Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Calypso 3BR/3BA Corner Unit Special Deal 4/7-4/14 2 Free Beach Chair In Seaso

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,450 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 28 nights


About the property

Book Early Will Sell Out Fast Enter Your Dates No of Guests Get an Instant Quote

Deals for Spring 1 Guest Must Be Age 25 < Exceptions for Families. We rent Sat to Sat. during Spring Break, Mid May, Summer to Mid - October Seasons. Some 3-5 night and Week End rentals are available during late fall and late spring or for occasional last minute bookings. No cash security deposit required for families.

The Calypso Beach Resort East Tower – 3 BR 3 BA Condo 4 KING Beds & Queen Sofa Sleeper All Tile Floors, Ocean Front 1/2 Block East of Pier Park. 9th Floor Corner Unit Large two sided balcony Sleeps 10 Comfortably Ocean Front .

Includes FREE beach service 2 padded lounge chairs and large umbrella directly on the beach during the season) 3/1-10/31. (Subject to beach conditions & weather permitting). A great bonus to our guests is up to a $35/Day $240/Week Value.

This 3 bedroom 3 bath condo has large rooms and terrific views. All rooms have cable tv and free Wi-Fi. What more could you ask for in an Ocean front condo! Calypso has it all! Come to Calypso and experience the stunning views of the emerald green water, fabulous sunsets, and the comforts of your home away from home

This condo has travertine tile in all rooms, crown molding in the living/dining and kitchen area and granite kitchen countertops.

The Master Suite has a KING size bed and is directly overlooking the water. It has balcony access and a large flat screen tv hanging on the wall. A private En-suite bathroom is attached.

The 2nd master bedroom has a King size bed and a window with Gulf front water view which is very unique. It also has a large flat screen tv hanging on the wall. A private bathroom is attached.

The 3rd bedroom HAS 2 KING SIZE BUNK BEDS. YES 2 KING SIZE BUNKS. They are very sturdy with very comfortable thick pillow type mattresses. . A bathroom is attached with Jack & Jill access from the hallway and bedroom.

Living room has a Queen Sofa Sleeper.


The open oversize balcony directly overlooking the water is big enough for your entire family and friends.

GREAT kitchen with granite countertops, tile back-splash, seating for 4 at the bar and ready for you to prepare a meal....or you may just want to walk down the beach or enjoy Calypso's Pool Side Tiki Bar for drinks!

GREAT LOCATION....just 1/2 block east of Pier Park on Front Beach Road, the open-air, upscale shopping, dining and entertainment center! We are close to lots of great restaurants, shopping, golf and Frank Brown Park recreational area!

Calypso has a huge beach to relax and have a wonderful time with family. We have taken pride in making this unit the most desirable in Panama City Beach and we appreciate all the feedback our guests have given us. Please come and enjoy what everyone else has when staying in this wonderful get away on your next vacation to Panama City Beach, Fl.

Cancellation Policy:

A $300 Reservation Down Payment is charged to the credit or debit card you provide to take this condo off of the rental market for you. If you cancel for any reason this down payment is nonrefundable.

Final Payment for accommodations must be received 30 days prior to arrival. Exceptions made for last minute bookings.

Until confirmed rates are subject to change without notice.

Extra person charges may apply if the total number of people are increased after the initial reservation.

Keywords: Calypso Panama City Beach, Vacation Rental Panama City Beach Florida, Vacation Rental PCB, Discount Vacation Rental, Cheap Vacation Rental Panama City, Condo Near Pier Park Fishing Pier, Beachfront Three Bedroom Vacation Rental Panama City Beach Florida, PCB Condo Rental Snowbird Specials PCB, College Spring Break

More Details

Property Manager
Emerald Coast PCB Inc
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 20, 2018


Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 9
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1450 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 9:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Ensuite Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower , Walk-in Shower + Large Tub Walk-in Closet Toilet Room 2 Sink
    2nd Master Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Adjoins with Door from 3rd Bedroom
  • Master Ensuite Bath, 2nd Master Private Full Bath, 3rd Bath Jack & Jill Entrance from 3rd Bedroom and Hallway
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Suite Gulf Front - 1 king , Sliding Glass Door to Balcony
    2nd Master Bedroom - 1 king , Large Window Panoramic View Of Gulf to East Private Bathroom
    3rd Bedroom King Size Bunks - 2 king , 1 bunk bed , King Bunk Bed With Pillow Top Mattresses
    Great Room Queen Sofa Sleeper - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Has Sliding Glass Door to Balcony Gulf Front View
  • (4) King size beds: King Bed in Master Suite with Ensuite Bath Gulf Front View, 2nd BR Suite King Bed Private Bath and Gulf Water View, 3rd Bedroom King Bunk Beds with adjoining bath, Queen Sleeper Sofa Sleeper in Great Room
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • jetted tub ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(42 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
11% Complete
16% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
Calypso 3BR/3BA Corner Unit Special Deal 4/7-4/14 2 Free Beach Chair In Seaso
average rating of 4.3809524 based on 42 reviews

Clean, Comfortable, Great Room!

  • 5 of 5

Having king beds in all the rooms was great, but king bunk beds made it even better for the kids. Beach toys and chairs as well, really all we had to bring was the family.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Dan for your 5 Star Review! We appreciate that you found our condo to be clean and comfortable. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your vacation in our condo. We agree that comfortable beds are important and that is why we have a total of 5 king beds in the bedrooms and a queen sofa sleeper. The King bunk beds in the 3rd bedroom are great for the kids but also great for adults compared to 96% of all other condos at Calypso that have very small less than twin size bunk beds. We are very glad that having beach toys and a set of 2 complimentary padded beach chairs and umbrella was all that you needed for a great family vacation! Please come back again and book early to be sure you can get this condo again next year for your family vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nice condo and beautiful beach

  • 4 of 5

Condo could use some TLC. Routine maintenance on lights is needed as well as toilets (one toilet continually ran and we had to fix). Work was being done on the Tiki bar while we were there so it was unavailable. Also any excursions were unavailable which was very disappointing. For the price condo was nice overall and the beach was beautiful.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Amy for your 4 Star review. We are not understanding what you referred to about "routine maintenance on lights"? We check for light bulbs burned out and replace them after every check out. However, guests often will leave all lights on practically 24/7 and bulbs do burn out right after we have checked for any needing replacement. Thanks for adjusting the toilet chain! Chains or drain flappers sometimes get stuck when flushed. We do provide our guests with our local maintenace number to take care of any minor or major maintenace issues that may arise during your stay. The Tiki Bar is not open in February since there are not enough people in the resort during the winter month/s who want that amenity. Also in your review you mentioned disappointment that "excursions were unavailable". We do not and did not offer any excursions as part of your rental. Actually we do not know of any such excursions available here in Panama City Beach. There are pontoon boat rentals and other options available in February at the Marinas to explore the area by water.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Panama City beach rental

  • 4 of 5

Loved the place . It wasn’t as clean as the last time we stayed but it was ok

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: When talking to these guests they did comment that the grounds and the beach did not seem to be as clean as the last time they stayed at Calypso. This most likely was because of the rain and wind we had during the week prior to their arrival that blew debris everywhere on the grounds and on the beach. The grounds crew had their hands full cleaning up after several days of storms. We passed this information on the to resort but have never had a concern like this before.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Burlington NC

Very nice rooms clean and neat

  • 4 of 5

Everything is nice except there wasn't enough linens. Had to sleep on bed with no covers and no pillow cases. Toilet runs constantly and light is out over shower.Would stay again but make sure you have all linens

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Randy for your 4 Star Review! We are very happy to hear that everything was clean and neat. A full set of clean linens and towels is exchanged after every check out by the housekeeping company that we use for this condo. A check of our records shows that after the first night you did call about not finding the sheets and pillow cases for the sofa sleeper. But we found that they were there in a drawer and should have been left next to the sofa for your convenience. There was no report from you about the toilet running and the light out over the shower during your stay but we have since corrected those 2 issues. Please do come back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

That view though! Wowza!

  • 5 of 5

No complaints. My husband and I, our two toddlers and my mom and dad all stayed with plenty of extra room. Love love!

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Angel for your 5 Star Review and your kind words about the condo! We are so very happy you enjoyed the condo and had "no complaints with plenty of extra room" It was our pleasure having you as our guests! . Thanks for your input. Please do come back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Family Had a great time!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of six stayed at the Calypso Room #901 in east tower.We loved the fact that we had three bedrooms which provided privacy. The kids loved the pool and the beach. When checking in the elevators were packed so I would suggest maybe waiting until around five to check in. We didn't cook that much in the room but it would be nice to update pots and pans and some potholders. We went to the dollar tree and purchased a pot holder and some teflon spoons and spatula. We also purchased a swiffer to clean the floors because the title was dirty and the kids couldn't go barefoot inside. Other than those minor things we will return.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Susan for your 5 Star Review we appreciate that you enjoyed your vacation in our condo. We agree with your tip about checking in with a slight modification. When you arrive take 1 carry in bag with your swim suits and beach towels to the condo wait until later in the evening around 7 - 8 PM to unload your vehicle. While everyone else is trying to secure a luggage cart and getting unloaded and then onto an elevator, you can be sitting on the beach or by the pool and enjoy your first day without the fighting the check in crowds. Likewise at check out load your vehicle the night before you leave so you don't have to wait for a cart during the busy morning rush.Regarding the minor issues you mentioned we appreciate that you found them to be minor. We certainly would have brought you the small items you purchased and whatever else you needed that was missing had you called our housekeeping number that we provided. Also regarding the tile floors, as you know it was raining the day you arrived and with a large group like you had it is easy to track in dirt from from the wet walk ways. Thanks for your understanding and purchasing a Swifter to keep your floors clean during the week.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches Intern'l Airport (ECP)
Nearest Barpub
Calypso Tiki Bar On Site
Nearest Ferry
10 Miles
Shell Island Ferry - St Andrews State Park
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Holiday Golf Club 3 MI Bay Pointe Gof Club 10 MI
Nearest Motorway
0.4 Miles
US Hwy 98
Nearest Beach
Panama City Beach - On the Beach

1 block east of Pier Park - Shopping Dining and Entertainment Center and the New City Fishing Pier Close to The Edgewater Shoppes and Firefly Restaurant & Sushi Bar


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Waiver Fee Family $69 + Tax
Reservation Fee $49 + Tax
End of Stay Cleaning Fee $135 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

To reserve this property A $300 down payment plus the VRBO Service Fee paid by credit/debit card or using the VRBO/Homeaway eCheck On Line Electronic Check Option is required. If less than 30 days prior to check in the full payment amount is due. Remainder due 30 days in advance paid using the VRBO/Homeaway eCheck On Line Electronic Check Option or Mail a personal check, cashiers check or US Post Office Money Order.

Check in / Out instructions with garage gate code and key less entry code will be sent by email after final payment is received and processed in our system. No check in is required at the Resort. There is no Resort fee charged to issue parking passes and pool ID bands. They will be in the condo upon your arrival

Extra per person fees after initial reservation is made may apply. Spring Break inquire about specifics

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties