST location on the beach.

ENJOY long, sunny days on the gorgeous, white sand beach or relax at the large beachside lagoon pool! You don’t have to go up to your condo for a snack, just walk over to the tiki bar OR you can take the short walk on the beach to Sharkey’s Restaurant.

OUR 2ND FLOOR, one bedroom suite has a spectacular beachfront view and plenty of room for the children to play. We provide the convenience of home with a FULLY EQUIPPED KITCHEN, with upgraded appliances and granite counter tops AND washer and dryer.

Professionally decorated in a contemporary-style with original works of art by local artists, you’ll feel right at home in this beautiful condo!

The LIVING ROOM, over-looking the gulf, also has at 52' HD TV with DVD.

The spacious MASTER SUITE, with king size bed, has 48' HD TV with DVD. Private access from master bedroom into whimsical 'beach-themed' bathroom.

This unit also has a queen sofa sleeper in the living room as well as “hall bunks” that are great for the “kiddos!” There’s even plenty of room under the bunks for luggage and toys. The bathroom is accessible to the bunk area and the rest of the condo.

From “your” generous-sized second floor balcony, you’ll enjoy the soothing sound of crashing waves and the sea gull’s jubilant melody! You’ll WITNESS NATURE AT IT'S VERY BEST as you spot schools of dolphin frolicking and rays making their way along the shoreline!

Emerald Beach Spa & Resort is further accentuated by Florida’s largest sky bridge, which will conveniently take you from the private, covered parking to your “home away from home.”

RESORT FEATURES & AMENITIES CURRENTLY 'OPEN'

Gulf Front Location with Large Expanse of Private Beach – 1000 feet of shoreline

Beachfront Resort Style Pool

Poolside Hot Tub

Starbucks

Private Parking Facility

High Speed Elevators

Beachside Tiki Bar

Full Service Spa

BBQ Grills

Sky Bar with Sport’s Bar featuring over 10 Plasma Screen TVs

AREA RECREATION

Fishing, Boating, Kayaking, Parasailing, Jet Skiing

Diving and Snorkeling Excursions

Shopping, Dining, Golf

Family Friendly Entertainment: Water Parks, Amusement Parks, Aquarium, Miniature Golf

Walking distance to Sharkey's restaurant

PIER PARK - The Most exciting Retail & Entertainment experience in Panama City Beach's history is located within one mile of Emerald Beach Resort. The new project is a unique, open-air regional retail environment, providing shopping, entertainment, tourist attractions and dining experiences to visitors from not only the Panama City Beach area, but also the Emerald Coast.

Just a few of the shops and features at PIER PARK include:

• Dillard's

• Old Navy

• Target

• JC Penney

• Jimmy Buffet's Margaritaville

• Panera Bread

• Movie Theater

• Smoothie King

• Just to name a few...

Emerald Beach Resort is located at:

14701 Front Beach Rd

Panama City Beach

Florida, 32413-3519

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Property Manager
Ed Rickers/Briana Parker
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 23, 2018

About Ed Rickers/Briana Parker

I'm a native of the Sarasota area, but my mother moved here in 1997 and I've really enjoyed getting to know the area. I particularly LOVE Shell Island! You can rent a pontoon boat and take a ride out there and it's amazing. Dolphins greet you along the way and it's like stepping into a painting when you get there. I've always dreamed of living on the water. Now we enjoy the white sand whenever we can.

Ed Rickers/Briana Parker purchased this condo in 2009

Why Ed Rickers/Briana Parker chose Panama City Beach

I like Emerald Beach managed by Wyndham International. They do a great job managing the resort and provide service that's second to none.

What makes this condo unique

Four Beach Chair service. Every day the resort will put out cushions for 4 beach chairs and 2 umbrella just for your group. No other condo offers 4 beach chairs. This service is $60 per day on site but is totally FREE for our guests.

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 985 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1) Memory Foam mattress., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Great for resting within the sound of the beach that is only 200 feet away., Bunk Beds (1) The bunk beds have enough space under them to easily store all suit cases, etc.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(78 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
4 FREE BEACH CHAIRS/2nd Floor/ON Beach/WiFi!/FREE Paddle Board!/Pier Park 1 mile
average rating of 4.794872 based on 78 reviews
Beaverton, MI
5

Great Condo!

  • 5 of 5

This condo is everything it claims and more. It's clean and very comfortable with everything you need to enjoy the beach right out your front door! We loved the fact that it was on the second floor so there was no waiting for an elevator. Ed was a dream to work with and was very accommodating when we wanted to extend our stay. We're already planning our next trip to Panama City and this will definitely be our destination!!!

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Outstanding property in the ideal location!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at the beach while staying in this terrific condo. It is ideally located, close to great restaurants and other points of interest. Emerald Beach has its own private parking garage, with a skybridge walkway connecting it to the main building. The property has almost too many amenities to list. Ed was very gracious and accomodating. I'd recommend this property to anyone seeking a relaxing vacation in a beautiful location!

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great time at the beach!

  • 5 of 5

We love coming to this condo. Everything was as expected.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice beach condo

  • 5 of 5

Very comfortable condo with close access to beach. Owners were very easy to work with.

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure having this long-term guest in our condo. I was sad when they had to leave halfway through the reservation because of illness in their extended family. Thoughts and prayers for their mother for a quick recovery. I hope they will come back again in the future :-)!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lewisburg, TN. 37091
4

Cleaning people not doing very good job

  • 4 of 5

Stove was almost too dirty to use. Eye drip buckets were filthy. Spent all day soaking and cleaning to maybe get useable. Oven looked like pizza particles covered bottom. Too much cleaning fees for this to happen. Socks stuck to kitchen floor. Had to clean syrup from floor and LR left side sofa arm. Had to remove surge protector (defective) from plug nearest rightside sliding glassdoors to get lamp to work. Left defective part in basket on left side sliding doors !!!

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jim, I'm sorry you had a bad experience. I'm going to share your review with our cleaning company. This happens every once in a great while and I just don't get it because they're usually good as our other reviews support. My wife and I always do a condo work trip in January every year. This year it will be later in February. That's when we replace and/or repair anything for the next season. This is about as far away from the last work trip as it gets. We have a handy-man service and there is maintenance done throughout the year, but it when we visit for one week at the beginning of the season we make the decisions needed to ensure a good season. Thanks for time you took to let us know.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We loved it - perfect vacation!

  • 5 of 5

The property is great, well cared for, and in a really great location

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Pier Park
Nearest Point of Interest
BoatYard Restaurant
Nearest Point of Interest
Potoon Boat Rental
Nearest Point of Interest
Shell Island Landing Spot

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $50

All Quoted Rates include EVERYTHING (taxes & cleaning) Does NOT INCLUDE refundable damage deposit (Spring Break $100/Other times $50). Just leave the dishes washing in the dishwasher and wipe down a bit for a PROMPT refund. NO DEEP CLEANING required. See reviews, we're great to work with!

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.