Holly is home to this apartment. Mt. Holly and The Captain's Club at Woodfield are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Holly State Recreation Area and Seven Lakes State Park. Rollhaven and Seymour Lake Township Park are also worth visiting. Kayaking and swimming offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking/biking trails nearby.
Holly State Recreation Area - 2 min drive - 3.2 km
Pine Knob Music Theatre - 18 min drive - 31.1 km
Great Lakes Crossing Outlets - 20 min drive - 39.0 km
Vibe Credit Union Showplace - 43 min drive - 63.4 km
Getting around
Flint Station - 19 min drive
Bishop Intl. Airport (FNT) - 17 min drive
Restaurants
Whiskey River Bar and Grill - 6 min drive
Taco Bell - 8 min drive
The Captains Club at Woodfield - 9 min drive
Holly Donut Shop - 9 min drive
Holly Lanes Bowling Center - 10 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Adventure Acres- Suite C8 pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows pets (limit 1 total) with a maximum weight of up to 50 lbs per pet. Some restrictions may apply, so please contact the property for more details.
How much does it cost to stay at Adventure Acres- Suite C8 ?
As of Nov 1, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Adventure Acres- Suite C8 on Nov 9, 2026 start from $155, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Adventure Acres- Suite C8 ?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Adventure Acres- Suite C8 ?
Check-out is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Adventure Acres- Suite C8 located?
Situated in Holly, this apartment building is 0.1 mi (0.2 km) from Mt. Holly and within 6 mi (10 km) of Bush Lake and The Captain's Club at Woodfield. Ascension Genesys Hospital and Bald Eagle Lake are also within 9 mi (15 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Got this room for rent fest, went in and it was pretty clean and was impressed by everything that had been prepared for us!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 10, 2026
Thank you so much for the feedback! We take great pride in making sure the space is clean and fully prepared for our guests' arrival. It’s fantastic to know we hit the mark for you. Come back anytime!
We are so happy you enjoyed the apartment and found it to be convenient for your stay. We would love to host you again next time you are in town visiting family!
We were pleasantly surprised by the cute little apartment & tidy little complex. It was clean, quiet and conveniently located for our needs. It was perfect!
Stayed 4 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 12, 2024
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Please visit us anytime!
The perfect space for my dog and I while I was in town for a clinical rotation. The owner even got us a case of bottled water when the water main broke!
Stayed 21 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 4, 2023
Thank you so much for the kind words, Mary! We hope to host you again in the future!
Very clean, it looked exactly like the pictures and the bed was very comfortable…Not much in the area to see but we were there just visiting family so it was perfect with just a enough room for 2 people
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Oct 28, 2024
So glad you enjoyed your stay! We would welcome you back anytime!
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Kenneth
Oct 18, 2022
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
We stayed for a friends wedding in Ckarkston, which turned out to be quite the drive. However, the fall colors made it an easy trip! Very clean and comfortable unit. Highly recommend!
Very comfortable and very clean. We had everything we needed. We didn’t see a smoke detector in the apartment which is something that probably should be added otherwise it was perfect!
Stayed 6 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on May 29, 2024
We are glad you were comfortable and that you enjoyed your stay! We will have maintenance look into the smoke detector immediately! Thank you for letting us know! Come back and visit anytime!
This place was great. Perfect for a weekend visit with our kids. Our kids don’t have room for us. But live up the road just a bit so this was perfect.
Everything is nice and clean and homey.
You won’t regret it if you stay here.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Dec 13, 2023
Thank you so much, Kim! We would love to host you again anytime!
We stayed a few minutes away from our daughter's wedding venue for time to unwind and relax. The atmosphere was soft and inviting. Just what we needed.
Thank you!
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 23, 2022
Thank you for staying with us, Tammy! We would love to have you back again in the future!
Clean tidy and everything I needed. A bit disappointed that there were several flies in the apartment. My granddaughter needed to get me some fly strips to sort out the problem but other than that I was very comfortable and very much enjoyed my stay. The outside area was very pleasant and my great grandchildren enjoyed the climbing frame. I would recommend you.
Stayed 8 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 11, 2025
Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience. We're so glad to hear you had a comfortable stay and that you enjoyed the outdoor space — it’s wonderful to know your great-grandchildren made use of the climbing frame!
We do apologize for the issue with the flies — that’s certainly not the experience we want for our guests. We have called our pest control to come back out and spray. We appreciate you handling it and bringing it to our attention so we can make sure it’s addressed promptly for future stays.
Thank you again for your recommendation — it truly means a lot. We’d love to welcome you back anytime!
We stayed at Adventure Acres while we visited our grandchildren and their parents in Grand Blanc. It was so nice to come “home” after a day with the kids. We even invited the family over for dinner one night and enjoyed the park area behind our unit. The swing and plenty of room to run races in the beautiful grassy lawn was our evening entertainment. The bed was very comfortable, the kitchen was clean and furnished with nice appliances. The storage area had plenty of hangers and the desk was great for computer work. The bathroom was great and one call brought extra paper towels, toilet paper, etc. We were so happy with our unit and will plan to come again. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Stayed 17 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 28, 2024
We are so happy you enjoyed the unit as much as you did. We definitely appreciate the kind review and hope to host you again in the near future!
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Jill A.
May 2, 2025
Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication
Very noisy, forced me to leave early
Upstairs neighbors very noisy early mornings. Throwing trash off balcony & looking thru my window forced me to change plans & leave early. No refund given. Nice clean inside unit, comfortable bed otherwise. As noisy as a motel stay.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on May 7, 2025
Dear Jill,
Thank you for your feedback. We’re deeply sorry to hear that noise from the upstairs neighbors and their behavior impacted your stay, leading you to make the decision to leave early. Our priority is ensuring a comfortable and enjoyable experience for all guests, and we regret that your stay fell short of those expectations.
We appreciated you bringing these concerns to our attention on your final night. Upon learning of the issue, we immediately offered to cover the cost of a hotel stay, provided a receipt could be shared, to help ensure your comfort. Unfortunately, as we didn’t receive a receipt, we were unable to proceed with the reimbursement. We also reached out to and spoke with the other guests in your building and requested noise be reduced. We also want to clarify that we did not require you to leave; we were committed to finding a solution to this issue.
We’re glad you found the unit clean and the bed comfortable, and we’re sorry the noise overshadowed these aspects. We always encourage guests to reach out during their stay immediately when problems arise so we can resolve concerns promptly, and unfortunately you didn’t give us the opportunity to address this sooner for you.
I picked this place for 2 reasons; It was a mile away from the Michigan Renaissance Festival and it had a bathtub. The location was beyond perfect, not only was it close, but you can only turn south out of the fair and the apartment was in that direction.
The bathtub, however, was misleading. It has no internal stopper for the drain and the drain shape (raised) made it impossible to use an external one.
I loved the floorplan. The extra large closet made for a perfect dressing room.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 6, 2023
Hi Cynthia! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for letting us know about the issue with the tub! We will take a look and make sure that it is fixed for our next guest!