Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Calypso 3BR/3BA 4 KING Beds & Q Sofa Good Deal 7/8-7/15 2 Free Beach Chairs

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,350 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Sorry NO WEEK ENDS During Summer Season We rent Sat. to Sat. Enter Your Dates Click on "Get an Instant Quote" then Book Securely Online! ***Will Sell out fast Book Early!!!*** If it is booked we have other Calypso condos available.

***Includes FREE beach service 2 padded lounge chairs and large umbrella directly on the beach 3/1-10/31 (subject to beach conditions & weather permitting). A great bonus to our guests $35/Day $240/Week Value. (During Season)

Corner Unit Large two sided balcony Sleeps 10 Comfortably Gulf Front 3 BR 3 BA Condo 9th Floor

We have this Calypso 3 BR 3 BA condo and also have other 1 BR 2 BA and 3BR 2 BA condos at Calypso.

This 3 bedroom 3 bath condo. Large rooms and terrific views--what more could you ask for in a Gulf front condo! Calypso has it all!! Come to Calypso and experience the stunning views of the water, fabulous sunsets, and all the comforts of your home away from home

This condo has 3 bedrooms, 3 baths, tile in the foyer, hall, kitchen and baths, crown molding in the living/dining and kitchen area and granite kitchen countertops.

The first master bedroom has a KING size bed and is directly overlooking the water. It has balcony access and a large flat screen tv hanging on the wall.

The 2nd master bedroom has a King size bed and a window with Gulf front water view which is very unique. It also has a large flat screen tv hanging on the wall.

The 3rd bedroom HAS 2 KING SIZE BUNK BEDS. YES 2 KING SIZE BUNKS. They are very sturdy with very comfortable thick pillow type mattresses.

Living room has a Queen Sofa Sleeper and Queen Air Mattress.

THIS WILL GIVE THE CONDO A TOTAL OF 4 KING SIZE BEDS AND SOFA SLEEPER - WILL ALLOW IT TO COMFORTABLY SLEEP 8

The open oversize balcony directly overlooking the water is big enough for your entire family and friends.

GREAT kitchen with granite countertops, tile back-splash, seating for 4 at the bar and ready for you to prepare a meal....or you may just want to walk down the beach or enjoy Calypso's Pool Side Tiki Bar for drinks!

GREAT LOCATION....just 1/2 block east of Pier Park on Front Beach Road, the New open-air, upscale shopping, dining and entertainment area! We are close to lots of great restaurants, shopping, golf and recreational areas!

All bedrooms have cable tv.

Calypso has a huge beach to relax and have a wonderful time with family. We have taken pride in making this unit the most desirable in Panama City Beach and we appreciate all the feedback our guests have given us. Please come and enjoy what everyone else has when staying in this wonderful get away on your next vacation to Panama City Beach, Fl.

Until confirmed rates are subject to change without notice.

Extra person charges may apply if the total number of people are increased after the initial reservation.

***BABY CRIB RENTALS AVAILABLE*** WE HAVE PARTNERED WITH THE ONLY CRIB RENTAL BUSINESS IN PANAMA CITY BEACH FOR DISCOUNTED PRICES. Full sized wooden cribs, pack and plays, high chairs, strollers, and other baby accessories available for weekly or nightly rental. Delivered and set up in your condo upon arrival. Each item steam cleaned and sanitized after each use. Please email to inquire about availability and pricing***You do not have to rent this condo from us to rent baby accessories***

Keywords: Calypso Panama City Beach, Vacation Rental Panama City Beach Florida, Vacation Rental PCB, Discount Vacation Rental, Cheap Vacation Rental Panama City, Condo Near Pier Park Fishing Pier, Beachfront Three Bedroom Vacation Rental Panama City Beach Florida, PCB Condo Rental Snowbird Specials PCB, College Spring Break

More Details

Owner
Emerald Coast PCB Inc
-
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
June 26, 2017

Amenities

Long Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 9
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1350 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Ensuite Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower , Walk-in Shower + Large Tub Walk-in Closet Toilet Room 2 Sink
    2nd Master Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Adjoins with Door from 3rd Bedroom
  • Master Ensuite Bath, 2nd Master Private Full Bath, 3rd Bath Jack & Jill Entrance from 3rd Bedroom and Hallway
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Suite Gulf Front - 1 king , Sliding Glass Door to Balcony
    2nd Master Bedroom - 1 king , Large Window Panoramic View Of Gulf to East Private Bathroom
    3rd Bedroom King Size Bunks - 2 king , 1 bunk bed , King Bunk Bed With Pillow Top Mattresses
    Great Room Queen Sofa Sleeper - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Has Sliding Glass Door to Balcony Gulf Front View
  • (4) King size beds: King Bed in Master Suite with Ensuite Bath Gulf Front View, 2nd BR Suite King Bed Private Bath and Gulf Water View, 3rd Bedroom King Bunk Beds with adjoining bath, Queen Sleeper Sofa Sleeper in Great Room
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

Calypso 3BR/3BA 4 KING Beds & Q Sofa Good Deal 7/8-7/15 2 Free Beach Chairs
average rating of 4.3235292 based on 34 reviews
1

Zero stars

  • 1 of 5

Worst experience ever!! Unit was disgusting. So many things wrong I can't even list them all. This unit needs to be totally redone. Terrible!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This review has been posted on the wrong listing. The details of the review that we can see state date of arrival Mar 24, 2017 and review submitted April 3, 2017. This condo was not booked nor occupied from March 23, 2017 to April 1, 2017.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
3

Not cleaned properly!! Needed to be better maintained.

  • 3 of 5

Floors were filthy. We spent the first morning scrubbing floors. The finish on both the kitchen and bathroom cabinets was peeling. A panel on the kitchen cabinet was missing. Found it under the sink and replaced it. Weather was excellent.Enjoyed the location. Did miss having a hot tub! Pool area was nice.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We regret that unfortunately on the day these guests arrived the housekeeping contractor's employee that we had been using had not yet cleaned this condo prior to the guests scheduled early check in time. Also the day these guests arrived there was a windy driving rainstorm. The walkway in front of this condo and the balcony were soaking wet. When this happens dirt and sand on the walkway and balcony gets tracked into the condo. We apologized to our guests and contacted the owner of the housekeeping company who personally went to take care of the missed cleaning of the condo. The guests told her they wanted her to do everything except they did not want her to mop the floors and leave them wet since they were already in the condo. Effective April 8, 2017 we now have a new housekeeping company assigned to clean this condo. There is a recurring problem with the cabinets in all Calypso condos. The laminate at the bottom of upper and top of lower cabinet door edges, not the fronts, where guests open the doors starts to peel back from the inside edge out from use. We glue it back down and after time it starts to peel back again. This review should not be misinterpreted that there is unsightly peeling of the cabinet finishes in the kitchen and bathrooms. The panel that was replaced by the guests fits into a space under the kitchen sink with clips. They had replaced it before the housekeeper arrived or she would have replaced it for them.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Accommodations, Clean, Affordable...Everything is as Advertised!

  • 5 of 5

Where do you begin when you have so many good things to say? Emerald Coast Destinations are great to work with. The condo was clean and VERY AFFORDABLE. My family had a fabulous time, and the pictures are completely accurate. The pool was clean, the condo was quiet, and it was only a short walk through the beautiful courtyard the luxurious beach. Stop at the Walmart to get your food to prepare your meals because eating out can get pretty expensive when you have teenagers like ours. Visit the Farmer's Market on Saturday at Capt. Andersons, and take a drive further down the beach close to St Andrews State Park...the water is crystal clear, beaches have sugar white sand and are just unbelievable! You won't regret it!

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Caleb we are very happy that you enjoyed your vacation in our condo. It's great that your children are home schooled and you are able to take a vacation during this time. Thanks again for renting and your very nice review we hope you will return soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Home away from home!

  • 5 of 5

This condo is spacious and comfortable with great views from the large balcony overlooking the beach. Even with rain, the balcony is the place to be, listening to the crashing of the waves and the rain! The condo has all the amenities of home and its warmth embraces you the minute you enter. Location is close to restaurants, shopping, and entertainment. This visit was only my second stay, but it certainly won't be the last. Will recommend this beautiful home away from home to all my friends. Till next time, thank you for this memorable time.

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Bailey we are very happy that you enjoyed your New Year's Holiday vacation in our condo. In your email to me you commented about how your family enjoyed watching the Panama City Beach New Years Eve Beach Ball Drop in Pier Park at midnight from the front walkway and then watching the spectacular fireworks off the City Fishing Pier from your balcony without having to leave the condo. I was at Pier Park and I agree the fireworks were spectacular and the Beach Ball Drop and the free entertainment by that great band on the stage in front of it was amazing fun! Thanks again for renting and your very nice review we hope you will return soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Needs TLC...

  • 3 of 5

Grear family time! Great view of oceanside! The condo needs some TLC. The floors were dirty, mold in the bathrooms, lipstick on one of the bunk bed matress covers, a swimming trunk found in between the bed and wall, and the pillows on the furniture need replaced. Internet-Wifi sucks! It was so slow. Kitchen was pretty equiped, we had to purchase coooking utensils as they were so worn out.

Overall, the condo served the purpose for our 4 couple family getaway.

Thanks!

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We inspected the entire condo and no mold was found anywhere. What you may be referring to is mildew that sometimes occurs on the shower curtain liner in the 2nd bathroom when guests take multiple showers. We replaced that liner with a mildew resistant liner. We are sorry there was lipstick on the top bunk bed mattress cover. That is a king size bed and the housekeeper must have missed that but there were commercially laundered clean sheets on the bed so that should not have affected your use of it. We did replace the pillows on the living room furniture. We do not provide the Internet-Wifi but prior to your review our guests have never reported this problem We inspected the kitchen cooking utensils and did not find any issue. However if you had made a call to our customer service number we would have brought you whatever you needed and or reimbursed you for what you purchased.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Stunning!!!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful condo right on the beach. Plenty of room for the whole family. Kitchen had everything we needed to feed all seven of u. All we had to do was hit the grocery store and we were ready for a great vacation!

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Chey for your kind words and great review! You asked in advance if there would be pans and such that you needed to cook your Turkey and I advised that it might be a good idea to bring a pan and any specialty cookware that you needed but everything else would be available. I am glad everything worked out so well for you and you enjoyed your Thanksgiving vacation in our condo.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches Intern'l Airport (ECP)
Nearest Barpub
Calypso Tiki Bar On Site
Nearest Ferry
10 Miles
Shell Island Ferry - St Andrews State Park
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Holiday Golf Club 3 MI Bay Pointe Gof Club 10 MI
Nearest Motorway
0.4 Miles
US Hwy 98
Nearest Beach
Panama City Beach - On the Beach

1 block east of Pier Park - Shopping Dining and Entertainment Center and the New City Fishing Pier Close to The Edgewater Shoppes and Firefly Restaurant & Sushi Bar

Photos

Rates & Availability

Long Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Jun 24 - Jul 1
Jun 24 2017 - Jun 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,424
 
 
Jul 4th Week Jul 1 - Jul 8
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,124
 
 
Jul 8 - Jul 15
Jul 8 2017 - Jul 14 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,224
 
 
Jul 15 - Jul 22
Jul 15 2017 - Jul 21 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,924
 
 
Late July
Jul 22 2017 - Jul 28 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,124
 
 
Late Jul 29 -Early Aug 5
Jul 29 2017 - Aug 4 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,024
 
 
Early August
Aug 5 2017 - Aug 11 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,774
 
 
Mid August
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 18 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,624
 
 
Late Aug
Aug 19 2017 - Aug 25 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,324
 
 
Late Aug Special
Aug 26 2017 - Sep 1 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,274
 
 
Labor Day Week
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 8 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,274
 
 
Mid Sept
Sep 9 2017 - Sep 15 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,324
 
 
Sept School Break
Sep 16 2017 - Sep 22 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,374
 
 
Late Sept
Sep 23 2017 - Sep 29 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,274
 
 
Fall Break
Sep 30 2017 - Oct 13 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,474
 
 
Mid October
Oct 14 2017 - Oct 20 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,399
 
 
Fall Winter Rates
Oct 21 2017 - Mar 3 2018
5 night minimum stay
$120
$774
$2,294
 

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Waiver Fee Family $45
End of Stay Cleaning Fee $125
Reservation Fee $49

To reserve this property A $300 down payment plus the VRBO Service Fee paid by credit/debit card or using the VRBO/Homeaway eCheck On Line Electronic Check Option is required. If less than 30 days prior to check in the full payment amount is due. Remainder due 30 days in advance paid using the VRBO/Homeaway eCheck On Line Electronic Check Option or Mail a personal check, cashiers check or US Post Office Money Order. Special exceptions for last minute bookings with full payment by cashiers check or money order.

Check in / Out instructions with garage gate code and key less entry code will be sent by email after final payment is received and processed in our system. No check in is required at the Resort. There is no Resort fee charged to issue parking passes and pool ID bands. They will be in the condo upon your arrival

Extra per person rates may apply. Spring Break inquire about specifics.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable