Located in Castle Rock, this guesthouse is in the city center and in the mountains. Castle Rock Museum and PACE Center are cultural highlights, and some of the area's attractions include Gemstone Park and Founders Park. Consider Cherokee Ranch and Castle for a night out or Bayou Gulch Open Space if you're traveling with kids. Motor boating and swimming offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with mountain biking and rock climbing nearby.
Does CO Vacation Luxury: Sleeps 10, Pool & Hot Tub, 2 King Beds, Steam Shower have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at CO Vacation Luxury: Sleeps 10, Pool & Hot Tub, 2 King Beds, Steam Shower?
As of Nov 1, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at CO Vacation Luxury: Sleeps 10, Pool & Hot Tub, 2 King Beds, Steam Shower on Dec 1, 2026 start from $454, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is CO Vacation Luxury: Sleeps 10, Pool & Hot Tub, 2 King Beds, Steam Shower pet-friendly?
Yes, this guest house allows dogs (limit 1 total) with a maximum weight of up to 20 lbs per pet.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at CO Vacation Luxury: Sleeps 10, Pool & Hot Tub, 2 King Beds, Steam Shower?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at CO Vacation Luxury: Sleeps 10, Pool & Hot Tub, 2 King Beds, Steam Shower?
Check-out is at 11:00 AM.
Where is CO Vacation Luxury: Sleeps 10, Pool & Hot Tub, 2 King Beds, Steam Shower located?
This family-friendly Castle Rock guesthouse is located in the mountains, within 1 mi (2 km) of Gemstone Park and Metzler Family Open Space. Metzler Ranch Community Park is 2.2 mi (3.5 km) away.
Reviews
9.8
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
5 stars all around! We had an amazing time enjoying the pool, hot tub, and great indoor space! The host was extremely helpful and accommodating! Would absolutely recommend!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 5, 2025
Thank you so much Sarah! We're so glad you all had a great time, you're all welcome back any time. :)
Home was clean and spacious and we had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Our host was friendly and available for anything we needed. We would definitely book again!
We had a great stay at Lauren’s! The hot tub and pool were a wonderful addition in their lovely back yard. Very clean! The neighborhood is beautiful but would recommend renting a car as Ubers were difficult to order.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 8, 2023
We're so glad you all had a wonderful time! And I'm so sorry it was difficult to get an Uber. I'm glad I was able to find a car service to help you with transportation though and I will definitely be posting his info for future guests.
Come visit us again sometime! Thanks for being lovely guests! :)
Lauren was such an awesome host! She was available for anything we needed while on property. The house was clean and the check in process was very easy. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a relaxing vacation with friends or with family and kids. We appreciated all the little touches and items she had available for us and our little ones.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 15, 2025
Thank you so much Michaela! We're so glad you enjoyed everything and you're all welcome back any time.
2 families converged on Castle rock and this rental for a nearby event. The pool was wonderful and everything was new and clean. Comfy mattresses and fun showers. Great communication and friendly hellos with Lauren and her pup Bailey throughout our visit. Highly recommend.
My friends and I stayed here for the weekend and it was absolutely amazing! We had the best time and Lauren and Jamie were so accommodating and welcoming! They were always fast to respond and they even offered to take our group pictures! The pool and hot tub were so wonderful and the basement was perfect! It fit our 7 people very comfortably, and we had the best time!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 8, 2023
Thank you so much Alicia! We're so glad you all had so much fun! It looked like you all put a lot of time and effort into planning something wonderful for the bride to be! Next time you want to plan another girls trip you are all welcome back here anytime. :)
Amazing! I did not realize the property owner was onsite and we would be the lower half but we had all the privacy we would want and they were so so kind and helpful!
Great pool and hot tub. Used them both two of the 4 days we stayed. 4 bedrooms in a basement space was perfect for our family
Parking can be a challenge if have more than one car. Did not like parking on a busy (and fast) street with the second car.
Overall a winner though.
My husband and I needed a place to stay with our little dog and a bunch of our stuff that we had piled in our car after our move from Florida to Colorado! We had a week before getting the keys to our house and this was a perfect place for us to catch our breath, work, and have the comforts of a home! We didn’t realize that the rental space was the bottom floor of the owners house…but there was no shared space and there was plenty of privacy. In fact, the host was so helpful and available that it helped us to get to know the area! Everything was super clean and had everything we needed! Great backyard, pet friendly, perfect hot tub…. So thankful we found you!
Stayed 6 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 15, 2025
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay here while you were finalizing your move to Colorado! If you ever have guests who need a place to stay while visiting you we'd love to host them. Thank you for all the kind words about our property and we hope you're enjoying Colorado living now! :)
We stay at a lot of different VRBO properties and we always say, “if we were doing this we would….” This place literally did all of that. It was surprisingly spacious, with plenty of room for our teenage twins and teenage nieces. The pool and hot tub were great and everything inside worked perfectly. The beds were comfortably and that master shower……..that was a vacation by itself!
The location was great for us as family and work were both in Parker/Centennial. 20-25 minutes in the back roads with no traffic. If you’ve driven through Denver that is a huge benefit.
We will definitely be back and highly recommend this hidden gem.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 8, 2023
Thank you so much Jeff! We hope you all come stay with us again sometime!
It was a great stay! Lauren was very communicative and answered any and all questions we had. It was the cleanest and the most well stocked Vrbo we’ve stayed in. There is also a wonderful little park with a playground that is totally walkable nearby. Nice quiet neighborhood with gorgeous views. Our girls who are 5 and 2.5 loved the pool. It’s always nice to be able to have littles in a pool without too many older kids as they feel a lot safer. Lauren and Jaime also provided pool towels and lots of floaty toys for the pool as well. We’ve never used chrome cast before and it was super easy and convenient for us to put on shows and movies for our littles!
A couple of restaurants we really enjoyed was Miyo Cafe for breakfast/lunch and Cuba Cuba for lunch/dinner. Both are right around 10 min away including a premium outlet and both are also super dog friendly! We are from Ohio and it’s great to see how pup friendly Colorado is. We really enjoyed our stay!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 8, 2023
Thank you so much Fei! We're so glad you had so much fun, we hope you all come back again sometime!
Not all of the plans for a family getaway worked exactly as intended (i.e. enormous winter storm), but it was still a fantastic vacation. We didn't get to use the pool, but the hot tub (surrounded by snow) was awesome.
Castle Rock in roughly 6,200 MSL (about 1,000 feet higher than Denver). Dozens of local shops and hiking trails gave us plenty to do in the immediate area. Local restaurants, many recommended by our hosts, were fabulous.
It is located about halfway between Denver and Colorado Springs, offering great adventures in both directions. Breckenridge is just two hours away for a mountain shopping and sightseeing day.
The best part was getting to know our hosts. Lauren and Jaime were warm and welcoming. They met every one of our needs and so much more. While you could certainly use this rental as a secluded hideaway, you will be missing out on some truly great new friendships.
We have stayed at many VRBOs with our two families together. This was a tricky stay with the host on site being messaged several times about there being a few pieces of trash left out a couple nights. And a smoke detector being removed (it was going off with the steam from the showers) Both wives in the families are OCD and clean up each night as best we can after our 7 kiddos and always leave a place as clean as we come to it. So getting messages during our stay was not only inconvenient it was honestly stressful for a mom trying to relax taking away from the vacation feel. WE have never stayed at a host on site where they messaged and were outside with animals numerous times. Dogs were friendly, yes. But we would not stay again due to it. The AC also kept resetting in the middle of the night to 72 degrees and was very hot in the night. The pool was really great our kids really enjoyed it. Was close to other great places in town as well.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 15, 2025
This is the first time in our 5 years of hosting that we will have to file a claim for how dirty these guests left our space as well as for damages. We would not recommend these guests to any other hosts. We absolutely did message them several times about dirty diapers left outside as well as nicotine pouches and empty beer cans thrown on the ground and plastic cups at the bottom of the pool. The AC unit was just replaced in May and the only thermostat is in the rental unit and controlled by guests. After their stay we had to reset it, it seems they programmed it to a schedule that had it resetting at random times throughout the night. We have listed in the property description numerous times that owners live on site with dogs and we have only ever had fabulous guests the last 5 years of hosting, some of who we are still great friends with. Unfortunately this is how business goes though and we're still lucky these are the only bad guests we've ever had.
First I just want to say that this property is beautiful and the host are very hospitable, however there 1 detail that I think would be great to share with visitors before they book their stay.
1. Shared A/C unit with Home Owners
Other than that my families stay was great, the unit is very updated and modern but we had a couple preferences that would have made the stay a 10/10.
1. Chromecast not working with iPhones
2. Shared AC - temp at night was fluctuating
3. Mattress are very firm and were not comfortable for any member of my family.
4. Electric/Code lock not working properly
I would still no doubt recommend this property to a family looking to stay outside Denver, the drive was not bad back and forth from Denver for activities.
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 8, 2023
Hi Chelsea, thank you for your feedback.
1- As of 9/2 the unit has it's own Nest Thermostat.
2- The Chromecast has worked fine for every guest and we even went down and tried to help your father get it to work. We were able to get it to work right away on both of our phones in both of the bedrooms we tried it in. I suggested to your father to update his phone and re-dowload the app, but we can't help it if it's a phone issue unfortunately. There is nothing wrong with the Chromecast devices, they are the newest versions and were ordered in July. We were told sometimes they are not compatible with older phones, so perhaps that was the issue? We never actually handled your father's phone.
3. There are 3 beds in the unit, one is more firm, one is firm but not as firm as the first, and one is extremely soft (which is why it's called the Cloud Room.) We did a variety of brand new Sealy mattresses down there so people could have a choice of what they like. We know everyone has different preferences on this. If you had mentioned anything to us about the mattresses I would have brought you a mattress topper.
4- The door doesn't lock behind you automatically because I turned that feature off. The door has to be shut tightly and then the code put in again for it to lock. I did mention that you, I apologize if you had difficulties with it. I will make sure I put a sign on the door so it's not confusing for future guests.
Thanks again for the feedback. I'm glad your family had a nice stay. :)
We needed a place to stay in Castle Rock because my sister was getting married there, and we wanted to be close to all the events. The local hotels are okay, but we wanted to have more gathering space, with is why VRBOs are so great.
The place is well decorated and well stocked! and has a desk in 3 of the 4 bedrooms if someone is needing to work or study away from home. We really liked it and will be back.
Nice, need mirrors in all bedrooms. Tough getting ready for a wedding fighting for mirrors. also, need clocks. Great pool & hot tub. Little pricey...Great master shower.