Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Beautiful Lakefront Property on Canyon Lake with Private Pool and Hot tub

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms + Den, 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Sleep 6-8 for $375 a night

Option for extra bed and bath- Sleep 9-10 for $500 a night.

This 'home away from home' has a spectacular 400 lf of waterfront view of Canyon lake. Take full advantage of our gazebo, private pool and spa, 5 different level decks, gated front yard for security, 60' TV, satellite and beautiful views. But just in case you want to leave, (I doubt it), within a few miles is shopping and antiquing, boating, skiing, golf on south side of lake, boat ramps, parks, hiking, biking, fly fishing, music, night life, and restaurants.

Other Options:

Canyon Lake is tucked away between two major cities - San Antonio and Austin. It is a perfect get-away or stay-cation. It is near the best of the Hill Country and New Braunfels, Schlitterbahn, Historic Gruene Hall, White Water Amphitheater, San Antonio Riverwalk, Alamo, Mission trail, Six Flags Fiesta Texas, Sea World, San Marcos outlets, Aquarena Springs, Wimberley Trade Days and Glassblowing studio, wineries and vineyards. Just to name a few!

More Details

Craig Noto or Samantha Pittman
Member since: 2008
Speaks: spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 9, 2017


Canyon Lake House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Master Bed/Bath additional $125.00 per night.
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
  • Please bring your own toiletries, including towels.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 king , Master Bed/Bath additional $125.00 per night.
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Den - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

58% Complete
35% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Lakefront Property on Canyon Lake with Private Pool and Hot tub
average rating of 4.529412 based on 17 reviews
Schertz Texas USA

Repeat stay - beautiful lake house

  • 5 of 5

This is our second trip to this property and we absolutely love it. Everything was lovely and the house was in great shape. This was the first rental of the season and everything was up to date, clean and operating well. Too cool for the pool but the hot top was great. Will be back again. LOVE THIS PLACE AND LOVE CANYON LAKE.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbus, Texas

Great place

  • 4 of 5

This was my families 3rd year to stay and we enjoy it more every year. Tried to see if my family would like to try a new place, but I am sure we will return again next year. A very quiet and restful place. The views are gorgeous.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Schertz Texas USA


  • 5 of 5

What a fantastic property. Easily the nicest, funnest place I have stayed. The pool and hot tub were great. We were able to move between the pool (it was a bit cool) and back to the hot tub. We hiked to the lake and back and I even ran up the stairs - great cardio. The view was phenomenal and reminded me of the home I grew up in as a boy. We had my wife's 60th birthday party and were able to feed everyone a 4 course gourmet meal with the outdoor grill and all the inside accessories. The kitchen cleaned up easily as it is very organized. Several of our party moved to the den area and watched a great Spurs game while others mingled on the deck and enjoyed Canyon Lake. Everything functioned perfectly and everyone woke up Sunday feeling refreshed and happy. Had a late brunch and a final walk to the lake and then unfortunately had to go back. Everyone was already planning the next stay as we were leaving. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, TX

Relaxing Weekend with a View

  • 5 of 5

This was a hard home to leave when our time was up on Sunday. The view of the lake was magnificent from the deck right off the kitchen! The lower level deck and the pool deck provided equally stunning views. Sitting in the pool watching the boats during the day, and stars at night made for a relaxing weekend. The living room also had a great view of the lake, but who wanted to stay inside. The lake edge as just a short walk down the stairs. If you get tired of watching the boat traffic, look for the Deer which come out just as the sun goes down. There was just two of us for this weekend, but would be an excellent choice for a family vacation.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Columbus, Texas

great house inny

  • 4 of 5

This was our second year staying at this amazing house in canyon lake and we have all agreed to return next year. It was such a treat to get up early in the morning and watch the sun come up over the hill. The pool and spa were wonderful. The boat ramp is so close and very convenient.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Property with lots of potential but fell short

  • 3 of 5

This is a tough review because I'm still upset about this trip . the things that went wrong were avoidable if this property was given some TLC.

Our trip started with the smoke alarm beeping in the locked master bedroom . First I wasn't made specifically aware that the master suite was locked and not part of our agreement . I was expecting a 3 bedroom /2.5 bath rental .

I couldn't reach the owner about the beeping and didn't sleep much at all . He left a vmail at 5:30am with the code to get into the room ....and I saw that the alarm was already hacked so someone already knew about it . He gave me the suite for the week , but it was used so I spent my first morning on vacation washing sheets and cleaning a (gross) bathroom . Then I went out to my car and found a flat tire . Not the owners fault but just painting a picture on how this trip started . Lol.

We could not get the wifi working either which is clearly part of the advertisedproperty services .

Because only one TV connected to the dish cable and that was taken over by the teen boys , it left my Mac laptop and streaming video for my 10 yr old daughter . Owner threw $100 in to compensate for wifi PluS purchasing blankets for the den sleepers . By the end , my wifi bill was $450 !! He refused to compensate more .

This house is stuck in the 90's ... From the electronics to the furnishings .

The pool /spa saved the trip for sure . We enjoyed that . A downer is the disrepair ... the coping needs to be redone as well as the decking (lots of splintering ) and railing( missing glass pieces and rust ) . The lower deck had unuseable broken furniture which needed to be thrown out years ago . Plus beer cans and water balloons were scattered around .

As mentioned by a previous renter , the lights were out around the pool which is a safety issue. I shredded my toe on a rock walking by the pool at night.

There is a boat launch close by which is nice but no where to pull up and park the boat on the property .

Also not advertised is that the cabana on the lake is public so we had people in and out between us and the lake .

And to top off this 'great ' experience , we packed up on the last day to leave and the security gate wouldn't open . Two hours later and a replaced battery , we finally got to leave .

I was sending emails to the owner via his admin the entire time , spoke just once . He's very hard to get ahold of . And he didn't say anything or compensate more than $100 for all these issues.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were notified in reference to the smoke detectors which we had someone come out to put in the new battery. When we were notified about the WIFI we gave the guest a $100.00 credit (which would way more than cover any internet usage)and also sent out repair man to reset the router. The Cabana is private property and we were never notified of anyone using it . There is also plenty of private parking next to the boat ramp thru the security gate . When i checked the cable TV in the living room it was only a loose connection which anyone could have identified. Anytime we have have a call we address the issues . We did give the guest the Master bedroom @ no charge for a week (which is clearly stated as a extra charge )
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional
This calendar has not been updated in over 2 months and the availability shown may not be accurate.

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 10.0%

We do not accept payments through VRBO/Homeaway. We have our own credit card system in office, we charge credit card after contract is reviewed and agreed upon.

If 9-10 people in party, must rent extra bed/bath. -$500 a night
Cleaning Fee not included.
Rates are subject to change.
Holiday rates are different than stated.
Rent 5 nights and get the 6th Free.
We monitor the exterior of property 24 hours a day for your protection.
Spring Break Rates please contact.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties